Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Terranova e Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Access to Room I was never able to get into my room most of the time because the door lock never worked. I had to run up and down to the lobby several times and wait for up to 1 hour to get into my room. The air vent in the bathroom was filthy and probably never cleaned in the last year. Filth was actually coming out of the vent. Furniture moved during night, not able to sleep. I can continue onward with several other issues but by now you get the point. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one easy suggestion I really enjoyed participating in the "Green Program" where the housekeeping staff just emptied the trash and replenished the coffee on most days, then every 3rd day they did the usual cleaning. The extra 500 Star Points a day is a very nice perk for participating in this program. My only suggestion would be to also have them replenish the toilet paper every single day. I kept having to leave notes asking for more toilet paper and often they would not leave it even with the note. Other than that, everything was very nice. Thank you. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and we love it. Most things are within walking distance and the stuff are great.. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to St. John's Nightlife & Restaurants I recently stayed at the Sheraton St. John's and had a very nice experience. The beds are quite comfortable, and the A/C works great. I left the fan on for white noise and slept really well. The room set up is a bit awkward with two big easy chairs stuffed into a corner, but I had a view of the water and Signal Hill, so no complaints there. The rack in the closet is low and it is kind of hard to get the hangers on and off, and my floor-length maxi dress sagged in a heap because of the low position of the rod. All in all, I would give it 3+ stars. The restaurant is beautiful and the meeting space is nicely done and comfortable. The food was a balance of OK and great, for example the donuts at the break were OK, and the fried dough with toppings was great. I would definitely recommend for a business meeting, or for personal use as it is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfactory The hotel did not meet our expectations . For the price we paid a big disappointment July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in St. John's, NL and had a WONDERFUL experience. The hotel decor is fresh and beautiful! The room we stayed in was spectacular -- my favorite part was the port hole window. The front desk staff were VERY helpful and friendly! We ate at the Oppidan -- one of the best meals I have ever eaten. I would definitely recommend the table side cesar salad -- it's to die for, as is their creme brulee! I would highly recommend a stay here for anyone. January 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with broken things My stay was good and the room is very comfortable, however I had a few issues. The shower valve was broken. The sink plug was stuck and could not be open. The TV remote did not operate properly. I don't expect to find this kind of problems in a Sheraton. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to sleep-heating/air conditioning too noisy As I have mentioned during previous visits, you have to do something with the ventilation/air conditioned in the rooms. Exceedingly noisy July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by There is potential... I specifically chose this hotel due to the Starwood guarantee. Unfortunately it did not meet the star-standards that it proports: - I chose not to have daily linen changes, only to regret the decision when I noticed dried blood on the cover sheet on one of our beds. - we had to remark that our lounge chair had unusual stains on the arm and cushion (which was turned over). While this was exchanged after we mentioned it, it should not have happened in the first place. It was disgusting and we just looked at the chair for the first half of our trip and not used it because of the vile state it was in. This is simply unacceptable. - housekeeping only scratches the surface. The rooms were dusty; things that should be a given like replacing bath mat, coffee, cups, stirr-ers, etc. were not, and we had to call guest services for them to remedy what they'd forgotten. If we had ordered extra towels and had not used them, they'd be collected the next day and not replaced even though they were not in the tub as requested. Room service was a huge mistake- on our last morning at the Sheraton, we had a woman deliver a table much too big for the space and serve an obscene amount of really bad food. I decided not to say anything and no one contacted me even though that breakfast cost over $50 dollars- it should have been comped, but no one bothered to ask and we were rushing to get back home. We ate no more than one quarter of it, it was absolutely terrible. No one seemed to care we were platinum members- since we ordered flowers, wine and a fruit basket- there was no welcome gift even though I made mention of it. Also, if you're going out on the limb of showing your pristine cleanliness and using white linens, don't stop at the duvet, make sure that the pillow casings and sheets look white; we were actually worried about bed buds considering the colours of the sheets and towels, not to mention, the lack of dusting and vacuuming in the rooms. I ate a "club level" granola bar, dropped a sliver of almond on the run to an outing and it remained for three days until I picked it up on the obvious spot on the runway between the beds and the bathroom. When we spend this much per night, we expect the four stars that you have earned and sadly, you did not measure up and if we have the occasion of recommending or returning, we will not choose this hotel. I was willing to pay for a perfect experience, and it was far less than that. In a province like NL where you can't rely on the weather, you need to ensure your hotel is beyond reproach. So, in that vein, make sure that your housekeeping staff keep a hotel that is in-transition pristine, ensure your electronics like the TV have a picture, ensure that the flushometre is properly calibrated in the bathrooms, and ensure that folks generally get what they pay for. Asking them if they did might be a good idea too. I would not recommend this hotel after our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Attractive lobby and business center. Easy parking. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired looking rooms I stayed at this hotel starting August 10th for 3 nights. The rooms look nothing like the photos on the website. Our room had old carpeting that was stained. The furniture was old and chipped. Looked like an inexpensive motel room. I received no acknowledgement for being a Starwood preferred member. My call to the front desk regarding the quality of the room was met with an indifferent repsonse. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff were very friendly and customer oriented Friendly staff, excellent service. Well done July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early Check In I flew in on the red eye flight and requested an early check in. The hotel was very accommodating and allowed me to check in early. In addition the breakfast buffet was excellent and service was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club tweak! Greetings: As usual we enjoyed staying at your property which is doubtless the best location in St John's. The one comment that I have made to staff before and again this time is to ask that you "Club" facilities operate for longer hours. Breakfast in the mornings closes 30 min too early, 0930 hrs and one the weekends opens 30 min too late 0800 hrs. In the evening hours the service closes at 1900 hrs which is far far too early. Every time I visit my work day does not end until 1800 hrs or later and by the time I get to use the evening "Club" facility it is over. Few business travellers are on a schedule that is so rigid to these early hours. Lastly, I observe that "Club" staff seem less that positive about their role in their service in the "Club" room. If the traffic is light that is no reason to close off the service. Best regards and I look forward to my next visit. Ross November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in St. John's Stayed two nights at the Sheraton Newfoundland in June for business. I quite enjoyed my time there and would recommend it to other travellers (either for business or leisure). Pros: Good location for both the centre of the city and the airport. Comfortable room. Excellent housekeeping. Great staff. Cons: Decor and furniture are starting to show their age. Food in the lounge wasn't all that good. I did not dine at the restaurant. Overall, a very comfortable hotel to stay at in St John's with excellent staff. Would definitely recommend it to others. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Impressions I was lest than satisfied with this hotel from value and service points of view. I booked two rooms at $235 a night for two nights.What I got was small ajoining rooms with no view. A late check in of 3 hours after arrival waiting for the room to be ready. A pool that closed during prime hours and elevators out of service. To top - a wake up call that never came,for a 6am flight. WOW September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior hotel The Sheraton is absolutely the hotel to stay in when in St. Johns. My only complaint was the initial payment of a security deposit of $226 which was returned to us AFTER the room was checked for damage on our departure. We were required to check out and not return to the room before the deposit was credited to our account. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and never had a hotel request a security deposit before. It was inconvenient and humiliating. Otherwise a superior hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. John's NL is sweet A great stay with very warm people. We were exhibiting at a small conference and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. A minor downside: The cod was too heavily battered and a little undercooked in the fish and chips. Otherwise food was great too. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement given the rates being charged Although this hotel is centrally located, the rooms need further improvement. One can hear other guests in adjacent rooms and in the hallways. The fan is too noisy to leave on all night. There is no safety deposit box in the room for valuables. Given the significant nightly rates, one expects accomodations higher than three stars. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well satisifed We enjoyed our Valentine stay from the time we entered The Shearton until we departed. Each and every staff member exceeded our expectations. We were particularly impressed with the food and service level at the main restaurant each time we dined (3) times. Will be back. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with high service. A comfortable hotel. With an very friendly staff. It made our stay unforgettable! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is lovely. Our room was incredible, very spacious! The bathroom was a little disappointing in comparison with the size of the room as it was rather small. The maids that we met were very friendly as were the people at the front desk. All in all, we had a wonderful stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Loved Newfoundland! The people and the culture....wonderful! We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and for the price of the rooms I was somewhat disappointed with the quality of the room, the bed (mostly the pillows) and the advantages at staying in the room. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Gym or Gold Lounge I was disappointed to check in and not only learn that the GYM was closed for renovation but also the Club Level SPG Gold Floor had also closed for renovations. I would have appreciated advance knowledge as I would have changed by plans accordingly and stayed somewhere else. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and hospitality This is my first time staying in the Hotel Sheraton in Newfoundland (my first time in Newfoundland) and given my beautiful room and service, I wouldn't condsider staying anyplace else. Thank you for making my stay one of the highlights on my trip to Newfoundland. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff assistance This hotel is ideally situated for visiting historical sights and walking in nature as well as in the old city centre. The staff were all, without exception, exceptionally helpful and friendly. They were particularly kind to our large dog. For the cost of the room, I would have expected furniture which wasn't chipped and scratched, as well as complementary slippers and the use of a robe. Various lights were not functioning. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view is spectacular! The staff & the hotel appearance and cleaniness is very good indeed. The staff continue to accomodate my needs. Especially overlooking the narrows! The food is fabulous, the bed is very comfortable & overall I love staying at the Sheraton Hotel! June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power Outage January 11, 2013 The hotel staff and associates went well beyond their call of duty... we were at the hotel with a power outage from 7 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.... Under the most challenging of circumstances... I was still a VIP! Thanks so much January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff People make the experience and everyone I encountered appeared happy in their job and show a willingness to engage the guest in a positive fashion. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dining experience was delightful We especially enjoyed the inviting atmosphere, friendly service, and excellent dishes of the bivver bar and restaurant. This will always be our hotel and dining experience of choice when we visit St. John's. February 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>