Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • Сент-Джон,
  • Ньюфаундленд и Лабрадор
  • A1C 3K2
  • Канада
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired looking rooms I stayed at this hotel starting August 10th for 3 nights. The rooms look nothing like the photos on the website. Our room had old carpeting that was stained. The furniture was old and chipped. Looked like an inexpensive motel room. I received no acknowledgement for being a Starwood preferred member. My call to the front desk regarding the quality of the room was met with an indifferent repsonse. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club tweak! Greetings: As usual we enjoyed staying at your property which is doubtless the best location in St John's. The one comment that I have made to staff before and again this time is to ask that you "Club" facilities operate for longer hours. Breakfast in the mornings closes 30 min too early, 0930 hrs and one the weekends opens 30 min too late 0800 hrs. In the evening hours the service closes at 1900 hrs which is far far too early. Every time I visit my work day does not end until 1800 hrs or later and by the time I get to use the evening "Club" facility it is over. Few business travellers are on a schedule that is so rigid to these early hours. Lastly, I observe that "Club" staff seem less that positive about their role in their service in the "Club" room. If the traffic is light that is no reason to close off the service. Best regards and I look forward to my next visit. Ross November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff People make the experience and everyone I encountered appeared happy in their job and show a willingness to engage the guest in a positive fashion. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Impressions I was lest than satisfied with this hotel from value and service points of view. I booked two rooms at $235 a night for two nights.What I got was small ajoining rooms with no view. A late check in of 3 hours after arrival waiting for the room to be ready. A pool that closed during prime hours and elevators out of service. To top - a wake up call that never came,for a 6am flight. WOW September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night out! I had not stayed at this hotel for many years, but it's still a class act with very impressive renovations. My wife enjoyed her procedure at the spa while I relaxed in the comfortable lobby bar. Excellent location for dining out, just stroll down Duckworth or Water and you surly find a bar or restaurant that suits the mood. Comfortable rooms and bed, nice view on either side, shame about the weather! However, we could have stayed in the hotel all night and still had a great time. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great response Called the deck at 1;00am due to extreme loud disturbances from room next door. Security arrived quickly and then the police. This was handled quickly and professionally. Although I couldn't get back to sleep I was pleased to have the hotel security act so quickly. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement given the rates being charged Although this hotel is centrally located, the rooms need further improvement. One can hear other guests in adjacent rooms and in the hallways. The fan is too noisy to leave on all night. There is no safety deposit box in the room for valuables. Given the significant nightly rates, one expects accomodations higher than three stars. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and hospitality This is my first time staying in the Hotel Sheraton in Newfoundland (my first time in Newfoundland) and given my beautiful room and service, I wouldn't condsider staying anyplace else. Thank you for making my stay one of the highlights on my trip to Newfoundland. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Gym or Gold Lounge I was disappointed to check in and not only learn that the GYM was closed for renovation but also the Club Level SPG Gold Floor had also closed for renovations. I would have appreciated advance knowledge as I would have changed by plans accordingly and stayed somewhere else. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view is spectacular! The staff & the hotel appearance and cleaniness is very good indeed. The staff continue to accomodate my needs. Especially overlooking the narrows! The food is fabulous, the bed is very comfortable & overall I love staying at the Sheraton Hotel! June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Superior Stay The hotel was top notch, wonderful rooms and facilities. The people went out of their way to make your stay the best it could be. Don't stay nowhere else when in St. Johns B'y. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power Outage January 11, 2013 The hotel staff and associates went well beyond their call of duty... we were at the hotel with a power outage from 7 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.... Under the most challenging of circumstances... I was still a VIP! Thanks so much January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highlight of our weekend! The staff and the facility exceeded our expectations. No detail is overlooked here. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dining experience was delightful We especially enjoyed the inviting atmosphere, friendly service, and excellent dishes of the bivver bar and restaurant. This will always be our hotel and dining experience of choice when we visit St. John's. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasant stay. Sheraton Newfoundland is always attentive to my needs. The restaurant food is excellent and complemented by a wonderful view of St. John's harbor. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating & Added Qualiry Expected Positive - Nice downtown location, Excellent lobby and central events area, bed was very comfy and Starbucks coffee in room was great. Negative - Breakfast was atrocious! Terrible thin dry Belgian waffle so tried the expensive buffet the next day....they used reconstituted eggs, minimal selection, dollerstore style buffet warmers that are difficult to open/close,flimsy, etc. Ate elsewhere for remainder of stay. ---Room felt old, no fridge although bed was new and very comfy, furniture very worn extremely scuffed. ----Out of 5 nights, only got my coffee or sugar/creamer supplies refilled half that, even after leaving a note to please refill. ---Two burnt out lightbulbs in room and "replace battery" flashed on temperature control the entire stay. It's like the minimum was done, no thoroughness. --They put a new pool in, but it is all glass so you are on display in the aquarium.... ---Main entrance revolving door is too small to be useful. Bags get jammed, everyone ends up using narrow side doors. For what I pay and expect of the Sheraton, I expect more than received at this hotel in St. John's. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, service can be improved Stayed here for three nights in July 2012. Trip was off to a bad start when the manager at the front desk told me she would have to charge me $30 because we had a couple staying with us for the first night (they had their own room for the next two nights). I was in shock because I had not been told of this charge on the phone when I made the reservation. The agent told me I would have been told that, essentially calling me a liar and doing nothing to try and rectify the fact that I was an extremely unhappy customer. The next day we missed the maid so we called to request that our room be cleaned. Upon our return several hours later, this had not been done and I had to request it a second time. My husband had to dry off with a hand towel because, despite paying EXTRA to have four people in the room, they only gave us three towels. The location is fabulous and the rooms are nice. I was just extremely disappointed with they way I was treated, as well as the fact that the hotel did absolutely nothing to try and ensure I was a satisfied customer, especially in consideration of how much you pay to stay here. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton st john's The hotel is located close to St John's downtown, where easily can be found many good restaurants, the hotel is clean, great service is provided. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip to NL Excellent location and Great, Professional Staff rounded this visit. No question, I will stay here on my next trip. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views and SPG service Loved the location, room climate controls need to be updated, as they are VERY noisy! Great staff, and great martinis! The seafood chowder is awesome! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People make the difference The staff were helpful and courteous. The room was exceptionally clean. A great experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton St Johns Service is not good. Reception is the worst among all Sheraton's I've stayed at. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasent staff great location within the city February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations. Great beds and Nice rooms. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a business hotel - noisy!! I stayed for a conference mid-week to the weekend (conference offsite). I had no sleep due to the extreme party nature of the clientele who were extremely loud until 4:30am each night. There was no SPG floor apparently (or it wasn't offered) and the staff I complained to about the noise did nothing. I had to check out very early on my final night (at 3:30am for an early flight) and the hallway was littered with ice trailing to the "party room" and he noise level from the adjacent room was such that I had no need to even worry about me making noise at that early hour. I'd never stay here again even with no other SPG option. And I travel frequently. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it here We stayed from August 17-19 while in St. John's. When we arrived we got in line to be checked in and it was painfully slow until another staff member came out to help. Our room was facing the city but the view in a hotel room is not the most important thing since I did not travel here to stare out the window. The bed and pillows were wonderful and everything was spotless. The room service card that was left in the room for us to fill out for breakfast in the morning was filled out the second night and put on the doorknob by 3 am as instructed and was taken by morning so we would receive our order by 10:00-10:15 am. This did not happen. The card states that if you do not receive your order in 30 minutes it will be complimentary, so we waited until 10:50 and decided to call to find out where our breakfast was. Apparently they did not get our card which was taken off our door, so I asked the front desk staff about it and we were given two vouchers for the breakfast buffet in the restaurant located in the hotel. This was appreciated considering we just waited almost an hour for a breakfast that was never coming. Samantha was the staff member that helped us with this problem and she is wonderful. The restaurant and the bar in this hotel is great but when the bar is busy like it was Friday night it is a bit of a wait. Parking at this hotel is free and can be a nightmare when returning to hotel when there is a event going on in their area for weddings and such things. But most of the other times there are spaces available. The pool is also lovely and the work out area is being renovated but they have machines set up in a room but I did not go there so I cannot comment on that. Over all this hotel was great, the staff are great and the gift shop is very nice with a wonderful lady that runs that. Although like most other places I've stayed, every time someone lets their door shut you can hear it as plain as day. We also heard the noise in the hallways when people would walk by talking like they were out in the street. Our next trip to St. John's will be in the next few months and this hotel will be a top choice since it was very clean and comfortable and in a great location. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellence It was the fist time I have stayed at the Sheraton Newfoundland and the overall experience can be classed as EXCELLENT!!!. The service from the staff, the assistance with our meeting on Saturday, and the quality of the food. I would certainly come back and would recommend it to anyone. Paul Hayes April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Very efficient service. Good location. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like coming home Whenever I visit St. John's I stay at the Sheraton on Duckworth. My business trips are usually 2-3 days, and being away from home is hard, but knowing I have the friendly staff and the luxurious rooms at the Sheraton to look forward to, makes it so much easier. The 'biffer' is also a great place to relax after a hard day at the office, with a nice glass of merlot, and their fabulous seafood chowder and mini desserts. It is a nice ending to the day. The staff in the biffer are wonderful, especially the two ladies who've worked there for years, always so welcoming and friendly. I love it. Marilyn September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff & Renevotaed room The staff were freindly, helpful and always willing to service the need. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. I am of the opinion that the room and its setting was excellent. April 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>