Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • Сент-Джон,
  • Ньюфаундленд и Лабрадор
  • A1C 3K2
  • Канада
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and we love it. Most things are within walking distance and the stuff are great.. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great housekeeping, not so great guest services staff I called my first morning there to ask if there was continental breakfast for us (whatever was included in the room) and was told to go to the restaurant. we went, sat down and after we ate we were presented with a over $40 meal for two of us.....defninlty not worth the two slices of bacon andsome fruit that i had consumed. Your staff need to be able to tell people that there is no breakfast included with the hotel room when people call and ask specifically for the breakfast that is included with the room. i'm still a little tiffed that i had to spend over $40 on breakfast at your hotel... no hotle breakfast shoudl cost that much. period. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfactory The hotel did not meet our expectations . For the price we paid a big disappointment July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Attractive lobby and business center. Easy parking. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to sleep-heating/air conditioning too noisy As I have mentioned during previous visits, you have to do something with the ventilation/air conditioned in the rooms. Exceedingly noisy July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with broken things My stay was good and the room is very comfortable, however I had a few issues. The shower valve was broken. The sink plug was stuck and could not be open. The TV remote did not operate properly. I don't expect to find this kind of problems in a Sheraton. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to St. John's Nightlife & Restaurants I recently stayed at the Sheraton St. John's and had a very nice experience. The beds are quite comfortable, and the A/C works great. I left the fan on for white noise and slept really well. The room set up is a bit awkward with two big easy chairs stuffed into a corner, but I had a view of the water and Signal Hill, so no complaints there. The rack in the closet is low and it is kind of hard to get the hangers on and off, and my floor-length maxi dress sagged in a heap because of the low position of the rod. All in all, I would give it 3+ stars. The restaurant is beautiful and the meeting space is nicely done and comfortable. The food was a balance of OK and great, for example the donuts at the break were OK, and the fried dough with toppings was great. I would definitely recommend for a business meeting, or for personal use as it is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff were very friendly and customer oriented Friendly staff, excellent service. Well done July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Access to Room I was never able to get into my room most of the time because the door lock never worked. I had to run up and down to the lobby several times and wait for up to 1 hour to get into my room. The air vent in the bathroom was filthy and probably never cleaned in the last year. Filth was actually coming out of the vent. Furniture moved during night, not able to sleep. I can continue onward with several other issues but by now you get the point. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early Check In I flew in on the red eye flight and requested an early check in. The hotel was very accommodating and allowed me to check in early. In addition the breakfast buffet was excellent and service was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay My sister and I were in St John's for a wedding and this hotel was recommended. The hotel was clean and well kept with the exception of the carpet in our room. It looked dirty and in some need of some TLC. The beds and linens were comfortable The bathroom was clean and the shower had a great shower head and excellent water pressure. We had breakfast at the restaurant on two mornings and it was excellent The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't swim in the pool but we checked it out and it looked nice, clean and well maintained .The hotel is in a good location within walking distance to shopping and great little restaurants on Water street. While I didn't find the hotel a high end sheraton, it was a clean, spacious, well,kept. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting St John's July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with high service. A comfortable hotel. With an very friendly staff. It made our stay unforgettable! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If not for the view we would have gone to another hotel While the view of the Narrows and Signal Hill - along with room service dinner - was wonderful, I was tremendously disappointed in the cleanliness of the room and the inconsistencies in the in-room items. The night we arrived I cleaned the toilet myself before using it. Regarding in-room beverages it was explained there was a shortage of regular coffee, but when some did finally appear (1 of 4 days), there was only one packet of sugar and no creamer/whitener. Two days there was bottled water left, two days there was not - we never knew what to expect. And to top it all off, starting at 11 pm one night we had two dogs in the adjacent room barking at us. Not what one would expect from a hotel of this caliber or a room of that price. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. John's NL is sweet A great stay with very warm people. We were exhibiting at a small conference and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. A minor downside: The cod was too heavily battered and a little undercooked in the fish and chips. Otherwise food was great too. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Loved Newfoundland! The people and the culture....wonderful! We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and for the price of the rooms I was somewhat disappointed with the quality of the room, the bed (mostly the pillows) and the advantages at staying in the room. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful while providing very good service. The guest rooms and meeting rooms met the standards expected for business travel and meetings. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is lovely. Our room was incredible, very spacious! The bathroom was a little disappointing in comparison with the size of the room as it was rather small. The maids that we met were very friendly as were the people at the front desk. All in all, we had a wonderful stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Comfortable rooms and the staff was fantastic. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MR excellent stay except the pillows were too soft! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff assistance This hotel is ideally situated for visiting historical sights and walking in nature as well as in the old city centre. The staff were all, without exception, exceptionally helpful and friendly. They were particularly kind to our large dog. For the cost of the room, I would have expected furniture which wasn't chipped and scratched, as well as complementary slippers and the use of a robe. Various lights were not functioning. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always look forward to our stays at this hotel. This hotel is in a great location and most of the staff treat you with respect. Generally we stay at least 12 - 15 nights per year at this hotel. However on our most recent stay we were amazed at the attitude your check in person displayed towards us. Most of the staff are wonderful at this hotel. The club room has amazing views and the staff are awesome. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior hotel The Sheraton is absolutely the hotel to stay in when in St. Johns. My only complaint was the initial payment of a security deposit of $226 which was returned to us AFTER the room was checked for damage on our departure. We were required to check out and not return to the room before the deposit was credited to our account. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and never had a hotel request a security deposit before. It was inconvenient and humiliating. Otherwise a superior hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but no other dazzling features. This hotel is in an ideal location for touring St. John's. Walking distance to George street, Quidi Vidi and Signal hill. Numerous restaurants and cafes close by for breakfast, lunch and supper. Imelda at the concierge desk is an unreal find. She helped us immensely with our touring days and always stopped us to talk. The front desk gentlemen I checked in with could take a page out of Imelda's book. He was doing some form of paperwork when I arrived and instead of stopping and checking me in he simply said I will be with you in a moment...meanwhile 2 other guests were checked in with the personnel beside us! The food is outrageously priced at this hotel. We did not eat here for that simple reason alone, so I can not comment on the quality of the food. "Normal" breakfast with eggs and bacon was $20 when across the street at the diner it is 5.75! I understand convenience but that is ridiculous. The room was small but had everything we needed including an unreal view of the harbour and signal hill. The bathroom is common and could use an update...again enough room to do what you need to. I would stay here again for the location alone. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even 5-star hotels have their bad days. We have stayed here several times with no complaints. This a number of items fell short of our expectations: room telephone did not work; bathroom fan did not work; one lamp cord did not reach receptacle; time on clock/radio could not be re-set; one of Club room staff spent too much time in her office with the door locked, or working on her computer, and was generally surly. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in St. John's Stayed two nights at the Sheraton Newfoundland in June for business. I quite enjoyed my time there and would recommend it to other travellers (either for business or leisure). Pros: Good location for both the centre of the city and the airport. Comfortable room. Excellent housekeeping. Great staff. Cons: Decor and furniture are starting to show their age. Food in the lounge wasn't all that good. I did not dine at the restaurant. Overall, a very comfortable hotel to stay at in St John's with excellent staff. Would definitely recommend it to others. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Great place to attend a conference. Completely satisfied with facilities, room, food and hospitality. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at sheraton St John's Newfoundland, Canada Very good location and room fascilities. Very helpful staff. Restaraunt lacks vegeterian chices in food June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Good and courteous staff. Very clean. Great food. Conveniently located. Exercise center excellent. Management staff and room service staff exceptional. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St John's Good hotel, great location, June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Overall stay was good - some issues at check-in - someone else had checked into my room. Initially front desk were going to give me a key to go to the room. I asked that they check instead. There was someone in the room. I was then told that there was no other room available on the club floor. When reminded that I had booked my room a couple of months in advance I was provided with a nice corner room on the club floor. Overall an excellent stay made up for a clumsy start. June 23, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:05:47.524-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_254, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_3455, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>