Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aware I would call this a 3 time hotel. First time, Last time & never again time. April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff and dirty windows I was sincerely dissappointed with our one night stay at thie Sheraton Hotel. I have stayed at Sheraton in other countries before & all were much more welcoming. firstly the parking attendant was very rude and made us park well away from the hotel to offload all 6 guest and all our luggage. then the check in girl was just as abrupt and rude. we had already driven around Miami for 2 hours waiting for the designated check in time at 3pm & she told us rudely if we wanted 2 rooms on the same floor we would have to wait another 2 hours! We had 2 grandparents & 2 kids in our party. all in all a very dissappointing choice of hotel & one I will never recommend. Ron the bell hop was nice though. January 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our experience at the Miami Airport Sheraton A big plus for the hotel is the shuttle. We found the service to be excellent and the driver very helpful. Another plus is the staff. We found all of the employees to be exceptionally attentive to our needs. I would like to mention an exceptionally helpful and pleasnat individual, the server who attended us in the bar area Saturday night. Her name on our bill was "Smith", a tall young woman of aferican-ammerican decent. She made our meal a pleasure, and after my wife left her sweater behind, personally took care of helping us get it back. She made the dining experience a pleasure all the way around. I would like to say that I was shocked by the rise in prices over our last stay a few years ago. We ate in the dining room the night of our arrival in Miami (the 15th). I found the prices to be too high. You've priced yourself out of our market. Our room on the 15th had a cracked sink. That was a downer. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff were great, but mold in bath tile. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and appeared clean, as one must wonder how clean when MOLD is clearly visible in the bath/shower tile grout, and not just one or two section, but many. The bed was comfortable but as always the way the bed is made is for convenience for the hotel staff, sheets bottom and top as a standard but the duvet was not covered and we know the duvets do not get washed very often, they should at least put a cover on it and remove the cover for washing for the next customer. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was a pleasant hotel to stay in. The rooms were comfortable, especially the mattresses. It is close to the Airport and provides a free shuttle to and from the Airport. It is well located in Miami to major roads and to public transportation. We enjoyed the view, the pool, the resturant and the Preferred guest floor facilities. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service at Sheraton Miami Airport We wanted to recognize the great service provided by Ernesto Diaz in assisting our family of 4 (incl. 2 children under 4) porting our several pieces of large luggage, patiently navigating the peak hour demand for elevators during morning check out, and then even bringing our car around and then loading all the luggage single handedly! Thank you, Ernesto! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Class Hotel I've stayed at Sheraton MIA Airport Hotel approximately 4 times this year. This hotel is the only hotel in any territory I've actually stayed at more than once, due to the obvious fact that they have mastered the art of putting the guest first. From the shuttle drivers to all the hotel staff everyone does his/her job with two things: pride and a smile, which has made this place the premiere business/family stop-over location in my growing list of hotel stays. Very economical, clean, efficient, welcoming, helpful and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Guest I've stayed at this hotel now three times and the staff has exceeded my expectations each stay. First the location is great for what I need to do and there are plenty of decent restaurants nearby. Second the Club lounge is always stocked with water and drinks and I love the coffee machine, so on those occasions I just need a snack I don’t have to go anywhere or spend any money. Third, the Valet’s have my car ready by the time I get down to the lobby. Lastly, the head chef Frank and his staff do an excellent job, I will be back. Almost forgot, I was expecting a view of the airport, instead I get a room with a view of a very nice golf course. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I have stayed at this property multiple times while on business in the South Florida area. The htel is centrally located to the Miami and Ft. Lauderdale area since the hotel is located near the airport and near highways. Yes, it is not on the beach, but while on business it works great. The hotel has an excellent fitness center and an excellent Club Room (for those of us with SPG status). The staff from the valet staff to room service to management are great and friendly. Which honestly is not standard practice any longer in many South Florida hotels (and yes I grew up in miami). verall this is a great property. January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not on top of things Got into the room late and found out, that there is no shampoo nor bath gel provided. So I called the receptionist, who apologized for having forgotten to put one in the room. She told me she would send somebody up to bring me one. After half an hour I gave up and dropped dead to bed. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Night in Miami After a 5 hour flight from Boston, we were very tired and this Sheraton more than met our needs for a welcoming place to stay overnight before going to the cruise port the next morning. We were given a free upgrade to the SPG floor with a nice view of the golf course and access to the club area for supper after we visited a local casino, and free breakfast in the nice Rickenbacker Restaurant. The staff was very kind and courteous to us. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would want to return to this hotel again if we are in the Miami area for another cruise. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by possibly the unhappiest hotel in florida Maybe it's just me, because I live near the " happiest place on earth" in greater Orlando, and have been spoiled by amazing customer service my whole life, but I get better customer service at the grocery store than I do at this hotel. Right from check in, you'll be greeted with no smile, no enthusiasm and any questions you have will be answered with curt one word response. This theme will follow you through out your stay. The only staff that will smile and help you is the staff that work's off of tips. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Night Well after 49 nights at your different hotels, my first Platinum Level night was at your hotel. The welcome and the way your staff greeted me was fantastic. I was placed at the Members Floor level and was told by the receptionist that I can use the Guest Room. They were serving entrees and non alcoholic drinks. It was good. In the morning, breakfast was included but by the time I got there almost all was gone and the staff said, nothing else was coming out. Apart from that, the room was outstanding, great view to the city, awesome bed and pillows! Hope to be able to continue staying at your facilities all around the world. Thanks December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They spent their remodel budget on the lobby Got upgraded to a bi-level suite on the top floor - great, but the room was very dated and smelled of mildew/mold on both floors. The ventilation system was clunky and noisy. The lobby and club lounge are beautiful but its obvious they didnt spend a dime on the suites.... December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by renovations Good hotel and nice staff. Got a renovated room. Sill shows that it is an older facilty that is being renovated. Room is nice and very confortable. Bathroom average and smallish. The room lacks: - an armchair - electrical outlets. Very difficult to find an available outlet. Also wi-fi is no good: dificult to connect, slow, disconnect going to lobby etc. Never had so many problems with wi-fi in other hotels recently. Supper on the terrace facing the park/golf was very nice and food excellent. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Great! The staff here are all very friendly and helpful. From the second we stepped off the airport shuttle, they were making sure we were taken care of. After a long day of travel, it was nice to be greeted by such friendly faces. I hadn't put my SPG # on the reservation and as soon as we stepped up to the desk and I had my card in hand, our SPG room was made available. We stayed for 1 night before a cruise. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was great. Will definitely stay again! December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst all around experience I knew I was in trouble when I went to check into the hotel. The check in area is filthy. The reception desk was cluttered with debris. The woman checking me in had a bad attitude. The room I was given has not been updated since 1960. The sheets and bathroom were filthy. I called to speak to the manager and with a bad attitude said there is nothing he could do. This hotel really gives SPG a bad name!!!!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Follow Through I returned to this hotel after a previous stay in January 2013. The front desk remembered me, a nice and welcome introduction to my stay. The restaurant food and service was delicious, the shrimp and steak entree was perfectly prepared. When we departed I left my jacket in the closet, and called the front desk to ask for help. Not to worry they told me, the hotel will hold it for me for pick up on my way through Miami next week. Thank you for the personal and professional service. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami Airport Sheraton Another wonderful Sheraton experience. I am always impressed how friendly and caring your staff are. Our stay on Nov 25/13 was enjoyable. The rooms met our expectations. We only have good thigs to say about Sheraton Hotels. They are my first choice when travelling. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Meeting Success! Starting with Aileen - I knew this would be the place. Then on to Amanda and Sissi who pulled it all together, dealt with every detail and bent over backwards to make anything I wanted happen- This was definately the best location I could have chosen. Ernesto was always there to make sure I had everything I needed. The wait staff was fantastic! The location was simple, the comfort of the meeting space was superior and the food was outstanding. I highly recommend them!!! October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient to airport, but don’t stay here First and last time I will stay there. By far one of the worst Starwoods properties in this area. Staff seemed to care less about guests needs.. and even as a Platinium member there seemed to be no concern. Property is in DIRE need of renovations, bathroom was HORRIBLE with tile grout issues, mold stains, and general musty unclean odor, towels provided were frayed on ends too... all carpets were well worn and need replaced, and as I went up to the Club for breakfast they had ceiling support jacks in the hall-way holding up the roof. Club breakfast was not standard either.. no hot food options available, just cereals, juices coffee and pastries. Valet took forever to bring the car around even after I called down 10min prior to check-out. Was really disappointed as I know the Sheraton brand deserves better representation. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a very good experience. The hotel lobby, restaurant and meeting facilities were average. My hotel room was clean but very old and in need of upgrading. There was no air circulating. I turned the fan on and it made so much noise, I started to check out in the middle of the night. I told the clerk this when I checked out. His response was "I'm sorry." No attempt to make amends was made or to even tell someone who could make amends. I deserved some compensation such as half off the room, more points, something. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Things to improve The Hotel needs to improve the cleanliness. The room has a bad odor. The air extract in the bath does not work. The food is really expensive. Breakfast did not fulfill my expectations. They are not prepared to attend families traveling with children. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay! We stayed at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 2 days. For us was just perfect! Very close to the airport, shuttle bus every 15 minutes from the airport to the hotel and viveversa. We booked triple room for parents and child, the room was big, beds very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and good quality. Also it is very easy to move from the hotel to down town with the train. I recommend this place to everyone. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are in dire need of renovation I published a detailed review on Trip Advisor that expressed my displeasure with this property and I am glad to report that the GM responded advising that there are room renovations coming! The room was, in a word, scary and you just didn't feel as though you were in a healthy environment. It is difficult to rate the room that I had north of a ONE. The high quality food, meeting facilities and personnel were superb - but it was still sad in the evenings to come back into a room that was in DIRE NEED of renovation. And make certain that you pay the price to get a golf course view room that has been renovated June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up To Starwood Standards We stayed at the Miami Airport Sheraton for one night on our way back from the Caribbean. We had also stayed there on our trip to the Caribbean and had a good experience. This time we were told we had been upgraded to a superior room. When we reached our room the AC was not operating. We called maintenance and they opened up the access panel to the AC unit and turned it on. It apparently had been turned off for maintenance and never turned on. Once operating the thermostat did not adjust temperature. It seemed to be at the lowest (coolest) setting although the display changed when we moved the temp up and down. When we awoke the next morning we were freezing and nothing we did to the thermostat changed the cold air coming out. Also, the coffee maker and alarm clock were unplugged and several lamps were in haphazard locations. Finally, there was no hair dryer but fortunately my wife had her own and I don't have enough hair to matter. It appeared that this room was being worked on before our arrival and no one checked to see that the work had been completed. Since we checked out early the next morning we did not have to deal with getting everything corrected or changing to another room. We gave a detailed list off all the problems to the front desk before leaving so they could be addressed before another guest arrived. We stay at Starwoods properties often and are SPG Gold so know this is not normal for Starwood properties but this was definitely a big disappointment. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by category 3? big disappointment, no upgrade, no "suite night" award. Too few elevators, always had to wait long, very poor club lounge, no alcohol drinks, had to drink coffee from a starbuck beaker. Old room refurbishment overdue, dirty bathroom. All in all, never again. I could have know, the price was too cheap October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Breakfast service on 10th floor is an excellent feature. The lady who works there preparing breakfast and cleaning the place was fantastic, always smiling and very efficient. The guys operating the shuttle bus to the airport also very nice. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Wow Your Hotel was AWESOME. My girlfriend loved it, the pool was beyond any thinking process. I was mad because the bathroom did not include toothpaste. I know....I'm a Virgo. I stated during the reservation process it would be two people in the room,.....only one white robe. No one in your staff asked us if we needed anything. I felt like a number. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place close to the airport with free shuttle When we checked in our air conditioner wasn't working. We called down to the desk and within 10 minutes a maintenance man was there to fix it. He asked if we wanted a different room or to wait. We choose to wait and he didn't leave until it was up and working properly. Very impressed with the service. The staff at the front desk was friendly and had great recommendations for places to eat. February 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>