Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Cataratas del Niágara,
  • Nueva York
  • 14303
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton At The Falls Far Exceeded My Expectations The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel facilities, service, and SPG recognition far exceeded my expectations. Room 589, a King Executive Suite on the SPG Club level was spotless and had cabernet wine/ fruit and cheese plate delivered to the room. The check-in on 10/4/11 was very personalized and the staff welcomed my repeat business. The Guest Services staff remembered my needs and preferences from my 10/08 and 10/10 stays and always did their personal best for me. The Jade Room & TGI Friday's had great food and service. A great Mgt lunch on Columbus Day was nice, along with an SPG Club reception daily. The best Hotel stay I have ever had! November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! We regret staying in a hotel where we slept on someone else's dirty sheets the first night, while only having throw pillows instead of bed pillows. We regret staying in a hotel where we only had one facecloth, no hand towel, no bath mat, no bath soap, and no shampoo. We regret staying in a hotel where on our second day, housekeeping left our room open and unlocked for over four hours. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and dirty I stayed at the Sheraton at Niagara Falls for 2 nights in July 2013 as part of a conference. I checked out early and will not stay there again and cannot recommend it to anyone. The front desk help are very nice, but the hotel is badly managed. Based on my experience and those of colleagues, the front desk seems to have little authority to deal with problems. My room was so dirty that I took photos after the first night and showed them to the front desk in the morning. I was going to be out for the day and asked that my room be cleaned. The person at the front desk was appalled at my photos of a seriously dirty shower, smears on the wall, carpet not vacuumed, broken bedside lampshade, dirty coffee area, and broken cookies under the bed. I tried to make hot water for tea in the coffee machine the first morning and it came out as brown sludge because there were old grounds in the water tank. When I returned that evening, I found that the lampshade had been replaced but the rest was unchanged. I checked out the next morning and told the front desk why. Even my bill was messed up- requiring several follow-up calls. I travel a lot- this hotel is crying out for new management. I do not typically write reviews, but felt that it was necessary in this case. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Very nice staff and nice rooms June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Service Lacking I have stayed at Sheraton hotels throughout the country. This was my worst experience. The hotel is nice a bit old but with good updates/improvements. The problem is strictly on the management/staff side. We were traveling from Washington, D.C. for my mother-in-law's funeral. We arrived Friday night after a seven-hour drive to find that my reservation was not to my recollection. This was in part my error in not double checking the final reservation (I spent an hour on two occasions making the reservation thru Starwood). As two employees were attempting to figure out my complex reservation (a three-night stay in a king suite), the supervisor/manager abruptly comes out and states "just give him the king room because that is on the reservation." He was speaking about me without addressing me directly (personal pet peeve). I let him know my expectation to book a king suite even if I needed to pay more. I ended up with two reservations and had to change rooms after the first night. Every time I spoke with the front desk, the story was different. On one occasion, I tried to call the front desk but no one answered. I went down to the desk and there were five employee unoccupied and chatting. My brother-in-law left a phone in the room after checking out. A bellman took me to the room to look for it. During the journey, he explained how people leave great stuff in the rooms, but they had to hold it for thirty-days before taking it. He was too casual with a guest (knocking over items on the cleaning staff carts to get there attention). I know this is a long review, but there were several other issues with the lack of professionalism at all levels during my stay. This lack of professionalism probably has not affected the reservations at the property because of the wonderful location of the property. But for the location, I believe Sheraton would have serious problems with this property. I do believe the problems lies with this specific property and have already booked a stay at your San Diego property later this summer. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unthankful Thanksgiving! We checked out of our hotel last night at 9:30 p.m. due to multiple problems since check-in the day before. We had called before leaving home to request a room not near an elevator, that we would be checking in late, and to discuss the club lounge. Upon check in we were told that the club lounge was sold out and was only for platinum guests and we are only gold. Furthermore, our room was strategically beside an elevator. Upon sharing our disappointment, we were put on a wait list for the next night of our 3 night stay and offered a free breakfast. We were assured the next morning that we would be moved to a comparable room, (fireplace, falls view) and were given a phone call as to this. Upon returning to the hotel later that evening, we found that we had now been downgraded 2 floors, (this did not appear to be a club floor), the room smelled musty/smoky, there was a banquet hall chair for our desk chair, the room was smaller, and we overlooked a ferris wheel. After speaking with the manager at the desk, we were offered dinner at 8:30 at night (we had already eaten) and assured that we would be put on a wait list for a suite for the next night. After already being disappointed twice and trusting the hotel to fix these concerns we were out of patience. We checked out and drove home in the middle of the night. We had requested that our points be reimbursed and are now waiting to see if they get this right. Although we had stayed at this hotel before, we will not be back. Be cautious about using late check-in as you get what is leftover. Service is sub-par at best. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great package, few issues The package I purchased off of Groupon was great, included a lot and was a good price. TGI Fridays food was amazing which was a big plus. When we need things brought to the room, however it took two and a half hours to receive. Also, I'm not happy about the $50 per night pending charge "in case of any damages" since this can cause overdraft fees for a transaction that didn't even need to happen and now is taking a week to come back into my bank account. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Hotel was great, I had no problems while their. It was near my conference, and I got to walk to the falls in the afternoon. Everything went fine and I had no rear problems while their. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Amenities I had to crawl under the desk to plug in my computer. An outlet or power strip on top of the desk would be nice. The elevators are BARELY large enough to accommodate the luggage cart. I was stuck in the elevator with the cart and could not reach the buttons. There's not much in the way of breakfast options. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would go back I recently stayed at the Sheridan for work purposes. I found the Sheridan very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, extremely clean, very friendly staff...LOVED IT!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing We usually stay at the casino hotel... but never again. This hotel was unbelievably accommodating. From the cleanest most comfortable rooms ever to the free cocktail hour and continental breakfast. The staff was Amazing from the front desk to the luggage helper. We also met Amy who we shared cocktail hour with and breakfast.. she even escorted us to dinner and made sure we had the best waiter. Not to mention she joined in on helping pick baby names for our far in the future grand kids. I can't wait to go back. It truly was a "home away from home." Five stars all day long! January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by weekend getaway The location was great. However, the air conditioning in the room didn't work properly. We used the discount for TGIF we got in our package and the service and the cleanliness in the restrooms was horrible. The credits we received in our package for the casino were not portrayed properly on the website. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible services Pros: Convenient TGIF and starbucks. Cons: Rude receptionists. We arrived earlier at ~1pm and the male receptionist without a name tag refused to let us check in and was talking to us without a smile with a rude tone. We came back at 3pm to check in and again there was no room for us. We waited for an hour to get a room. We requested a fridge and it took again 1.5 hr to be delivered and the man even did not plug in the fridge for us. The maid service was horrible also. They did not replenish our coffee/tea/sugar and even when we requested a breakfast menu, they did not give us. They also did not clear our rubbish bin. I would go to an inn nearby next time I visit Niagara falls. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Niagara Sheraton at The Falls was great. Sal, the Concierge was a huge help, and fun to talk to. I would recommend your hotel anytime. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standards I frequently stay at Sheraton Hotels. This place does not meet standards. It is old, run down and poorly maintained. This place does not even meet Four Points standards and is located in a very run down area. Stay at the Sheraton on the Falls on the Canadian side. It is much nicer. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Memorial Day Weekend Stay Of Excellence The Sheraton At The Falls and its outstanding service and facilities, combined with the breathtaking scenery of Niagara Falls State Park is the perfect place to begin the first unofficial weekend of summer. Have stayed at Sheraton At The Falls during various times of the year, and have always found the service to be both personalized and caring. Lou checked me into the hotel on 5/25/14 with both graciousness and efficiency. Stayed in room 505, a King Executive Suite. Within the past year, the rooms have been renovated with new sofas, side chairs, desk and floor lamps, new bathroom and desk mirrors, art package,new wall coverings,,mirror at the room entrance (full length), new cordless phone, and much more. Alanna, Michelle, and Laura have provided me with outstanding service at TGI Fridays at breakfast for several years now. While the breakfast buffet and steak and eggs are very good,it is their attention to detail, efficiency, and warmth that keep me coming back to the restaurant. The SPG 6th Floor lounge is well serviced by Jess, Holly, and Patty for both breakfast and evening snacks and refreshments. A new Hershey's Sweet Treats shop just opened at the Sheraton offering guests in-house candy treats, fudge, milkshakes, and ice cream. The Sheraton At The Falls is well located near the Seneca Niagara Casino, Niagara Falls State Park,along with being right next to bus stops for local buses. Geoffrey has done a great job coordinating my stays here for years. He makes sure that all of my needs are taken care of. The indoor pool, fitness center, business center, and banquet/meetings facilities are all first rate and serviced by detail-oriented professionals. Sheraton At The Falls is not just a well-run hotel, but a hotel that truly helps its guests to connect with each other in the tradition of Sheraton. Come stay and find out how truly caring a hotel staff can be! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much improved but still needs some work I stayed here just after it became a Sheraton a few years ago and it was pretty bad - stained carpets, worn furnishings, no platinum recognition and a seemingly unhappy staff. As well, servicfe in the restaurant was abysmal. This time tthe rooms and hallways definitely had been spruced up and the staff was very friendly. There was limited platinum recognition (no upgrade though the front desk staff did apologize for this) and no breakfast in the platinum lounge but the platinum evening reception had free wine and beer along with snacks so no complaints here. Overall a big improvement from a few years ago but some tweaking still needs to be done. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time First time in this hotel chain. Very friendly and helpful staff, close to all attractions, excellent room, would use them again. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for all groups Upon arrival we were told not all rooms were ready. While waiting 3 other groups arrived and recived keys while the group leader I drove for was told rooms still not ready. Management did not even try to resolve nor compesate the group that I had that reserved rooms just as the other groups have. I dont recommend any tour groups use this hotel. As a tour operator I was very dissapointed in the service. June 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and poor service Came here for a couple nights but was not very impressed. While I did get a suite upgrade, I've got to say that the service was unsatisfactory. Asked for a dental kit at midnight or so and the front desk said "there is no one to deliver it right now, you'll have to come down and take it yourself". Didn't really expect that from a Sheraton. There was a tonne of confusion just between the staff to bring up just two wine glasses and a wine opener as well. Rooms wise, while I did like the layout and spaciousness of the suite, the furniture was evidently old, toilet sliding doors were creaky and the tap looked like it was peeling off. Definitely room for improvement. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL has great services Hotel was very speedy getting us checked no waiting this was a group on a convention.all services were excellent. bebs were very comfortable. the pillows were like a cloud loved them. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and soiled carpet. On checkout, I stood and waited while 2-3 staff at the counter was idling, and 1 staff was serving only 1 customer ahead of me. After the 1st customer left, I continued to wait (altogether for 10 minutes) until I said I was checking out and waited for 10 minutes already. Then 1 staff served me, but gave me a bill with an error - a $25 breakfast charge even though I reserved (and was billed) at a rate including breakfast. When I informed the receptionist of the error, she disagreed, but on further protest, took the bill into a room behind the counter. Then I was told to step aside, and I stood there for 15 minutes. After that the first receptionist came out and told me with a cold voice that the bill is now correct. The checkout process took 30 minutes. I felt this is not how a customer should be treated at a Sheraton hotel. I am more surprised that being a PLATINUM member, this was the kind of treatment I received. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Attended the TOPS State wide convention across from the Sheridan Hotel. Location was perfect had a wonderful stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Positive Experience I was very happy with my experience at this hotel. Check in and out were quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist me with whatever I needed. The rooms were clean. I really liked that TGI Fridays and Starbucks were attached to the hotel. I would stay at this hotel agan :) June 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is old - needs renovation - hallways had a funky smell we got upgraded to a suite from my plat preferred status, the beds were combined into a single bed to make it appear larger, i've never encountered this before, seemed to be a cheap way of making a larger bed! pluses - starbucks - TGI restaurant April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good experience I have applied and confirmed Your24, but when I arrived 30 mins after the agreed check-in time, the room is not ready. The staff is not recognizing SPG platinum member. The lounge was not open till I tried 3 times. Room facility is very old, shower water is very small. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Stayed here many times because it is convenient. Only upgraded one time to a room that had just opened and was not ready for a guest. (pushing 2 queen beds together and calling it a big king doesnt work). Lounge is as minimal as it could be. Breakfast is simply bad. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff are Amazing! My wife and I were extremely pleased to have reserved our room at this hotel. We were on our honeymoon trip across the USA and visiting from Australia. Our Guest Services agent (Rania Roach) was exceptional. With her help and excellent attention to customer service, our stay at Sheraton at the falls could not have been better. We WILL certainly stay at this hotel in the future! The General Manager (Ron Draegmyer) also went out of his way to welcome us and help make our stay an enjoyable experience. The staff was also just as helpful and their dedication to providing excellent customer service was evident. Thanks guys for helping make our honeymoon trip an enjoyable experience. We both agree that this hotel exceeded our expectations an was certainly "the best" out of our many hotel visits during our honeymoon trip. Diana and Chris October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Hotel in this planet Old hotel, unfriendly staff, no one explained Platinum benefits or choices in this hotel, and no room upgrade at all. Sheets were apparently used by previous guests. Only good point is its location. July 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>