Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in really bad status dirty over all and very badly maintained. a disappointment for Sheraton brand over all. Staff are nice but nothing can be done. carpet throughout the hotel is dirty and everything is "poky" August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds Your beds are the really great! August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and soiled carpet. On checkout, I stood and waited while 2-3 staff at the counter was idling, and 1 staff was serving only 1 customer ahead of me. After the 1st customer left, I continued to wait (altogether for 10 minutes) until I said I was checking out and waited for 10 minutes already. Then 1 staff served me, but gave me a bill with an error - a $25 breakfast charge even though I reserved (and was billed) at a rate including breakfast. When I informed the receptionist of the error, she disagreed, but on further protest, took the bill into a room behind the counter. Then I was told to step aside, and I stood there for 15 minutes. After that the first receptionist came out and told me with a cold voice that the bill is now correct. The checkout process took 30 minutes. I felt this is not how a customer should be treated at a Sheraton hotel. I am more surprised that being a PLATINUM member, this was the kind of treatment I received. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing We usually stay at the casino hotel... but never again. This hotel was unbelievably accommodating. From the cleanest most comfortable rooms ever to the free cocktail hour and continental breakfast. The staff was Amazing from the front desk to the luggage helper. We also met Amy who we shared cocktail hour with and breakfast.. she even escorted us to dinner and made sure we had the best waiter. Not to mention she joined in on helping pick baby names for our far in the future grand kids. I can't wait to go back. It truly was a "home away from home." Five stars all day long! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Patriotic Stay For The Fourth Of July This stay at the Sheraton At The Falls for July 4th was memorable, exciting, and very fulfilling. This hotel's TGI Friday's Restaurant sponsored a concert on July 4th on adjacent Old Falls Street that featured great music by the Lakeside Blues Band and Murphy's Law. Megan checked me into the hotel on July 3rd with both efficiency and graciousness. King Executive Suite 638 faced Seneca Niagara Casino, which offered a great view of the fireworks on July 5th that were most memorable as well. Geoffrey coordinated my stay and made sure that everything in my suite was in order and provided me with a wonderful welcoming amenity. The King Executive Suite itself featured a table with four chairs, a sofa with two end chairs and another table, brand new desk and bedside lamps, along with new table lamps by the sofa. Two television sets were In the suite, that also had a refrigerator, microwave, vanity area, full size desk, new mirrors (a full length one by the front door and a new lighted bathroom mirror), a walk in closet, new art package, wall coverings, new draperies, a big mirror by the desk as well, and a bathroom with large counter space. Was very impressed with the service in both the SPG 6th Floor Club Lounge and at TGI Fridays. Jess remembered me in the SPG Lounge from a May birthday stay and was very accommodating to my needs. Servers like Alanna, Michelle, Laura, Barbie, and Anasthasia in TGI Friday's have served me there for years and know my needs very well. A brand new Hershey's Sweet Treats shop opened in the hotel recently and offers milkshakes, fudge, candy, ice cream, and other treats. This is located in front of Starbucks. Within the past year or so, the property has been extensively renovated in terms of the lobby, along with the guest rooms and hallways. The hotel features an indoor pool, Core Performance fitness center, Link by Microsoft business center, and is located across the street from the Seneca Niagara Casino and within a very comfortable walking distance of Niagara Falls State Park. Was the perfect location for many July 4th weekend activities from a John Mellencamp concert at the Seneca Niagara Casino, along with fireworks there on July 5th, along with several musical concerts on adjacent Old Falls Street. The entire staff at Sheraton At The Falls truly values my repeat business from the Housekeepers, to the Management Team. The Sheraton At The Falls has always gone the extra mile to anticipate my needs and exceed my expectations, especially in the Housekeeping, Guest Services, and Food and Beverage areas. To summarize, the Sheraton At The Falls combines an ideal downtown location near the casino and State Park, offers a level of very personalized service and exceptional Food and Beverage and Housekeeping service, along with the Guest Services team. Stan in Bell Services and Sal, the Concierge are very exceptional service oriented professionals as well. Come see for yourself why Sheraton At The Falls is a hotel that has taken care of my needs exceptionally well for a number of years! Its service is its strongest point! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would have been nice to have been greeted by desk staff. I checked into this hotel after an eight hour travel day. The desk clerk didn't even greet me - instead seemed put out by doing a late night/early morning check-in. I felt like I was inconveniencing her even more, when I had to return to the front desk to get a new key issued, since the one she gave me didn't work. Not as much as an apology. Then to make matters worse, I finally entered the room to discover that it was extremely cold, and that the thermostat did nothing to control the ac unit. The only way I could get any sleep was by switching the ac unit off at the mains, (the knob to control the temperature had been removed ) but I had a very uncomfortable night. I did not complain in the morning, since there was little that could be done to rectify the situation- however the desk clerk that was on duty was much more professional, and friendly and showed me the courtesy as a guest, that I should have received in the first place. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Better than Last Year Following the multi-million-dollar renovation, the hotel is truly luxurious. While we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we nonetheless had a few issues that diminished our enjoyment. The major disappointment was a continuing problem with accessing the WI-FI network, which is old and needs updating. We could not access the net with our laptop (Intel based) but did manage to access it with our Ipad (Apple). Also, we didn't realize that putting the "Going Green" hangar on the door the first night of our stay would result in no room cleaning or fresh towels for the duration of our visit. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This hotel may have once been an excellent, elegant hotel, but that day has passed. The decor is dark and tired looking; the only real restaurant on site is a TGI Fridays. The surrounding area looks equally tired and worn, far from comparing to the more modern, upbeat Canadian side. The desk clerk had to tell me I had been upgraded to a special room due to my SPG status; I coudn't tell. Our meetings were interrupted twice by fire alarms which proved to be false. We were told that someone burned popcorn in a microwave and someone else ran a hot shower and the steam set off the alarm. I didn't believe either story. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff The hotel is a good location if you want to walk to the falls, Aquarium of Niagara, and Casino. The room was nice, but wished it had free WIFI in the rooms. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton - August 14 Room was overpriced for the level of service. Ice machine was out of order on our floor. One elevator was also out of order, leading to long waits and delays. No refrigerator in room. Also I have not received a receipt via email. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standards I frequently stay at Sheraton Hotels. This place does not meet standards. It is old, run down and poorly maintained. This place does not even meet Four Points standards and is located in a very run down area. Stay at the Sheraton on the Falls on the Canadian side. It is much nicer. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Nice room. Our rooms keys didn't work so we were moved to a room near the elevator and it was noisy as were the late night revelers. The host forgot to give me my bonus packet so we missed on some deals but the host on duty when we left made it up to us. Very clean and tidy. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much improved but still needs some work I stayed here just after it became a Sheraton a few years ago and it was pretty bad - stained carpets, worn furnishings, no platinum recognition and a seemingly unhappy staff. As well, servicfe in the restaurant was abysmal. This time tthe rooms and hallways definitely had been spruced up and the staff was very friendly. There was limited platinum recognition (no upgrade though the front desk staff did apologize for this) and no breakfast in the platinum lounge but the platinum evening reception had free wine and beer along with snacks so no complaints here. Overall a big improvement from a few years ago but some tweaking still needs to be done. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms Our room was comfortable and met our expectations. Check in was quick and efficient. This was our second stay and would definitely stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not ready at check in time Room was not ready at check in time. No one helped with our bags. Traveled with small child and elderly parent, needed help with bags. Hotel almost shut water off for several hours during our stay. Made us anxious trying to plan around water shut off. Last minute change so water did not get shut off. No fridge in room. Would not recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PROBLEMS Feel that they need a floor for just PETS as one across the hallway woke me at 6:00 AM and was still barking at 8:00 PM . They also need to have a floor for FAMILIES as on our 2nd day there almost 3/4 of our floor rooms were filled with LOUD RUDE CHILDREN PLAYING STICK HOCKEY IN THE HALLWAY. Management did come up and did try to locate the dog's owner with no luck. Not sure if he spoke to the parents concerning the children behavior as we left for the evening and did not return until very late and checked out the next morning. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs maintenance The hotel property needs maintenance. There are many potholes on the hotel property roads and with dimly lit lighting causing injury to my son. Our stay was mostly spend in the hospital than in the hotel and sight seeing. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Both beds sheets were not changed, dirty towels left hanging in the bathroom. A/C broke in the middle of the night leaving the room very hot... July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for all groups Upon arrival we were told not all rooms were ready. While waiting 3 other groups arrived and recived keys while the group leader I drove for was told rooms still not ready. Management did not even try to resolve nor compesate the group that I had that reserved rooms just as the other groups have. I dont recommend any tour groups use this hotel. As a tour operator I was very dissapointed in the service. June 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and poor service Came here for a couple nights but was not very impressed. While I did get a suite upgrade, I've got to say that the service was unsatisfactory. Asked for a dental kit at midnight or so and the front desk said "there is no one to deliver it right now, you'll have to come down and take it yourself". Didn't really expect that from a Sheraton. There was a tonne of confusion just between the staff to bring up just two wine glasses and a wine opener as well. Rooms wise, while I did like the layout and spaciousness of the suite, the furniture was evidently old, toilet sliding doors were creaky and the tap looked like it was peeling off. Definitely room for improvement. August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible services Pros: Convenient TGIF and starbucks. Cons: Rude receptionists. We arrived earlier at ~1pm and the male receptionist without a name tag refused to let us check in and was talking to us without a smile with a rude tone. We came back at 3pm to check in and again there was no room for us. We waited for an hour to get a room. We requested a fridge and it took again 1.5 hr to be delivered and the man even did not plug in the fridge for us. The maid service was horrible also. They did not replenish our coffee/tea/sugar and even when we requested a breakfast menu, they did not give us. They also did not clear our rubbish bin. I would go to an inn nearby next time I visit Niagara falls. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend The rooms are comfy and clean. All food comes from TGIFridays which was not bad but it would be nice to have another option. I was very happy with our stay as so were our guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but lacking in service. Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was beautiful and very convenient as far as location to local attractions and for us to be near our son once he checked in as Marine recruit. The office for this is located on the 3rd floor of the hotel. We were very disappointed in the service of this hotel, especially considering how pricey it was to stay here. We had to wait over 45 minutes past the hotels posted check in time for our room. It was well after 4:00 before we got in. Also, the first evening there were no towels at the pool and our request was never taken care of. The following day when we returned to our room midday, there was a pile of dirty towels (not all ours, I might mention) in the middle of our floor. Since we were the room nearest the elevator and housekeeping room from our end, I think we were the dumping grounds until pick-up. We were in our room for several hours before anyone showed up to pick these up. If the service would have been more efficient, this would have been a perfect trip and I would not have even minded paying the price. It really was a great location and we did not have to drive our vehicle the entire time we were there. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the "Sheraton I was expecting" I was very disappointed with the hotel for starters all through the hotel and in the elevators there was a bad odor that never went away.. and it was very dark , very dark wallpaper, not bright or cheery at all! The staff was friendly and good! the room was small with a very small bathroom!! For $200 a night I was expecting so much more! Won't stay there again... August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Positive Experience I was very happy with my experience at this hotel. Check in and out were quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist me with whatever I needed. The rooms were clean. I really liked that TGI Fridays and Starbucks were attached to the hotel. I would stay at this hotel agan :) June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff And Location The hotel staff was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay and have already told friends planning trips to the Falls to consider the Sheridan at the Falls. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is old - needs renovation - hallways had a funky smell we got upgraded to a suite from my plat preferred status, the beds were combined into a single bed to make it appear larger, i've never encountered this before, seemed to be a cheap way of making a larger bed! pluses - starbucks - TGI restaurant April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good experience I have applied and confirmed Your24, but when I arrived 30 mins after the agreed check-in time, the room is not ready. The staff is not recognizing SPG platinum member. The lounge was not open till I tried 3 times. Room facility is very old, shower water is very small. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Stayed here many times because it is convenient. Only upgraded one time to a room that had just opened and was not ready for a guest. (pushing 2 queen beds together and calling it a big king doesnt work). Lounge is as minimal as it could be. Breakfast is simply bad. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems, but they were rectified Was allowed to check in early, but once I got to my room with all of my luggage, my keys did not work. Once I got into my room, the TV did not work. Once I got settled in, my safe was locked. Engineering came to unlock it, but apparently did not check to see make sure it worked as the batteries were dead, which necessitated a second visit from engineering. Also, there were food crumbs and stains on the night stand. Then when paying for my food in TGIF, I noticed that the front desk tacked additional charges onto my bill. Finally, upon checking out, the hotel attempted to charge me additional fees that were not covered in the deposit paid by my employer. This charge was deleted when I protested as I was told that my credit card would only be charged for incidentals. There was also a very poor WiFi connection. August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>