Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing We usually stay at the casino hotel... but never again. This hotel was unbelievably accommodating. From the cleanest most comfortable rooms ever to the free cocktail hour and continental breakfast. The staff was Amazing from the front desk to the luggage helper. We also met Amy who we shared cocktail hour with and breakfast.. she even escorted us to dinner and made sure we had the best waiter. Not to mention she joined in on helping pick baby names for our far in the future grand kids. I can't wait to go back. It truly was a "home away from home." Five stars all day long! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary This Hotel met all of our expectations for our 20th wedding anniversary, it was centrally located to all of the major attractions and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Aging hotel- new room carpet appeared to be placed over debris as you could feel things under the carpet in our room as you walked, dogs staying across the hall barked during the night...emergency evacuation of all in the hotel due to a burned pop tart-- No information provided from hotel staff about that. Our room was not made up until 5:30pm. Windows and glass doors so dirty- difficult to see out. We usually LOVE Sheraton hotels- this one we won't consider in the future. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standards I frequently stay at Sheraton Hotels. This place does not meet standards. It is old, run down and poorly maintained. This place does not even meet Four Points standards and is located in a very run down area. Stay at the Sheraton on the Falls on the Canadian side. It is much nicer. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was lacking Physical plant was ok; food simply poor; staff, especially Rania and Megan, were extremely friendly and helpful. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel had awesome staff This hotel was pet friendly and and the staff proved it. (We have a little dog). Only negative was the laundry room next to our room flooded and and wetvac and staff was noisy early in morning. No fault of hotel. Enjoyed food and libations at TGIF in hotel and enjoyed first seasonal NFL game September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a make over... From the water being shut off, to the dingy dirty drapes hanging on bent hangers, to the mold on the windows, this is not Sheraton quality. I was very disappointed that we stayed there instead of the Canadian side. This was a family vacation and my wife was mortified by the quality of the hotel. It was embarrassing. The reception and club were very nice though August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much improved but still needs some work I stayed here just after it became a Sheraton a few years ago and it was pretty bad - stained carpets, worn furnishings, no platinum recognition and a seemingly unhappy staff. As well, servicfe in the restaurant was abysmal. This time tthe rooms and hallways definitely had been spruced up and the staff was very friendly. There was limited platinum recognition (no upgrade though the front desk staff did apologize for this) and no breakfast in the platinum lounge but the platinum evening reception had free wine and beer along with snacks so no complaints here. Overall a big improvement from a few years ago but some tweaking still needs to be done. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Patriotic Stay For The Fourth Of July This stay at the Sheraton At The Falls for July 4th was memorable, exciting, and very fulfilling. This hotel's TGI Friday's Restaurant sponsored a concert on July 4th on adjacent Old Falls Street that featured great music by the Lakeside Blues Band and Murphy's Law. Megan checked me into the hotel on July 3rd with both efficiency and graciousness. King Executive Suite 638 faced Seneca Niagara Casino, which offered a great view of the fireworks on July 5th that were most memorable as well. Geoffrey coordinated my stay and made sure that everything in my suite was in order and provided me with a wonderful welcoming amenity. The King Executive Suite itself featured a table with four chairs, a sofa with two end chairs and another table, brand new desk and bedside lamps, along with new table lamps by the sofa. Two television sets were In the suite, that also had a refrigerator, microwave, vanity area, full size desk, new mirrors (a full length one by the front door and a new lighted bathroom mirror), a walk in closet, new art package, wall coverings, new draperies, a big mirror by the desk as well, and a bathroom with large counter space. Was very impressed with the service in both the SPG 6th Floor Club Lounge and at TGI Fridays. Jess remembered me in the SPG Lounge from a May birthday stay and was very accommodating to my needs. Servers like Alanna, Michelle, Laura, Barbie, and Anasthasia in TGI Friday's have served me there for years and know my needs very well. A brand new Hershey's Sweet Treats shop opened in the hotel recently and offers milkshakes, fudge, candy, ice cream, and other treats. This is located in front of Starbucks. Within the past year or so, the property has been extensively renovated in terms of the lobby, along with the guest rooms and hallways. The hotel features an indoor pool, Core Performance fitness center, Link by Microsoft business center, and is located across the street from the Seneca Niagara Casino and within a very comfortable walking distance of Niagara Falls State Park. Was the perfect location for many July 4th weekend activities from a John Mellencamp concert at the Seneca Niagara Casino, along with fireworks there on July 5th, along with several musical concerts on adjacent Old Falls Street. The entire staff at Sheraton At The Falls truly values my repeat business from the Housekeepers, to the Management Team. The Sheraton At The Falls has always gone the extra mile to anticipate my needs and exceed my expectations, especially in the Housekeeping, Guest Services, and Food and Beverage areas. To summarize, the Sheraton At The Falls combines an ideal downtown location near the casino and State Park, offers a level of very personalized service and exceptional Food and Beverage and Housekeeping service, along with the Guest Services team. Stan in Bell Services and Sal, the Concierge are very exceptional service oriented professionals as well. Come see for yourself why Sheraton At The Falls is a hotel that has taken care of my needs exceptionally well for a number of years! Its service is its strongest point! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a postive experience Overall, we had a very positive experience at your hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the people who work there were friendly, and it was convenient having the TGI Fridays and ice cream shop right there. The pool was also a beneficial amenity. The only negative part of our stay had to do with getting a rollaway bed. I understand that it is not guaranteed even when you request one beforehand. But nowhere on the website does it state that it is prohibited to have one in a room with 2 queen beds. I reserved such a room months before our stay and requested a rollaway. When we checked in, my husband was told we would be getting the rollaway and when someone called our room shortly after we checked in to see if we needed anything, we were again told it would be up shortly. Then, when we were preparing to get our children ready for bed and called down to the desk about it, we were told it is not possible to have a rollaway in a room with 2 queen beds. At that point it was too late to do anything else and I wound up having 2 sleepless nights in a bed with 2 of my sons. I was not about to have any of us sleep on the floor of a hotel room that thousands of people have walked across, so we had no options. I will say, though, that the front desk agent, Suh Rodriguez, did do an excellent job staying calm as I was very irate about the situation. She provided us with vouchers for breakfast as well as a slight discount on our room. So, despite the rocky start, I did have an overall positive experience and would stay there again. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenging Stay Most importantly, first night neither Guest Services nor operator answered phone. Next morning same thing. I finally called hotel by long distance number to get someone to answer. Wondered what would I have done in emergency. One food source, TGI Friday was crowded and service very slow. Hotel needs leadership. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in really bad status dirty over all and very badly maintained. a disappointment for Sheraton brand over all. Staff are nice but nothing can be done. carpet throughout the hotel is dirty and everything is "poky" August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel on the New York side of the Falls This is the first time I have stayed at a Sheraton. I would highly recommend this hotel. My husband and I took our 2 grandchildren to Niagara Falls and stayed on the New York side. It was a wonderful experience. The room was large and bright, the beds were quite comfortable. Just one problem and that was at night when we heard a dog barking on our floor. I called the front desk and they said they would look into it. And, they must have been because no more dog barking. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool, well kept and plenty of towels. We also signed up for a tour with Gray Line which is located in the lobby of the hotel making it quite convenient. Our guide picked us up at the hotel, did an excellent job of explaining and showing us the Horse Shoe, Bridal Vail, & American falls among other attractions. All in all it was a great place to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by only if unavoidable Your questionnaire appears to self-destruct if it doesn;t give praise. This is attempt # 4. Good looking but not functional. Rooms not ready for occupants (Had to crawl under furniture to plug in phone and TV). Malfunctioning toilet and non-functioning light in bathroom not fixed after 3 days. Cardboard walls with passers-by in hallway sounding like they were in the room Poor signs (white-on-white). 90 room u-shaped floor with no indication about the direction of the elevator. Banquet staff rushing to pick up dishes, before one is done. However, nice pool==kids happy Good location Friendly staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for all groups Upon arrival we were told not all rooms were ready. While waiting 3 other groups arrived and recived keys while the group leader I drove for was told rooms still not ready. Management did not even try to resolve nor compesate the group that I had that reserved rooms just as the other groups have. I dont recommend any tour groups use this hotel. As a tour operator I was very dissapointed in the service. June 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and poor service Came here for a couple nights but was not very impressed. While I did get a suite upgrade, I've got to say that the service was unsatisfactory. Asked for a dental kit at midnight or so and the front desk said "there is no one to deliver it right now, you'll have to come down and take it yourself". Didn't really expect that from a Sheraton. There was a tonne of confusion just between the staff to bring up just two wine glasses and a wine opener as well. Rooms wise, while I did like the layout and spaciousness of the suite, the furniture was evidently old, toilet sliding doors were creaky and the tap looked like it was peeling off. Definitely room for improvement. August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible services Pros: Convenient TGIF and starbucks. Cons: Rude receptionists. We arrived earlier at ~1pm and the male receptionist without a name tag refused to let us check in and was talking to us without a smile with a rude tone. We came back at 3pm to check in and again there was no room for us. We waited for an hour to get a room. We requested a fridge and it took again 1.5 hr to be delivered and the man even did not plug in the fridge for us. The maid service was horrible also. They did not replenish our coffee/tea/sugar and even when we requested a breakfast menu, they did not give us. They also did not clear our rubbish bin. I would go to an inn nearby next time I visit Niagara falls. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Positive Experience I was very happy with my experience at this hotel. Check in and out were quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist me with whatever I needed. The rooms were clean. I really liked that TGI Fridays and Starbucks were attached to the hotel. I would stay at this hotel agan :) June 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is old - needs renovation - hallways had a funky smell we got upgraded to a suite from my plat preferred status, the beds were combined into a single bed to make it appear larger, i've never encountered this before, seemed to be a cheap way of making a larger bed! pluses - starbucks - TGI restaurant April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good experience I have applied and confirmed Your24, but when I arrived 30 mins after the agreed check-in time, the room is not ready. The staff is not recognizing SPG platinum member. The lounge was not open till I tried 3 times. Room facility is very old, shower water is very small. September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service and Rooms need improvement My stay - 1. Room with AC not working 2. New room keys deactivated 3. Re-issued keys did not have access to SPG lounge. 4. Foilo not sent to email (this applies to the last god knows how many weeks). September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Stayed here many times because it is convenient. Only upgraded one time to a room that had just opened and was not ready for a guest. (pushing 2 queen beds together and calling it a big king doesnt work). Lounge is as minimal as it could be. Breakfast is simply bad. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PROBLEMS Feel that they need a floor for just PETS as one across the hallway woke me at 6:00 AM and was still barking at 8:00 PM . They also need to have a floor for FAMILIES as on our 2nd day there almost 3/4 of our floor rooms were filled with LOUD RUDE CHILDREN PLAYING STICK HOCKEY IN THE HALLWAY. Management did come up and did try to locate the dog's owner with no luck. Not sure if he spoke to the parents concerning the children behavior as we left for the evening and did not return until very late and checked out the next morning. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Hotel in this planet Old hotel, unfriendly staff, no one explained Platinum benefits or choices in this hotel, and no room upgrade at all. Sheets were apparently used by previous guests. Only good point is its location. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff are Amazing! My wife and I were extremely pleased to have reserved our room at this hotel. We were on our honeymoon trip across the USA and visiting from Australia. Our Guest Services agent (Rania Roach) was exceptional. With her help and excellent attention to customer service, our stay at Sheraton at the falls could not have been better. We WILL certainly stay at this hotel in the future! The General Manager (Ron Draegmyer) also went out of his way to welcome us and help make our stay an enjoyable experience. The staff was also just as helpful and their dedication to providing excellent customer service was evident. Thanks guys for helping make our honeymoon trip an enjoyable experience. We both agree that this hotel exceeded our expectations an was certainly "the best" out of our many hotel visits during our honeymoon trip. Diana and Chris October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Nice room. Our rooms keys didn't work so we were moved to a room near the elevator and it was noisy as were the late night revelers. The host forgot to give me my bonus packet so we missed on some deals but the host on duty when we left made it up to us. Very clean and tidy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff stay there for 1st time, will be back soon :D May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This hotel may have once been an excellent, elegant hotel, but that day has passed. The decor is dark and tired looking; the only real restaurant on site is a TGI Fridays. The surrounding area looks equally tired and worn, far from comparing to the more modern, upbeat Canadian side. The desk clerk had to tell me I had been upgraded to a special room due to my SPG status; I coudn't tell. Our meetings were interrupted twice by fire alarms which proved to be false. We were told that someone burned popcorn in a microwave and someone else ran a hot shower and the steam set off the alarm. I didn't believe either story. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a real comfort to stay here It was the best to stay at a walkable distance to the falls. The stay was a wonderful and great. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! I just checked into this hotel 30 min ago (Sept 22) and have already had multiple problems: 1) Couldn't find my reservation, even though it shows up in my SPG account. The guy at the front desk was quite nice though and after some time did get me a room 2) The 'system' was down so they couldn't find my SPG Platinum status. Again - guy at the front desk was nice and gave me my benefits after I showed him my status on my iphone (he's the only redeeming thing at this hotel) 3) The room they gave me reeked of staleness like it hadn't been cleaned/aired out in who knows how long so I requested another room 4) Second room they gave me was on a different floor so I'm no longer close to the lounge or close to the other 5 people I'm travelling with 5) Second room also reeked, but nowhere near as bad as the first so I decided I should take it since it's almost 11pm and I'm exhausted 6) The girl who brought up my keys for the 2nd room "isn't sure" whether they were activated for the lounge or not.... will be a guessing game in the morning - let's keep our fingers crossed! 7) The internet didn't work!! Had to call down and after a few minutes it 'miraculously' started working. I've been here 30 min... let's see how long this list can grow in the next 3 days I'm here. Only reason I'm not switching hotels is because there is 6 of us and it would be a logistical nightmare. September 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>