Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! We regret staying in a hotel where we slept on someone else's dirty sheets the first night, while only having throw pillows instead of bed pillows. We regret staying in a hotel where we only had one facecloth, no hand towel, no bath mat, no bath soap, and no shampoo. We regret staying in a hotel where on our second day, housekeeping left our room open and unlocked for over four hours. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms Our room was comfortable and met our expectations. Check in was quick and efficient. This was our second stay and would definitely stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This hotel may have once been an excellent, elegant hotel, but that day has passed. The decor is dark and tired looking; the only real restaurant on site is a TGI Fridays. The surrounding area looks equally tired and worn, far from comparing to the more modern, upbeat Canadian side. The desk clerk had to tell me I had been upgraded to a special room due to my SPG status; I coudn't tell. Our meetings were interrupted twice by fire alarms which proved to be false. We were told that someone burned popcorn in a microwave and someone else ran a hot shower and the steam set off the alarm. I didn't believe either story. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and dirty I stayed at the Sheraton at Niagara Falls for 2 nights in July 2013 as part of a conference. I checked out early and will not stay there again and cannot recommend it to anyone. The front desk help are very nice, but the hotel is badly managed. Based on my experience and those of colleagues, the front desk seems to have little authority to deal with problems. My room was so dirty that I took photos after the first night and showed them to the front desk in the morning. I was going to be out for the day and asked that my room be cleaned. The person at the front desk was appalled at my photos of a seriously dirty shower, smears on the wall, carpet not vacuumed, broken bedside lampshade, dirty coffee area, and broken cookies under the bed. I tried to make hot water for tea in the coffee machine the first morning and it came out as brown sludge because there were old grounds in the water tank. When I returned that evening, I found that the lampshade had been replaced but the rest was unchanged. I checked out the next morning and told the front desk why. Even my bill was messed up- requiring several follow-up calls. I travel a lot- this hotel is crying out for new management. I do not typically write reviews, but felt that it was necessary in this case. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not ready at check in time Room was not ready at check in time. No one helped with our bags. Traveled with small child and elderly parent, needed help with bags. Hotel almost shut water off for several hours during our stay. Made us anxious trying to plan around water shut off. Last minute change so water did not get shut off. No fridge in room. Would not recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unthankful Thanksgiving! We checked out of our hotel last night at 9:30 p.m. due to multiple problems since check-in the day before. We had called before leaving home to request a room not near an elevator, that we would be checking in late, and to discuss the club lounge. Upon check in we were told that the club lounge was sold out and was only for platinum guests and we are only gold. Furthermore, our room was strategically beside an elevator. Upon sharing our disappointment, we were put on a wait list for the next night of our 3 night stay and offered a free breakfast. We were assured the next morning that we would be moved to a comparable room, (fireplace, falls view) and were given a phone call as to this. Upon returning to the hotel later that evening, we found that we had now been downgraded 2 floors, (this did not appear to be a club floor), the room smelled musty/smoky, there was a banquet hall chair for our desk chair, the room was smaller, and we overlooked a ferris wheel. After speaking with the manager at the desk, we were offered dinner at 8:30 at night (we had already eaten) and assured that we would be put on a wait list for a suite for the next night. After already being disappointed twice and trusting the hotel to fix these concerns we were out of patience. We checked out and drove home in the middle of the night. We had requested that our points be reimbursed and are now waiting to see if they get this right. Although we had stayed at this hotel before, we will not be back. Be cautious about using late check-in as you get what is leftover. Service is sub-par at best. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs maintenance The hotel property needs maintenance. There are many potholes on the hotel property roads and with dimly lit lighting causing injury to my son. Our stay was mostly spend in the hospital than in the hotel and sight seeing. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Patriotic Stay For The Fourth Of July This stay at the Sheraton At The Falls for July 4th was memorable, exciting, and very fulfilling. This hotel's TGI Friday's Restaurant sponsored a concert on July 4th on adjacent Old Falls Street that featured great music by the Lakeside Blues Band and Murphy's Law. Megan checked me into the hotel on July 3rd with both efficiency and graciousness. King Executive Suite 638 faced Seneca Niagara Casino, which offered a great view of the fireworks on July 5th that were most memorable as well. Geoffrey coordinated my stay and made sure that everything in my suite was in order and provided me with a wonderful welcoming amenity. The King Executive Suite itself featured a table with four chairs, a sofa with two end chairs and another table, brand new desk and bedside lamps, along with new table lamps by the sofa. Two television sets were In the suite, that also had a refrigerator, microwave, vanity area, full size desk, new mirrors (a full length one by the front door and a new lighted bathroom mirror), a walk in closet, new art package, wall coverings, new draperies, a big mirror by the desk as well, and a bathroom with large counter space. Was very impressed with the service in both the SPG 6th Floor Club Lounge and at TGI Fridays. Jess remembered me in the SPG Lounge from a May birthday stay and was very accommodating to my needs. Servers like Alanna, Michelle, Laura, Barbie, and Anasthasia in TGI Friday's have served me there for years and know my needs very well. A brand new Hershey's Sweet Treats shop opened in the hotel recently and offers milkshakes, fudge, candy, ice cream, and other treats. This is located in front of Starbucks. Within the past year or so, the property has been extensively renovated in terms of the lobby, along with the guest rooms and hallways. The hotel features an indoor pool, Core Performance fitness center, Link by Microsoft business center, and is located across the street from the Seneca Niagara Casino and within a very comfortable walking distance of Niagara Falls State Park. Was the perfect location for many July 4th weekend activities from a John Mellencamp concert at the Seneca Niagara Casino, along with fireworks there on July 5th, along with several musical concerts on adjacent Old Falls Street. The entire staff at Sheraton At The Falls truly values my repeat business from the Housekeepers, to the Management Team. The Sheraton At The Falls has always gone the extra mile to anticipate my needs and exceed my expectations, especially in the Housekeeping, Guest Services, and Food and Beverage areas. To summarize, the Sheraton At The Falls combines an ideal downtown location near the casino and State Park, offers a level of very personalized service and exceptional Food and Beverage and Housekeeping service, along with the Guest Services team. Stan in Bell Services and Sal, the Concierge are very exceptional service oriented professionals as well. Come see for yourself why Sheraton At The Falls is a hotel that has taken care of my needs exceptionally well for a number of years! Its service is its strongest point! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend The rooms are comfy and clean. All food comes from TGIFridays which was not bad but it would be nice to have another option. I was very happy with our stay as so were our guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Nice room. Our rooms keys didn't work so we were moved to a room near the elevator and it was noisy as were the late night revelers. The host forgot to give me my bonus packet so we missed on some deals but the host on duty when we left made it up to us. Very clean and tidy. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and soiled carpet. On checkout, I stood and waited while 2-3 staff at the counter was idling, and 1 staff was serving only 1 customer ahead of me. After the 1st customer left, I continued to wait (altogether for 10 minutes) until I said I was checking out and waited for 10 minutes already. Then 1 staff served me, but gave me a bill with an error - a $25 breakfast charge even though I reserved (and was billed) at a rate including breakfast. When I informed the receptionist of the error, she disagreed, but on further protest, took the bill into a room behind the counter. Then I was told to step aside, and I stood there for 15 minutes. After that the first receptionist came out and told me with a cold voice that the bill is now correct. The checkout process took 30 minutes. I felt this is not how a customer should be treated at a Sheraton hotel. I am more surprised that being a PLATINUM member, this was the kind of treatment I received. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the "Sheraton I was expecting" I was very disappointed with the hotel for starters all through the hotel and in the elevators there was a bad odor that never went away.. and it was very dark , very dark wallpaper, not bright or cheery at all! The staff was friendly and good! the room was small with a very small bathroom!! For $200 a night I was expecting so much more! Won't stay there again... August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing We usually stay at the casino hotel... but never again. This hotel was unbelievably accommodating. From the cleanest most comfortable rooms ever to the free cocktail hour and continental breakfast. The staff was Amazing from the front desk to the luggage helper. We also met Amy who we shared cocktail hour with and breakfast.. she even escorted us to dinner and made sure we had the best waiter. Not to mention she joined in on helping pick baby names for our far in the future grand kids. I can't wait to go back. It truly was a "home away from home." Five stars all day long! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations. Thank you for making the Falls experience a fantastic one for my grandson, age 9, and me. He loved the pool and the snacks that were available. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems, but they were rectified Was allowed to check in early, but once I got to my room with all of my luggage, my keys did not work. Once I got into my room, the TV did not work. Once I got settled in, my safe was locked. Engineering came to unlock it, but apparently did not check to see make sure it worked as the batteries were dead, which necessitated a second visit from engineering. Also, there were food crumbs and stains on the night stand. Then when paying for my food in TGIF, I noticed that the front desk tacked additional charges onto my bill. Finally, upon checking out, the hotel attempted to charge me additional fees that were not covered in the deposit paid by my employer. This charge was deleted when I protested as I was told that my credit card would only be charged for incidentals. There was also a very poor WiFi connection. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff and clean rooms we were very pleased with how we were treated, everyone was especially nice. The rooms were really clean, nice and provided all of our needs. Great for anyone staying on the US side to see the falls. Walking distance to it all. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Both beds sheets were not changed, dirty towels left hanging in the bathroom. A/C broke in the middle of the night leaving the room very hot... July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Walls were thin. Could hear conversations in next room. Noise from hallway was heard throughout the night. Rooms need better soundproofing. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standards I frequently stay at Sheraton Hotels. This place does not meet standards. It is old, run down and poorly maintained. This place does not even meet Four Points standards and is located in a very run down area. Stay at the Sheraton on the Falls on the Canadian side. It is much nicer. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but lacking in service. Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was beautiful and very convenient as far as location to local attractions and for us to be near our son once he checked in as Marine recruit. The office for this is located on the 3rd floor of the hotel. We were very disappointed in the service of this hotel, especially considering how pricey it was to stay here. We had to wait over 45 minutes past the hotels posted check in time for our room. It was well after 4:00 before we got in. Also, the first evening there were no towels at the pool and our request was never taken care of. The following day when we returned to our room midday, there was a pile of dirty towels (not all ours, I might mention) in the middle of our floor. Since we were the room nearest the elevator and housekeeping room from our end, I think we were the dumping grounds until pick-up. We were in our room for several hours before anyone showed up to pick these up. If the service would have been more efficient, this would have been a perfect trip and I would not have even minded paying the price. It really was a great location and we did not have to drive our vehicle the entire time we were there. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PROBLEMS Feel that they need a floor for just PETS as one across the hallway woke me at 6:00 AM and was still barking at 8:00 PM . They also need to have a floor for FAMILIES as on our 2nd day there almost 3/4 of our floor rooms were filled with LOUD RUDE CHILDREN PLAYING STICK HOCKEY IN THE HALLWAY. Management did come up and did try to locate the dog's owner with no luck. Not sure if he spoke to the parents concerning the children behavior as we left for the evening and did not return until very late and checked out the next morning. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I noticed my room was quite far from the elevator so I went to the front desk and they took care of me right away. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much improved but still needs some work I stayed here just after it became a Sheraton a few years ago and it was pretty bad - stained carpets, worn furnishings, no platinum recognition and a seemingly unhappy staff. As well, servicfe in the restaurant was abysmal. This time tthe rooms and hallways definitely had been spruced up and the staff was very friendly. There was limited platinum recognition (no upgrade though the front desk staff did apologize for this) and no breakfast in the platinum lounge but the platinum evening reception had free wine and beer along with snacks so no complaints here. Overall a big improvement from a few years ago but some tweaking still needs to be done. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms and good fitness facilities This hotel had very comfortable beds and temperature control. Great fitness facilities and pool. They do allow dogs so this should be taken into account. Close walk to many attractions. Good customer service. Housekeeping staff is really excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feis This hotel is conveniently located to the Feis at the Falls and Casino Niagra but the restaurant choices around the hotel are very minimal. A list of alternative restaurants and directions should be available. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff And Location The hotel staff was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay and have already told friends planning trips to the Falls to consider the Sheridan at the Falls. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Inform ........ Hello. I was not informed through front desk staff on arrival, that there was a complementary lounge for SPG Gold members. In future it should be advised that all SPG guest being informed about this. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to the Falls Comfortable and CLean we stayed only one night but it was a good night close like walking distance to Maid of the Mist and TGI's had good food, family of four our children were tweens and they were happy. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexplained Charges Overall this hotel was alright. Close to the Falls and right across the street from Seneca Casino. There are a few areas where this hotel (and adjoining restaurants) can improve on: 1) The secondary drain on the sink was full of mold, and when I mean full I mean it looked like a black tar; pretty gross. While there's usually evidence of some mold on secondary drains of sinks at most hotels I've been to (even more upscale hotels), this was by far the worst. I recommend using bleach and Q-tips to clean it out. 2) My partner and I tried TGIF, Starbucks, and Sweet Treats restaurants/treat shop attached to the hotel. TGIF was normal (and in a great location) but the service at the Starbucks left a lot to be desired. The barista behind the counter was more interested in talking with her friends than serving customers; they also never seemed to have chai tea bags over the course of three days which I thought was pretty weird taking that the whole point of running a coffee shop is to provide customers with their desired beverages (and it's not like tea bags are a product that have a short shelf life -stock up!). The Sweet Treats candy/ice cream shop looks like a new business and has a long ways to go -they don't really have much selection and the person behind the counter would handle the treats with their bare hands and then handle cash interchangeably, while placing our treats directly on the countertop that also had cash on it-recipe for sickness. 3) I received a charge for $5 on my hotel invoice which nobody can explain. I tried asking SPG customer service and the rep told me they'd send me an email detailing these charges and the email never came. I also tried phoning the hotel directly and was forward to the billing department's voicemail and nobody returned my call. While it was only a $5 charge, I do feel like somebody at the Sheraton at the Falls scammed me (and I wouldn't be surprised if this happens to other customers often taking that nobody contacted me back). I reduced my rating on this hotel by one full star due to this. With that said, the customer service while I was at the hotel was great and the rooms were clean aside from the secondary sink drain. I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the unexplained charges but with some luck maybe you won't receive issues. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment We expected more from an SPG hotel. This Sheraton was tired and the ambience impersonal, even though reception and bellboy services were responsive, 'can-do' and good. Service in the pool area was not good enough. Breakfast at TGI Friday didn't feel good and the quality of food was below average. Bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable for a double queen room. June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>