Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the experience I had hoped for We stayed at the Sheraton Agoura Hills for two nights for a friend’s wedding this past weekend. Unfortunately during our stay we ran into a few issues, which left such a sour taste in my mouth, I HIGHLY doubt we will be returning in the future. This saddens me because the hotel itself, was beautiful, clean, and conveniently located right off the freeway. When we initially checked in we were not greeted warmly. It was very uncomfortable having people and staff look at us as if we were in the wrong hotel. We were also not offered any assistance with getting our bags to our room, while other guests were offered those services. Once all of our information was gathered and payment was made, we were not offered a print out of our stay. We were pushed however, to sign up for the rewards program, which we signed up for. When my boyfriend checked his account he was instantly upset due to the fact that the hotel charged us almost $100 OVER what our total was! Our room rate was secured at $149 a night. Our total was roughly $335 however his account was charged $417! When I asked him for the receipt he said they didn't give him one. I called and asked if one could be provided and was quickly rushed off the phone saying “it was going to be a zero balance anyways and there is nothing to see on there.” - VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! I was not satisfied with that response, so we walked back and asked for a print out in person. When we were finally asked “Can I help you?” by a tall man at the front desk, I asked if we could get a print out and he responded saying "a print out of what?" It was very rude. The young lady who checked us in initially said "Oh I remember them" and the gentleman at the front walked away from us and just let the other girl take over. He was very pleasant and helpful to the other guests who came in after us however. We were then given the same spiel about the print out having a zero balance and that they couldn't do anything for us. I asked about why the charge was so much higher than our reservation summary. She explained (again very rushed) that 12% tax per night and incidentals of $50 were charged and upon check out the incidental will be released. That wasn't good enough for me but I felt so uncomfortable and embarrassed that we just took our print out and went to our room. Once we got back I crunched some numbers, and even with the 12% tax per night and $50 incidental, there was still an unaccounted for $30+ dollars. At this point I am extremely frustrated. I called customer service and the woman I spoke to on the phone was even worse! She clearly did not want to help me by the tone of her voice (mind you, I have a customer service AND accounting background so I know what I’m talking about) She didn't even want to TRY to transfer me to the front desk. I asked her if I could speak to a manager and she kept telling me to call the front desk. OK Fine. I called the front desk and spoke to a supervisor who, AGAIN rushed through the $50 incidental and 12% tax per night. OK I got that, but I asked her, even with those numbers, there is about $30+ dollars not accounted for. She told me that I needed to take our room rate ($149 x 2 nights) and ADD 40% tax which she said included the nightly tax @ 12%, plus $1 per night for city tax AND the incidental which depending on the room rate, room, and duration of stay could vary. WHAT?! That did not add up in my book. It was truly a terrible way to start off our mini vacation. My boyfriend was very unhappy due to the fact that this $417 overdrew his account. It was a total curve ball neither of us were expecting. In the email confirmation of our reservation the fine print DID state the 12% tax per night and it mentioned “Tbid” (I’m assuming that was the incidental) however that was not explained in the email or at check in. I have never had that happen upon checking in or staying at a hotel, and I travel frequently. It would have been nice, to have had someone take the time out and simply explain to us the total charges and why they were such, instead of staff repeating policy and procedures to guests when they have a question about their charges. It felt so impersonal. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility Beautiful facility with full amenities at a great price. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was awesome. My only qualm was that the food (particularly breakfast) was way too expensive and I think its ridiculous to charge for wi-fi. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serviice is great Front desk is helpful and friendly and several remember me from month to month. Jennifer and Kate in the restaurant are so helpful, personal and professional. Their smiling faces are always a welcome feature to my stays in Agoura. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I gave low marks for a number of reasons. The room was alright, (worn and need of refreshing) the view was horrible but the fact that we showed up an hour before check in and given a room was nice. The bed was very comfortable, however the noise from the hallways made a good rest unlikely. The amenities(shampoo, conditioner smelled nice but were strange and ineffectual. The bar staff were slow to acknowledge customers and the food service speed was very slow. The staff we had the event were very good but I question why the bar could not be restocked when there was a large demand for certain items. The room service breakfast arrived on time. The eggs were cooked as ordered the potatoes were almost raw and the bacon was overcooked to the point of brittleness. The check out was quick but we left unsure of the charges to our room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel We really enjoyed all aspects of our stay at this hotel. The food exceeded expectations and the pool was really really nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent night's sleep! I was zonked out for a solid 8 hours in this comfy bed. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Room service needs improvement- it took longer than I was told, and the food was just ok. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valued Guest Until You're Not I had confirmed reservations for 3 double-bed rooms. I contacted the hotel the morning of check-in to advise I would be arriving late. I added two other names to my reservation in case they arrived earlier. I arrived at the hotel to find they only had one of the 3 confirmed rooms available. The hotel was "completely booked" due to a couple weddings that weekend. Despite having reservations, I waited nearly an hour to see what hotel staff could do. What could they do? Ultimately, they "stole" a double-bed room from another guest and offered me 2 double-bed rooms and a King room with a rollaway. This still left me short a bed for one person. I was then told they have run out of rollaway beds for the weekend so now two people have no place to sleep. Hotel staff was sympathetic but offered nothing else. I was reluctant to accept the rooms however, at 11pm, it was impossible to locate 3 rooms at another hotel. Beware: As a 'guest', you'll need to accommodate the hotel rather than the other way around. Don't expect any assistance staff/manager or otherwise. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Great Hotel that was very convenient to the Highway, and also very conveniently located to a Business partners Head Office. Very comfortable Rooms with great Beds, as you would expect at a Sheraton. Very friendly and helpful Staff, overall this is a good Hotel at a reasonable cost, and the facilities were great. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay The hotel offered so many amenities and thought of every little thing. The staff was warm and friendly and were so helpful with directions or recommendations on local activities. It was very clean and the room was very comfortable. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing and my kids had so much fun. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in room We were surprised to find such a small room, stained carpets, stained grout in shower. Also surprised to find that there was a charge for wifi and breakfast. All of this was not expected at a hotel that prides itself on its name. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some notes I had some issues regarding noise from other guests and it continued although I called the reception. I ordered room service once and they forgot my request. I skipped the room cleaning but the cleaning team should check if any items must be replaced (like soap, facial tissues, body lotion). Overall it was a nice stay and I am happy to be back in September. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outside seating area for family hangs Hotel had excellent staff - very customer service focused. Also amazingly comfortable beds. We were here for a family wedding and the outside fire pits and seating made for the perfect spot for a family hang. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Malibu alternative We booked the hotel as it was the most convenient and cost effective hotel in the area to visit our friends living in the Malibu canyon area. it was easy access to the highways and the mountains so getting around was great. The weekend we stayed was booked solid and had hundreds of people about the place. The public spaces could accommodate them. The rooms were well insulated and didn't hear anyone. The hotel views were not what you would call stellar; our balcony opened to the roof top units of the adjacent restaurant and public spaces. The sun courts near the pool made up for that as a nice quite place to read a magazine. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel Has everything I need for a business trip. The good ratings above reflect the loud A/C unit that kept waking me up. I don't remember being recognized for being SPG member. I'm not a high level SPG member so I didn't expect to be greeted with fanfare. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay ** Wifi keeps dropping the connection. Sometimes the network is completely down for hour to couple of hours. I had to log off from a meeting. ** Free Breakfast at Club Level is under staffed. One guy keeps running from one place to another due to over whelming crowd. If you are late by an hour, nothing left to eat except cereal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing welcome at the front desk It was all about Felipe! From the moment I looked at his name tag and we both realized we were Spanish-speakers, we launched into a wonderful repartee about the World Cup, Colombia (his native country), Spain (our respective ancestors' homeland), and life in SoCal. He made my arrival a pleasure and took care to let me know he would be at the ready to address any concerns I might have. A great stay! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless As always the best levels of service and professionalism. Extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant (breakfast) fantastic selection of foods and staff extremely attentive. Club lounge staff available and in the background always willing to help. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Could Be Better This hotel was quite full for most of our six night stay. Despite the high occupancy it was one of the quietest hotels that I have ever stayed in. The room was quite comfortable, there was ample parking and the restaurant food and service were quite good for the one breakfast and one dinner we ate there. Unfortunately, there seemed to have been a lack of coordination and a number of small things that detracted from the stay. One of my bags did not arrive at LAX. When we got to the hotel at 9PM we enquired whether the bag was delivered and were told "no." This necessitated purchasing replacement toiletries and over the counter meds. The next day when we contacted the airline, we learned that my bag had in fact been delivered at 7PM the previous night before we had arrived at the hotel. Additionally, the room was set up for 2 people (towels) despite our registration which indicated 3 people would be in the room (my wife and I, and our adult daughter). This was again a problem on the final 2 days of our stay. The coffee maker had no easily accessible plug behind the dresser. When plugged into the bathroom outlet it cut off three times before the brewing cycle was completed. Our room key failed to give us access to the Club Lounge the first two days. When that problem was solved the key would not give us access to our room. Small things which detracted from the stay and what was an otherwise helpful staff. In closing I should note that the hotel had an attractive and active bar, a sizeable pool and outdoor lounge area, as well as an outdoor, enclosed firepit lounge area. Our schedule did not allow us time to utilize these areas however they did add value to those staying at the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special Requests are agreed to but not delivered on I needed an accessible room with two beds. I was told this was not possible but that they could provide a king bed and a single rollaway. My daughter booked the room over a month in advance and confirmed the room and rollaway the week before but when I arrived they had given away all of the rollaway beds and couldn't get one until the middle of the night or the next morning. They offered to move me to the club level without accessibility but that was the whole point of the special request. No other recompense was offered in spite of having to shift someone to a family member's home at the last minute. One of the two elevators was broken through most of my 5 day stay. A catering order for brunch on my granddaughter's wedding day arrived without cream or sugar for the coffee service and it took 3 calls and 2 hours to get it. My daughter put together gift bags for wedding guests at the hotel but only half of them were given the bags when they checked in. Wonderful time with family but wouldn't stay at this hotel again. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed return customer My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we are in town visiting family, which is 5 or so times a year. We have always had a great experience, but I now think the quality of the hotel has declined. This visit the hotel was "oversold" so the room options were limited. I requested a first floor room with a sliding glass door so we could bring our puppy. The front desk staff accommodated. When we arrived the room REEKED of cigarette smoke. How the cleaning crew did not alert the hotel to not re-book that room until they were able to clean it out, I have no idea. The smell was so strong, it was difficult to breathe. I couldn't re-locate my room because there were no other available rooms on the first floor with sliders. We immediately called the front desk and it took over an hour (and two calls to the front desk) to get someone from house cleaning to come down with air freshener, which only helped the odor temporarily. I explained that I am six months pregnant and probably shouldn't be staying in a room that reeks of cigarette smoke but no one seemed concerned to help switch my room. Two of the three body towels in the bathroom were in disgusting condition. One had very obvious stains that looked like blood (they were large dark brown stains), and the other towel was ripped and torn. The housekeeping staff obviously had no problem putting these back in hotel rooms for new guests, which is disgusting. They also didn't even have complimentary coffee in the room!! What hotel doesn't include that anymore?! We've always had coffee in our room at the hotel and all of the sudden there was no coffee. It seems that the quality of the housekeeping has dropped drastically. I am very disappointed overall and am questioning if we'll bring our business back here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, comfort and attention to detail From the moment we arrived, everyone was attentive to our needs. We were there for a wedding and we were traveling with my elderly mother. everyone was extremely helpful. We had lunch and breakfast there at the hotel. The food was delicious and again the staff was attentive and friendly. We had a wonderful experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges? We have stayed at this Sheaton before. It seemed much nicer the first time. Probably will not stay again. The room we were in on this stay was cramped. There were 2 loud parties on our floor that went on until approximately 3 AM. Loud, drunk guests wandering the hallway. To top it off this hotel charges $10 for internet as well as a charge for breakfast. This is supposed to be a higher end hotel and yet all they seem to be is high end on the price and various fees. Much better accommodations elsewhere. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor complaints Clean and comfortable room. Polite and responsive clerk. Continental breakfast closed at 12:00; was not permitted to get food at 12:03. Slow wait times in restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to ask for soap Stayed 7/6-7/11, no room service 7/7/14, did have room service 7/8 and 7/9 but wasn't given new soap so had to ask front desk to have housekeeping leave soap when they service my room 7/10/14. 7/10/14 got tons of soap and a new conditioner, wasn't given new shampoo. Room service 7/7/14 but wasn't provided a receipt, asked for receipt, was to be left at front desk, still don't have a receipt upon check out. They wouldn't allow me to use my spouse's SPG number. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service very iffy. The lunch service was extremely slow and appears very short staffed. The hotel had numerous wedding guests and was filled and the staff in the dining room and bar was at a minimum. The opposite was true at breakfast and the staff was responsive and very pleasant. Other than that the hotel staff and facility were great. Would love a sidewalk from the hotel to the street sidewalk below. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay with Hotel beautiful location Excellent Services and friendly staff July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Comfortable Night's Stay in Agoura Hills If you find yourself traveling the 101 Freeway heading south toward LA, but don't want to brave the city itself, you might want to stop at the Sheraton in Agoura Hills. Set on a hillside, away from the hustle and bustle of traffic noise, the hotel is large, comfortable, and boasts a great pool, lively bar, and good eats. The beds are wonderful, and the staff very helpful. Only minutes to dining and other entertainment venues, you are also able to access Malibu just over the hill. Universal City, and Hollywood are only a 20 minute drive, and all the other attractions that LA has to offer are easily accessible. Another plus...the hotel is pet friendly! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the Agoura Hills Sheraton were fabulous. From the Front desk staff that worked hard to address any concerns to the wait-staff. Anytime we passed a staff members in the halls, they paused, waited while we passed and said hello. They were very focused on our comfort. Facilities were convenient yet quiet and in a beautiful scenic area. Would definitely try to stay at a Sheraton again. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Needed My hotel suite was not clean......lots of human hairs on the bathroom floor and ketchum all over the air conditioner control setting. I told the manager and he did not respond too well. We got a call the morning after our check in asking about a water leak and if they could come into our room. Carpet was wet around a/c unit and apparently leaking below our floor. Also, we arrived at Club Lounge 2 minutes after 8:00 p.m. ....host was just packaging up cheese, crackers, etc. We asked if we could sneak in a plate and he said NO! I thought that was really tacky. Yes, the cheese was wrapped but it would have taken nothing to open and let us take some. July 2, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:44:34.539-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_305, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_3674, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>