Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay ** Wifi keeps dropping the connection. Sometimes the network is completely down for hour to couple of hours. I had to log off from a meeting. ** Free Breakfast at Club Level is under staffed. One guy keeps running from one place to another due to over whelming crowd. If you are late by an hour, nothing left to eat except cereal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing welcome at the front desk It was all about Felipe! From the moment I looked at his name tag and we both realized we were Spanish-speakers, we launched into a wonderful repartee about the World Cup, Colombia (his native country), Spain (our respective ancestors' homeland), and life in SoCal. He made my arrival a pleasure and took care to let me know he would be at the ready to address any concerns I might have. A great stay! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless As always the best levels of service and professionalism. Extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant (breakfast) fantastic selection of foods and staff extremely attentive. Club lounge staff available and in the background always willing to help. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Could Be Better This hotel was quite full for most of our six night stay. Despite the high occupancy it was one of the quietest hotels that I have ever stayed in. The room was quite comfortable, there was ample parking and the restaurant food and service were quite good for the one breakfast and one dinner we ate there. Unfortunately, there seemed to have been a lack of coordination and a number of small things that detracted from the stay. One of my bags did not arrive at LAX. When we got to the hotel at 9PM we enquired whether the bag was delivered and were told "no." This necessitated purchasing replacement toiletries and over the counter meds. The next day when we contacted the airline, we learned that my bag had in fact been delivered at 7PM the previous night before we had arrived at the hotel. Additionally, the room was set up for 2 people (towels) despite our registration which indicated 3 people would be in the room (my wife and I, and our adult daughter). This was again a problem on the final 2 days of our stay. The coffee maker had no easily accessible plug behind the dresser. When plugged into the bathroom outlet it cut off three times before the brewing cycle was completed. Our room key failed to give us access to the Club Lounge the first two days. When that problem was solved the key would not give us access to our room. Small things which detracted from the stay and what was an otherwise helpful staff. In closing I should note that the hotel had an attractive and active bar, a sizeable pool and outdoor lounge area, as well as an outdoor, enclosed firepit lounge area. Our schedule did not allow us time to utilize these areas however they did add value to those staying at the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special Requests are agreed to but not delivered on I needed an accessible room with two beds. I was told this was not possible but that they could provide a king bed and a single rollaway. My daughter booked the room over a month in advance and confirmed the room and rollaway the week before but when I arrived they had given away all of the rollaway beds and couldn't get one until the middle of the night or the next morning. They offered to move me to the club level without accessibility but that was the whole point of the special request. No other recompense was offered in spite of having to shift someone to a family member's home at the last minute. One of the two elevators was broken through most of my 5 day stay. A catering order for brunch on my granddaughter's wedding day arrived without cream or sugar for the coffee service and it took 3 calls and 2 hours to get it. My daughter put together gift bags for wedding guests at the hotel but only half of them were given the bags when they checked in. Wonderful time with family but wouldn't stay at this hotel again. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed return customer My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we are in town visiting family, which is 5 or so times a year. We have always had a great experience, but I now think the quality of the hotel has declined. This visit the hotel was "oversold" so the room options were limited. I requested a first floor room with a sliding glass door so we could bring our puppy. The front desk staff accommodated. When we arrived the room REEKED of cigarette smoke. How the cleaning crew did not alert the hotel to not re-book that room until they were able to clean it out, I have no idea. The smell was so strong, it was difficult to breathe. I couldn't re-locate my room because there were no other available rooms on the first floor with sliders. We immediately called the front desk and it took over an hour (and two calls to the front desk) to get someone from house cleaning to come down with air freshener, which only helped the odor temporarily. I explained that I am six months pregnant and probably shouldn't be staying in a room that reeks of cigarette smoke but no one seemed concerned to help switch my room. Two of the three body towels in the bathroom were in disgusting condition. One had very obvious stains that looked like blood (they were large dark brown stains), and the other towel was ripped and torn. The housekeeping staff obviously had no problem putting these back in hotel rooms for new guests, which is disgusting. They also didn't even have complimentary coffee in the room!! What hotel doesn't include that anymore?! We've always had coffee in our room at the hotel and all of the sudden there was no coffee. It seems that the quality of the housekeeping has dropped drastically. I am very disappointed overall and am questioning if we'll bring our business back here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, comfort and attention to detail From the moment we arrived, everyone was attentive to our needs. We were there for a wedding and we were traveling with my elderly mother. everyone was extremely helpful. We had lunch and breakfast there at the hotel. The food was delicious and again the staff was attentive and friendly. We had a wonderful experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges? We have stayed at this Sheaton before. It seemed much nicer the first time. Probably will not stay again. The room we were in on this stay was cramped. There were 2 loud parties on our floor that went on until approximately 3 AM. Loud, drunk guests wandering the hallway. To top it off this hotel charges $10 for internet as well as a charge for breakfast. This is supposed to be a higher end hotel and yet all they seem to be is high end on the price and various fees. Much better accommodations elsewhere. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor complaints Clean and comfortable room. Polite and responsive clerk. Continental breakfast closed at 12:00; was not permitted to get food at 12:03. Slow wait times in restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to ask for soap Stayed 7/6-7/11, no room service 7/7/14, did have room service 7/8 and 7/9 but wasn't given new soap so had to ask front desk to have housekeeping leave soap when they service my room 7/10/14. 7/10/14 got tons of soap and a new conditioner, wasn't given new shampoo. Room service 7/7/14 but wasn't provided a receipt, asked for receipt, was to be left at front desk, still don't have a receipt upon check out. They wouldn't allow me to use my spouse's SPG number. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service very iffy. The lunch service was extremely slow and appears very short staffed. The hotel had numerous wedding guests and was filled and the staff in the dining room and bar was at a minimum. The opposite was true at breakfast and the staff was responsive and very pleasant. Other than that the hotel staff and facility were great. Would love a sidewalk from the hotel to the street sidewalk below. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay with Hotel beautiful location Excellent Services and friendly staff July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Comfortable Night's Stay in Agoura Hills If you find yourself traveling the 101 Freeway heading south toward LA, but don't want to brave the city itself, you might want to stop at the Sheraton in Agoura Hills. Set on a hillside, away from the hustle and bustle of traffic noise, the hotel is large, comfortable, and boasts a great pool, lively bar, and good eats. The beds are wonderful, and the staff very helpful. Only minutes to dining and other entertainment venues, you are also able to access Malibu just over the hill. Universal City, and Hollywood are only a 20 minute drive, and all the other attractions that LA has to offer are easily accessible. Another plus...the hotel is pet friendly! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the Agoura Hills Sheraton were fabulous. From the Front desk staff that worked hard to address any concerns to the wait-staff. Anytime we passed a staff members in the halls, they paused, waited while we passed and said hello. They were very focused on our comfort. Facilities were convenient yet quiet and in a beautiful scenic area. Would definitely try to stay at a Sheraton again. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements Needed My hotel suite was not clean......lots of human hairs on the bathroom floor and ketchum all over the air conditioner control setting. I told the manager and he did not respond too well. We got a call the morning after our check in asking about a water leak and if they could come into our room. Carpet was wet around a/c unit and apparently leaking below our floor. Also, we arrived at Club Lounge 2 minutes after 8:00 p.m. ....host was just packaging up cheese, crackers, etc. We asked if we could sneak in a plate and he said NO! I thought that was really tacky. Yes, the cheese was wrapped but it would have taken nothing to open and let us take some. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable hotel The facilities are the best in the area. I gave a "good" rating for the staff as they were responsive when I was at the hotel. However, I have called 3 times to ask for a receipt to be emailed to me and haven't gotten it yet. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for wedding Hotel is nice and well located but some staff are not very helpful and others are much more helpful. mohammed is a credit to your property June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, poor customer service The facilities are lovely, and staff is friendly, however I had a number of problems with my wedding block, shuttles and check in. I was told I could add rooms to my wedding block when I originally booked, then when I needed more rooms was told that my guests had not booked enough rooms yet and they would not add rooms to my block, which filled up and not everyone who wanted a room on friday june 20th was able to get one. A week after sending in my final shuttle paperwork I was told that the usual shuttle company the hotel uses was sold out of the shuttle I had wanted - which I feel could have been avoided if the shuttle had been booked more promptly. Booking through another company cost me several hundred dollars more, and caused lots of stress two weeks before my wedding. Several of our wedding guests had trouble checking in and were told that their room was not ready on time, resulting in long waits to check in. My husband tried to check in at 3pm the day of the wedding, and due to the room not being ready was unable to get into our room until 350p. He barely had enough time to shower and run catch the shuttle at 415p. He almost missed the shuttle to his own wedding due to the hotel's disorganization. I would not recommend this hotel for a wedding. It seems to me that they book too many wedding blocks, are spread too thin, and are unable to provide the level of customer service I'd expect. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would'nt recommend this hotel Room is too small,bed is too small for 2 average people,no closet space,closet is too small and on the top of this they put safe there,so is no room for any thing else. Breakfast not included,so you have to pay for so so breakfast. I expect better from Sheraton,well I been wrong before. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely understaffed concierge lounge We are platinum, which includes access to the concierge lounge. The breakfast was extremely understaffed. There was only one attendant and the hotel was full. When we arrived, the coffee urn was empty, buffet area was not well stocked and needed tidying, there were NO clean bowls or plates on the buffet (attendant was hand washing dirty dishes in the adjacent prep area; not very hygienic) and many customers were standing around waiting. We ended up leaving before clean plates were brought out because we needed to be somewhere. So no breakfast for us! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Peaceful We drove over to the LA area from PHX for a quick weekend getaway, last minute, and was very pleased with the Agoura Hills Sheraton. It's a beautiful property, close to the freeway without hearing traffic. The desk staff were very nice and extremely helpful with local restaurant ideas. Very clean rooms and the most comfy beds. The only, very, minor issue was that once I got back home and looked at the bill there was a $2.18 charge for water. We did drink a bottle of water, but there was a tag on it that said, "with our compliments." Perhaps somewhere on that tag it said we would be charged, but I never saw it and I usually look, since a lot of hotels do charge for them. I even thought, "well this is a nice change..." I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Our family (including our dog) spent Fathers day there. Comfortable beds and great pool area. Loved the breakfast buffet! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Place to Stay! Have stayed here several times for business. I now go out of my way to stay here if I am even remotely close. It is my hotel of choice without question. The room service menu is outstanding-everything I have tried has been excellent. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff very attentive. It is easy to access from the freeway and parking is right by the front door. LOVE this Sheraton! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Well maintained quality hotel . I am very happy with how well the hotel is maintained and the professionalism of front desk gentleman. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The front desk was a breeze for checking in and out. Happy and nice great/goodbye. The room was quiet and had a refrigerator. Bottom line, we loved the place and will return as always June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service issues Arrived and went to the bar to order drinks and food. No bartender could be found. Two gentlemen having drinks at the bar said a bartender was around somewhere. After 10 minutes I went to the front desk and asked if they could find a bartender. A few minutes later a man came to the bar. i asked if he was the bartender and he said no, the bartender had to go to the bathroom. 5 minutes later the bartender showed up and I was able to order drinks and food along with another couple that were waiting around for over 10 minutes as well. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Accommodation I enjoyed my stay at the Agoura Hills hotel, the hotel is an escape from the everyday and a place to retire to after a long day, the hotel is nestled in the Santa Monica mountains and from Club level you get great views of the hills on one side and the Agoura Hills city on the other (or at least from what I saw in the club lounge). The staff are very polite, professional and punctual, which adds to the over all experience. Over the duration of my stay overall it was a very positive and restful trip, I think that the rooms will soon need an upgrade, the room interior hasn't changed since I first started using this hotel back in 2009 and when you start looking closely you notice all the imperfections (and you don't need to look all that carefully) a little TLC will soon be required, the only second thing that stood out was on several occasions one female member of staff managed to irritate me, for example having her kids in the club lounge, being extremely loud and taking a very long time taking snacks and coffee, which was hindered on my ability to hold my meeting (although it was a small informal meeting at 3:30pm in the afternoon). The second time this member of staff irritated me again was in the H20 Grille at breakfast, just again being very loud, engaging with staff, not noticing guests, inc my self trying to prepare and get breakfast from the buffet area, just being in the way while guests are trying to work around this member of staff, not acting professional at all, while eating breakfast all I could hear was this member of the staff, pretty much yelling the whole time. The experience would have been great, but even now reflecting on my stay, this was the one thing that let down the hotel, and my impressions on using the hotel as my escape, I will still use this hotel again in the future as I love using this hotel, I just hope the fog horn won't be as loud and will allow a much more pleasurable experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Staff was very accommodating, hotel and pool were well maintained. Nice stay as always at Sheraton. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodating Staff makes the stay I travel up to the Agoura Hills and Calabasas area on a weekly basis and despite all the hotels in the area I choose to stay at the Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel due to the excellent and responsive staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel My stay went well as always. The staff is friendly and the restaurant and bar are good. June 5, 2014
  • 2015-08-03T19:36:29.042Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_3674, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>