Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square

  • 75 East State Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a block of 25 rooms over a weekend (2 nights). I was extremely impressed. Maggie Butler (Conv. Service Manager) had a "will do" attitude to make sure everything runs smoothly. The front desk staff were extremely nice, helpful & out to please. The Hotel is new renovated & beautifully decorated. The rooms are beautiful. Housekeeping was very attentive & helpful to all our needs. I highly recommend this Hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This hotel has a great downtown location and the bed was outstanding. I do have a suggestion for the Manager....your Valet parking has a sign stating parking is $17.00 for all day...when we checked out I saw the charge was $23.00. I also read this same complaint on Trip Advisor which I contribute too..I asked to speak with the manager (unavailable) someone from the desk explained that all night parking was $23...I was trying to make the point that all day means a 24 hour day...I don't care if the parking is $23...but I do care that you are playing with words to get money...people don't like that....so if you want to keep a good image on Trip Advisor I suggest you change your signage. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need improvements! * Friendly staff * When I checked in, the person told me I ordered a handicapped room. Not true. * Not enough electrical outlets. There was only 1 outlet at the working desk area, and I had to move the desk to get to it. * 2 pieces of the molding at the base of the wall were off and laying on the floor - gives the appearance that the place is deteriorating. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful however the room was dirty The room was dusty-bathroom countertop had approx one onch of dust on it as did all of the furniture; the carpet needed vacuumed; the ice bucket had something(food?) on it and it was unusable; the view from our room was great but the window was disgusting and we weren't a le to enjoy it; i thought plastic cups in the room was tacky for a four-star hotel May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement Hotel has serious maintenance issues and housekeeping flaws – mold, peeling wallpaper, mouse-sized dust bunnies in vents, rotten food left in fridge and articles of clothing from previous occupant. I had to change rooms twice due to issues. Still no reply phone call from hotel’s GM after 7 days. I would recommend selecting other hotels in the area. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back The visit was bad from the start. I had to wait to pull in to the hotel because the valet service was woefully understaffed - one poor guy for about 10 cars. There was no one to assist with luggage. The check-in line was long. The room was dark with insufficient lighting. Satellite TV was out most of the night during rainy conditions. Wireless internet reminded me of dial-up internet speeds. My 6:00 a.m. breakfast order arrived at 6:30 AFTER I called about it - yogurt and coffee for $20. There was a half roll of toilet paper in the room - no extra rolls. Towels were thin and cheap. I could go on and on. But for one final parting gift, the valet service took forever on the way out and the guy banged my car into the curb and scraped up the rim. I'm usually a go-with-the-flow person who doesn't get upset about this kind of stuff, but this hotel did almost nothing right during the visit. My colleague who traveled with me had a similarly bad experience. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by center of city The onlly issue with poor sleep was the room next door were loud , pounding on walls and doors, and blowing a whistle. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Reserved two rooms with 1 card, paid with another and they charged both cards. No hairdryers, parking is a pain and expensive. It was a non-smoking hotel, however, people were smoking. Hallways reeked of smoke. The valets were very nice and helpful though. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast in Bed The only disappointment I had from my stay was that our breakfast in bed (oatmeal and traditional eggs, potato, and meat) was subpar at best, and barely warm by the time we received it. Otherwise we loved our stay though April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, bad restaurant Hotel restaurant service was a disaster. Long wait for seating and service without any apparent reason or explanation. It almost seemed like it was in the middle of a work slowdown. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.14.13 -white stains on carpet outside bathroom - rust stains on vent above shower - difficult to control room temp; up multiple times during night to turn temp down - raucous crowds in hallway during evening April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Best Sheraton Food was not great and dining room could not accomodate many people. My room was not cleaned until after 6 pm. Staff seemed inexperienced. I have stayed at many Sheraton's and this was below par. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Maintained Facilities While the staff was friendly, the room was filthy. The bathroom was not clean. The carpets were filthy, the chair at the desk actaully still had a former guests hair band on the seat. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stacy is wonderful We stay at this hotel once a month and it is our favorite. Stacy at front desk is a gem and so accommodating! Always so attentive to needs. Hotel is lovely and location is perfect. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement TV Remote in the room was not working; cordless phone was not user-friendly; bathroom was cleaned swiftly, leaving hair from previous guest on the floor and in the tub. Gross. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features except!!! As much as we paid to stay at this hotel...they could have at least offered a microwave and refrigerator in our room. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 This hotel is decent for the price and in a good location. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room or the restaurant but the hotel itself was very nice. Parking not so great. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met my expedctations Enjoyed my stay with the hotel. Received courteous service from varied staff. Liked the casual yet somewhat upscale atmosphere. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although it is nice, there were a couple things: I could not get my heat to turn on. I tried everything. I even set the thermostat on 80 and still got up to 65 degrees. I also had nothing but cold water. I tried both before I went to bed and when I got up in the morning. I tried everything with that as well and it was cold. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here if you are going to CAPA This hotel is around the corner from CAPA and had a more comfortable bed than I have at home. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sEtaff is great I would like to say that the staff in this hotel was the very best. Enough said. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more staff at registrations desk Stayed at the Sheraton for conference. Rooms were comfortable, meeting space was very functional, food was delicious. Only complaint was a lack of adequate staffing at the front desk. Both at checkin and checkout, there were long lines. Only 2 people at the desk were dealing not only with checkins and checkouts, but answering phones, checking bags, answering customer questions/needs. For a convention hotel, should certainly have more people in front to handle all the different tasks. There was no organized way to form a line, so it was frustrating to have people just walk up to get their needs met while others of us had been standing and waiting. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've never seen smaller beds. When I booked the hotel and entered my credit card information online through this site, I assumed that my credit card would be charged for my reservation at that time like normal booking websites (Expedia, etc), but it was not. At the end of our stay, the bill was a disaster. I was splitting the room with a couple of friends for a conference, so another gal checked in, and learned that the room had not been paid so they took her car and put a hold for the full amount with an unauthorized upgrade. When I came a couple hours later I asked about why her card was charged so much they said she asked for an upgrade (which was false). They handled the matter quickly, but a number of the front desk customer service had unpleasant attitudes throughout the weekend. The "upgraded room" had the smallest beds I've ever seen, I think they were double, and as 3 of us split the room, two people in one bed was very uncomfortable. The temperature in the room was difficult to regulate as well. I had requested extra towels, which they brought quickly but subsequently took away before we could use them (they were left folded nicely where housekeeping put them, then someone came later and they were gone). The location of the hotel was nice and the staff were helpful for the conference needs. The on-location Starbucks and restaurant choices attached to the hotel were also nice. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience The hotel is well-located downtown, and the food is good. However, the front desk phone rings a minimum of 10 before it's answered. I was also not notified when a bag that was lost by the airline was brought to the hotel - even though I called down to ask about it. (I was told that there wasn't a note in the system about it so it must not be there.) I went down later for another reason and asked about it again. Even though there was still not a note in the system about it, the lady looked in the back and it was there. I had missed 3 hours of a concert because of this - and that was the whole reason we were there. Very frustrated. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement-recommend with conditions While the room was nice, great view, comfortable bed, it would be nice to arrange for enough hot water for a shower in the morning. There were quite a lot of guests the weekend we were there. Saturday morning at 8:30 the water was barely body temp for both my husband's shower and mine. Not a pleasant way to begin the day. Sunday I got up quite a bit earlier and had a lovely shower but later my husband's was lukewarm. The restaurant for breakfast was OK Saturday morning. Sunday we stood for several minutes while we were thoroughly ignored. There was no one else waiting and there were many empty tables. Then when we were noticed, we asked to be seated at the window. The table she took us to was not set and looked as if it had been previously used and the dirty dishes cleared but the table had smeared butter on it and crumbs. Because we wanted a window seat, we waited before being seated assuming she would see it and take care of it, certainly willing to wait until it was made ready. However, she did not make any attempt to clean the table off. So we had to ask her if she could wipe off the table before we sat down. She gave it a cursory wipe and expected us to be seated, though there were no table settings at all, just the condiments, and there was still smeared butter on the table top. At that point my husband moved all the items, took the cloth and spray from her and cleaned it himself. She just stood and watched. No apologies, no attempt to provide any additional service. For a $25 breakfast of eggs and toast, the service and cleanliness should be stellar and it was not. The waitress however was above average both mornings (she was the same person both days.) Overall, the restaurant needs someone to train and observe the goings on. It did not appear that there was anyone in charge. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here in order to attend a play. The attention and service has slipped. The hotel is getting a bit long in the tooth and is resting on its laurels from days gone by but still charging as if it was a Four Star Hotel. We will look elsewhere for accommodations the next time we go to Columbus for a play. It's unfortunate because it is central to the theatres and fine dining. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Capital Square This hotel is located on capital square with wonderful downtown views. There are many downtown theaters and restaurants and other activities in the area and very convenient. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We stayed here while attending the Thirty One Gifts National Conference. We stayed two nights & had a King room. It was very comfortable. The bedding was very nice & the bed was perfect! Our only "complaint", and reason I couldn't give all excellent rating was that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that didn't have these amenities. Other than that, the staff was GREAT especially since there were SO many ladies (mostly) checking in & out at the same time! The staff all were apologetic about the lines, when clearly it wasn't their fault. We LOVED that they have a Starbucks right there in the lobby! :) July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Columbus Central to entertain & dining November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better options out there I stayed here as part of a wedding party. When I checked in the room was 80 degrees. I turned on the air, left the hotel for an hour, and when I came back it was 82 degrees. I was told that someone would be up to fix the air. While I was trying to get ready for the reception, drenched in sweat, no one materialized. When I returned from the reception the carpet was soaked due to leaking pipes on another floor. And this was at over $200 a night. No apology, no attempt to adjust the bill. Better options in downtown Columbus. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will take good care of you! No matter what time you check in, an agent will take special care of you and will try to meet all requests. I have never felt rushed, ignored, or even unimportant to the agent/hotel staff. This is an excellent 2nd home. November 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>