Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square

  • 75 East State Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by So surprised...no free breakfast? I was so surprised that this hotel chain doesn't do the free breakfasts. I assumed most all hotels do that now. It is very inconvenient and not people friendly! After a long day, I wanted a snack and some water and the price charged for a bottle of water or pop and a tiny bag of pretzels was way too much. Your hotel is not people friendly! It's not even free Wi-Fi that you can get anywhere else. $9.95/day??? That's crazy! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by visiting for Cultivate 14 We were disappointed that we did not have a refrigerator in the room. Also no continental breakfast that most local hotels offer. The complimentary coffee in the hall was nice, would be nice to offer that every morning to your customers with a bagel or a muffin, none available on Tuesday morning. We had to get up and run every morning to get to the convention center early and being able to grab coffee on the run was great! Otherwise we had a great stay and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable, and staff was nice and accommodating. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown convenient location for downtown meetings and actitivities August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit Spent Valentine's weekend in Columbus to visit our son. Hotel was great! We had a double room. We were surprised at how spacious the room and the bathroom were. Very comfy bedding. Only drawback was the slowness of the Wifi in the room. Never used it in the lobby. Location was good. Walking distance to Arena district and many downtown areas. Drove to Easton - another great place to visit while in Columbus. Had a great time! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late check out I was 1 hour 52 mins after checkout time. Cost half a day. One shoe fits all. I worked all night. I checked in very late. Worked all night and tried to get down to check out. One and half cost for actually being in the hotel a total of 5 hours. One shoe fits all doesn't work. Asking some questions would have been better. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Arrive Late in the Evening We made our reservation about a month before our stay and when we arrived, they did not have the room we reserved available. We were told- it's first come, first served. My children were not too happy with sleeping on the sleeper sofa, when we had reserved a room with 2 double beds. Towels had holes in them. Shelves in the bathroom had quite a bit of dust on them. Had to wait about 45 minutes for linens for the sleeper sofa. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings When we first arrived, the valet staff was giving us mixed directions. One particular valet was incredibly rude toward the other staff (who were fantastic!). This same person had a very similar negative demeanor all week. The hotel staff was friendly. I enjoyed the room very much (except that I didn't notice in the description that there wasn't a refrigerator so we had to trash my infants milk). It was comfy and clean. The internet was overpriced (I've never paid for Internet before) and it rarely was strong enough to pick up signal. It crashed dozens of times! The desserts from room service was tasty but very small for the price. There were only 2 workers and 50+ guests in the lounge, and it took us 45 minutes to receive our order that we called in. Our sons milk (which was $4 for a cup!) was left out the entire time and was warm. However, the staff member noticed and got me a fresh one! I was there during an incredibly busy time, which multiple conferences going on, so I definitely had more patience with everyone! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a block of 25 rooms over a weekend (2 nights). I was extremely impressed. Maggie Butler (Conv. Service Manager) had a "will do" attitude to make sure everything runs smoothly. The front desk staff were extremely nice, helpful & out to please. The Hotel is new renovated & beautifully decorated. The rooms are beautiful. Housekeeping was very attentive & helpful to all our needs. I highly recommend this Hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect evening We really liked the location downtown. We had a reception on a Friday evening. The food was amazing and the staff was there when we needed anything. The room itself was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for more. From start to finish, everything was great. Kudos to Chef Smith and Tina Battle for jobs well done. We would recommend this to any of our friends and associates planning a function like this. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business conference This was one of the friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was huge and clean . The staff was super helpful and very nice. I'll be staying here again next year for conference . Great location great price great hotel July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location in Columbus The hotel is located in downtown Columbus and at a very convenient location. It is recently renovated with nice facilities such as the 22nd floor-fitness center overlooking the Columbus skyline. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all review I found that the hotel was clean and neat. The beds and pillows where the best feature, so wanted to bring them home with me. I do however feel that for the price of the room with little perks it was over priced. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel! Comfortable, clean, and well-decorated room. Bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly, although we did not need much from them. They even gave recommendations for parking if we did not want to pay for valet. Location was good. We were able to walk to German Village and to the river. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience The hotel is well-located downtown, and the food is good. However, the front desk phone rings a minimum of 10 before it's answered. I was also not notified when a bag that was lost by the airline was brought to the hotel - even though I called down to ask about it. (I was told that there wasn't a note in the system about it so it must not be there.) I went down later for another reason and asked about it again. Even though there was still not a note in the system about it, the lady looked in the back and it was there. I had missed 3 hours of a concert because of this - and that was the whole reason we were there. Very frustrated. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor maintenance The rooms are very poorly maintained. The handlE of the bathroom door came off on the inside. I was locked in. I went down to the desk and complained. I left the room at 7 and came back at 4 and it was not fixed. I called again and it stil. I'd did not get fixed. I was locked in the bathroom for 30 minutes with no phone After the 4 th complain someone finally came and fixed the door. Unfortunately the last dy the handle did come out one more time in my hand. This is embarrassing. I need to get credited for. Couple of days stays July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This hotel has a great downtown location and the bed was outstanding. I do have a suggestion for the Manager....your Valet parking has a sign stating parking is $17.00 for all day...when we checked out I saw the charge was $23.00. I also read this same complaint on Trip Advisor which I contribute too..I asked to speak with the manager (unavailable) someone from the desk explained that all night parking was $23...I was trying to make the point that all day means a 24 hour day...I don't care if the parking is $23...but I do care that you are playing with words to get money...people don't like that....so if you want to keep a good image on Trip Advisor I suggest you change your signage. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need improvements! * Friendly staff * When I checked in, the person told me I ordered a handicapped room. Not true. * Not enough electrical outlets. There was only 1 outlet at the working desk area, and I had to move the desk to get to it. * 2 pieces of the molding at the base of the wall were off and laying on the floor - gives the appearance that the place is deteriorating. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement Hotel has serious maintenance issues and housekeeping flaws – mold, peeling wallpaper, mouse-sized dust bunnies in vents, rotten food left in fridge and articles of clothing from previous occupant. I had to change rooms twice due to issues. Still no reply phone call from hotel’s GM after 7 days. I would recommend selecting other hotels in the area. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful however the room was dirty The room was dusty-bathroom countertop had approx one onch of dust on it as did all of the furniture; the carpet needed vacuumed; the ice bucket had something(food?) on it and it was unusable; the view from our room was great but the window was disgusting and we weren't a le to enjoy it; i thought plastic cups in the room was tacky for a four-star hotel May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Caring Staff The hotel has been renovated and was beautiful. Our room was beautiful with a king size bed that we slept so good my husband wants to replace our only 2 year old mattress! The food and staff were exceptional..I would highly recommend anyone to stay in this location! I am also in the hotel industry in northern Ohio and found the level of comfort and caring to be exceptional. I felt like I was family! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking The Hotel is wonderful but being downtown Columbus, there really is not much parking. They have valet service but the price is a little steep. They did offer other options to park but you had to possibly walk a block or two. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Reserved two rooms with 1 card, paid with another and they charged both cards. No hairdryers, parking is a pain and expensive. It was a non-smoking hotel, however, people were smoking. Hallways reeked of smoke. The valets were very nice and helpful though. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stacy at front desk is wonderful Stacy at from desk goes above and beyond expectations. She is always attentive and provides excellent service. We stay at this hotel frequently and she always makes check in smooth and honors any concerns or requests with professionalism and courtesy. A true asset to hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Best Sheraton Food was not great and dining room could not accomodate many people. My room was not cleaned until after 6 pm. Staff seemed inexperienced. I have stayed at many Sheraton's and this was below par. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Maintained Facilities While the staff was friendly, the room was filthy. The bathroom was not clean. The carpets were filthy, the chair at the desk actaully still had a former guests hair band on the seat. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stacy is wonderful We stay at this hotel once a month and it is our favorite. Stacy at front desk is a gem and so accommodating! Always so attentive to needs. Hotel is lovely and location is perfect. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement TV Remote in the room was not working; cordless phone was not user-friendly; bathroom was cleaned swiftly, leaving hair from previous guest on the floor and in the tub. Gross. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Nice hotel - use for business travel regularly July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 This hotel is decent for the price and in a good location. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room or the restaurant but the hotel itself was very nice. Parking not so great. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met my expedctations Enjoyed my stay with the hotel. Received courteous service from varied staff. Liked the casual yet somewhat upscale atmosphere. March 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>