Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square

  • 75 East State Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 21 ans ou plus et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features except!!! As much as we paid to stay at this hotel...they could have at least offered a microwave and refrigerator in our room. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, enjoyable, best for weekday business travel I actually attempted to pay more to avoid staying here because the negative reviews posted here, but could find no availability. So my wife & I celebrated our first anniversary here, and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The facilities are nice, our room was clean & had a decent view, the staff was friendly & helpful, and the bed was PHENOMENAL! The location was nice, except that in the immediate neighborhood there were virtually no restaurants open over the weekend. Plan ahead for places to eat and plan to drive if you stay during a weekend. Otherwise you'll end up paying a hefty premium for the average food & mediocre service at The Plaza restaurant onsite. Contrary to some reviews here, there were no hidden fees (sure, you can pay for Wi-Fi, but it's not a secret). To summarize, we had a blast, the room was comfortable, the service was friendly & prompt, and there are much better restaurants around but you'll have to drive to them. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine...but The stay was fine, but not great. I was there for only one night on business. The room looked fine and seemed clean. But there was a dull hum in the room, which was awful when trying to fall asleep. The shower was freezing in the morning and the towels were sandpaper.The ironing board was burnt and stained. Then I found old blood stains on the sheets. Overall it was fine, but I probably wouldn't stay again and I am glad it was only one night. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely facility Across the street from the capitol for easy access; my room was very nice, no changes suggested other than more outlets near the bed and a second source of light on the 'dark' side of the room. No way to turn on the room lights without crossing the dark room to get to lamps. Also had to move a floor lamp to other side of the room as there is , oddly no lamp near the upholstered chair. Suggest reserv clerks inform caller of 'total' billing at time of reservation to include the extra 17% local visitors tax------ my room billed out at @ $50 higher ( per night) . No substantial complaints. food, both lunch and breakfast were "real" food well prepared ( as opposed to most hotel faux breakfasts). Staff very accommodating. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is Great !!!!!! Just the Best clean rooms May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIZ TRAVELER warm and friendly from check in to check out...nicely appointed comfortable rooms with adequate work space...room upgrades have been awesome April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly We have stayed here before without pets. We were very impressed with the spacious rooms so we decided to come back again with pets. All was well except this time the room wasn't as clean. Not sure if it's because we were put in a "special" room because we had pets but the bedding had stains and especially the bed skirt had stains that looked like it had been pet soiled. A/C didn't work well either this time. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My rating Hotel was very clean. Would liked to have refrigerator, Need to have a softer linen on bed. Top cover was quite heavy. Staff was there to assist you. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've never experienced a better staff From valet parking, to check-in, to cleaning staff, to waiters and waitresses, I've never experienced a friendlier, more helpful staff. Truly remarkable! June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper thin walls. Stained bedding Had read previous reviews but figured it couldn't be that bad. I was wrong. Could hear my neighbors till 5:30 in the morning. There were four drunken guys with a cooler and a love for MMA fighting which they emmulated till the wee hours, throwing themselves against the wall and the adjoining door. They were so verbally abusive to each other we were uncomfortable complaining because they would know who it was. We complained in the morning to the front desk who could care less. The lobby was filled with High School Students who were unsupervised and the hotel personel did nothing to help the situation. Luggage was everywhere and kids were laying all over the furniture and computers. Entrance was thru the valet parking which made it awkward. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location I think the bathroom could have had better lighting for make-up application. We could never get the room cool enough for good sleeping. Rooms were large and very quiet. Bed linens felt luxurious. Could have used some luggage racks for luggage. So convenient to have a restaurant where our large group could gather for breakfast without a wait. Within walking distance to so many activities!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Columbus at the Sheraton After driving 8 hours from NY, I was very lucky to have the chance to experience Sheraton Columbus. As a SPG member I have lived in Sheratons from Orlando, FL to Surabaya, Indonesia and my reaction is always "Wow". May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement-recommend with conditions While the room was nice, great view, comfortable bed, it would be nice to arrange for enough hot water for a shower in the morning. There were quite a lot of guests the weekend we were there. Saturday morning at 8:30 the water was barely body temp for both my husband's shower and mine. Not a pleasant way to begin the day. Sunday I got up quite a bit earlier and had a lovely shower but later my husband's was lukewarm. The restaurant for breakfast was OK Saturday morning. Sunday we stood for several minutes while we were thoroughly ignored. There was no one else waiting and there were many empty tables. Then when we were noticed, we asked to be seated at the window. The table she took us to was not set and looked as if it had been previously used and the dirty dishes cleared but the table had smeared butter on it and crumbs. Because we wanted a window seat, we waited before being seated assuming she would see it and take care of it, certainly willing to wait until it was made ready. However, she did not make any attempt to clean the table off. So we had to ask her if she could wipe off the table before we sat down. She gave it a cursory wipe and expected us to be seated, though there were no table settings at all, just the condiments, and there was still smeared butter on the table top. At that point my husband moved all the items, took the cloth and spray from her and cleaned it himself. She just stood and watched. No apologies, no attempt to provide any additional service. For a $25 breakfast of eggs and toast, the service and cleanliness should be stellar and it was not. The waitress however was above average both mornings (she was the same person both days.) Overall, the restaurant needs someone to train and observe the goings on. It did not appear that there was anyone in charge. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here in order to attend a play. The attention and service has slipped. The hotel is getting a bit long in the tooth and is resting on its laurels from days gone by but still charging as if it was a Four Star Hotel. We will look elsewhere for accommodations the next time we go to Columbus for a play. It's unfortunate because it is central to the theatres and fine dining. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but internet is terrible I have been staying with this Sheraton weekly for several months now. Overall, the staff is great, the food is decent and the rooms are generally well kept and clean. The trouble with this hotel is internet connectivity. I had to switch to my cellular service to even post this review... It is that terrible. I've been told it's being upgraded, but the frustration is not worth it in the meantime. The issue seems to get worse each week, so hoping the upgrade will come soon. As a business traveler, the lack of connectivity has become a deal breaker for me. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit Spent Valentine's weekend in Columbus to visit our son. Hotel was great! We had a double room. We were surprised at how spacious the room and the bathroom were. Very comfy bedding. Only drawback was the slowness of the Wifi in the room. Never used it in the lobby. Location was good. Walking distance to Arena district and many downtown areas. Drove to Easton - another great place to visit while in Columbus. Had a great time! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical downtown hotel Parking is valet only, and if you drive here, it is the only option. All other nearby parking is always full. There is ample dining within a four block walking radius, unless it is raining. The Capital shops, attached, offer two good and reasonably priced restaurants - market 65 is the best salad specialty restaurant I have ever seen. The hotel restaurant is good, and typically overpriced. The WIFI is not worth buying - it is too slow to drive Netflix. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of bad stories to share When we arrived, the heating in the room didn't work. Instead to switching us to a different room, the staff said maintenance would come to the room. Two calls and an hour later, maintenance arrived, found the problem, and turned on the heat -- which then could not be turned off, so the staff finally switched us to a different room (11:00 PM). The next day, housekeeping never serviced the room. The morning after next, the fire alarm went off at 5:30 AM, telling everyone to leave the hotel, which we did. The reason, it turned out, was not a fire, but a water problem that resulted in no hot water. So everyone at the conference we were attending went through the day without having showered. I could go on -- food service running out of coffee and eggs at breakfast, staff looking zoned out, This hotel is a disaster. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bolt your door if you ask for late checkout Employees confirmed with me a late checkout for 1:30pm---both before I arrived, and when I checked in. At check-in, the lady said she put me down for 1:30. However, it was not communicated across the staff. On the day of checkout, housekeeping knocked on my door but left when I said I had late checkout (they didn't try to enter). Shortly afterward, a manager used a key card to open my door without even knocking! He apologized and noted that my late checkout was not noted on his clipboard. I am a female and was staying alone. This should not happen. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Arrive Late in the Evening We made our reservation about a month before our stay and when we arrived, they did not have the room we reserved available. We were told- it's first come, first served. My children were not too happy with sleeping on the sleeper sofa, when we had reserved a room with 2 double beds. Towels had holes in them. Shelves in the bathroom had quite a bit of dust on them. Had to wait about 45 minutes for linens for the sleeper sofa. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a block of 25 rooms over a weekend (2 nights). I was extremely impressed. Maggie Butler (Conv. Service Manager) had a "will do" attitude to make sure everything runs smoothly. The front desk staff were extremely nice, helpful & out to please. The Hotel is new renovated & beautifully decorated. The rooms are beautiful. Housekeeping was very attentive & helpful to all our needs. I highly recommend this Hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I hoped Got our room here as part of our package for Rock on the Range. Concert started at noon on Friday and with checkout not being til noon, there were no rooms available when we arrived. It would have been more helpful if the desk staff would have offered to let us store our luggage at that point instead of telling me to check back in an hour or so to see if anything had opened up yet. The room was nicely appointed, and I was surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I didn't recall reading about those on the website as room features. Positives: Desk staff, valet staff and guest services staff were very courteous and helpful every time we called. Negatives: Housekeeping only made the beds and did not replenish the coffee service, empty trash cans or replace dirty glasses. Breakfast buffet is overpriced for the selection of food available. If you are going to charge for Wi-Fi service in the room, I would at least expect it to be reliable. Giving it away as a "perk" for joining SPG doesn't make up for it. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didnt get the room that I reserved. I reserved a room with a king bed. When I arrived (at night) I was told that check-in is at 3pm and my room had been given away. I suppose next time I will reserve any room available, show up at 3pm and take over the best room at the hotel. Also, the water heater went out and our water was brown and cold. Good thing we didnt drink to much of it in the middle of the night. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but Valet needs improvement I really like this hotel, but call for your car at least 50 mins before you need it. I have stayed there many times, and my room has been very clean. (until the last time) This time the bathroom was not clean. They told me they would give me points for the poor room quality, but I have not seen them. The really problem with this hotel is the valet. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This hotel has a great downtown location and the bed was outstanding. I do have a suggestion for the Manager....your Valet parking has a sign stating parking is $17.00 for all day...when we checked out I saw the charge was $23.00. I also read this same complaint on Trip Advisor which I contribute too..I asked to speak with the manager (unavailable) someone from the desk explained that all night parking was $23...I was trying to make the point that all day means a 24 hour day...I don't care if the parking is $23...but I do care that you are playing with words to get money...people don't like that....so if you want to keep a good image on Trip Advisor I suggest you change your signage. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need improvements! * Friendly staff * When I checked in, the person told me I ordered a handicapped room. Not true. * Not enough electrical outlets. There was only 1 outlet at the working desk area, and I had to move the desk to get to it. * 2 pieces of the molding at the base of the wall were off and laying on the floor - gives the appearance that the place is deteriorating. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful however the room was dirty The room was dusty-bathroom countertop had approx one onch of dust on it as did all of the furniture; the carpet needed vacuumed; the ice bucket had something(food?) on it and it was unusable; the view from our room was great but the window was disgusting and we weren't a le to enjoy it; i thought plastic cups in the room was tacky for a four-star hotel May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Reserved two rooms with 1 card, paid with another and they charged both cards. No hairdryers, parking is a pain and expensive. It was a non-smoking hotel, however, people were smoking. Hallways reeked of smoke. The valets were very nice and helpful though. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Best Sheraton Food was not great and dining room could not accomodate many people. My room was not cleaned until after 6 pm. Staff seemed inexperienced. I have stayed at many Sheraton's and this was below par. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Maintained Facilities While the staff was friendly, the room was filthy. The bathroom was not clean. The carpets were filthy, the chair at the desk actaully still had a former guests hair band on the seat. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stacy is wonderful We stay at this hotel once a month and it is our favorite. Stacy at front desk is a gem and so accommodating! Always so attentive to needs. Hotel is lovely and location is perfect. July 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>