Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good hotel, poor SPG status recognition Excellent position: best possible spot in one of the best beaches in Hawaii. Excellent snorkeling all day. Shops are very close and while car is recommended to visit nearby area, you can easily enjoy your stay without one. Overall infrastructure is good. Nice pool, good variety of restaurants and bars, lot of additional services. Unfortunately our experience with the pool was well below expectation. The first day we had to wait over 5 hours to get the beach towels. Moreover, it was almost impossible to find a spot in the pool area because all guests where leaving their towels on the chairs even if they were not using it. Apparently the only way to get a spot in the pool was to go down at 6 am or pay (dearly) for a gazebo. Room are nice and comfortable. The resort is quite spread, so depending on the room you may have to walk quite a bit to reach restaurants / pool. SPG status recognition (Gold in my case) was almost nonexistent. I had to insist to get the room upgrade since they were trying to sell it to me for 40 USD per night. I finally got the upgrade for free, but the overall check in experience was unpleasant. Moreover, the resort fee is mandatory also for elite members and essentially provide you with internet and parking spot. Not too much considering the 25 USD amount you have to pay. In other Sheraton hotels the resort fee is not applied to elite member, not here. Finally, water was not provided in the room and was sold at a premium price (5 USD per bottle). Something very unusual for this type of resorts. Overall a good experience, but as a loyal SPG client (almost 200 nights in the last 5 years) I was expecting a better treatment. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place! There were a lot of families, and I was concerned it might be too noisy, but it absolutely was not. It would be nice if they had a pool for adults only so we might get access to some lounge chairs. Also, there were ants in the room when I arrived. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this hotel. Drinks are a bit pricey, and the food selection at the Links Bar could be expanded. I had a nice vacation here. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location In addition to a fantastic view, this hotel is located at the end of a cove complete with a cliff for addition views. The hotel is located next to many other restaurants and activities. Unfortunately at check in, our front desk associate was not friendly and unlike their sister resort on Waikiki didn't acknowledge our honeymoon and also move our room (that was confirmed the day before we got there) to another building. When asked, she said, well it still falls under the category your paid for... Not, I'm sorry let me see what I can do for you. Needless to say, I was not too happy after booking this several months prior to make sure we got the building we wanted. After telling her that was unacceptable, she finally said she would put it down and see if they can move me in the morning... (which they did) By this time it already took away from what was our "greeting" to Maui.... September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot This is a great facility with an exceptional staff. The location at Black Rock provides a great beach, good swimming, and is one of the top snorkeling spots on Maui - all just steps from your door. The hotel is within easy walking distance of other sites on Ka'anapali Beach, including Whaler's Village for shopping (everything from an ABC Store to Louis Vuitton), restaurants, and many activities (such as various sailing cruises and parasailing) depart directly from the beach near the hotel. The hotel makes a great "base" from which to check out the other areas of Maui as well, including nearby Lahina. This the second visit to the Sheraton Maui at Black Rock my wife and I have made since 2010 - and we will be back again. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't plan on using the internet at this hotel. Internet service was non-existent which was a big negative especially since it is a portion of the daily resort fee charge. However, kudos to the front desk for removing the resort fee charge from our bill upon checkout. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views! We found the Hotel amenities to be well maintained, the well equipped work-out facility was conveniently located in building 4 right across from our room. We viewed from our Lanai, green turtles, dolphins, humpback whales breaching and swimming very close to the rocks just outside of our room! Spectacular! We enjoyed snorkeling at Black Rock and spending time on the beach. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is nice, but that also brings in non-guests I enjoyed the grounds and my room very much. Some things could be in better condition like the balcony doors, shower and electrical buttons and outlets, but all worked and things were okay - could just be better. staff was nice grounds were nice and I loved walking from my room to where I needed to go on the lawn, made for pleasant walks around property What I didn't like was the staffing (or lack of) in the pool area - there were many non-guests using the pools and some of them were quite rowdy and disrespectful kids and adults in the mid day, so not late at night (walking in the fenced in areas, jumping from bridges, jumping into adult pool using the life saving pole as high jump) - there was no one monitoring the pool area to make sure only guests used the pool. garbage by the beach wasn't emptied enough, so items were just left on ground to blow back onto the beach the lobby could be so much better if it wasn't being used as sales space - the vacation and picture sales should be off to the side somewhere, it made what could have been a nice entry and meeting point, not so nice July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Woweeeee By far....the best hotel, best view, best location, and best amenities that we've ever stayed at. All of the hotel personnel were fabulous and they treated us like Kings and Queens. We didn't recognize how truly great our hotel was until we spent 2 days at the sister hotel, The Westin. Yes, we were very disappointed with this hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby This hotel/resort has the potential to be great, but a few areas lacking, most of which I gather are more management issues and therefore can be fixed. Check in was relatively smooth, not the friendliest folks, but by no means rude. Biggest bummer was that they were completely out of towels for the beach, pool, and apparently everywhere else. Many hotels seem to be outsourcing towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc to outside companies. Towel service was utter failure. They now charge to use a lounge chair or umbrella on the beach, which I find very unfortunate. Food was mediocre, dry, overall uneventful. Plumbing seems old; I could hear pipes, showers, etc from my room throughout the night. Overall good location, other than plumbing, most of these things can be fixed with a little effort. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The services were lacking. No Room Service past 10 PM. No Towels Past 5 pm. Lack of food choices, The Pool and beach were nice but the item that most makes me not want to come back was that our friend left us a gift at the front desk that we did not receive until we checked out. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Great beach, great location, great food, lovely quiet rooms, A++ August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Not so great hotel Stayed the last five days of April. After reading reviews I thought I had a pretty good idea that I should keep my expectations low. The beach at black rock is great but don't confuse that with the hotel. The hotel itself is no big deal. The pool area and grounds are ok but nothing to write home about. The hotel was not very full with lots of empty rooms. I am SPG Gold which means nothing at this hotel. No SPG recognition, no "enhanced room", or welcome gift. My room was on points and overlooked the parking lot. I believe that I would have received the same room with no status. We did have roaches in our room but hey we were on a tropical island, no big deal. During our 3rd night we were awakened in the middle of the night by a major and loud disturbance between hotel staff and a couple down the hall. We did not feel safe at that point. I really hate resort fees which this resort charges. It includes parking and internet. At over $30 per day it is just another money grab. The staff are nice but it seems a little forced and not genuine. Upon check out I was never asked how my stay went. I am pretty sure they don't want to know. You still have beach access to black rock even if you are not staying at this hotel. We are going back to black rock but we will be staying at a different hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sorry experience a party was going on every night and no peace and quiet. paid more attention to a corporate event than repeat clients as us . I doubt I will be back May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beach on Kaanapali I have stayed at the Sheraton several times and I love the location. The ocean view room we had was exceptional for view and location; however, we did not know it was a handicap room and the room amenities were terrible. There was no table or desk in the room, no closet and no vanity in the bathroom, we had to put our toilet supplies on the floor. We are not handicapped, but even if we were the bath was unusable. Even though the room was in the ideal location, make sure you ask if it's a handicap accessible room. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with family Stayed for 5 nights with kids aged 10 and 14. We had a great time. Kids loved the beach and pool. Concierge was great in setting up activities. Service throughout the resort was always very good. No complaints. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing hotel that far surpassed our expectations!!! We had the most lovely room overlooking the whales that come to Maui in the winter to give birth. The balcony was fantastic to be able to sit in comfort and watch these amazing creatures. The hotel was one of the nicest that I've ever stayed in and I simply can't wait to return again. This is my second stay at the hotel and I never dreamed that this one could ever be even better than the first! Absolutely everyone associated with the hotel is kind, generous and wonderful to deal with. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous property The walk from the lobby to my room, was three elevators away...but the privacy and view were worth it. The meandering pool with a deep end was wonderful...so many pools only have 3-4 feet depths . The snorkeling right off the beach in front of the hotel was the best from our whole trip. Grounds were interesting and impeccable. Waking up every morning to an array of song birds was lushish. Car rental on premises made that process so convenient and also affordable. well stocked gift shop as well October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in paradise! We just returned from a week at the Sheraton in Kaanapali after a truly wonderful experience. The hotel was first rate with all of the luxury and amenity you would expect plus the added benefit of being on the shore at BlackRock. The ambience and atmosphere create a magical vibe while in the island paradise of Maui. Staff are friendly and excellent. The room we had could not have been located in any better position - right on the ocean on top of BlackRock. Incredible! January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The hotel may have been a Queen in the 1960's but those times are long gone and the resort has done little to update itself. The location and views are spectacular to be sure, but a resort must perform much, much more professionally to compete in the 21st Century. The management has set very low standards regarding service by the staff. The stay starts when you are forced to rent a car or pay $100US for a taxi as there is no shuttle service offered by the resort. You are greeted in your car after a wait by a surly valet who is more interested in hustling you for tips rather than assisting with check-in. In fact, there is very poor to absent service throughout the resort including the restaurants; 3 nights in a row I stood in front of the host/hostess and was not greeted or even acknowledged - and the restaurant was mostly EMPTY!! I then sat at the restaurant bar and was argued with when I asked to order from the regular menu and was treated with sarcasm by the young lady bartender on one occasion. The food was expensive and unremarkable without attention to detail. It was certainly no better and twice as costly as that at Outback Steakhouse just down the road. The cellphone service was spotty and despite the additional daily charge (Resort Fee what ever that is) for parking the car and WiFi - the WiFi signal was mostly inadequate for most activities and you are required to sign-in whenever you move about the resort. There were so many service inadequacies I can only conclude the Management is uninterested which is a shame. This resort can not compete with any other resort I have stayed in Thailand, Bali, Fiji or Mexico and they will have to learn the hard way. Save your money - look elsewhere. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff This was our third visit to the Sheraton Maui. The initial room selection for our reservation was not what we envisioned, so we requested that our room be changed. The staff was very accommodating and got it right for us. We really enjoyed our stay to celebrate my birthday and our 10 yr wedding anniversary. The atmosphere at this hotel is laid back and personal, and the hotel grounds are extremely beautiful. We were not disappointed and will return again and again. Mahalo! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Maui Wow what can I say from the very smooth check-in to them upgrading me to building 6 per my request (best building to be in if you can get it as we saw whales from our room!). Staff was great, Monica (concierge) was one of the best I ever worked with (I have 18 stays at different hotels YTD). Beautiful beach (get yourself beach cabanas as they are well worth it) awesome snorkeling from the beach, saw 5-6 foot green sea turtles, 2 sting rays and tons of tropical fish. I jumped off black rock (what a rush) and if you can do it work with Monica to do a helicopter ride (best place on earth to do one!). Room was perfect with lounge chairs and sitting chairs facing the ocean, small refrigerator in room, you could hear the whales at night and housekeeping was great. We checked out other resorts in the area and this is the one to stay at! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brief stay in Paradise: Sheraton Blackrock We returned once again to this beautiful location. We were greeted warmly by Noah at the front desk and he made sure we were satisfied with our accommodations. We loved the new breakfast and evening reception area on the 8th floor in building 5. Dyanne was a very friendly and helpful hostess. While the complimentary beer and wine was appreciated, you might want to consider a cash bar for premium drinks. Thank you for a wonderful stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location, View and Staff We looked on-line quite a bit before booking this hotel. The reviews were good and the pictures were impressive. This was our honeymoon trip so we wanted it to be perfect. When we arrived we were overwhelmed. The pictures did not do it justice. The Sheraton Maui is beautiful. What an amazing place. Right when you walk into the lobby you have a panoramic view of the ocean and Black Rock. We checked into our room and it was clean and updated. We went to the pool every day and sat in the sun. The pool wraps around the two poolside restaurant/bars, very fun and cool. There were always enough lounge chairs for every guest. This hotel is more of a couples and family hangout. There were no loud teenagers ruining the atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel. You can have dinner watching the sunset. You can snorkel right from the hotel beach. You can walk to Whalers Village in 5 minutes to shop. Best hotel in Kaanapali. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel First stayed in 1991 for our 15th wedding anniversary. My wife and I learned to scuba dive at the Black Rock. Since then we have been coming back every year or two, sometimes with our kids and sometimes without. We were last here in October for our 35th wedding anniversary. We have 4 rooms booked for next week for the whole family including the grandkids. Simply put, there is no better hotel and location for a family vacation. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff are Fantastic I stayed here with my family of five. The Jr. Suite with a Murphy bed in the living room was perfect and had plenty of room for a rollaway without filling crowded. The property is on a prime spot - much larger, more private and peaceful than others nearby. The kids loved the pool and so did I - it is large and deep enough in many areas that adults can enjoy swimming in it too - not just a 4 ft. deep pool like many resorts. The Cliff Dive Bar servers were friendly and attentive and made hanging out by the pool a real treat. Great snorkelling right out front and only a short walk along the beach to Whalers Village with excellent shopping and restaurant options. Staff were consistently professional - there were numerous times when they provided some extra little detail or effort - remembered a name, a previous order, or did something to make us feel special. A great experience all around. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great! Just returned from our 5th straight year at the Sheraton. Our family of 5 continues to choose this hotel due to it's great staff, family friendly property, and of course the location is top notch. I love how the staff works to get our same room each year and they also remember my kids names. This year the improved Platinum meal discounts were great enough that we ate breakfast on property more. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and location but a couple noteworthy downsides Overall this was a good hotel to stay at and had a very good location in terms of proximity of fun things to do. There were 2 downsides worth noting: 1) Room cleanliness. It was pretty obvious they didn't clean the bathroom all the time... I was peeling fruit over the sink and some fruit juices dripped onto the counter. They were still there, dried and crusted at the end of the day even though the room had been 'cleaned'. Leaves me wondering what else was not cleaned that I couldn't see with my own eyes! yikes. 2) Spa charges. I was told if I got more than one spa service in one day, it would be 10% off. So, I scheduled 2 spa treatments in a day but I was still charged full price. Not cool. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Anniversary My wife and I celebrated our 50th anniversary with our entire family (10) and our stay was very enjoyable. The facility was clean andwell maintained. The only complaint was the birds. Where ever food was served, including inside. The birds were a constant distraction, landing everywhere including tables and chairs. Over all the stay was very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location I would stay here again but we used SPG points for a free room and it was one of the worst rooms on the property. There was a constant noise that kept running off and on, not sure what it was. Also the phone in the room never worked which made it difficult to reach the front desk or room service etc. The place is very beautiful and all of the staff were friendly and the location is great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2012, will be our 9th stay at this resort! We stay here every year, & this will be our 9th. This is the best spot on Kaanipali Beach. We are being joined by our good friends, we want to show them a good time for their first trip to Hawaii & we know that Sheraton Maui will not let us down! We can NOT wait! We will be celebrating our 21st anniversary, & our friends birthday, as well as their first trip to Hawaii! February 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>