Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Service!! We stayed at the Sheraton for our honeymoon and it was all we had expected and more. The staff was always friendly and gracious. They were exceptionally prompt and went out of thier way to make sure we had a wonderful experience! Chris at check-in was very warm and welcoming, he had taken the time to explain all that the resort ooffered and also anticipated our needs. There were too many great associates to mention, but no matter laying at the pool, or eating at Rum Fire (who had an amazing Ahi steak) or using the shuttle service you will experience service that shows they truly care. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Poipu, Kauai My wife and I just returned back from our trip to Kauai. This was our first time on this island and based on our experience during this trip, it definitely won't be last. Upon check-in, I was greeted by its professional staff member, Sissy, who went the extra mile to ensure that I was getting the most out of the property. She also recognized that we were celebrating our anniversary and made our stay even more special. While the property itself is showing some age, the staff and their service to customers is second to none, and we'll more than be happy to return during our next trip to Hawaii. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The views are spectacular! I loved the resort. We started on the Garden side w/ great views of coy pond and pool. Then we upgraded to Ocean View room a few days later, which was awesome. It was like having 2 vacations in one. For how large the resort is, I think it needs a larger oceanside pool area. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory *Hotel wireless was extremely slow and kicked us out of the system several times/ very cumbersome to log on again and again *Toilet clogged up and needed maintenance to fix *Bath tub/ shower water drained slow *Housecleaning started extremely early making loud noises so was unable to sleep in due to loud noise levels- not peaceful room atmosphere with the noise * Several TV channels had bad reception- only a couple of channels worked well *Automated check out message reminder of 11am check-out very offensive like wanting to make sure we got out...delivery not excuted well *Pool very small and crowded *Fitness machines only got one television channel as option & other cardio machines got no channel options at all *Puddled water on stone walk way with no warning of wet floor- slipped and fell because tile was slippery *At departure- front desk never even asked if we enjoyed our stay or asked if we would come again.... no aloha service Too bad because Sheraton's are usually pretty good... Disappointing on so many levels.... October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel This hotel was awesome. The staff was very friendly, the views were amazing. Would stay here again. Great place to spend our 30th anniversary. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Service We loved the hotel and location. Would recommend an ocean front room - we had 3 rooms and they all overlooked the pool and the ocean. It was easy to access everything. We could walk to local shops and restaurants. The staff was great particularly by the pool. We loved Julio. I would note 2 issues: 1. the fitness center is small and does not have much equipment. I usually found the little available in use when I tried to use. This is particularly disappointing given the hotel charges a daily fee which includes the fitness center so I would expect something better. 2. The onsite cafe where you can get breakfast and lunch the staff was not very friendly or helpful and we found it to be very expensive. We only used it one time. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Basic Room The room wasn't up to the Sheraton's we have experienced in the past. There wasn't even a small table & chair to sit at to have a snack. The refrigerator didn't work & was behind a door which was inconvenient to use. The garden view wasn't too good, as you looked at everyone else's balcony. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience Unprofessional encounter as we drove up to the drive way- told us to park it ourselves to the valet parking area. Front desk agent had no greetings or a smile. Gave us a room all the way in the back of the property next to the generator sounding building next to the self park & construction area. Building had no elevator though we were place on the top floor 4th fl. When I have already mentioned that I am traveling with my parents who are elderly and has bad knee. When I got to the room the loud noise coming from next generator building was so loud. And my parents room's a/c was broken. Asked the guest service to send some one up but nobody showed. Called again to ask if they could do a room change and told us to just go back to the front desk. Walk another mile back to the other building to ask if she ( front desk agent) can possibly change to the room. She said nothing was available. Told her she can put us apart. And that is when she gave my parents 4th floor and we got the 3rd floor which had a connecting room and the other room checked in after us! Which means we as a family could have had a connecting room. Everything at the hotel property was a motel standard. Lastly, we had to use dirty room for three full nights and four days. With no DND sign on the door I would think that housekeeping will come by sometime during the day? We left the room at 8:30 am every morning and came back in at 4:30 pm to freshen up before we go out to dinner. The room was never cleaned. Plus, the shower, bath tub, toilet reminds me of a highway motels. I strongly feel this property should not be part of the Sheraton as a SPG member. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont stay when its warm A/C unit was the worst It did not cool room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This hotel was beautiful. We got an upgraded room and the Ocean Wing was better than I could imagine. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but... I would love to give this hotel a 5 star rating and just based on the resort itself and the new restaurant it would receive it....however I felt like Sheraton was trying to take advantage of me at check in. I will start with the good. This property is amazing. The Rum Fire Restaurant is one of the best places on the island...so good in fact that we went back the next night. The pools are great and the beach is amazing. It is also close to Poipu beach which had some of the best snorkeling that I have ever done. The bad...when I checked in they recognized me as Platinum but did not offer an upgrade. I knew there were larger and better rooms available so I asked. At that time she said she could move us into a great ocean front room which was very nice but I also knew there were suites available...normally I would not care but I was with the wife and two kids so a little more room would be nice. The response was yes but it would have a garden view. I said OK we will stick with the Ocean view room....then I inquired if the Ocean view suites were still availabe (I knew they were). She said yes and I could have one for an extra $500.00. My response was, "well I looked on-line this morning and saw that I could book one for $550 a night so it would seem since I was paying $250 per night for my other room it should only be $300 more". She then said that the best she could do was $400 more per night. Obviously I was very annoyed by this so when I got to my room which was right next to an empty suite I looked up on-line what the suite was going for for the nights we were there. At that time I could have booked it for $419 per night or only $169 more than what I was paying, not the $400 or $500 offered to me. I then called the manager and she seemed to care a little but made no effort at all to try and rectify the situation and I never heard anything else from any one. I felt like they were trying to completely take advantage of me and had I not done my research they would have. so at this hotel Caveat Emptor!!!! BTW, that suite was empty all three nights we were there and they could have made a Platinum member VERY happy and made an extra $100 or more for a couple of nights...instead they got a really annoyed person at them! Oh well...we still had fun and enjoyed our trip to Kauai and we loved the Westin on the North shore! September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed requests are that, not a guarantee The room was lovely, clean and comfortable, BUT, I had "requested" a king size bed. On checkin, they only had a room with two double beds. I pointed out the discrepancy and it was met with a quick reminder that I had only requested a king bed, but that does not mean you'll get one. This was from a reservation made many months ago. You think planning would have been in place to meet a "request" that was made many months beofore my arrival. I was also unhappy that my room was across the street from the beach. I did not see that called out on your website and it was another source of discontent. I will let others know who plan to make a reservation of this finding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel we wonderful Great room with the most comfortable bed. We had an oceanfront room and the view was incredible. Stayed both nights for dinner at the hotel at the Rum Fire restaurant. One of the best we have ever been to. This sounds like an exaggeration but it's not. Lovely staff, food and well priced. This is what we look for. Never once did we feel like we had been nickel and dimed....even down to the complimentary water. And valet parking was a steal. We will return for sure. Thank you very much Sheraton Kauai! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise 16th Birthday Trip Our family took our 3 daughters on a surprise 16th birthday trip for our middle kid. We had the most spectacular time. The hotel staff was so helpful and the Platinum amenities exceeded my expectations. I did not expect the complementary valet parking and it was a really nice treat. Rum Fire is awesome. The view alone is worth the visit to the restaurant and the food was exceptional. I had never rented a cabana before. We did and it was the best expenditure I made on the entire trip! The pool staff really took care of us and spoiled the girls. I will rent one again next time I'm in Hawaii! We will return to the Sheraton Poipu Beach! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This is a return visit for my husband and myself. We are here to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary using Starwood points. We were given a very nice deluxe garden room overlooking the pond. The room is quite spacious including the bathroom which has two sinks and plenty of counter space, the closet is large and the bed is "heavenly". We received a wonderful surprise from the front desk comping us to a ocean front suite room for our last night. Chris checked us in with his smiling face and helpful attitude. Excellent service in the hotel and restaurants. Now if the rain would stop and the sun would shine. Wonderful resort!!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attorney I made my reservations 7 months in advance of my stay. It was VERY important that my rooms be near an elevator due to my Mother's physical condition. This was not done in spite of having called the week before to confirm. She had signficant difficulty as a result and this made our trip less than optiimal. That being said, we were greated and treated well by the staff. I want to comment that you have some issues in the Rumfire Restaruant. The first morning, I spilled coffee which went all over my Mother, the table and floor. The waiter's response was to bring us a stack of napkins. The spill was significant and needed atention from the staff. I had to suggest that we be moved to another table. Service was slow. I was shocked that breakfast items did not inlcude toast. Toast was an extra $3.00 - ridiculous!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a beautiful ocean view room that also over looked the pool. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly, we especially liked the valet men. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive but offered a relaxing vacation spot Booking the hotel 4 months prior to the trip through our travel agent, I did receive a pretty good rate on two rooms. One room for my husband and myself the other for our two kids (age 18 and 14) After checking in I discovered I would be charged a $30 daily fee per room. 8 days, 2 rooms is a bit of an additional charge. In our kids' room, the TV did not work which wasn't a big deal since we were not there to watch TV but still having to pay the $30 daily fee for that room seemed a bit extreme. Food was very expensive at all the eateries on the Sheraton resort . Resort was nice but definitely overpriced in every area they could over price you in! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous 30th Wedding Anniversary Spent half of our recent wedding anniversary celebration at the Sheraton Kauai. We watched gorgeous sunsets from our ocean front lanai. We walked the lovely beach. Enjoyed great restaurants in the area. Hotel staff were fabulous and met our every need including loaning us beach chairs for our day trip to Polihale Beach.Our room was huge and the open air concept of the ocean front wing was a delightful place to stay. Nothing but great memories of the hotel and its staff. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views and beach The proximity to the beach cannot be beat. Waking up, relaxing, and dining with those amazing ocean views was heaven. The morning yoga was fantastic and the staff was very helpful in recommending and booking our afternoon adventures. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience I would highly reccomend staying at this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view The grounds and location of Sheraton Kauai are still unmatched in my eyes. The renovations are apparent, but the rooms still need a bit more attention for upkeep (i.e. messing tile/caulking work in the bathrooms, scuffs on the walls, dirty windows) and I feel like the a la carte fees for activity rentals on top of an already high resort fee and fairly high room rate can be a deterrent. Plus portions and food quality for menu prices always seem so exorbitant. The shoreline though and surrounding grounds are pristine and so very memorable. The front desk staff could use a bit more hospitality. I know tourists probably get monotonous after some time, but they are sustaining the resort, so maybe don't look like you hate your job or them. The reservations desk folks are the first point of contact and representatives of your company. Make sure they want to be just that. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service ~ Lovey Property Staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Very friendly and not stuffy at all. They really exemplify the aloha spirit of the islands. Love the pool area. More vegetarian options on the pool an dinner menu would be great. Fresh veggie sticks and ranch dressing, fresh fruit salad, veggie burgers as an option would be awesome. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but room outdated. The Sheraton on Kauai is undergoing much needed renovations. We were disappointed to find out that our "ocean view"room was in the old section across the street. Our view included many telephone lines and just wasn't what we anticipated. The room itself was "okay", but felt outdated. The staff was welcoming and very nice. We would come back to the Sheraton if we could be guaranteed a more updated room. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate hotel on Kauai stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago- we had 3 rooms- the rooms were adequate, although the air conditioning couldn't completely keep up with the heat and humidity and so the rooms were a bit warm and smelled of mildew- however rooms were clean and beds comfortable- we had 2 maintenance issues that were promptly addressed- the restaurant food was adequate but quite expensive for the quality (we paid $25 a person for breakfast which was just adequate)- there was a good breakfast place a few blocks away that we went to subsequently- the beach was good for Kauai and not very crowded- the pool was well maintained June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Vacation Just came back home after spending a week in Kauai, at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Let me say thankyou to the staff for giving the true spirit of aloha. From the front desk to the maids--they were friendly & professional--they really made you feel that they appreciated your business. The room was deluxe ocean front, & that is what we got. The garden views were across the street. I would recommend the ocean view. Grounds were well kept. Location is on the sunny side of the island. You could snorkel at the public beach next store. Kauai is a beautiful island--with many activities, many beaches to explore, & also many hiking trails to go on. Take advantage of the many things to do. A little tip to management--give a welcome breakfast for new arrivals, & inform people of what the island has to offer--you would get a lot of business thrown your way. Had a wonderful week, it went by much to quickly. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location This hotel is quite lovely in a low-key way and right on the beach. There's great boogie-boarding and after a short walk, good surfing. The pool is nice and well thought out with a separate shallow section for the younger kids. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location,vacation! Our OF room had the best possible view of the beach and sunrise. That was worth getting up early to see. Well run and the right size for us. Plenty to do and see in the area and a relaxing, comfortable,pretty place to return to at the end of our day. We loved using the hotel shuttle for our trips to & from wonderful local restaurants. We plan to return!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful views and location. We have stayed at your fantastic hotel two times in the past. Being retired, and on a fixed income, our travel has to be limited. When my wife retired, I asked where she wanted to go for a vacation; she immediatly said Hawaii. I hesitated, but agreed, now the islands are the only place that I want to travel! And our first choice is your hotel. January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not mindful of my needs Made my reservation in August. Upon check in I explained I have a bad knee and can't walk to far to the events. I was told I didn't request a handicap room. I don't need a handicap room just one close to events. I was given a room at the most back of your building next to the housekeeping carts and Laundry pick up service. I made no complaint and walked to beach, pool, lava's and my first 3 events, however it became harder to walk back and forth to this room and the carts and trucks were a constant reminder of work in progress. I have been a member for HLTA for 20 years and have never had such NON RESPONSE TO MY REQUEST's . I was also told to walk down to the tent to see if massage girl was there and only found a generator, Please remove the charge for the massage, I never had one ? Also I know nothing can be done for me now, but thought you should know about no response to my requests. and an uncaring staff. I told everyone, I was unhappy, no one came to my aid. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>