Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Its really unfortunate that my stay was so poor. The grounds and staff are not to par with many other Starwood hotels I have stayed at. Firstly, they do not greet you with a lei, which was really disappointing since my fiance had never been to hawaii. It a small gesture that the staff missed an opportunity. Second, when we arrived, the valet asked us to park our car then go check in. They didn't valet my car which takes away from the vacation experience. Next, the check person didn't try to find a nicer room for my new bride and i for our honeymoon. He clearly said his priority was a group that was coming in. I am a gold member and he gave me a room with a view to the parking lot. Next, the pool is a mess, the pictures are deceiving. Its very small, they are teaching scuba in the pool, kids are screaming and no one is helping you find a chair. When you go to the cabana to get towels the first thing they tell you is that you will owe them money if you lose your towels. They never offered to set up a station for you, no customer service. It felt like i was at a public pool. So we tried the beach, guess what - no drinking at the beach. Greeaat! Ok, well lets have lunch at the rest. by the pool. After 20 minutes waiting for the wait staff to come I finally go over to them and ask them if they could take our order. They suggest food that they have never tasted or trained to sell. I bought a pineapple fruit bowl and it was a total waste of money. The fruit looked like it was from a can. Just disgusting. I told the waitress and she shrugged at me like, oh well. Usually a manager would stop by to talk about my experience an any respectable place but they did not. Needless to say the only acceptable thing I could say about this place is the beds. Its a starwood bed so at least you will sleep nice. I will never stay at this place again and recommend you splurge and stay somewhere else. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! even if you never get out and you have no idea what you are missing out on. This place is a mess. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! We were staying on the north end of the island, but had traveled to the south end for a day of hiking in Waimea Canyon. Rather than driving all the way back, we used points to spend the night at the Sheraton. WOW!! Had we known it was such a nice facility, we would have stayed more nights! Next trip to Kauai, we will plan to spend extra days at this hotel! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall really good, but bathroom could be updated The hotel is great for the most part. The bathrooms could use some updating. Also, the single light in the bathroom was very dim. The bed was comfortable, but one of the pillows was much harder than the other 3 provided (I didn't realize this until the next morning), and I woke up with very bad neck and back pain. The next few nights I used the other pillows without a problem. Also, I liked that we had Starbucks coffee provided in each room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst sleep of my life! The hotel is located in a great place. The grounds are maintained beautifully. The check-in was quick and easy. The young lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room looked good. Parking was included in the resort fee (which was a great bonus). Overall, everything was wonderful until I went to sleep. I had the worst sleep I have ever had anywhere. I woke up in pain at about 130 in the morning. My back was killing me from the nonexistent support of a mattress that probably should have been replaced long ago. I woke up several more time throughout the night feeling absolutely miserable. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Hotel This hotel was more than we expected, it was quiet and the staff was very professional and friendly and always willing to assist. Very clean and easy to get to. Right along the beach. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort on Poipu Our ocean front room was very nice and the view was excellent. Very attentive and courteous staff at all levels. Cabanas on the beach are a nice touch. We enjoyed our stay very much. Only complaint was some of the food on the breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage) was not very warm. Menu orders were fine. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing last stop for vacation Disappointing facilities. "Deluxe oceanfront" room was neither deluxe nor oceanfront. Street through middle of the complex, smaller pool and crowded lounge chair area, great beach, good food at the dinner restaurant but slow service, average breakfast, surprisingly uncomfortable bed, shampoo/lotion not fully resocked each day, busy sidewalk between hotel/pool and beach, exercise room unavailable due to remodeling, huge distraction and inconvenience of Marathon supported by the hotel with guests seeming to be second priority to hotel promotion and no proactive warning from the staff of the event. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be sure to book an ocean-view Be sure to book an ocean-view room! It's breathtaking (we were in 12xx) and cannot be compared to the rooms on the other side of the street. We had one for a few hours for our late check-out so can compare. Staff is nice - use the concierge desk and the activities desk. They really helped us to make the most of our stay June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai experience was incredible! We just arrived home from our SECOND stay at the Sheraton in Kauai. Things started out rough as our reservation somehow had been cancelled in April, 8 weeks earlier!!! Needless to say, things were iffy at first but the staff and Manager, Peter, got us an off-the-beach room for the night (which in and of itself was amazing!) and got us an even better beach front room that our reservation had originally been. They gave us valet parking free for the week, a bungalo one day, delivered a gorgeous cheese/cracker platter & a bottle of wine on our anniversary. We would run into staff that would ask how we were, stand there and visit and ask if we needed directions anywhere or anything at all! It was almost ALL the staff. We were amazed and pleased. There was a staff person named Laura who stayed in tough with us our entire stay. On the last day, we got a call that there was a gift at the front desk. Laura had purchased a beautiful book called Ohana ("family" in Hawaiian) for us. We can't say enough about Peter and Laura especially! Our experience at the Princess Sheraton in Honolulu was NOT good, however. It is old, dirty, sweaty feeling, small and staff were NOT friendly at all. This review is for Sheraton at Poipu in Kauai. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff really took care of our needs This was a wonderful hotel experience with clean and comfortable rooms with terrific service. Beautiful ocean and property views and fine dining at Rumfire. The beach at the hotel was great for swimming. Loved our stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Room View was superb. Food at Rum Fire was five star Fitness Room was perfect Please consider more drawers for clothing in the room. There was plenty of space for more, however we only had 3 drawers, not adequate. I also want to mention my suggestion for all hotels (and several have complied) that your typical customer is at least 2 people, so why only one luggage rack in each room when there will be at least 2 suitcases? I believe most people would be appreciative of 2 luggage racks in their room. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property. Needs some updates. Rooms near the ocean are updated, larger, and nicer. Rooms across the street need HELP. Definite discrepancy in quality. Very pleased in overall experience. Grounds were clean and enjoyable. Location perfect. Staff friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality property - in premier location Poipu beach is definitely our preferred area on Kauai - and the Sheraton could not be situated any better. great rooms, great pool area, great service and as good a resort beach as you could ask for. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by IF YOUR USING POINTS, DON'T BOTHER TO COME HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE ARE PLATINUM MEMBERS, WE WERE PUT IN THE BACK 40, IN FRONT OF THE GARDEN VIEW FILLED IN HOT TUB. YES A HOT TUB IN HAWAII FILLED IN WITH DIRT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GOOD OR NEW PART OF THE HOTEL. THE PICTURE OF THE POOL ON THIS HOTEL NEVER LOOKS THIS CLEAN OR PUT TOGETHER. THEY CLOSE DOWN THE POOL DESK AT 5PM AND STOP SERVING FOOD AND DRINKS AT 6:30pm RIGHT BEFORE A SUNSET....STUPID! THEY HAVE A GYM THAT THE EQUIPMENT IS SO OLD, YOU FEEL IT IS GOING TO BREAK AT ANY MOMENT. UNLESS YOU ARE IN A ROOM ON THE OCEAN SIDE, YOUR ROOM SMELLS LIKE MOLD. WE HAVE NEVER EVER HAD SUCH A HORRIBLE HAWAII EXPERIENCE EVER AT A SHERATON. THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE STRIPED OF THE SHERATON NAME. VERY SAD TO SEE. WE STAYED AT THIS PROPERTY 27 YEARS AGO......IT NEEDS MAJOR HELP. WE ARE REQUESTING OUR POINTS BACK. LET'S SEE HOW STARWOOD TREATS ONE OF THIER SO CALL "LOYAL" MEMBERS! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton kauai Perfect for our Honeymoon. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is great....thats about it The location is perfect. The beach is fantastic. The managers were very nice but were unable to correct any of the issues. Unfortunately that is where the good news ends. The staff is very nice but consistently underdelivers. The restaurant are poorly managed with bad quality and high priced food. Internet service was down most of the week. By mid afternoon they were out of beach/pool towels. This was hands down the worst managed/run starwood property that I've ever visited. This place needs a management overhaul. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience Very Good This Sheraton Hotel is located in a terrific spot near Poipu Beach on Kauai. The pool area is located right behind the beach and was kept in immaculate condition daily. Great friendly service was the rule throughout the hotel for the entire week we were there. We heard virtually no complaints from other guests and noticed a high level of smiles in general. The staff was fantastic and friendly. The main restaurant, Red Rum was excellent, and Lava at the pool was very good as well. We would recommend this Sheraton highly. We noted many families were booked during our stay, so if you object to the normal noise of children in the pool area be advised. However, for overall service and experience in Hawaii this was a very good value. Would go back in a heartbeat. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under construction Well seems my experiences are not alone. As with the previous i arrived to find construction, also my best room in the house only steps away from the beach is on the second floor opposite the rocks some 200 yards from the nearest beach, which is inaccessable without walking out and along the main street. When complaining to manager i was told this was what i ordered, despite it clearly stating in the room description. Apparently i made the mistake of not making a special request for the room that i booked. As for the construction, again the manager stated it was clearly labelled on their website. It is interesting that i see a review dated October 26th, 2 days after i booked the hotel that the website did indeed state construction, but apparently until October, hence why i took no notice as my stay was end of December. Now the website states until March 2012. What galls me is that they still make the same claims on the website, even though others have complained about thir misleading descriptions. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Terrible housekeeping. This hotel was wonderful. From the rooms to the facilities we loved every second. There were only two downfalls. 1. The housekeeping was very inconsistent. If they showed up at all (didn't twice) they often didn't replace things like the tea. Our robes were taken away the second day and never replaced. We did not receive the mouthwash, body lotion, and vanity kit until he third day and never did again after. 2. Rumfire was an awful experience. We had a reservation but we're asked to wait 15 minutes past out time even though seats were available. Then it took 15 minutes to be greeted by a waitress and given water. We had a coupon from the local golf club saying we would get a free appetizer. They did not honor it saying it was for the rum fire on a different island. Why would the golf course be advertising for the restaurant on another island and not the one right down the road? Also, the spa was not open once in our 8 days. Otherwise the staff was great and we had a wonderful time. The staff at Lavas was particularly wonderful. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place This was our first time visiting Hawaii and we loved the Sheraton Kuaui and would have loved to stay there longer. We stayed there for 4 nights using SPG points. At the beginning we were hoping to be upgraded to a beach view. In the end we could only get a room at the back building facing the pool. In retrospect we were so much happier there!!! It is quiet and beautiful. We can't wait to come back!! The only negative was the food was very expensive. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always My thanks to Elaine Leung, manager. As always her help made my stay the experience we all want. Staff was super and weather held up. I will be back in October, 2014 for more. Tom O'Rourke June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Encountered 1. Hotel had no morning complementary coffee, etc. Coffee must be purchased at a private on-site location for $4.00. 2. We expected to play tennis on the resort's courts, as advertised when we booked. The tennis courts had been taken out of use. We were not notified, nor were we offered an opportunity to play elsewhere. This was a major reason we chose this resort. The resort should have offered free arrangements at another resort or at a local club for playing tennis. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Kauai This is our third time staying at the Sheraton Kauai and we will be back. We had an ocean front room which was well appointed and had a gorgeous view of the ocean and the pathway. The deck was large enough to enjoy the outdoor space. Staff were all so pleasant and welcoming. Pool and beach area were beautiful and relaxing, although we wished there were a few more umbrellas to provide shade around the pool. Rented beach chairs from activity desk and found a great place under a tree to relax and enjoy the beach and water. Ryan at the concierage desk was especially helpful when we had diffiulties with our airline tickets. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing with plenty of activities within an easy drive. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I visit Kauai twice a year and always stay at the Kauai Sheraton. The last three times we have stayed at the Shearton there have been small problems. Thanks to Sissy at the reception desk these have been solved in a matter of minutes. She is proactive in solving problems and is very nice and outgoing. Thank you Sissy! Keep up the good work. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Service!! We stayed at the Sheraton for our honeymoon and it was all we had expected and more. The staff was always friendly and gracious. They were exceptionally prompt and went out of thier way to make sure we had a wonderful experience! Chris at check-in was very warm and welcoming, he had taken the time to explain all that the resort ooffered and also anticipated our needs. There were too many great associates to mention, but no matter laying at the pool, or eating at Rum Fire (who had an amazing Ahi steak) or using the shuttle service you will experience service that shows they truly care. November 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory *Hotel wireless was extremely slow and kicked us out of the system several times/ very cumbersome to log on again and again *Toilet clogged up and needed maintenance to fix *Bath tub/ shower water drained slow *Housecleaning started extremely early making loud noises so was unable to sleep in due to loud noise levels- not peaceful room atmosphere with the noise * Several TV channels had bad reception- only a couple of channels worked well *Automated check out message reminder of 11am check-out very offensive like wanting to make sure we got out...delivery not excuted well *Pool very small and crowded *Fitness machines only got one television channel as option & other cardio machines got no channel options at all *Puddled water on stone walk way with no warning of wet floor- slipped and fell because tile was slippery *At departure- front desk never even asked if we enjoyed our stay or asked if we would come again.... no aloha service Too bad because Sheraton's are usually pretty good... Disappointing on so many levels.... October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The views are spectacular! I loved the resort. We started on the Garden side w/ great views of coy pond and pool. Then we upgraded to Ocean View room a few days later, which was awesome. It was like having 2 vacations in one. For how large the resort is, I think it needs a larger oceanside pool area. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Service We loved the hotel and location. Would recommend an ocean front room - we had 3 rooms and they all overlooked the pool and the ocean. It was easy to access everything. We could walk to local shops and restaurants. The staff was great particularly by the pool. We loved Julio. I would note 2 issues: 1. the fitness center is small and does not have much equipment. I usually found the little available in use when I tried to use. This is particularly disappointing given the hotel charges a daily fee which includes the fitness center so I would expect something better. 2. The onsite cafe where you can get breakfast and lunch the staff was not very friendly or helpful and we found it to be very expensive. We only used it one time. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice area in Kauai The Sheraton on Poipu beach is a nice place to stay with great weather. The hotel itself could do with a revamp, particularly the rooms June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love With This Hotel From the beginning at check in we had a great front desk agent who was very nice and catering. Our room was amazing Deluxe Ocean Front. Just in love with the spaciousness of the room and view. Well worth the money and I recommend getting this room. We ate at Lavas and the food was good and our waitress was great. The valet and bell people were catering. I enjoyed the café next to the lobby. They have a great banana bread. So good I bought some before I left the hotel. Overall my view of this hotel was 5 stars for it's cleanliness of room, view, property and people that work there. So Happy that I'm staying in June for my daughters bday. Can't wait! May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>