Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2499 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Experience Great location, beautiful rooms and great staff willing to help and go the extra mile. July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Clean room, comfy bed, quiet, and great location! July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Staff I have been staying at the Sheraton NY Times Square over many years and in its many incarnations (I recall one transforming renovation from 1990-91ish!) But I can not think of a time when the service I have received is at a par with the incredible level I experience in recent visits. What I constantly experience is "above and beyond," and by everyone. One example. We frequent the Sheraton Club Lounge on the 44th floor and I never fail to be warmly welcomed and greeted. Muhammed should be particularly singled out. He will often ask about my daughter - who I am betting he met exactly once! He must do something like this with hundreds and hundreds of other guests. The Sheraton NY has a great team and it my favorite NY Hotel. July 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Being Offenced by Front Office On 23rd Jul'15 at 1pm, I was being offenced by Front Office Manager Ms.Julie for her fault by spoiling my Birthday Package, which she had forgotten to deliver to me since 17Jul'15. Then she refused to responsible, instead she offenced me by saying that I also might not be paying for my room since I'm Starwood Friendship Preferred, and she asked me to move away from the Front Desk, because she wants to attend other guest behind me. But actually, she had forgotten to deliver my birthday package and I also paid fully already for my room by cash ( 1 hour before Julie humiliated me). This is Crazy and ridiculus, and I really can't accept her offence. July 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy, no restaurant, disappointing lounge The hotel has a great location and I earn Starpoints. The rest is not great. Rooms are small as expected, but upgrades for Platinum guests don't ever seem to get a better room, just a higher floor. I have had to call multiple times to get housecleaning, or get laundry picked up, etc. Often with hours of delay. Wifi is unusably slow, so is the wired internet connection. It would be really nice if the hotel had a restaurant other than the tiny cafe that does the breakfast buffet. The hotel is huge, and always very crowded with tour groups, often noisy. It doesn't bother me much, but it's worth knowing. Lastly, they charge you to hold your luggage after you check out, which I find totally unacceptable. Retrieving the luggage is very slow, as well. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service, Most Comfortable Stat This property should be the poster child of customer service across the SPG hotels. There was a slight mix up in my room by the front desk agent and the concerige desk including the managers came to my rescue and made sure my stay was comfortable. The club lounge is perfect and has a great view. The fitness center is also one of the best I ve been to. Just an awesome great experience. 5 ***** stars for this property and the people who work here. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet,Convenient, accomodating hotel. Concierge level is beautiful with vistas that make your morning and evening Manager's reception delightful. Staff there is wonderful with children. Improvement needs to be made in variety of food from one day to the next at the evening hour and to add some hot or warm foods to the evening selection. If you stay three to four days, the selection is the same in the evening. Breakfast was superior! The rooms are small and clean with excellent vistas. Like your going green! Sit in the lobby and look out on 7th for an interesting down time! July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressed great features Very clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful, checking in was very quick and efficient. The only problem was my husband had to struggle getting our luggage to our room. Would recommend this hotel. July 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no good I found someone's hair on the floor in the bathroom. Need more cleanliness July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! Just a quick note to express my thanks to the staff for another great stay at the property. Rinad was fantastic in working with the Ambassador Team in getting a Your24 secured; the items that I had left last time, and were held in the lost and found, were whisked to my room, and additionally, I had a great interaction with Radmilla from the Front Desk when I called down to get the lost and found items delivered – she ranked extremely high on the friendly, courteous and taking the initiative scales, she took ownership, and got it done. Bottom line, great hotel, great team, and I look forward to staying here again when I am in NYC next. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed My family stayed Sheraton for the last weekrnd. Very comfortable beds, bright clean lobby, good services, and convenient location. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service; baggage/bell desk is a disaster I travel a lot. Top tier in two airlines, million miler on AA and Delta, and top tier for two different hotel chains, (but not SPG). I almost never complain and have a LOT of experience to compare this Sheraton to, but I'll make an exception in this case. Arrived today with the family to attend an event held at the hotel. Rooms weren't ready at 3:30, might be another 1.5 - 2 hour wait, so ok, asked the bell captain to store the bags. Were told we had to take the bags downstairs because they didn't have storage available (!?). Really? Standing there with two kids and 8 bags to store and I have to take them? Later, room is ready,called to the bell desk to request the bags be delivered to the room. No can do. You have to physically GO DOWN TO THE BELL DESK and hand them the ticket. Bell captain says by way of explanation that they are a separate company not tied to the hotel. Not sure why I care about that and it explains nothing. Are you worried about me trying to steal someone's luggage? Because I think you know what room you're delivering to and to whom it's registered. Specifically reserved a refrigerator for the duration of the stay. Called down to inquire about it...*probably*, might be able to get one to us, but can't guarantee it, or when, even when it was absolutely specifically reserved 4 months ago. Requested a high floor room, again, 4 months ago, not available (not a big deal, but nothing requested in advance was delivered). Collectively spending over $5k at the hotel- just for the rooms, just during this stay -, and service and organization are pathetically bad, beyond disappointing and flirting with disgust. This isn't one of those episodic, you caught them on a bad day service issues, this is core, institutionalized bad service. To be balanced, registration staff was very friendly and tried their best. Rooms are clean but rather smallish. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Trip It was our first time staying in N.Y.C. Guia made our trip special. The staff was great and friendly... Wonderful location. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better this time around Thank you to JL and Tessa for a much improved stay after the less than stellar experience in April. The room was clean and proviided a fantastic view and thank you for the upgraded room. Club lounge staff recognized us from previous stays and were friendly and helpful. We were staying the night to go to a concert at Radio City Music Hall, and the location is perfect for attending a show there. Once again, a special thank you for making our stay wonderful and a great experience. June 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Horrible Attitude and Treat you with no respect Will not be staying here again. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk employee Joy extra helpful! My son and his friends recently stayed at the Sheraton Times Square for their first trip to New York. Joy greeted them at the front desk with a smile and enthusiastically offered info on what they should do and see. She made sure any problems they encountered were handled and taken care of but most importantly, she genuinely wanted them to enjoy their stay and offered all the information she could to make sure they saw the highlights of New York. Its refreshing to see someone who is genuinely happy in her job providing excellent customer service. I am a purser for a major airline and pay close attention to excellent customer service and I make sure to commend those who provide it. Thanks to Joy, the guys have not stopped talking about what a great trip to New York they had. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall Great location! Great sleep - quiet and comfie bed. Room service needs an upgrade - the safe in my room was still locked from the last guest; empty bottle of wine from the last guest was left in the minibar June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have no conplaints! I chose this hotel for 3 reasons. It is in walking distance of times square, Sheraton is a well known name, and they have a government employee rate. It was my first time in New York and I only had pictures and reviews to go off of when determining where I would stay. That can be scary because you have to trust something you've never experienced or seen. The website photos are accurate. The staff is friendly and hospitable. The hotel is quiet and noise complaints are taken serious. Get a high room if possible because the view is spectacular. The location is right on the edge of times square. You aren't too close to all of the noise and chaos but you're not too far away. You're a 10 minute walk from Central Park, NBC Studios, the Empire State Building, Trump Towers, Grand Central Station, and if it's not walking distance the subway is right around the corner. A cab ride to LaGuardia or JFK airport is about 20 to 40 minutes depending on your driver and traffic. The fare will be no more than $50. I suggest this hotel for convenience and hospitality. June 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and comfortable location This hotel has the perfect location. It is close to Central Park, 5th Ave. and broadway shows. The subway is just around the corner. The remodeled rooms are very comfortable too. June 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not stay! First off, the bathroom was dirty when I got to room. The towels were stained too the point you just didn't know what to make of it. Second, trash from the previous guest was still there. I guess, they consider the room clean as long as the bed is made. I stayed there for three nights... Each day, housekeeping would just barge in without knocking. They would just walk in. This happened every single day. You walk into the lobby- it's perfect. But once you walk into the room - the perfect fantasy is over. June 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Location is mid town manhanttan, walking distance to everything. Their staff has great customer serivce and very courteous for NYC! from lobby to club lounge and room cleaning. The only thing is I wish they at least change up their club lounge food every other day or so. They have the same exact food when we were there for 6 days from Breakfast to afternoon snacks. But I love their coffee bar and tea bar. Over all I think management should review the club lounge menu. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fsbulous Location The hotel is clean and updated and in a perfect location! You should give out free bottled water in the room and free in-room WIFI. We ate breakfast in the dining room - were never given a menu so just sent to the buffet. Astounded when our bill was $45 with our 50% discount , more than the price of our employee rate room :-( It was really good though. May 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Central Position The position in Midtown is this hotels strong point, there were minor criticisms but nothing major that would stop me returning or recommending. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great Team and Management We have been impressed by the warm welcome and the attention/understanding of our needs during the stay. The nice location and the room quality would not have been sufficient to make our stay so special, without the support, friendship and appreciation from all the staff that we met and in particular form the GM. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Rinad, manager made our stay wonderful.She found us connecting rooms when the hotel was very booked. She heard it was my birthday trip and sent a delicious cake and wine to the room. We were so excited and thrilled to have had this special accommodation. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Best location. Front desk was very helpful. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My first time stay at the Sheraton Midtown and the room , location, and the gym were great. The bed was very comfortable. The elevators were very fast which is important for a tall hotel. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for theater, park, subways very large meeting hotel, but got good service at checkin/checkout and concierge was quite helpful. lobby is very crowded with groups and not much atmosphere. but great location and room is well outfitted, clean, beds great. cons: in mid may, couldnt get the room temperture cold, just cool-ish. not sure if this was in between time for air. Also, please replace refrigerators that cant be used by guests, only racks filled by hotel that charge you if you move the contents and no room for our snacks. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We visit NYC a few times a year and found this Sheraton exceeded our expectations...of course the location is very central and convenient to 'everything' and the staff were most cordial and helpful. As SPG members we were disappointed with the WiFi charges but when we mentioned it a staff member rescinded the fee. We truly appreciated that gesture. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square This hotel has a great location and wonderful staff. The SPG recognition is a huge benefit (thank you Cynthia M), and the SPG Lounge is nice (I miss the hot food apps). The Lobby Bar food is a frozen food failure. Way below standard, and not acceptable. All the staff respond eagerly to ANY request. Really, really nice people. May 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:02:34.351-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2499, tr_2499
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 85 next>>