Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Boston The servcie was excellent and they are pet-friendly which means we could bring our dog with us. We had a lovely time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hote, comfortable room I stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for the World Championships of Irish Dancing. While very busy, the staff worked hard to make sure everyone was well taken care of. There was a bit of a backlog checking in, but since hundreds of others were trying to check in at the same time, I understood. The lobby was huge with lots of seating and free Wi-Fi and I was able to check my bags and go exploring in the attached mall. My room was clean, very comfy bed, really appreciated the free water every day and the housekeeping staff was excellent! My only complaint was no claim chowder available from room service, lol. Would recommend to anyone going to Boston. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston This Sheraton is perfectly located for Ball Games and sightseeing. No need to rent a car everything is in walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good night sleep First, I landed late and go to the valet around 1230 PM. Upon arrival I sat in the valet drive for about 20 min., waiting for someone to take my car. That never happened. I honked, no valet. I finally get out of the car and the guy was in the valet office playing a game on his phone. In the room, the AC didn't work, and made a loud humming noise all night. Lastly, I was on the 28th club floor; Its now 1 AM, and there is NO bottled water in the room (not typical of Sheraton club rooms). In the morning upon checking out, the manager was extremely nice and receptive to my complaint. Kudos to the management staff, but hotel is not of SPG quality. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bedding a problem We were in a double room and the duvet/blankets were either dirty or moldy. When held up to the light there was dark brown moldy looking spots all over the blanket in each small stitched square on the blanket. Disgusting. Other than that location was great. Concierge services were very helpful. Loved the Starbucks right in side hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent place to stay if you are at the Hynes Conv. Ctr I am the author of the 1 star internet review. Now, having stayed here, I want to make it clear that this is truly an excellent hotel--with the exception of charging $12.95 + tax for internet access. The hotel is a class operation. Food's a little pricy, but it is downtown Boston in Feb. and not everyone wants to walk outside for a meal. The only issues that I had were with the outlets in the room. They weren't convienent for having my phone charging and my computer. A minor maint. item with the shower head not being tight to the long hose was addressed by the time I returned to the room. That plus the internet is the only reason the rating isn't excellent across the board. Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special effort, personal touch Staff was helpful and personable. Found a shirt I had left in another room while moving to a new one. and delivered it to me. Mario at front desk was especially accommodating.to our wishes for a very nice room. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location - walk to Fenway Park, shopping and restaurants. Also, easy access to the subway. However, the parking is excessive ($49.00 per night). The room did not have a refrigerator which was disappointing. Also, you can not take outside alcohol to your room. The pool wasn't clean or warm but the kids enjoyed it. Great views of the city. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel Stayed for the 3rd time at this property and was pleased once again. The SPG upgrade was a nice touch and I had a great room to work in etc. The business center and very conveniently located FedEx Office is a bonus and helped me prepare for a meeting last minute. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, convenient location Wonderful experience. Great room, friendly staff convenient to Prudential Center and "T". June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Great location to Prudential Center shopping !!! New furniture in Lobby looks great. Great view - - - June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd give it a 4.5 only because... It was a great hotel. The only issues: 1. GoGreen - you can get a $5 coupon/day for refusing housekeeping - was weird. You couldn't use it the $5 for alcohol but food and sodas...which would have been fine, but they don't have a restaurant past 11am - just bar food. Plus, when I asked for a few towels, they gave me a little attitude. 2. No restaurant - although PF Changs is just through the doors. 3. For hor d'oevres with Club level, you have to go to the bar (not the Club Room) and select from their menu - it was not clear to me even when I asked a few times. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location amazing, Club level a must, doors thin I stayed here for one night and loved the location--right near the trains, shops and restaurants, Fenway, sights, just everything! It was rainy when I was in Boston this time, so I was very glad the hotel had indoor access to the Prudential shops and Copley mall--both are stellar. I also really enjoyed having access to the Club and would recommend this to everyone--the breakfast is wonderful, and the woman who staffs it (a perky Croatian woman) is simply fabulous--what a breath of fresh air in the morning! I will tell you that the Club gets crowded on the weekends for breakfast, so maybe get there either really early or later in the morning. The workout facility is great--very much like a gym atmosphere, except for one huge thing: you have to walk through the pool area, and onto the slippery pool deck, to access the cardio room! Really weird layout, and the rooms was a bit on the warm, humid side because of its proximity to the pool. And another less-than-desirable thing...although the room was really great (I don't mind small rooms when I stay in a big city) but the doors to the hallway and the connector doors are PAPER THIN. I could hear everything, and I mean everything, that went on in the hallway and in the adjoining room. I'd invest in heavier and more dense doors, Sheraton. It would really make the guests' experience much more enjoyable. Even my earplugs weren't enough. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, but just make sure you bring your high-quality earplugs ;) June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value, staff did not fix problem Was there for 5 nights. Room was not comfortable for such a long stay. The bed was a double bed, pushed up against one wall of the room. The room was so small, it fit the bed, it had a desk, a desk chair, a TV on a small credenza and a night table. That it. No normal chair to sit on. The bed because it was pushed up against the wall was slept on by me and others before me on one side. The bed mattress was so worn from all of us sleeping in the one spot,( so that we could get out of bed easily ) that it is swayed like a hammock. This gave me a bad back having to sleep in one area of the bed each night for 5 nights. The AC in that room, works, but each time it shuts off, there is a large bang. I put up with this for 5 nights. When I complained, the front desk said that they would move me.I did not want to re-locate to another small room. Why didn't they say, let me check into this and see if I can fix it? When I checked out, they did not even ask me how my stay was. So the AC banging is still there for the next unfortunate sole. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay but one major putoff My stay was great as well as the room. Very nice amenities and the room was clean. The one issue, which was not really resolved was when I came back to my room after the housekeeping was finished and the door was left open. I was agreeably worried and careful to make sure the the room was not entered or burglarized. I made a call to facilities and nothing was resolved. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Recognition This hotel is convenient (attached to the mall and Prudential Center). Excellent lounge, upgrade, and Platinum recognition. Nice staff and hotel overall. What all Sheratons should aspire to be like. February 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards There were issues, some minor, on pretty much every level with the service. I did complain to the manager and she was great about compensating but the issues just continued from there. Example: Sheraton lounge was packed and I am not exaggerating. We had to leave for breakfast elsewhere. And later that day, went for drinks in the late afternoon: could not order a drink for 30 mins, expresso machine was out of order and when we finally tracked someone down, they didn't even know this. We left without drinks, went elsewhere. Two bags of food trash were left by the elevators on the 26th floor for almost 2 days until I informed the front desk. It unfortunately does go on.....I don't think I'll have enough space. You get the idea. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money after travelling over 5 hours, we waited in a long , slow moving line to check in at 3pm. when we finally got to the front of the line, they told us baseball players just left and our room wasn't ready. our son who was having surgery at boston children's hospital the next morning was uncomfortable and we couldn't wait to get in. not until 4:30pm did we get in. why is it my problem baseball players were there. ????this was so rude and unacceptable, I would never return. we were told we had a microwave and a refrigerator and that took what seemed to be eternity to receive. the bathroom shower had no water pressure... we liked the gym but the heated pool was cold... for all the money, totally not worth it. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel good location Good rooms and facilities near Moscow center and shoppping facilities on Market Street, nearby Union Square and China Town in easy walking distance June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! Location - perfect location with many convenient T stops, restaurants, proximity to the universities, Fenway and downtown. Service - above and beyond, hotel proactively upgraded us to a suite with a fantastic view of the Charles River and Fenway. Lounge - well staffed and maintained despite the crowds. I would prefer some hot breakfast items, but the breakfast was more than adequate, fresh and delicious. This will be our go to hotel in Boston for all future stays! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL AT A GREAT LOCATION HAD A LOVELY FIVE NIGHTS STAY AT THE BOSTON SHERATON. WHILE BEING A 4 STAR HOTEL,IT HAD THE FACILITIES AND AMENITIES OF A 5 STAR HOTEL. STAFF VERY POLITE,FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CLUB ROOMS ARE GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. EVERYTHING IN WORKING ORDER SO MY STAY WAS HASSLE-FREE. ALL THE SIGHTS WERE EITHER WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OR EASILY ACCESSIBLE. BEING CONNECTED TO THE PRUDENTIAL CENTER,ALSO AN EXTRA PLUS. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL HIGHLY AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms: complete with fruit flies and double beds Rooms are small and average at best. Certainly not worth the price (good location though) Upon sign-in was told they overbooked and could not honor the king bed reservation and ended up in North Tower with two double beds, fruit flies and a view of the roof air conditioning units. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some work at this property.. The doors slam so loudly it wakes the hall up, the water pressure is inadequate, and when I went to check out at 6am there was no one at the desk an no taxi starter!! Five of us waiting to check out and no one there to help. The beds were good and the food was pretty good. The bathroom was so small you could barely turn around. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels caters to a great stay. My hotel stay started with a friendly greeting from the valet staff. The lobby was clean and I was greeted with cheery smiles from everyone. The check-in was seemless. My bags were deliveredt to my room without delay. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom amenities were of good quality and the towels were plush. The room service was accommodating when I asked for delayed service. The food, office services, gift shop and coffee house was great. Shopping was very convenient through the connection to the mall. My only issue was that the roll-away was not in the room upon my arrival but was brought up promptly when I spoke to the service team. Overall, it was a great stay for me and my family. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Every staff person that we encountered provided conscientious and thoughtful service. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and upon hearing this, Joe Herrin at the front desk provided some extras that really made our stay a memorable one at the Sheraton Boston. The room was great and the club room staff did a great job May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were in town for one night and the experience was excellent. Staff was attentive and the facility was in very good condition. Room was clean and non musty. The only items that I can think of to critique was our room was close to elevators so we could here them running up and down and the valet parking was $49. Overall a great stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located I have some observations that could improve security as well as the service. There is no security to stop intruders from walking from the mall into the elevator. I suggest setting up smart keys for the guests staying on the higher floors, i.e, 26 thru 29 so to avoid unauthorized individuals to wonder around those floors. We had to re program our room card-key four times during our stay, eventhough, we kept it away from credit cards and other sensitive electronics that could have affected the band. We had room 2902 and the A/C sounds like a '29 TFord. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Blackout I was a guest at the hotel during the blackout in downtown Boston in March. You see a different side of people during a crisis and I must admit I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Safety first - I was greeted at the rear entrance by serious but polite security guards. Halls were lit with emergency lights and other common areas (rest rooms) had an ample supply of glow sticks to light the way. The hotel provided food and beverages (free food is good) and the staff was very friendly. I checked out in the morning after a comfortable (but dark) sleep and the woman at the front desk was extremely nice. I had the impression she worked the evening shift too. Other than the cold shower in the morning, it was a really pleasant experience. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I had an excellent, but short stay at the Boston Sheraton. After staying in several European hotels very recently, I noted in particular how comfortable the bed was, and I slept very well. The in-room coffee is a welcome essential for jet-lagged travelers. My only concern is that I would encourage the management to consider gratis internet access for any SPG member, regardless of stay history. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service We were traveling to Maine for a wedding last week and were rerouted through Boston, not arriving at the Sheraton until after 2am after an exhausting and stressful travel day. From the start there was nothing but kind, compassionate, and hard-working people to help us. It turned out to be a stressful situation involving a number of complexities with the airline, but the hotel and Sheraton staff helped us through and alleviated almost all stress related to the airline debacle. A very special thanks to Concierge Amy Martelly who was able to help us, to access management, to give directions to us, all the while helping other customers as well. She always had a smile on her face, was caring, and had a great balance of professional wit. Thank you Amy. The hard work, professionalism, and caring gestures made by the Manager, Brenda Fitzgerald also went above and beyond anything expected. Brenda spent a lot of her morning helping us sort through the mire that was our travel situation, and personally calling our airline. All the staff deserve complements and credit for their generosity, professional conduct, and great inter-personal communication skills. The room, physical plant, and coffee shops were all well organized, clean, attractive, and comfortable. I will be staying again next trip through June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>