Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water and TV was inoperable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Raleigh. I must say that the gentlemen that was helping with the baggage that evening was most helpful. The problems I had was with my room. The TV was inoperable and an engineer had to be called. I called guest services and the telephone rang about 20 times before I finally gave up and just went downstairs to the desk. It still took an hour before someone came up the check on the TV. The last straw was when I was ready to take a shower and there was NO HOT WATER! I was told that my account would be credited with additional points for my trouble, but I've yet to have anything credited to my account. The rooms are nice, but I doubt that I would stay at this property again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brittany at Front Desk As I was checking in, I spoke with Brittany at Front Desk and was telling her how I have always wanted to stay at this particular Sheraton - it was my birthday weekend and I felt it was time. Later that night with room service, I found she had let them know it was my birthday and a box of complimentary truffles and wine was delivered. I felt extremely touched and that simple act has made me a loyal customer due to the special touch of the front desk. Being treated special encourages me to come here more often when I need to get away and just relax. I loved that the room service was from the restaurant: Jimmy V's restaurant, the bed was ultra comfortable, and the indoor pool closing late made me enjoy my stay vacation. I plan to be back next month! December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel This is one of the few SPG properties I dread staying at. I only do it as my company insists on SPG locations and have stayed here several (9 nights) times. Facilities needs improvement. Poorly lit with circa 1970's decor. Front of house staff are pleasant and smiling. Everyone says "hello". As a platinum member, I do have the privilege of having access to the Club Lounge in the morning. The "hostess" stays behind her desk 95% of the time, all the while letting housekeeping come in and grab food for their own consumption. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must be undergoing remodeling This hotel in Raleigh must be planned for upgrade. The pluses are: great location in downtown Raleigh, great service. The minuses are: room was cruddy. The carpet was so stained and dirty it looked like it came out of an hourly motel. The two chairs in the room were so stained that the Salvation Army wouldn't take them. On one of them the plastic covering was so old it was crumbling and chipping off all over the floor. I liked the location and loved the service and would stay there again because I just know they will be improving the condition of the rooms. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Ubicacion Well at start the Guest service at the front desk so kind because was exactly what I looking for , Saturday morning check in Excelent, at also assit me on phone roxana she was profecional and really good, about my internet conection at least I could not get though to Wii fii at all but was out of the street were i finally conecting i want send some email but It was imposible from the room. apart of that i like the check out time was good and all standar done. thanks guys for Try my stay so good September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel staff team's we have ever encountered!! My wife and I stayed at your location last week during a Public Health Service national conference. Your team is incredible!! We wanted to specifically thank the following folks: Preston-front desk--he is a great first impression for your hotel!! Kelvin-Bell stand-- another dedicated professional Haskell- in the Jimmy V's Lounge- A true gentleman and great server. He made my wife's birthday celebration very special last week. Christine (VIP services) and Sharon in the Club Lounge--both were awesome and made our visits to the club lounge enjoyable. They also sent a wonderful gift to our room to celebrate Patty's birthday!! Totally unexpected and greatly appreciated. Overall, it is one of the best hotel teams we have had the pleasure to meet in our many years as Starwoods Members. Thank you so very much Rear Admiral and Mrs. Mike Milner June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room access I checked in late. The front desk clerk did not acknowledge the SPG status or hotel SPG benifits. When I got into my room (at 12:30 am, late check in) the key would not work. Security let me into room but told me not to leave until morning or I could not get back into the room. At 7 am the front desk gave me new key cards. Still could not get in so they sent maintance. They played with the door reprograming it several times. Finally worked, but when I came back from my meeting I could not get in. So they replaced the battery in the door. Worked for a short while. They then replaced the door assembly, which worked for about 1 day. The entire time I was there, right to check out I was never sure if I could get into my room. This was to bad as otherwise my stay would have generated excellent reviews. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit under my expectations for a Sheraton Room was way too cold and no way to adjust. Notice mold in the grout around the tub. also some spots on the wall paper to the right of the sink. Music from street carnival was awfully loud. Staff, however, was great! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doubtful I will be back…. When we got there we found that we were moved up to the Club area and were very excited but when we got up there we had no idea what Club meant. I could not find a book or explanation to our extra amenities. I went on line to check for room perks from my phone. We went to eat in the hotel restaurant and the food was great. When we came back to the room to lounge and watch TV. We were missing a robe so I called down to get one and then we found the TV wasn't working so three hotel employees had to come in and fix it. The door knob in the bathroom was filthy with chocolate (I hope) all over the handle. The rest of the evening was spent listening to the guests in the Club Lounge party until 1:00am. In fact they partied so hard and loud and long that one of them got sick during the breakfast the next morning. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction, Confusion, Competance Signage and directions during hotel reconstruction are confusing. Parking after dropoff is not clear as it's easy to park in the wrong garage that is covered by the hotel. Check-in process is slow, clumsy and inaccurate (room card created 3 times--1st time could not access elevator floor, 2nd time could not access the room). I had to check out in the morning for the first time in years because there was no receipt left under the door--a 10 minute ordeal with waiting in line. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrival The entry drive was small and crowded, one hotel staff there and he avoided eye contact with me, no bellman or valet and have to drive around the block to park in a dark parking deck, then walk back across the street. If you like rooms a little cooler, it isn't happening here, AC thermostat shows it goes down to 60 degrees, but it really stops at about 68 at a minimum. No access to the convention center other than outside, crossing two streets (I asked the staff). March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience We enjoyed our stay. In town for the animazement convention. Hotel is located directly across from the Raleigh Convention Center. All we had to do was walk across the street. Great restaurants w/in short walking distance and parking was also across the street. We didn't have to move our vehicle till we were leaving. Nice room, looking forward to 2015 event. Hubby already said we will absolutely stay @ this hotel again. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location of this hotel cannot be beat! The hotel was going through renovations while I was there which is partly why it didn't get 5 stars. The room was good but the iron didn't work and I had to get a new one. The maid didn't replace my coffee and I had to call down to get coffee brought up to my room twice. She also didn't throw away my used old coffee cup. It looked like she came in and made my bed replaced the towels and left. I was there for 4 nights at a conference. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Conference My husband and I spent three nights at the Sheraton Downtown Raleigh, while I attended a conference there. Our room was nice and clean, although a little small. Everything worked fine, except the fan in the bathroom was a little noisy, and was not on a separate switch from the light. The conference facilities were wonderful. No problems finding the rooms for the workshops and sessions, and the food furnished by the hotel was really good. While there are many restaurants nearby, there are no "convenience" stores or drug stores open later in the day or after lunch on Saturday to get toiletries, sodas or snacks. Everything closes early, which is really strange.There is literally no shopping nearby. Lots of museums within walking distance, though. Three blocks from Amtrak, so it is very convenient for that type of travel. Overall, it was a good experience. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made a difference I stay in a fair amount of hotels over the course of a year for business so the little things that are at each location really make a difference . I was really impressed by the friendliness of the staff at your location , but the extra things like water bottles in the rooms were really great . Please continue what you do ! I am sure it will make a differnece for someone else too . Thanks for a great experience . August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Nice hotel in a great location in downtown Raleigh. The property is a little older, but very clean and looks like it is in the process of undergoing renovations. I was upgraded to a fabulous suite with my gold status. The club lounge was closed but we were given free wine, appetizers, and breakfast at Jimmy V's, the hotel restaurant, which was actually quite good. Indoor pool nice too. I would return! October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor and under renovation When I booked this hotel I was not informed of renovations taking place. No bar or restaurant available. Over $200 a night! Staff were apologetic but this is simply not good enough. Still a picture of the bar on website and no mention of ongoing work either. Certainly will not revisit this hotel again (even after makeover) and will only choose a Sheraton hotel anywhere when there is no other choice August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by why wasn't there housecleaning available? I was disappointed that my room wasn't cleaned during my stay. I did put the "Green" tag on the door indicating that I did not need my towels changed. But I didn't know that also meant the bed would not be made, the trash & recycling not emptied, and no refill packs for the in-room coffee maker. I also presented two programs and neither meeting room was set up as I'd requested in writing. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold, Cold Room I stayed 9/23/13. My room was freezing. I complained and learned that the heating units were being serviced. So, regardless of what the thermostat was set to, the unit only blew cold air. I finally got instructions as to how to turn the unit off (not an intuitive process), but by then the room was SO cold, it took hours to reach a reasonable room temperature. I had a miserable night. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel is nice The employees were super friendly and helpful. Your business center printer was down for several days, the closet doors in the room wouldn't move...too close to carpet, and the caulking in the bathroom needed to be redone. no way to valet park and check in, had to go to parking garage across street, not so safe for women. otherwise a decent stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No valet for a downtown hotel I just stayed last night and must that I was very disappointed that you did not have valet service. I got in late (11pm) and had to leave my car out front, walk upstairs to check in, walk downstairs and drive car around the block to park in a structure and then go up to room. Very disappointing. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay rocommend other hotel nearby I arrived at the hotel on Sunday for a 5 night stay for a business conference. The lobby was very inviting and staff was very friendly. However when I got to my room it was in a horrible state. It was clean but it looked like it was not fixed up in 20 years. The leather on the headboard, of the bed, was all cracked up and stained/dirty from the many guests over the years. It was to the point where I really did not want to put my head on it. The worst was the desk chair which was all cracked up and nasty looking, it looked like the leather in a 30 yr old car seat including stains. That I for sure did not want to sit in. My room was a non smoking room but it smelled like someone had smoked in it. I immediately went back to the front desk and reported my findings. They were polite and switched my room to one on the "Club Level". That room was better except the heating/cooling system. When I got to my new room it was about 66 deg F so as any reasonable person would do I increased the thermostat set point to 72 deg C and left for the day. When I returned it was.... Yep 66 deg F! The hotel staff said the heating/cooling system was on "economy" mode. This means that during the summer it does not produce any heat. However it still blows cold air.... So here is the way it works as far as I can figure. If the temperature is above the set point (too hot) it turns the air on and blows cold air, as one would expect. However when the temperature is below the set point (too cold) the thermostat turns on the heat and starts blowing air.... Except in "economy" mode the heat can not turn on so it just blows cold air instead making the room 66 deg F. So I just turned the system off and it got warm but the air got stagnant so I had to turn it on and off for some period every day. Ok so that is not the worst! On my day of checkout I was sleeping and was woken up at 5 AM in the morning by SOME GUY IN HIS UNDERWARE ENTERING MY ROOM!!!!!!! WTF! Apparently they gave the same room to somebody else who arrived the same day AND THEY HAD THE SMAE ROOM KEY. That person, who got into my room, was in a wedding party and did not get back to his room until late. This is a very scary security violation. Fortunately the other person was nice and had not entered my room until late. If he had entered when I was not there and he was not a good person ALL OF MY STUFF COULD HAVE BEEN STOLEN. Including my laptops $2000 ea, cellphone, money ect! DO NOT STAY HERE, pay for some other hotel maybe there is one just 4 steps away and starts with an M, plus their restaurant is far better than Jimmy V's. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inclement weather-facility The rapid snowfall, and accidents left me stranded downtown. There was no consideration taken for the citizens that were caught in this. The corners of the room didn't appear to have been cleaned in quite some time and there was mold/mildew build up in the shower. I was extremely disappointed in the facility for the price charged. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Gigi Gonzales, Christine, Solomon, DeQuan, Shannon, Marcus, Haskell, Roxanne, Nick, Joe Gomes and many others whose names I cannot remember now made our most recent stay a happy and memorable one. The Raleigh Sheraton is a great facility in a prime location, but it would be nothing without the terrific staff that you have at your hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than most Sheratons This si my third Sheraton in a month and it was so much better than the others. Staff was friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help. The bed was extra comfortable and after a quick trip from the engineer the a/c worked great and cooled our room beautifully. Easy walking distance to many places. Really a very nice hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The band played on.... Until 10:30 outside, in the area. Don't stay here if you need to get a good nights rest. While the staff were willing to accommodate with earplugs and moving me (while I was already in bed) outdoor bands should not be playing after 9 pm NEXT DOOR to a motel. That is a neighbor issue that needs to be addressed by motel management. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another starwood associate I travel alot for work and stay in all starwood brands. Some Sheratons are not up to par but this one is. The staff at desk and bellstand are very nice and accommodating. the only thing I wish was better was the parking or they had valet. It rained while I was there and had to walk across in the rain with no umbrella. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best people Hotel is showing a little wear in a few places but the people make this hotel top notch. Reported my AC was not working and staff went out of their way to help me realize it was my user error without making me feel like an idiot. I was impressed to see that they had a lift at pool - my mother needs a lift to swim. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF AND FACILITIES Very friendly, excellent staff especially at check in. Made us feel like valued customers. Common areas were very classy and "high end". Hospitality center was unavailable which was disappointing. Room appointments were average at best. Could not adjust the room temperature controls. Room was very cold. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return visitor The staff here is great. The room was very comfortable and clean. Great food and service. I come to Raleigh once a month on business and plan to stay at this hotel each time. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>