Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina do Norte
  • 27601
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Conference Center….Staff could be more Knowledgeable This is an average, older Sheraton( which means it’s a pretty good hotel) with comfortable beds and free WI-FI on main floor…and very convenient to conference center (across the street) and lots of restaurants. It is fairly far from main malls and museums and staff did not seem to be much help finding transportation to them other than suggesting the very expensive taxis. Taxi charge about $40 to $50 to go nearby airport and same rate structure (or worse?)in town. My wife accidently found that there was inexpensive public bus transportation to almost everything….and the staff did not seem to know or recommend this. My Starwood elite credits seemed to be confused( they promised bonus points and gave none), but this may not have been the hotel’s fault ( and may yet be credited properly) and they did upgrade us to club floor room. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Maintenance Service The sink in the room's bathroom had a back-up/clog and would not empty. The room's AC needed an adjustment as thermostat had to be set on 65 degrees in order to cool room. The room always seemed "stuffy" and humid. The hotel was notified about each of these complaints after the first night stay and did not address either of them. The clerk at the front desk was also notified of the room situation at checkout when he asked...."how was your stay." April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, but Average Stayed at the Sheraton downtown overnight for a function I was attending. I'm a resident of the Triangle, but didn't want to drive home late at night. I was not impressed with the staff at all. Front desk was snarky. Club level lounge was below average in terms of food, refreshments, size and atmosphere. Location was convenient and the room was clean, but small. I would not jump at another chance to stay at this location. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel staff team's we have ever encountered!! My wife and I stayed at your location last week during a Public Health Service national conference. Your team is incredible!! We wanted to specifically thank the following folks: Preston-front desk--he is a great first impression for your hotel!! Kelvin-Bell stand-- another dedicated professional Haskell- in the Jimmy V's Lounge- A true gentleman and great server. He made my wife's birthday celebration very special last week. Christine (VIP services) and Sharon in the Club Lounge--both were awesome and made our visits to the club lounge enjoyable. They also sent a wonderful gift to our room to celebrate Patty's birthday!! Totally unexpected and greatly appreciated. Overall, it is one of the best hotel teams we have had the pleasure to meet in our many years as Starwoods Members. Thank you so very much Rear Admiral and Mrs. Mike Milner June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Easy to reach from airport. Adjacent parking. Central to food. No brainer choice next time, and look forward to that as a result. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location downtown We enjoy going to Raleigh for a night out and staying at this location. The staff is wonderful and friendly. Unfortunately there was a soccer team of young girls slamming doors and laughing/talking loudly until about 3am on our hall. It would be nice if the fan in the rooms was louder to drown out the noises outside (train, disrespectful guests, police sirens, etc.). Maybe they should provide sound machines? August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience No internet was available until the evening and no alternative offered. Turns out my room had water damage that gave it a bad must/ mold smell along with 2 dead cockroaches in the bathroom. Also the walls were warped. If you get coffee in the Club Room the concierge advises you to microwave it for warmth as they have no way to keep fresh coffee warm. Small gym smelled from the pool chlorine next door August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton downtown Raleigh Staff well trained & facility is clean. However, I have stayed at this hotel several years in the summer & the room temperature is uncontrollable. You can set the thermostat at 78 & freeze during the day or 70 at night and burn up. Apparently there are issues with the AC design. I have mentioned at each stay (conference) & the staff & engineering have not been able to correct. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy! We stayed in a room on the side where the lobby is and then there's another office building. It forms a sound tunnel so that one can hear specific conversations of people on the ground below even 7 floors up. Clanging, traffic, hallway noises. No sleep! Staff not helpful. We had difficulty even knowing how to use the elevator and where the restaurant is. Would not recommend. November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My family and I were attending a wedding in Raleigh and decided to turn it into our first family vacation and do it in style. Staying at a Sheraton seemed to be a good start. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional and the 1st and 2nd floor of the hotel are nice. The rooms are an absolute disappointment and over-priced. We had to have the exhaust fan fixed, the windows are cloudy and didn't seal properly so they leaked air and water. The carpet needs to be professionaly cleaned. The window ledge had water damage and we had to keep our 1 yr old from picking at it and eating the paint. After we checked in, we found out that you will be nickle and dimed to death. All of these are indicators that this hotel has seen it's best days behind it and is headed downhill. The other hotel we stayed at, for a cheaper price, was far better than this hotel. I feel bad for the hard working staff at this location. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for wireless? I did enjoy my stay at the Sheraton overall. However, I was very surprised to discover that there was a charge for using wireless. When I called the front desk to inquire about the wireless service, I was given a group code for logging into the wireless. When I tried to use the code, it did not work. And when I checked out in the morning, I was charged the $10 fee. In addition, I took a technology-based workshop at the conference I attended at the Sheraton, and the participants were not actually allowed to use technology because of the added wireless charges. It is not reasonable to charge for wireless services. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together! I'll never stay at a Sheraton again. I used the Sheraton for a recent wedding and although the groom had a wedding block for three days, I only got the discounted rate for two even after talking to Sheraton beforehand to confirm. In addition, I asked to add someone to my reservation so they could get an extra pair of keys. I confirmed this with the front desk and when the second person arrived, he was told he wasn't on the reservation. The cherry on top was that they lost my suit! They put all of the wedding party suits in their back room with another wedding party and the suits got mixed up and mine got lost. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay, but would not recommend Jimmy V's The Sheraton is a lovely hotel with a welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. The room was wonderful, the bed comfortable and the amenities were perfect for my needs. I was there for a conference and the rooms were excellent and staff was very professional and helpful in bringing in a shipment and sending it out again. I realize that the restaurant is probably contracted and not part of the Sheraton hotel, but I would urge them to step it up. I had room service the first evening and it was good. However, when I visited the restaurant for breakfast and then lunch, I was very disappointed in the service and the quality of the food. Very slow, very inattentive and very mediocre. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay in Raleigh, NC As a Starwood timeshare owner I try to stay in Starwood family accommodations whenever possible. I booked this property using starpoints due to the location of the hotelst which is across the street from the downtown convention center. I arrived at 7:45am for The Original Sewing Expo and was told I would be upgraded to a higher room by lunchtime. I came back at lunchtime and was placed on the 16th floor which is Club Level! That scored a plus for me! I asked for a refrigerator but by dinner time, it wasn't in the room and to my surprise, my luggage was missing! Apparently our room was needed by another guest and I was moved down the hall. I did have to wait for about 20 minutes for a bellman to bring the new room key but to my delight, everything was neatly moved and placed exactly in the same way I left it in the other room. A lovely appetizer plate, bottle of wine, glasses and a handwritten note explaining the circumstances were on my desk. I didn't have time to eat my dinner which I had ordered at Jimmy V's before heading up to my room to drop off some of my day's projects but the bellman took it to my room and placed it in the refrigerator. When I returned at 9:00 the hotel staff happily warmed my dinner and offered to buy me dessert. The music in the streets was happening outside so I chose to venture out and investigate. The homemade cupcake truck and TarHeel Creamery truck were there so dessert was especially delicious! The next day I had a delicious club level breakfast and a late checkout after my classes were finished at 4. I even had time for the snacks in the Club before heading home. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to accommodate me and even charged my phone at lunchtime because I had forgotten my charger. I can't wait to come back when the Durham Performing Arts Center Broadway season begins this fall! Thank you to Preston, Austin, Sarah and all who helped my stay be so enjoyable! June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic Hotel I was very disappointed with my recent hotel stay at the Raleigh downtown location. As an SPG member I received an upgraded stay to the Club House Level. Upon arriving in my room for the club house level my room was very standard. Issue with the bed, there were stains on my sheets. The carpet didn't appear clean and could use a good shampoo. My sink had a slow drain. The fitness area equipment (treadmills) we either broken or had wires cut or hanging out. The pool tile in the walk area leading to the gym was very dirty and old. Definitely needed to be replaced. The paint on the bottom of the walls were peeling and hanging off. There were no dry areas or mats leading to the gym. Great potential for an accident or kids getting lead poisoning. I notified hotel manager Christie and she said she would contact the appropriate department. She also offer me some additional hotel points for my troubles. I did greatly appreciate that gesture. She was very pleasant, but I hope effective in getting these major issues resolved. The food on the club house level was nothing to brag about,and not very hot. Elevators needs some attention as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, warm staff Great stay, warm staff. Terrific SPG recognition--upgraded to fantastic suite with nice view. Front office head Christine did everything to make us feel welcomed. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Great product - great service! Would highly recommend! Thank you. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty!!! Hotel needs to be updated, rooms were dirty and very out dated. Beds were not comfortable. A true dissappointment for a SPG member in comparison to other SPG hotesl I stay with across the year. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire Chief the manager the way he talk to me July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience We enjoyed our stay. In town for the animazement convention. Hotel is located directly across from the Raleigh Convention Center. All we had to do was walk across the street. Great restaurants w/in short walking distance and parking was also across the street. We didn't have to move our vehicle till we were leaving. Nice room, looking forward to 2015 event. Hubby already said we will absolutely stay @ this hotel again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best employees I stayed at the Sheraton Raleigh for the third year having busines in the area. I had interactons with many departments and in each instance the personnel were fantastic. I already reserved for my 2015 stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location hotel was in walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, and attraction in downtown July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good job on new lobby, now the rooms need updating This hotel is coming along but the room furnishings are starting to show their age. New carpets and brighter lighting and color schemes all around would certainly make for a more hospitable stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charge of $44.17? I have one major complaint. I reviewed my bill and room charge total. Later, I went online to look at my credit card statement for the room, it shows an upcharged difference of $44.17. I called about it and was told that this $44.17 is an "incidental charge" that is pending and will come off if everything checks out. No other hotel chains add this on as a "pending charge." I will not stay here again solely for this shady reason. Very unprofessional. I question this business practice as very unprofessional. Why $44.17? That is an odd amount and makes no sense. SHADY. Scam? Maybe. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, etc. Clean comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work We stayed at the Sheraton in Raleigh NC. for 2 nights. Very disappointed for the price. I know the price is related to the great location downtown, but the there is a much better hotel 1 block away. We are on our way home this morning feeling exhausted. Our bed was horrible and the air conditioning wasn't working right. We were gone all day on Monday and housekeeping didn't come until we got back to change for dinner. We just asked for another coffee set-up for morning. The hotel needs updating, not just a coat of paint. The elevator shook while moving and the plug fell out of the wall in our room. We had a wonderful visit to Raleigh as a short get-away and it is sad that we are leaving feeling like we do. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room clean, great location Room clean, staff courteous and helpful, beds real comfortable, restraurant Jimmys V"s osteria terrific July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return visitor The staff here is great. The room was very comfortable and clean. Great food and service. I come to Raleigh once a month on business and plan to stay at this hotel each time. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water and TV was inoperable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Raleigh. I must say that the gentlemen that was helping with the baggage that evening was most helpful. The problems I had was with my room. The TV was inoperable and an engineer had to be called. I called guest services and the telephone rang about 20 times before I finally gave up and just went downstairs to the desk. It still took an hour before someone came up the check on the TV. The last straw was when I was ready to take a shower and there was NO HOT WATER! I was told that my account would be credited with additional points for my trouble, but I've yet to have anything credited to my account. The rooms are nice, but I doubt that I would stay at this property again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brittany at Front Desk As I was checking in, I spoke with Brittany at Front Desk and was telling her how I have always wanted to stay at this particular Sheraton - it was my birthday weekend and I felt it was time. Later that night with room service, I found she had let them know it was my birthday and a box of complimentary truffles and wine was delivered. I felt extremely touched and that simple act has made me a loyal customer due to the special touch of the front desk. Being treated special encourages me to come here more often when I need to get away and just relax. I loved that the room service was from the restaurant: Jimmy V's restaurant, the bed was ultra comfortable, and the indoor pool closing late made me enjoy my stay vacation. I plan to be back next month! December 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>