Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1857 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Hotel staff was amazing, very attentive and quick to address me as a guest. Wanted to make sure I was satisfied with my stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay The hotel itself was lovely and well maintained. Expect to walk a bit to go to a pool. The pools are well maintained and there are plenty of spots to find to relax. My only real complaints were the horrendously high beverage prices and the high parking rate and mandatory service package. I had a horrible bloody mary (made with well vodka and still cost 12.50!), a glass of wine that tasted like it had been sitting around a while and an overpriced absolute and seltzer that came to 10.61 before I realized to just stick with a predictable beer. Bartenders aren't overly friendly but Augustine (server) was fantastic! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Stay I have never stayed in a property that was off the monorail route and not owned exclusively by Disney, but this trip was a conference hosted by the Swan and Dolphin. The conference accommodations were good and convenient. Although I missed the convenience of the Disney luggage service and bus transport (we had to carry our own luggage to the room and ride in an 11-passenger van to the hotel), the room was a better quality than I expected. The beds were truly "heavenly" and the staff was very courteous and welcoming. The pools were great and my 8 year old loved Camp Dolphin! I enjoyed being able to take a short walk to the boardwalk to sightsee and shop. I would definitely stay here again! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broken A/C, refig and TV this was a very bad time to stay at the Dokphin. Everything wasn't working. We had to have our TV switched 3 times and still didn't get cable. The refig stopped working and all our food went bad and had to be thrown out. They had to change the refig for a working one. The A/C wasn't working so the engineers were in the hall going from room to room constantly so this disruption wasn't relaxing. It was just a very bad time to be at the Dolphin. My husband and I were celebrating our 37th anniversary and the romance (as well as the food) was destroyed. We have stayed between the Swan and the Dolphin over the years at least 50 times and have never had such an experience. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Other fees Be prepared for $23 per day resort fee plus tax and $16 self parking or $26 per day valet plus tax. Took 20 minutes to check in. Nothing special in the restaurant area unless you want to spend a lot on shula's steak house. Il mulinos was very noisy. Nice room with view, nice pools with no pool party which was great. This is not a Disney hotel and you can't get the dining plan here. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time to Disney Overall, this was not a good experience for our first family trip to Disney World. I have stayed at many hotels and resorts...this was by far the worst customer serviceI have experienced. Also, the "service charges" are ridiculous! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misinformation and safety concerns Overall I had a good experience at the hotel, but I have two complaints/concerns. First, I was told that my room was "close" to the conference center. This was literally further from the truth! I don't know why I misled at check-in. I would have been willing to wait for a room closer to the conference center. Second, a fire alarm sounded in the middle of the night. I waited for a follow-up announcement for the all clear, but after 10 minutes it did not come so I evacuated. Later, a guest came out on her balcony and yelled at those of us standing in the rain that it was a false alarm. The loud speaker system never did announce the all clear. There needs to be better communication with guests when emergencies occur. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend with some reservations Overall we had a good stay at the dolphin. The pool was an outstanding feature. The room was nice and clean, however one mattress needed to be replaced and was awful. That was disappointing. I had two issues. #1 the food choices were limited, WAY overpriced and quite frankly not good. Picabu was a $50 breakfast of runny eggs, average waffles and biscuits. No prices lead you to sticker shock and quite frankly the food was not even cafeteria quality. That was shameful. The pool restaurant was very good. The Garden Grove at Swan was outstanding. The Il Munlino was very average and overpriced. Its disappointing there were no just reasonably priced, quick, everyday options. Disney makes enough money without bleeding out every cent. Picabu should be closed. That made me embarrassed for the resort. The second issue is the park buses pick up the dolphin last. It took over an hour to get on a bus to MK one day. That is un acceptable. I told the concierge twice about the situation and they didn’t help. The doorman later told me she could have comped a cab. Excellent service there! There is no reason the shuttles could not rotate the order of pick ups and drop offs. When standing in the hot sun with a 2 and 4 year old for over an hour, it really gets frustrating. The few times I dealt with the concierges, they didn’t seem to truly listen to what I was asking and were more focused on what they wanted to tell me. One time I just wanted the number for a restaurant on boardwalk. They hung up on me once, and sent me to Disney dining the second time which I gave up on after 5 min on hold. I went to the web and found the number. The other staff members were great. Concierge in general need to listen and actually help. That usually my go to at nicer places. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent amenities The staff were very helpful and the bed was amazing! Enjoyed the gym and easy access to pool. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC didn't work for 3 days Was quite disappointed about the response of the hotel to the lack of air conditioning in the rooms for 3+ days. I chose the hotel because it was the location of my 4 day conference. I kept persevering with the lack of air to the promised that it would be fixed within a few hours. By day I my hands were blue because the conference rooms were so cold and by night I'd sweat and become dehydrated because the rooms were so hot. 2 bottles of water are not sufficient under such conditions. BTW thanks for the fan on the 3rd night. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty . The Hotel advertised as being Refurbished. During our Stay the hotel Rooms didn't look refurbished and due to the musty smell and Wet ( dampness) in our room it was uncomfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was OK The room that I stayed in had two balconies, which was great. Two of the walls had windows so it let in a lot of natural light. The bathroom need some updating. The shape was awkward and the lighting was very dim. The shower and commode were very tight spacing. When trying to check in on June 17th, I was relocated to another facility because the AC was not working. The next day I had to load up and travel back to the hotel. It was Very inconvenient, especially since I was there as an exhibitor for a convention. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awesome outside. Disappointed inside Room was disappointing. Not wow of disney as I have experienced in other disney hotels June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer service !!!!! Everyone was so ready to help , I loved my stay there and would recommend this to anyone at anytime June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Your resort was very nice and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfy. I slept very well. I did however, hear a lot of ruckus slate in the evening. It sounded like kids running up and down the hallway. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is NOT a disney owned hotel We only found out that this resort was Not a Disney resort after we booked our vacation. It is a sister property owned by Sheraton/Starwood. The hotel had A/C issue when we checked in on Sunday. It was cooler in the hallway than in our room! We finally had A/C after 30 hours. The front desk staffs were not consistently trained, thus we were misinformed on various things: dinning options, shuttles/taxi, waterparks, etc. Housekeeping was the worst. It took 4 requests and 3.5 hours one day, while the next, we were visited by staff multiple times for one request due to lack/poor communication in housekeeping department. The room could be updated to include USB outlet and amenities common in a "resort" hotel. The waterslide worked the first night we checked in and was out of order the rest of the week. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall stay There were several issus during my stay. The hotel overall was very nice, staff were pleasant, etc. However, we were displaced the first night due to air conditioning issues, and then suffered through a false fire alarm on the last night at 2:30 AM. Food prices in the Picabo and other "take out" locations were extremely high, and required you to pay a service charge for pretzels and a self acquired soda. That is atrocious! Prices in the restaurants were also quite high- over the top! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems We had ants in our room on the first night, we were moved by request. We had extremely loud neighbors the next night. My daughter had bugs on her pillow the 3rd day of our stay. The desk staff weren't really helpful overall. The shower needed some cleaning maintenance. My internet didn't work all the time, it took 2-3 hours to get on. It was not the best stay I've had with the chain. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating We enjoyed our visit at the Dolphin hotel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Our children enjoyed the facilities. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience I would stay again at this hotel. I didn't love the setup of the bathroom (the toilet and shower were in a separate room, which are fine, but it was very tight in there. I felt like you could barely close the door. Not real convenient if you need to change in there). The room service food was fine but nothing out of this world. I loved that the cafe in lobby had fresh cold pressed juice! And the breakfast with the characters at the Swan is a nice inexpensive feature. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotes was great The customer service, food and accommodations are top notch. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort is awesome! The hotel appears just like it does in the website pictures...beautiful. It is very nice and clean. Love the short walk to the boardwalk. The swan and dolphin hotels have wonderful restaurants and pools. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this resort! I was here for a nursing conference but would love to come back with my family. Thanks! June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service and rooms Extremely dissatisfied with their handling of an air conditioning issue. Room is outdated with furniture scratched and paint on floor June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff/perfect location I stayed at this resort for a professional conference. This resort has great proximity to the Disney parks and has wonderful staff. My only complaint is that I signed up for the green program for my room, and had to remind them to replace my daily water and meal coupon. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very frustrating experience Very frustrating experience. To find out there was no air conditioning when we check in, trash not taken out of my room one day, and a fire alarm in the middle of the night with only a 'I'm sorry' note under my door--.Never anyone attempting to tell us it was a false alarm until we wandered around having to FIND someone to tell us the situation. Do not feel I would ever use this hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel ok rooms a little tight especially the bathroom. nothing to see on the boardwalk- very disappointing. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service everyone working at the Dolphin were very responsive to any request that I had...very pleasant. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Feet The room and service were nice, typical of a big hotel. The place is very spread out with many wings and few signs. I had to carry a map, and I found that hard to read. Only 1 place in the entire complex with bottles of soda, and that was very far away. No ice machine I ever found. The food at the Blue Zoo was terrific, well worth the money. Internet access was minimal. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dolphin Experience From beginning to end, the staff at the Dolphin were attentive, friendly and helpful with every facet of our stay. The quality, the quietness, and cleanliness of our room was superior. We will be returning next month to the Dolphin for our next Disney World visit. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin Hotel The accomodations were nice but we had to check into the Swan for one night then back into the dolphin due to air conditioner problems. Also the receipt (folio) was incorrect and had to be manually corrected after the stay. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>