Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2203 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff I was here for a conference. The hosting staff were all extremely kind and very responsive. I specifically was helped by Ifraz Ishmael. As I was at a table during a discussion, he noticed that my juice glass was empty and immediately brought me a full glass. His above and beyond service was memorable. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Adequate rooms in great location. If you love "the other side " of Disney this is the place. Can walk to several Disney resorts for restaurants, shopping, entertaining. Quick transportation to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picabu Returant staff We have dined in numerous restaurants across the county and we have never meet such a personable staff member as Somia Fahmi in the Picabo. We stay at your hotel 3-4 times a year and she remembers us by name, always has a smile and always provides the best customer service. I have worked in HR for over 30 years and I would take her and train her to be a recruiter and trainer - she would be awesome. You have a gem here that could make a broader impact across the hotel. Thanks Somia for always making our trip so warm and wonderful! April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could've been nice and I'm sure for many it was, but for us it was a total letdown From our arrival we couldn't have been more disappointed. We couldn't get into our room until after 4:30 and only then after we had complained. It was clear that the manager told the cleaning crew to finally let us in and do a quick job, as the room wasn't even vacuumed and it smelled very musty/smoky. Other guests were arriving and getting their rooms, we had to wait and wait. The second day the maids left no shampoo, and though the cleaning improved, it still wasn't up to what we had experienced in SPG properties before. Very disappointing, from start to finish, including the hidden fees at the end. I would never stay at this property again, nor would I recommend it. It is a "Disney" property, sort of. It is in the sense that you get transportation to the parks, it isn't if you want to go golfing, or otherwise get Disney transportation. It advertises as Disney, it isn't. Hugely disappointing. Management seemed unconcerned, unresponsive, unsympathetic, unacceptable! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bianca at check in is an asset to your company; and I have never met her before Friday!!! Bianca went above and beyond! She truly is an asset! Pleasant smile from the start, And very at tentative to our needs April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay My stay at the Walt Disney Dolphin was good. Staff were pleasant and professional; room was clean and comfortable (seemed a bit in need of an update); lobby and guest areas met my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had a self-serve guest laundry which was very useful. The internet connection was ok (it dropped quite a few times during my stay). I would stay at the WD Dolphin again. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-responsive and non-accountable staff We booked here due to location (proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios), and that is one of the only things this hotel has going for it besides a nice pool area set up for the kids. Since you advertise that you are part of Magic Hours and the Disney transit then your staff needs to be in sync with Disney on this in full. We had multiple issues here on multiple days- not due to Disney transit, but rather due to Dolphin staff not being up-to-date each day with the transit schedule and status for that given day. Each day, they provided a generic response that ended up being completely wrong. Just one example- the concierge said there is a Typhoom Lagoon bus specifically going there. We waited an hour for it with little kids and no bus. Finally we asked the Blizzard Beach bus driver of they could give status and she said no buses were going to Typhoon Lagoon that day. We had to take 2 cabs to get there instead and it cost $35. Another example- we waited over an hour and a half for a bus to get to the 7am Magic Hour... By the time we got to the park it was 8:30 and we completely missed it. The Dolphin hotel staff just kept saying the bus was coming, giving generic time answers, rather than taking the time to call to find out what was going on so we could seek an alternate method. When you are traveling with little kids whose main interest is only the parks, this makes these situations even more difficult. But what really was the most aggravating in all of this is that The Dolphin staff is unresponsive to issues and tries to pass them off on Disney. There is no ownership or accountability here. Every contact we had to try to address this with Dolphin staff while we were there was brushed aside. The couple times we did get a response it was generic on Twitter and the hotel blamed it on the Disney transit system, rather than truly listening that the heart of the problem is with lack of knowledge and communication between the Dolphin hotel staff and its guests about the transit system they advertise being a part of. It's better to say "I don't know" and give an honest answer than to guess and not verify. When we were given a phone number by guest services to speak with a manager at the hotel while on site it went to a generic voicemail box and we never received a call back. What the other review sites mentioned about the caveat for staying here is true - this is a far cry from other experiences. I do see on your site that someone comments back to reviews on this site - it's sad that this is the only means of communication with guests about issues (post-fact and to try to manage your social reputation) rather than directly addressing them and trying to find a solution for guests when they are actually staying with you during their experience. Poor show overall and left a bad taste- if someone actually responded and tried to take the time to address and improve our recurring issues while we were there the outcome would have been much different. We won't recommend. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Escape Can't wait to come back! We loved everything about this hotel (except perhaps the cheerleaders who were there on convention during the arrival day at this hotel). Great location, luxury, and convenience. Staff was wonderful. The white sand beach is so relaxing. I'm so excited to come back in a few years to Disney again and stay here! April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jonathan Reynolds ROCKS Hi....I am a SPG Gold member and wanted to mention that absolutely EXCEPTIONAL customer service that I got from Jonathan Reynolds. Knowing that I was going to be here for 8 nights and that with teenage daughters I could use more room he went above and beyond coming up with options for me even though the hotel is completely booked and crazy with it being Spring Break and Easter. It's people like Jonathan that make coming here worthwhile. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel I have ever been My 5-day stay at the Dolpine was awful! For the price I paid, I was expecting much luxury hotel and services. My room was house kept only one time! Except for removing the trash, all other cleaning services were performed once! The key card even stopped working once. Dolphin hotel no more! March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service I was disappointed in my stay. The hotel was similar in quality to the lower end disney resorts (very much like the Disney Coronado)--but much more expensive--and with no free airport shuttle. But, what disappointed me the most was the hotels refusal to allow me a 1 hour extension on check out time. I explained that I had a meeting presentation (our medical society meeting was at the hotel)--and the one hour extension would make things much easier on me. The refusal to offer even a minimal accommodation was frustrating--Actually, it is the only time I have ever been refused a one hour extension on check out time at any hotel I have ever stayed at. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Clear that the property needs renovation. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only a boat ride to Epcot & Hollywood Studios Great value for WDW area and location is only a boat ride to Epcot & Hollywood Studios. No car is needed to get around WDW. Rooms are clean and the hotel's service/staff met our expectations. Hotel had many food options for dining or snacking, all at various price points. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CHECK IN FIASCO MY WIFE AND I VISITED YOUR HOTEL THIS PAST WEEKEND 25 YEARS AFTER WE TOOK OUR YOUNG KIDS TO DISNEYWORLD, THIS TIME WE TOOK MY ELDERLY BROTHER WHO IS AMBULATORY BUT HAS SPECIAL NEEDS AND NEEDS TO BE CLOSELY SUPERVISED. I AM A GOLD SPG MEMBER WHO PLANS TO TRAVEL EXTENSIVELY OVER THE NEXT 5 YEARS AND WAS VERY UPSET WHEN YOUR HOTEL DID NOT HAVE OUR REQUESTED SEPARATE ROOMS WITH KING SIZE BEDS NEAR TO EACH OTHER. THEY DID NOT HAVE TO BE ADJOINING ROOMS. WE ARRIVED AT 1:00 AND OUR 2 ROOMS WERE NOT READY SO WE WERE TOLD BY YOUR EMPLOYEE THAT HE WILL TRY TO EXPEDITE THE ROOM CLEANINGS AND WILL TEXT US WHEN READY. WE WENT TO DOWNTOWN DISNEY FOR LUNCH AND NEVER RECEIVED A TEXT SO WE CAME BACK AT 4:00 EXHAUSTED AND WANTED TO REST UP IN OUR ROOMS. WE WERE VERY UPSET WHEN WE WERE TOLD THE ROOMS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE FOR US EVEN AT 4:00. THE ONLY THING WE CAN GET THEN WERE TWO ROOMS ON THE SAME FLOOR BUT IN DIFFERENT WINGS. WE TOOK IT BECAUSE WE WERE TIRED AND DID NOT WANT TO CREATE A SCENE IN FRONT OF MY BROTHER WHO IS VERY SENSITIVE TO HIS SPECIAL NEEDS. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DELAYED CHECKING IN AT ANY OF STARWOOD PROPERTIES ANYWHERE WE HAVE TRAVELED IN THE PAST. MY BROTHER ON THAT FIRST NIGHT HAD CLIMATE CONTROL PROBLEMS IN HIS ROOM WHICH HE COULD NOT FIX HIMSELF SO HE WAS UP ALL NIGHTAND VERY OVERWHELMED. WE WERE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HOTEL AND HE DID NOT WANT TO BOTHER US IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT AND DID NOT KNOW HE COULD CALL THE FRONT DESK. THIS WAS HIS FIRST REAL VACATION STAYING ALONE IN HIS OWN ROOM. NEEDLESS TO SAY THIS CREATED A BIG PROBLEM FOR OUR WEEKEND VACATION. EVEN THOUGH THE EMPLOYEE AND THE MANAGER WHO WE SPOKE TO WAS VERY NICE, THEY WERE NOT APOLOGETIC, AND BASICALLY TOLD US ALL THEY COULD DO IS JUST MAKE US WAIT WITHOUT EVEN A TIME FRAME ON WHEN OUR ROOMS WOULD BE READY. I AM AWAITING YOUR PROMPT RESPONSE BEFORE I CONTACT STARWOOD SPG CORPORATE AND LET THEM KNOW WHY WE ARE NOW COSIDERING MOVING OUR BUSINES TO ANOTHER COMPETITOR REWARDS PROGRAM. THIS WOULD BE UNFORTUNATE BECAUSE YOU HAVE A FANTASTIC SET UP WITH YOUR SISTER PROPERTY, THE SWAN, AND EXCEPT FOR THE CHECH IN FIASCO WE WOULD ALL COME BACK AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a winner I've stayed here every year for maybe 20 years. Almost like coming home again. Bravo. Can't say enough. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin Hotel - My Favorite This was our 9th stay at the Dolphin. I can think of no other hotel that provides me with the relaxing and "magical" experience that the Dolphin provides. Compared to other Disney area hotels (i.e. Yacht and Beach Club, Boardwalk), it offers the same great location, at a much more reasonable price. Plus, it is a great hotel - period! I've provided more details on Trip Advisor. My thanks to Starwood and the entire staff at the Dolphin for providing my wife and I with such a wonderful place to stay, and to look forward to in the future! Thanks again! Ken Brenner February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was super helpful The hotel is comfortable, roomy, beds are comfortable (and I'm picky), and the entire staff was superb. The location cannot be beat! The pools and beach were beautiful. When you book your room at this hotel, note that some rooms have balconies and some don't. Make a request or be sure to pick a room with a balcony/patio if you want one. We loved the Dolphin and will be back again! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Comfort, Beauty, Fine Dining! We are Disney World Florida resident passholders, we visit frequently and have stayed in almost every Disney Resort. This was our fist time at the Swan/Dolphin, and it exceeded our expectations! The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the hotel lobbies and grounds are gorgeous, and the restaurants are outstanding!! The bed was the most comfortable we have ever experienced in a hotel anywhere! The location is perfect, since you can walk to the Boardwalk for nightlife and more excellent restaurants, and taking the boat to Epcot and Hollywood studios is so convenient and pleasant. We are already planning out next trip to the Swan/Dolphin! January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and dated Hotel needs a revamp. It was like stepping back into the '80's. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Home We visit the Dolphin at least 5x a yr & have acquired many friends that are like family January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by going down hill gold membership means nothing at this hotel anymore. My family has been going to this hotel since the second week it was open god knows how many night we have been their and not to say how much money. Its pretty bad when you have a favorite room number and try to get it when we can but just seams the the front desk just doesn't care anymore. If it wasn't for Gayle Adams we would have quit coming there a long time ago. Shes always helpful if you can get someone at the front desk to get her. Probably wont be back in till there are some changes. June of 1980 is a long time for loyalty doesn't someone think or maybe not. I hope someone learns from this customer January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees make a Great Hotel I have been raving to my friends about the fantastic experience I had at your hotel. I have to say it would never have been my first choice except the rate was good and your proximity to ESPN Wide World of Sports. As I arrived I was greeted by a very nice valet who let me leave my car while I checked in to take it later to self park. Every employee I encountered was genuinely wonderful and warm from the valet, front desk, Lamont's Boutique, room service, bar tender, and Kimono's Restaurant. I was actually surprised about the quality of the food - delicious! Even the room service food was hot and fresh. I will stay at your hotel again next year for the UCA Cheerleading event at ESPN Wide World of Sports. Thank you. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Beautiful facility, a bit overpriced but convenient. Overall good service but nothing special. Some staff member was knocking at the doors on a Sunday at 9 am, this should never happen. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Fantastic! I stayed at this property from Saturday January 10th until Friday January 16th. This was my second stay at the property and I chose this location based on my previous experience. This trip was a first couples vacation for my boyfriend and I and this hotel blew away my expectations!! The property inside and out were always clean and smelled great. The different restaurants all have wonderful meals! We especially enjoy eating at The Fountain! It's so close to Disney's Boardwalk we walked there every night! We did shopping and grabbed some pina coladas from Joe's Margaritas. Don't miss out on the mini golf course! A fun 18 hole course that we really loved! It's a great activity for any age. I thank the entire staff for making this experience so wonderful for us. We are already planning our trip back!! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best It Could Be! Stayed at the Swan same week last year. Very impressed. This year tried the Dolphin and again very impressed. Very clean and so much to offer from dining to swimming. Pools were great and although there were many folks using them, it did not seem crowded. Christmas/New Year week is busy, but the Dolphin makes it seem that you are secluded. Oh and seriously....complimentary umbrellas on a rainy day! Great hotel with transportation options and a great location. Planning next year's stay already. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Christmas Week Stay We have stayed at the Dolphin three times (all during a school vacation period: Christmas week and February vacation) and the hotel provides everything you could want for a hotel within walking distance to Disney that is not Disney.I stayed here the first time because of the outdoor lap pool. I love to swim laps and both the Swan and Dolphin have two 33 yard lap pools that are kept at a cool temp so only real swimmers use them. (http://athleticmindedtraveler.com/blog/2007-top-10-hotel-lap-pools-in-north-america) The pools are perfect for swimming laps and the grotto pool with waterfall and slide is at least 10 degrees warmer and perfect for kids. The hotels are set up in a nice complex that makes moving between them easy. There are a number of very good restaurants, especially Il Mulino and the Fountain and very good coffee bars. Every room is comfortable and clean with a mini fridge and very comfortable beds. The staff is extremely helpful and kind. I had one small problem this trip with a voucher and the head of Guest Services, Richard Price, who happened to answer the phone when I called about the issue took care of it immediately. Mr. Price was very responsive and professional but also very friendly and warm. He genuinely seemed happy to be able to help me. I was very impressed. We also had a minor issue with the TV the first night and a technician came within 5 minutes and replaced the TV.He was extremely professional and courteous. I am very impressed with the level of service and effort the staff at this hotel puts into making guests happy. This was during a very busy time which makes the experience even more impressive. We definitely plan to return. Green Features: Excellent make a green choice program with $5/day voucher for skipping complete room cleaning. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Experience This is our second annual trip and stay at the Dolphin. Our stay was exceptional, and there is not one thing that we would want to change. The Dolphin significantly enhances the Disney visit. We can't wait for our next stay. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful Time at the Dolphin We just stayed at the Walt Disney World Dolphin for 6 nights, 11/30 through 12/6. We really enjoyed the hotel. It is whimsical without being over the top in theming. We had a balcony room from which we could see the boat dock, the walkway to the Swan, and the Tower of Terror and Mickey hat as well. The hotel was decorated for the holidays, and we loved the light show with music on the walkway. Our room was so comfortable and spotless, and housekeeping did a wonderful job. All of the hotel employees were great. We also love the food options at the Dolphin. The location is perfect - an easy boat ride to Epcot and the Studios, and the boats were very frequent. It was our 3rd stay at the Dolphin, and we will be back! December 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what it used to be The hotel has not been changed in over 20 years. Bathrooms are horrible. The room I stayed in looked like a old motel. Lighting very bad. Woke up in middle of night to shower in other room. Sounded like it was in my room. Very disappointed. I don't know why there is resort service pkg. not worth it . December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly and helpful We found the hotel to be relaxing for a family holiday. All staff were helpful and knowledgeable to help us or were able to get the information. We were able to easily spend time relaxing by the pool or site seeing. Hotel offered many activities for our family. December 7, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:41:28.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2203, tr_2203
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>