Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1891 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is out dated. Need to be up dated and not all that clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way over priced food is good but very expensive (daiquiri $13.50 by the pool, bagels $3.65 each and they don't toast them) room is nice but certainly not worth 235.13/night. Check your billing statement, looked it up when I got back to Canada and was charged parking of 17.04/day didn't even have a car. Called accounting and they fixed the parking issue but couldn't tell me where an additional 25.00 charge came from? July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel was awesome!!!! Meet our needs in all areas. Was surprised with additional benefits offered to military families. I will be recommending to all our military friends. Thanks for support the troops!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Summer Stay We have stayed here several times in the past. While this hotel could use some updates, it is in a great location, has great staff, wonderful pools (have to get seats early), and comfortable beds. We usually stay here 1-2 times a year. We were in a superb spot to watch 4 of July Fireworks at Disney, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Also, had wonderful assistance at the pool from Christian and Nick who helped our son retrieve balls that got stuck up on the waterfall. Those guys saved the day! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible parking, no toliet paper, freezing rooms and ran out of food at event Wow! The self parking for this hotel is not only horrible but is crazy expensive! We waited for almost 1 hour to get out of the parking lot. My 70 year old mother finally got out of our car to direct traffic. People park everywhere. The key reader to pay for the parking is horrible and doesn't work most of the time. If your parking ticket doesn't work .. they write down your credit card number on a piece of paper (instead of just letting you out because their equipment doesn't work!). We attended some events at the hotel. They ran out of toliet paper in the halls and it wasn't replaced until the next day. The event room was absolutely freezing. We requested an adjoining rooms and had to get ugly to get them. We waited almost 1 hour to get the bellman to come get our luggage. I would not recommend this hotel .. there are a ton of hotels in this area and I imagine that some of them care about you .. not just taking every last dime you have. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maid Service & Restaurants water was supposed to be left in the room daily; it was only there the first day and the last day. room was not made up at all one day restaurants are pricey (as should be expected) but food was good more directional signs are needed pointing to facilities/restaurants July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has nice upgrades We spent our 40th wedding anniversary @ the Dolphin and loved every minute of the 3 days Loved the beds, starbucks coffee,bottled water everyday and the soft fluffy towels and the fact that there were plenty of them. We also were treated to free drinks for our anniversary. We will be back. Thanks July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to Epcot This hotel is within walking distance to Epcot. However, I would not choose to stay here again. I had a room facing the ferry and you could hear the boats (sounds like a horn and reminded me of being in NYC) running back and forth to the attractions. During the night of extended hours in a park, this noise goes on until well after 12:30. One night, I woke up at 11:40 p.m. to the sound of a maid outside my room because she was cleaning the room across from me. The facility is great for a large convention, which was the purpose of my visit. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprised The grounds beautiful facilities for familys great . Rooms need updating. bed ok I was shocked at the prices . Staff very helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed i have stayed in the past and wasn't pleased much, but the idea of seeing fireworks on July 4 from our room was enticing enough to stay again. Still disappointed. I called several times before arrival and requested a high floor. Their response was that they were for people who pre-booked...which I had done for more than a week prior. The concierge was not friendly when I asked for information as to where a particular restaurant was in the hotel. I was confused as to how to get to it and she was perturbed that I asked several times for clarification. I had an appt at the Spa and she arrived several minutes late but completed exactly on time! I was then in the dressing room and although a man came to the door and asked if there were any women inside, to which I responded yes, he still came in!!! He didn't even ask if we were dressed! He was checking lockers for something right while I was attempting to dress! Appalling! I won't stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Room was next to elevator so we had some noise during the night. Food was overpriced in some of the restaurants for what you got. Staff were great and very friendly. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The hotel was fabulous. I have stayed here a few times before, but it seemed even better this time. The Pool Bar at the Dolphin has he best food! The staff were great - Steve, Jeremy and Tony. Rooms were great, modern, and comfortable. My only complaint the entire weekend was the price of a cup of coffee. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip for the 4th! Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect! I wish we could have stayed longer! At check in we were upgraded to a room with a firework view and since I have a 15 month old it was perfect! We watched everything right from our window and will be back next year! :) July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Every Time We live in Orlando and we will stay here or the Swan at least three times a year for our "staycations." The hotel is always clean, family friendly and welcoming. We visit the parks or just crash at the pool for a few days. We always have a great time and the kids love it. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating and overpriced I stayed at this hotel for a conference. My first (and only) night, we needed to change rooms because my room had not been cleaned properly (found clipped toenails next to the bed). Staff was responsive, but at first only offered a $150 credit to use in the hotel. Being I was alone and only staying 1 night, this was not acceptable for me. They agreed to put this $150 towards my bill, but by the time you pay taxes, parking,the mandatory fee for internet, etc. It was hardly worth it. The restaurants were average for a resort hotel. The age of the hotel shows and is in desperate need of updates. As for accommodations for the conference, we were there for 3 days and did not have access to WiFi? I will not stay at this hotel in the future as there are MANY other options for business travelers and visitors. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney's Boardwalk and EPCOT views Loved the views from my TWO balconies! That was a wonderful surprise. We got great panoramic views of both the Boardwalk and EPCOT. Every-night we watched fireworks from Epcot. We unfortunately could not see the ones from the Hollywood Studios which were the traditional fireworks display that most are used to seeing. We could catch just the edge of them from one of our balconies. The room was difficult to keep cool because of the the large window and sliding doors, so we were forced to keep the curtains drawn during the day to ensure it would be comfortable on our return from the theme parks. It was quite a trek to our room from the elevators and we only forgot something once. :) Shula's restaurant was delicious and the service impeccable. The pool was a nice change from the hectic days at the parks with great service from the Cabana. You have easy access to Both Epcot and Hollywood Studios by the Disney Friendship boat systems. Note: The boats do shut down though if lightning is in the area or severe weather. Buses will accommodate the hotels though who would normally use the boats. You can walk back from EPCOT if you wished but it would be difficult to walk back from Hollywood Studios. I'd totally recommend staying here. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Business Class Yes, it is in Disney and accordingly family-oriented, but this property features what are supposed to be major conference facilities and our international meeting with well over 2,000 attendees (plus their families) received lackluster service, specifically for Starwood Preferred members (who, for example, were not placed on SPG floors despite requests). Calls to Guest Services were (1) never picked-up directly when dialed and (2) addressed, if at all, only minimally. This property poorly represents the Westin brand. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WDW Staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient to conference center in hotel. Food was good. Liked having restaurant open 24 hours. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Swan and Dolphin is GREAT In spite of the hotel being overrun with families for a dance competition and truly the staff stretched to their limits, everyone went out of their way to make sure that people enjoyed themselves. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great stay, with some issues that were resolved Air Conditioning was broken and myself and colleagues were moved to a different hotel the first night, which was quite a hassle after flying from the West coast all day and night. (Dolphin paid for that night though.) We then had to check out and get transportation back to the Dolphin (which the hotel provided). Phones were not working in the room on arrival, but I was upgraded to a suite so I can't complain! After the initial hassle, it turned out to be a lovely stay! Great amenities, friendly staff, good restaurant options! Would recommend this hotel to business travelers - not families, as it is packed with conference attendees. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many good things but..... I was at the Dophin for the ASCA conference. Staff friendliness and helpfulness was wonderful. Food varied and good. Pools and exterior lay out very nice - bus and ferry service helpful. Elevators amazingly fast and uncrowded, despite several conventions. I travel a lot and would say for the rate paid I was disappointed to find: hallways were freezing and carpet often dirty with litter (level 5), the room was small, toilet/bath cramped, furniture on the deck was broken (table top) and dirty (chairs), above all the room was noisy due to sound coming from connecting door. We called to complain on the first night and security visited the connecting room. We called to complain on the second night but no one answered at the front desk. We gave up on the third night and used ear plugs. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASCA Conference 2014 Facilities were excellent for type of conference being held. Rooms were very nice and offered special pricing due to conference attendance. Food choices were abundant and prices were decent. Staff was excellent July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience overall I recommend this hotel for the comfort, the great meeting facilities and the nice and curteous staff always willing to help you. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS NEEDS LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place to do business at Disney This hotel was a great place to hold our event. The staff did an amazing job with each and every aspect of our conference, including hosting The First Lady! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel good features Hotel is great for walking over or riding the ferry boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. Rooms were comfortable. Fire alarm sounded at 2:20 am and had to evacuate, after 30 mins. at 3 am, all clear and went back to rooms to sleep. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay Plus Stated at The Dolphin. I guess I expected more Disney Magic than was the case at this hotel. Was there for a conference but decided to add some Disney park time as well. The hotel is very large but the room we were in was nothing special. Nothing wrong, per se, just nothing outstanding/special about it. The bathroom in particular was very small. Appreciated the fact that the shower/toilet area was separate from the sink area but the shower room was so small. Barely room to move around when you were not in the shower. Was very disappointed that free WiFi was not part of my conference package. In 2014 free Wifi should be a matter of course for a major hotel like this regardless. I understand that it was not part of my conference package but it wasn't even available in the lobby. I got free WiFi in the parks but not in the hotel?? They do have Starbucks coffee in the rooms for your enjoyment which is nice. The lines for coffee/tea in the lobby during conference mornings were so long. Seemed like inadequate services available to meet the demand of hotel guests. This is not a BAD place to stay. I guess I just expected more since this is a Disney property. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost is high for what you get Pools are great, rooms are clean and comfortable, but the lack of free (or at least affordable) wifi is disappointing. I also feel that the cost of food is way too high for the quality. I was also surprised to find that this is not an official Disney Resort, so you can't get magic bands. Overall, nice, but not fantastic. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay The hotel itself was lovely and well maintained. Expect to walk a bit to go to a pool. The pools are well maintained and there are plenty of spots to find to relax. My only real complaints were the horrendously high beverage prices and the high parking rate and mandatory service package. I had a horrible bloody mary (made with well vodka and still cost 12.50!), a glass of wine that tasted like it had been sitting around a while and an overpriced absolute and seltzer that came to 10.61 before I realized to just stick with a predictable beer. Bartenders aren't overly friendly but Augustine (server) was fantastic! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broken A/C, refig and TV this was a very bad time to stay at the Dokphin. Everything wasn't working. We had to have our TV switched 3 times and still didn't get cable. The refig stopped working and all our food went bad and had to be thrown out. They had to change the refig for a working one. The A/C wasn't working so the engineers were in the hall going from room to room constantly so this disruption wasn't relaxing. It was just a very bad time to be at the Dolphin. My husband and I were celebrating our 37th anniversary and the romance (as well as the food) was destroyed. We have stayed between the Swan and the Dolphin over the years at least 50 times and have never had such an experience. June 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 64 next>>