Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1990 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Horrid Experienced Birthday I hate doing this because we have stayed there at the Dolphin many, many times with our family and without and we had never had an experience like this one. It began with the check in. It took almost an hour because everyone was concentrating on a woman with an issue and we were the next in line. After about 40 minutes, we got called up and finally a manager came out to help the 2 person staff at the counter. I unfortunately got a trainee to check me in. Nothing wrong with that, but he was unaware of how to search and he could;nt find our reservation but it came up in the "back room" computer but not on his. As he waited for the Manager to help him, I was idle until the manager checked in person after person. Once we got to our room, we were very pleased except when the fighting and arguing statred in the room across the hall from us between a couple. We called down and they said they would send someone up, now this was alread after midnight. The arguing and yelling continued ALL night long so we could not sleep. Im sure if you look up that evening of the 7th or early the 8th, you will see that other complaints were filed. I even know the woman's name because the man kept hollering it. Lauren was her name. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AMM4 I would not recommend this hotel to others. While proximity to Disney is good, the hotel hallways were shabby and messy, housekeeping made error after error including leaving the door to our room ajar after cleaning, messing up our request to go green, and knocking on our room door at 10:30 at night for no apparent reason (to see if we needed anything?) The food was seriously overpriced. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurants/Parking issues Disappointed that more family/casual restaurants were not on premises for people with young children. Annoyed also that there is a daily charge for parking at the hotel and no complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filled with Family Memories We have stayed at the Dolphin many times in the past 15 years. This has always been our quick family get away since we live in Tampa and we are SPG members. The pool area is lovely and has great potential for an updated look. The hotel has great bones but is also ready for an updated look. Our suite was roomy but needs new carpet and the tile and fixtures need updating. The bed sheets need to be replaced as they were too small and kept popping off. The mini coffee makers in the room even look outdated. The color scheme is also in need of a change. To summarize, the staff works very hard with what they have but every aspect of the Dolphin needs improvement. I will say that our dinner at Kimono's was very good and the staff was very attentive. We hope the Sheraton Management puts the time, money, and attention into this hotel. It was on the cover of Time Magazine when it opened, so please give the Dolphin the revitalization it deserves. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appliance I wish you have refrigirator with Freezer so I can freeze water bottle overnight to carry to theme park. Also I wish you have microwave to heat up food. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need in one place! This was a perfect getaway for a short period of time. I had anything I wanted on property. The ONLY pet peeve I had was that I constantly found bits of trash on the carpets of the hallways leading to my room! Couldn't understand why housekeeping couldn't keep up with this. Pens, toothpicks in wrappers, straw wrappers, candy etc. I was back and forth at all times of the day and items remained on the floors throughout my stay. Just my pet peeve I guess. The staff was exemplary! Special shout out to Basher, the Bartender at Shula's restaurant. For only have worked there for 7 months he knew what to do for his guest. The rest of the staff in all the outlets were friendly and knowledgeable as well as attentive to service. I'll be back! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Weekend Getaway We enjoyed the last weeknd before school with the whole family August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for the family the whole family had a great time. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall It was a very pleasant stayed. Great hotel August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by plus of hotel Staff was very helpful. I love that there was food available 24 hours! Service was good at most restaurants except it was slow at the ice cream restaurant. Everything was very clean except the elevators had a sour smell to them. I recommend that they can spray daily with air freshener! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some TLC on the inside This hotel is beautiful on the outside. We were upgraded to a view room at no charge but the room needs a deep cleaning/refreshing/remodel. Tile/Grout in the bath areas were very dirty. There were fresh white linens in our room which lets you know your sheets and towels are clean. The mini fridge did not cool very well. My family loved the pool with outdoor activities and character dining at the Garden Grove. I'm sure this was a wonderful hotel in its prime. With a little TLC it could be there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Disney standards The Dolphin has a great lobby, but the rooms do not align with this image. I found that the room hallways were noisy with unchaperoned kids, which made it very difficult to rest after a long day. The bathroom tile was ancient and should have been replaced 10 years ago. Housekeeping was very slow and often was not completed after we returned from the parks (~3 pm) to rest before going out again in the evening. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features it is perfectly located between epcot and hollywood studios. it has beautiful grounds and surrounding properties. Wonderful pools and spa. beautiful views of nightly fireworks. Very clean, many restaurants and amenities and very fast elevators. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting rooms were good The room was much as you would expect for this calibre hotel, but the focus was primarily business rather than family vacation. While there is transportation to the Disney parks available, I was not distracted by the proximity to these attractions while there on business. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable! We had a wonderful time staying at The Dolphin Hotel. We will be staying at this hotel from now on while visiting Disney. Only had a slight problem with the mini frig and the staff replaced it with in minutes of me notifying them. The restaurants there was really good! We had breakfast, lunch, and most of our dinners right there at the resort. I highly recommend staying at this resort. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WISH I HAD CHOSEN A DIFFERENT PROPERTY STAFF NOT ONCE ACKNOWLEDGED ME OR MY WIFE. ALMOST HAD TO TACKLE A STAFF MEMBER AT THE POOL DECK TO GET A DRINK. WAS TOLD TO CALL VALET AND MY CAR WOULD BE BROUGHT AROUND IN 15 MIN. WHEN I CALLED I WAS TOLD TO BRING MY CLAIM CHECK TO THE VALET IN PERSON. HAD A LOVELY VIEW OF THE LOADING DOCK AND THE GARBAGE. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Rooms This is the second time I have stayed at the Dolphin. Both times the rooms have had lots of noise from machinery. The first time we were given a room right above all the outside electrical equipment (on the 3rd floor), which made noises all day and night. We requested and were moved to another room - beside the elevator shaft, so we had elevator dings and whirling noises the whole time we were in the room. This stay we were given a room next door to some type of machine room that is situated beside the ice maker room. I think maybe all the rooms in this hotel are just noisy. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Outside Grounds Grounds and pools beautifully maintained. Public areas inside hotel beautiful. Rooms clean but bathrooms should be updated. Staff very friendly and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Disney Was at Disney for a conference at the yacht club, but no more rooms there were available. The dolphin provided overflow rooms and was excellent! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay 2nd time at the Dolphin and it was even better than the 1st time August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great My husband I stayed at the Dolphin for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade when we arrived. The room was great with views of the pool and Hollywood studios, so we were able to see the fireworks from our balcony. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel is within walking distance of the Boardwalk and Epcot. We enjoyed our stay very much! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health Facility Charge I did not like the daily room charge for services I DID NOT use! Like: the health facility charge Internet charge Water in room charge ALL - I did not use on my stay! There was no choice to take it or not! I will NOT stay at the DOLPHIN Resort again! AND....... A roof of a building gave me NO VIEW at all! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has seen better days The Dolphin is getting old and our room smelled musty and moldy. Deadbolt on the door did not work. Clothes line in bathroom was broken. Really long wait at check in desk. Automated check out did not work. Elevators really smelled bad. Daughter described it as if Pluto peed in every one of them. Restaurants are really expensive and the food was not that good. Outdoor pool was nice. It's definitely time for a complete remodel. It has a great location for access to the Disney parks but I would never stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but... This hotel is in a great location and has great facilities in terms of pool, beach, playground, interior, etc.. However, my satisfaction ends there. In the Gold/Platinum check in line the representative was clueless about any features of the hotel, and unable to answer any questions. It took approximately 20 minutes to get us checked in, with no special requests other than asking about upgrade availability. Second point, there is 0 Platinum recognition at this property. While the room might be slightly better than the base room, it is not an upgrade by any means. In addition, the only Platinum perk is they waive the resort charge. Two points on this...first, everything in the resort charge is provided free to Platinum's by every other property already, and second, I found out during our trip that the 3 other parties we were traveling with all had the resort charge waived as well, "for being valued SPG members". These parties were all preferred members only with no status in the program. Next, food is horribly overpriced throughout the property. I am familiar with hotel /resort food being at a premium, but it is taken to a new level here. The quick service cafeteria, Picabu, is extremely slow to make the situation worse. Lastly, the room was what I would consider moderately clean throughout the stay. While not poor, it was not great either. However, there was a mild smell in the room that we could not identify (in their defense I did not ask about either). On the last morning, we were looking under the beds when packing and found a paper coffee cup filled that was slowly leaking and also molded. It had at least been there for several nights before we arrived. This was not far under the bed, but right at the edge where someone pushing a vacuum would have hit, or casually looking under would have found it. So while the room presented okay, I have serious concerns about the details in the cleaning. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurants Do not recommend Don Schula's for dinner. It is just an overpriced chain restaurant which does not accommodate food allergies except for not serving the item one is allergic to. They did not offer to make a different sauce, etc. Not a real restaurant to me. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time away form home Traveling for business, this was a great home away from home! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simply not the happiest place on earth The Walt Disney Dolphin hotel is showing its age. Not much has been done in the renovation department since the hotel opened in 1990. One of the front desk people said that "everything happens at the Swan first" Supposedly, something "big" is being planned for the Dolphin. My room looked good upon first entering, but that's where it ended. The phone by the bed was broken, so I tried the one on the desk. It, too was broken. The TV didn't work. Maintenance told me it was the satellite, so I knocked on my neighbor's door. His TV was fine. Maintenance returned to my room a ½ hour later with a new tv. The bathroom, while not a health hazard was not up to any type of Starwood hotel I've been in before. The Shower faucet was broken, the bathtub drain was clogged and there was "stuff" all around the bathtub which they said was from recaulking. #1, Find a contractor who knows how to spread a bead of caulk. #2, This was not caulk as evidenced when I scratched MM into it, took a picture and showed the manager. Housekeeping hadn't cleaned this in months (years?). The front desk staff always apologized for each mishap and they are kind enough to leave a message on the phone (which was replaced so I was able to retrieve the message), but I consider the service at this hotel to be one of the worst. experiences. While the manager, Alyssa, was kind enough to credit one of my nights, and move me to another room, it doesn't account for the fact that No one is paying attention to the details that make a guest's experience (in a good way). Unfortunately, I'll certainly remember this one and It'll be a whileif / when I return to a Starwoods property again. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of an update You can't beat the location of this hotel (walking distance to two of the parks and Boardwalk entertainment), but this hotel is in need of an update and the service was not what I would expect from Starwood. Had to get a replacement refrigerator and hair dryer. Neither of the replacements worked. Found a very large bug in the room. We were awakened late one night with a room service order that wasn't ours . . .and the charge still showed up on our bill. Furnishings are in our room were definitely showing their age. Not planning to stay here again until they renovate. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero Value Beautiful lobby but the rooms are rundown and outdated. The room refrigerators don't cool properly. Maintenance "fixed" mine three times. Finally an employee admitted that the refrigerators are cheap and that they get lots of complaints. We kept finding strange hair in the old, stained bathroom. The towels were stained. Most of the food was good. Very disappointed. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice hotel We were staying at the WDW Dolphin Hotel because I had a conference at that facility. This turned out to be a great place to stay. The hotel, itself, was very nice and the staff was wonderful. Every one was very helpful. We stayed in the basic room and it was fine. No major complaints. The beds were wonderful! I slept like a baby each night. One of the best things about this hotel and it's sister, the Swan, is their location. It is very central to alot of of the Disney locations. Overall a very postiive experience! Would stay there again in a heartbeat.. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 68 next>>