ウォルトディズニーワールドドルフィン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 32830
  • フロリダ,
  • レイクブエナヴィスタ
  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2047 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic 80s Decor Being a guest at the WDW Dolphin was on our must do sometime list. Based on the Dolphin's reputation and web site pictures our expectations were that we would have a great overall experience and well appointed guest room. Our experience was very good - the staff was generally pleasant and helpful and the Lobby was very nicely appointed. But we stay at a nice hotel for a nice room and a good night's rest. Room 14140 is a handicapped accessible room that we were offered and accepted since it was the only available room when we checked in. The room looked like it had not been renovated in any significant manner since the 80s. The bath floor tile grout was stained, the furniture was uncomfortable and the draperies looked to be recycled from a Thrift Store. This room was not ready for prime time and did not reflect favorably as quality resort accommodation at Walt Disney World. We felt that we did not receive good value for the amount charged. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is for families and not business people Need better blow dryers - weak and old; need more counter space in bathroom; couldn't adjust heat/cool in room September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done not perfect Very clean room with all the amenities necessary to create a comfortable stay. There is clearly an attention to detail: Spa discounts, two full toilet paper rolls, lots of storage,in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and board, lots of hangers, extra towels and wash clothes without asking. Almost every staff member looks you in the eye and greets you with a smile, and if you engage them they make every attempt to make things easier for you. They are calm and support a service philosophy of creating positive memories. There were two areas where improvement is necessary: 1) Room Service - no answer & no voicemail to let me know they were busy or occupied with another customer...had to call back AND I requested a salad dressing other than the shown type in the menu...no option for an alternative as common as French. 2) Express Check Out- a great feature to handle this by pushing one button on the room phone, however it was difficult to verify a disruption in the tone which supposedly verifies they received my request. 3 hours after the latest check out time I received an iphone email that iimplied I hadn't checked out which caused stress (adddtional possible fees?) which prompted me to go to the front desk, wait in line 15 minutes, to only verify that they received my express check out request...confusing email and process. That said, the outside sandy beach and pool amenities, in-house restaurants and hours of operation compensated for these minor service toe stubs. The overall experience was extremely positive and I would recommend both the Dolphin an Swan for your stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything for a relaxing time with the family We had an amazing time at the Dolphin. The staff was super accommodating and friendly - giving my kids extra mickey stickers and the best room available. The pool was perfect, and everything we needed was there - food, games for the kids, water slide, shade and sun. The Dolphin is right on the boardwalk with great shops and food. We loved staying at the Dolphin and will be back in a few months! September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for money Didn't get value for my money September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been a while but what a welcome return This was a combination of a family get together plus an excellent excuse to visit the Dolphin Hotel again. It is still pristine in both it's appearance and actual clenliness. We found the staff to be exceptional in all aspects, not just from the service side in the fine restaurants or the maids in their approach to having rooms look like the comforts of home but also the general smiling faces. Location, location and location again. The added advantage of going off site to the Boardwalk is a huge plus, that, together with the boat to the other group of hotels, makes for added comforts. Overall as a family coming in from two locations in Florida as well as Manhattan, it worked out to be a most enjoyable time. Kudos all around for makng our get together all the more enjoyable. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the Starwood Standard! First, let me start with the good - Great location, very good transportation options, awesome pools, many food options on site. Unfortunately, the bad overshadowed the good. I arrived at 11:30am and my room was not ready until 5pm. I missed an entire afternoon at the park because the staff kept telling me they were working on my room. The rooms were on the dirty side (my family had 3 rooms booked; 1 was filthy and 2 were dirty). The food prices were very expensive and you can't get anything delivered to the hotel unless hotel approved. Although the pools were awesome, the slide was closed for 3 days and nobody could give us a reason. Overall, I expect higher standards from Starwood! August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG recognition The front desk Staff are very condescending they talk to you as if they are doing you a favor and just want you gone out of their sight. The Guest service team are rude and not helpful. Only the Guys that help with luggages with the carts are really very friendly and helpful September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but... This hotel is in a great location and has great facilities in terms of pool, beach, playground, interior, etc.. However, my satisfaction ends there. In the Gold/Platinum check in line the representative was clueless about any features of the hotel, and unable to answer any questions. It took approximately 20 minutes to get us checked in, with no special requests other than asking about upgrade availability. Second point, there is 0 Platinum recognition at this property. While the room might be slightly better than the base room, it is not an upgrade by any means. In addition, the only Platinum perk is they waive the resort charge. Two points on this...first, everything in the resort charge is provided free to Platinum's by every other property already, and second, I found out during our trip that the 3 other parties we were traveling with all had the resort charge waived as well, "for being valued SPG members". These parties were all preferred members only with no status in the program. Next, food is horribly overpriced throughout the property. I am familiar with hotel /resort food being at a premium, but it is taken to a new level here. The quick service cafeteria, Picabu, is extremely slow to make the situation worse. Lastly, the room was what I would consider moderately clean throughout the stay. While not poor, it was not great either. However, there was a mild smell in the room that we could not identify (in their defense I did not ask about either). On the last morning, we were looking under the beds when packing and found a paper coffee cup filled that was slowly leaking and also molded. It had at least been there for several nights before we arrived. This was not far under the bed, but right at the edge where someone pushing a vacuum would have hit, or casually looking under would have found it. So while the room presented okay, I have serious concerns about the details in the cleaning. December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of an update You can't beat the location of this hotel (walking distance to two of the parks and Boardwalk entertainment), but this hotel is in need of an update and the service was not what I would expect from Starwood. Had to get a replacement refrigerator and hair dryer. Neither of the replacements worked. Found a very large bug in the room. We were awakened late one night with a room service order that wasn't ours . . .and the charge still showed up on our bill. Furnishings are in our room were definitely showing their age. Not planning to stay here again until they renovate. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of glam outside but fees that stack up! The hotel room was as expected. Our sleep nights were great. Front desk asked for my card to charge a "deposit" of $100 but would be reimbursed. My final bill i was charged $500. What?? Then They explained there is a $16/day parking fee plus tax. I saw that on my bill but then leaving the parking lot I was forced to pay again! Room were cleaned each day of our 5 night stay. Very impressed. Picabu food was not great. No people to great you at entrance. Swiming pool was nice. I would not refer this place. Reached out but your numbers send me back to main menu. Do not do a quick checkout - GO to front desk andaddress all detail on bill. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero Value Beautiful lobby but the rooms are rundown and outdated. The room refrigerators don't cool properly. Maintenance "fixed" mine three times. Finally an employee admitted that the refrigerators are cheap and that they get lots of complaints. We kept finding strange hair in the old, stained bathroom. The towels were stained. Most of the food was good. Very disappointed. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with lots of amenities Always enjoy this hotel, the recreation and dining options are great for adults and accommodating for those traveling with kids. Grounds very well maintained. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable We enjoyed our stay. Everything was first class. The pool is too far from the rooms, especially the East side. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, comfort The location of the dolphin, so close to both Epcot and boardwalk, accessible by boat and walking, was a major factor in our choosing the hotel. In addition, we are part of the Starwood frequent stay program, so had the advantages of the Disney resorts (extra magic hours) along with earning points we can use somewhere other than orlando. The hotel public spaces were busy because we were there on a busy weekend, but I never had the feeling of being constantly surrounded by crowds that I have had at a Disney hotel. Virtually no line for check in or check out. The beds were very very comfortable. On the down side, there are places where the hotel is showing its wear. and when I visited the pool one afternoon there wasn't a single chair open anywhere, so no pool. However, I feel that we received very good value for the price paid (hint: use points!); the public spaces are lovely; and the location and transportation options are great. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service, hotel has gone down hill Upon arrival there was no SPG line (12/29/12). After waiting on regular line I informed clerk ther was no SPG line and she laughed. Once we arrived at our room #6157 we realized the refrigerator wasn't working, we waited and tried to adjust cool settings to no avail. Called front desk made them aware of the situation, nothing was done 12/29-30-31. Repeated calls every day and nothing was done. replaced 12/31 4 PM affter another call. Said they were aware of our problem, if so why did it take another call to get help. They ignored us and our problem. Just didn't care, something is wrong with the Dolphin staff and Mgt it's not a class operation anymore. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Normally, the Swan and Dolphin treat me very nice and this is one of my favorite hotels. I am a Lifetime Platinum SPG member, so I am supposed to get the best room available at check in. I actually had 2 rooms and was told that I was getting upgraded to a mini-suite and a 'park-view' room. What I got was a view of another wing. We could not see the park #EPCOT# at all. I requested a crib and non-feather pillows for one room. Neither were in the room when we arrived. To their credit, they were delivered quickly. The room I was staying in was right behind the elevators. I was woken up many times during the night by the ding the elevator made each time it stopped on our floor. I didn't get much sleep that night. The next morning, I went to the front desk to change my Platinum benefit and had to wait more than 5 minutes as there were only 2 people at the desk during check out. For a hotel that size, that is ridiculous. When the girl asked how my night was and I told her, she just said 'Oh'. No apology or attempt to compensate me in any way. Sheraton should be better than that. I wanted a quick roll and juice for breakfast. I had to wait to be taken care of, then I had to wait while someone else whet and got the breakfast for me. My family ended up leaving for the parks without me because of how long it took. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outside is beautiful This hotel looks fabulous from th outside,but the rooms are very old and the bathrooms were so so tiny.Had to pay to park at your own hotel which is very weird..also had to pay for wifi which is ridiculous this day and age. So it was 30 dollars extra for all of that!!!! Would never stay here again!,, December 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WDW Dolphin - Awful Experience. Worst Room on Property My room was literally in the elevator lobby with a constant "ding-ding" throughout the day and night. It would drive anyone crazy. In addition, the view outside of my room was awful for "resort view". I looked out on the air condintioner condensers and a large concerte structure. I talked to the front desk immediately upon check-in and again after Night 1. "All rooms were full" and could not be moved. At least an offer for coffee could have been made. It was more important to get my money and not for my satisfaction. Never stat here and if forced to - do not allow room 1119. I travel to Orlando for personal and business but will never stay here again. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Check In? (Not just this Starwood Property but the Bahamas?) Unless your a Gold or Platinum member check in took over 25 minutes - at least 4 -5 people cut the line - because there was no line - because the ropes were down? People who were in the know just got in the Gold or Platinum line which had two people working that side. My side only had one person working and everyone on my side had to go over to the Gold or Platinum line to get any service (this was after two Hotel staff came to the rescue after 20 minutes of our side not moving, and all the people rushing the Gold and Platinum side ahead of us? September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Review Comfortable beds, large room, bathroom NEEDS UPDATING BADLY and is very small, spg recognition but did not get us anything - ask for upgrade to room with balcony and was told none were available, lots of hallway noise in am before 9:00. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend Visit We had an excellent stay at The Dolphin. Upon arrival, the front desk associate upgraded us to a balcony room because of our Starwood status. We celebrated a birthday with our family of 8 at Shula's while our daughter enjoyed Camp Dolphin. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near Epcot We come here about once a month and love this hotel. The staff is really fabulous and goes out of its way to make every morning as comfortable and happy as possible September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheets were not changed for 9 days Worst Westin I ever stayed in.i travel a lot with my business. This is well below Westin standards. I spent $8,000 to stay here and would never return. Housekeeping sucks. 9days no one changes the sheets. Called front desk for services no one ever took care of my request. Went to Disney parks came back and all my keys were cleared could not get in my rooms. My family waited 30 min in hallway with a 2 yr old while the front desk made new keys. Clerk and front desk frankly just didn't care... Vitally should have some customer service training . If he worked for me I'd fire him. Save your money stay at a real Disney property May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Prices When we first checked in to our room we had a view of a rooftop. When I called guest services and explained that I had booked a room with a "resort view" we were immediately switched to a different room :-). The pool area was beautiful but it was very cold so we weren't able to swim. We were not aware that there was a $15 parking charge :-( or a $14 room charge for 2 bottles of water and wifi :-(. There is no food court like in the actual Disney owned resorts. We ate in the so called food court and besides tax we got charged an extra 6.80 service charge for SERVING OURSELVES!!!!!! The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is super small. I would not stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great Overall the room was not very clean on arrival. Toilet had urine stains on underneath seat. Still litter in one of pails from previousguests. We got back around 5 pm one afternoon and room was still not cleaned. Bathroom cleanliness left a lot to be desired. We have been to Disney 35 times including 33 years in a row and this room was not the best experience. Sorry to say this but true. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience The conference center and rooms were in fairly good order and comfortable; however, the hotel rooms were very dirty. The floors clearly were not vacuumed or washed, perhaps in months. There were stains on all of the furniture, floors and walls. Food and debris were scattered all over the floor. The hallways leading to the room were consistently filled with room service trays. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but probably not for business The hotel was beautiful and completely geared for the family guests that stay there. The food at Shula's was incredible. Was a little surprised by the cost of the buffet at the Mediterranean Market (it wasn't published, probably should have asked). It was $100 for 4 people for breakfast food. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Be sure to request a view of the lake instead of the dumpsters that I had. The only real drawback I had was kids running through hallways at midnight yelling. Not a huge deal if you are there with your family. I was there for business, and could have done with some more peace and quiet. All in all, a good stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Step it up Let's see, more than $7.00 for two 12 oz. cups of coffee in the 24 hour cafe. Coffee was cheaper in Epcot than it was in the hotel. I don't care what brand it is, $3.50 a cup is stupid. I felt ripped off. No room upgrades what so ever. (really?) Assigned room was clean, but nothing special. Self-parking was a disaster, a long way from the hotel, and overfilled. The Dolphin had the chance to shine for a loyal customer and they chose to drop the ball. I wouldn’t stay there again. February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health Facility Charge I did not like the daily room charge for services I DID NOT use! Like: the health facility charge Internet charge Water in room charge ALL - I did not use on my stay! There was no choice to take it or not! I will NOT stay at the DOLPHIN Resort again! AND....... A roof of a building gave me NO VIEW at all! August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 69 next>>