Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30337
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge minimum

Pour réserver une chambre et s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant service needs attention. The hotel is well-appointed and comfortable. Room service was prompt and the food is good quality and served in generous portions. However, my experience with the restaurant service in the dining room was poor. I waited by myself for 5 minutes before any of the staff acknowledged me or even made eye contact. Waitstaff had little knowledge of the specials or how food was to be prepared, even after I asked them to check. Water goblet was filled for the first time half way through the meal. I also do not like paying extra for in-room WiFi service. You don't charge guests for using the hot water, do you? WiFi is your infrastructure. Not likely to stay at this Sheraton property again. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was stranded in Atlanta during a hurricane that hit the northeast. Starwood was able to find me a room at Sheraton Gateway Hotel which is very close the airport. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay when flying out of Atlanta This is the second time I have used this hotel while flying out of Atlanta. The shuttle picks up on time and the staff is always helpful and accomodating. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce property by airport This is a nice smoke-free hotel close to the Atlanta Hartsfield airport. Friendly staff, good food. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greatest Team within SPG I have stayed in multiple hotels in and out of the SPG family and I a platinum member in multiple programs. I just need to tell you the Sheraton team at the Gateway is hands down the best in the business. My experience with friendliness and being engaged with the guest is always first rate. I am always treated so great from the time I check in to the time I check out. The front desk staff, bar and restaurant staff, maintenance, housekeeping and VIP services are first rate. The level of service your team extends has raised the bar pretty high when I stay at other properties. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June Stay Hi, One thing that troubles me is we are permitted to have free internet under the Detla rate however I continue to be charged. Isn't there an identifier that can be used in the reservation to avoid this? OR, can we be provided a specific code upon arrival? I never have time in the morning to stop and have it corrected so I just continue to pay it. The hotel feels outdated compared to other properties however I chose to stay there sometimes because I have access to the lounge and can avoid costs for water and soda when arriving late. I appreciate that the ability to have my folio emailed to me is now an option as it has always been inconvenient to call and get the folio weeks later upon expensing. The beds are comfortable. I wish the TV included the Bravo channel. Thanks for listening. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel stay was great I really enjoyed my recent stay at your hotel. I was there for 5 nights and everything was great. The staff was pleasant and my room was very comfortable. The only thing I would recommend would be a fridge and microwave for the rooms. Otherwise, a great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unorganized Hotel I had my reservation 3 months in advance. When I arrived at the hotel I was told they didn't have a room cleaned and it would take awhile to find us a room. It was 10:30 at night. However, I was told if I was a Platnum member they had a room, but since I was only a gold, I needed to wait. An hour and a half later we are taken to a room that they found, but the lock was broken, so if we left the room security would have to let us back in. The room did have clean linens, but there was hair all over the floor in the bathroom, the bedskirt was brown/black/ DIRTY. The clock was unplugged, the tv was un hooked and there was no remote. it was not a pleasant stay and not at all what is expeceted of the SPG brand!!! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing! From the moment I arrived late on a rainy Monday night, until the time I departed early Friday morning, I could not have asked for a better experience. To make a long story short, I had the privilege of coming into direct contact with several of your staff (due to an unforeseen medical emergency of one of your guests). Thank you Rod, Dedo, Silvia, Mike & Judy (you all know who you are!). Each one of you, individually, went above and beyond making me feel at home. You are all very special and Sheraton is lucky to have you. I look forward to seeing you again soon! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older but Nice hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in Atlanta, and appreciated the discount on parking at the hotel we received at check-in. However; I like to have a cooler air temperature to sleep in and both nights I had a lot of trouble sleeping because I could not get the room cool enough, even though we had it set down to 61 degrees at one point! I could tell the cold air was coming out, but it didn't seem to reach the entire room. It was a bit disappointing seeing as my husband is in the Army and we just had a few days together before he had to go back to training and I had to come back home. I was hoping for a better nights rest. Other wise the hotel was just fine. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your Personnel The only reason for the 3 star rating is due to your personnel. The staff member checking us in was very rude and acted as if we were bothering her. We were told our pet couldn't be left alone in the room and we have no problem with the rule. Upon returning we talked with another guest who informed she knew nothing about the rule and left two dogs in her room. The room itself was clean and the view wonderful which brings me to another point. We were at Club Level but the staff member failed to give us any information about any amenties, especially the breakfast. January 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stale Aftertaste After dealing with a delayed flight and then a canceled flight, I was looking for a comfortable, albeit short sleep at the Sheraton. I was forced to cover my hotel costs (thanks to new air travel policy!), so I went with a trusted brand. Everything was clean and nice except my room smelled strongly of stale smoke. So much so, that my clothes and luggage all wreaked the following day. Too bad I was too exhausted to complain to the Front Desk. I just couldn't muster up the energy after traveling for 8 hours to deal with changing to a new room. I'm sure the problem was just specific to my room, but nonetheless it left a stale taste in my mouth. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made it special! The concierge who checked me in was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. He set me up with internet which I needed for work. The woman in the cafe was equally lovely - and she remembered me when I came for coffee the second day. I took the shuttle several times, to get to MARTA and also for my flight, and I was impressed by how regularly and professionally it was run. The gentlemen who drove had their own distinct personalities but each one was fantastic and welcoming. It was a great stay and the staff really made it special. Thank you! Joanna January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did I really just stay at a Sheraton? The atrium was nice and welcoming. After going to my room, I was shocked at the condition of the room. I wondered if I was actually at a Sheraton hotel. The first thing I saw was the smoke detector hanging off the wall. The second thing I noticed is that there were no plugs to plug my phone and tablet into. I had to move the bed table and unplug the clock just to charge my phone. The next thing was when I went to get the iron...some of the door slats were broken and obviously damaged before I was there. The next thing I noticed was that there was a huge gap under the door so I could hear every thing and everyone who was outside my door...right by the elevator. So I had to put a towel down to block some of the noise. I called the front desk and asked if they would send someone up to take a look at the smoke detector. He came up and said that's normal he sees it all the time and shoved it back in it's place. Over the next couple days I noticed that the A/C was very poor. I even turned it down a little more than normal to see if that would help and a half a day later it didn't. This was the same in many of the conference rooms and general area of the hotel...very hot. When I went to check out, I noticed that the bar charged me twice. I asked about it and the rep asked me if I could prove it with my receipt. I said yes and then she believed me. I then waited a long time for her to fix it and after a while she said "well I couldn't figure it out so I credited your whole bill and you'll have to come back to speak with the manager this afternoon to get it sorted out". So I did. I explained again to the rep went what happened and hoped that it was sorted out so I could get back to my conference. She went through my account and said that the hotel was going to take care of it for my troubles and gave me a $0 balance bill. Only to find out 5 days later they charged my credit card for the bar amount. So I obviously called them and had to explain what happened to 2 people because of being transferred and finally the 3rd person said they could help me. After explaining what happened again, the person didn't even apologize or anything and said oh well we have your bill with the proper amount charged to the card. Would you like me to email you the updated receipt? He did and that was the end of the conversation. This was the worst case I can remember experiencing in a hotel chain. The fact that the hotel was outdated...I could get past because maybe they want to stay in the 90's and compete with LaQuintas. The part that I can't get over is that the hotel had a major service failure. The front desk representative apologized and said they would make the bill right and then comped my dinner. Then the hotel charges my credit card and when I call to explain what happened and that the bill was zeroed out already, the person just sent me a new bill that had the correct amount on it. The part that really shreds my cheese is that the last person that I had to talk to about this, didn't even apologize for the incident. I could've gotten over paying for it since already intended to do so...but when someone says they're covering it because they made an error and then another person charges you for it and doesn't even apologize for the error they made. What kind of business is this? What kind of brand is this? I've never been treated this way at any other major hotel chains. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Shouldn't Be A Sheraton This hotel should be removed from the Sheraton system. It's an insult to other properties in the brand. On check-in, the agent did not review/confirm my rate. They did not acknowledge that I had paid for a Club room. I was assigned to a room that had a broken air conditioning unit, requiring a trip back down to the desk and a long wait to be assisted. The room itself is small. The carpet wes stained, the furniture old and unattractive. The bathroom was also very small. The hotel is in need of a top-to-bottom gutting and refurbishment. The "Club lounge" ambiance was on part with the DMV. The "evening hors d'oeuvres" looked like they came from Costco. The morning breakfast was equally unimpressive and unappetizing. Avoid this hotel if at all possible. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above My Expectations I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this location. It was just a stop over on my way to south Florida. It is was a good deal for the money and I travel with a small pet so I was glad to find a hotel that had reasonable rates and still a clean nice hotel. The staff was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed on the club level and the accomadation for breakfast were closed due to the holiday. I was given a voucher for the restuarant downstairs. No complaints from me and I would definitely stay here again January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and great location Compared to other 4-5 star properties in the area, this Sheraton is a good value, especially if you do the pre-paid option. Staff is very friendly. We were upgraded to club/executive lounge access. The evening hors d'oeuvres (posted 5-8 p.m.) were very minimal and ran out immediately (by 5:30 p.m.) After calling for a replenishment, a tray of mini-quiche finally arrived about 6:30 p.m. Other guests in the lounge were equally upset and disappointed. Breakfast the following day was much better-&-tables were clean clean January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not understand customer service Front desk was understaffed with inexperienced staff given the rush of people attempting to check-in. The SPG priority line was not available, despite the sign so SPG members were left to grind it out with everyone else (some loyalty program). The bar and grill serves food (supposedly) until 11:45pm. They sat me down at 11:20, and then proceeded to ignore me for 15mins. No drink order, no food, nothing. I finally left and attempted order food from my room, only to find that my room key did not work. March 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit discourged Check in was great. We ate at the restaurant on site. It was obvious the server was new. Was surprised when she provided us with ketchup packets while dining in! Food was good though. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good stay overall The Mrs. and myself had a great layover. Nice people, comfortable bed, very clean. Definitely, the best hotel in the ATL airport area. One minor dissapoiintment: The club room attendant just ignored the guests and kept playing on the club room computer his entire shift. It was almost funny how unprofessional his behaviour was. I am guessing his attitude does not get him any tips? :-) This is a dog friendly hotel, they only require you to sign a waiver which is really awesome! May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat dismal I stay in Starwood properties most weeks. This hotel was below the norm, but not enough to check out after one night. The staff tries, but misses. The first room assigned to me was very smokey...in a non-smoking hotel, the second room literally did not have a bed, although the desk attendant insisted it did. She sent a worker up to verify the bed existed. It did not. The third room assigned was not made up. The fourth room was the charm. It took only 1.5 hours to check in. The Club Lounge is woefully inadequate, crammed with people and not a chair to be found....however the food there was better than that at the hotel restaurant. The attendant there is stellar. On a positive note, the hotel rooms are clean (although the halls are littered with guest debris...continually), the shuttle is frequent and on time with great drivers, and the room rate inexpensive. March 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by vacation worst ever I have nothing to say June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property! Phones didnt work Missed important mtg b/c wake up call didn't go thru. Did not know phones weren't working until next day! Concierge Level was full of children & food was 1 hr late & they did not refill. Room Service food order was incomplete & cold...etc!!! I checked out of hotel early even though my 2nd night was already paid for!!!! My worst STARWOOD experience ever!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This hotel needs top to bottom renovation and a new Resturant. Only positive was check in clerk and workout room. Will never return. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding Dido from the lobby management was beyond helpful throughout my stay! Mike the restaurant manager was extremely courteous and the food was fresh and delicious. His staff including Jose and Sunil were extraordinary with detail to my preferences ready as they noticed me walking in for breakfast every morning for the entire week of my stay. Liz from the snack/sandwich area would go out of her way to satisfy my preferences also, with polite, hospitable conversations. At the bar, Judy made a very special cocktail of her own recipe which was quite refreshing and unique. She too was very polite and extremely friendly, welcoming. Mike the manager of the restaurant has a superb, classy staff. Because of their impeccable service, I plan to return to Atlanta in several months and make reservations at this hotel to celebrate our anniversary! This by far was the very best stay and experience I've had in comparison to several hotels around the country. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Great Value I stayed briefly at this property due to some travel delays and was quite impressed. The price is right and the facility was well maintained and exceptionally clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! I was treated like a star by the front desk attendant. Everyone I met was personable and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near airport Especially was impressed with Mike Karraba at the coffee counter---disappointed in no free internet since I am Starwood Rewards. you need to notice the competition May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel with fabulous front desk staff My family and and I stayed at this property for a brief visit while in transit through the Atlanta airport. I am a very frequent Starwood guest, and this time I was traveling with my family. The front desk staff provided a larger room, and maid services brought up a roll away and extra blankets very quickly. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had tired kids, and everyone was very happy and got some rest. We were particularly pleased with Calleen assistance and help (front desk night supervisor I think). The only drawback was that the club lounge breakfast was really mediocre. The attendant seemed annoyed that anyone wanted to be there when it opened at 6:30am, and the toaster was broken. The rest of the staff was fabulous, so maybe she was just having a bad day. I would definitely come back to this property (and probably will have the opportunity because I fly through Atlanta from time to time. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel for one night as a layover from the Atlanya airport. They had great 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport that was on time. We also enjoyed our room. It was good size, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very nice. They had a restaurant but we did not utilize this. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Focus Group meeting I was a guest at this hotel for a Focus Group meeting. The lobby was beautiful and the staff very professional, but the hotel restaurant needs a major overhaul. Our drinks took 20 minutes to get 2 guests; the salad was good, but the dessert was TERRIBLE (apple pie from a box w/ caramel over it). The mashed potatoes were from a box and they were lousy. The staff was very apologetic. I expected much more from a Sheraton. June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>