Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort in Orlando I have been a timeshare owner at this resort since 2001, and I absolutely love it. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is attentive, the rooms are spacious and well-kept, and the location is perfect. Right across the street, a minute to the left and a minute to the right, there are TONS of restaurants and activities. The rooms are so great, and the pools are grounds are always lovely to use and simply look at. I would not stay anywhere else in Orlando. Don't miss this fantastic resort! April 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par Unfortunatly I am writing this review. My wife and I are owners at this facility but this was one of the most frustrating experiences we have ever had. We were coming back for an explorer package at the St. augustine section. as soon as we showed up, we were given keys for building 11,but were directed to go to a completely different building. upon contacting the front desk were told we couldn't stay in the section we were supposed to, and were then directed to an old building within the complex. The carpets were worn, the showers mildewed, the room was well below expectations, especially as owners. Then of course we has to sit down with starwood staff for the hard sell of more property. We were held up for hours, pointlessly and forced to miss an appointment at Disney for our daughter. I called the manager of the location and left an extensive message of our concerns and the issues. I left all contact info and of course was never contacted. I can only assume they don't care if we have issues. October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected First, I arrived on the next day of my reservation and my room was sold to someone else without any communication with me. I was given instead 2 rooms at a lower rated building. Second, the waiting time for checking in and out was over half an hour, even being the next in line. Third, the housekeeper missed one of the two rooms assigned to us on the two days we stayed. We thought the first day was an error, but it did happened again. Forth, the Village is great same as the services you have, but didn't work this time, sorry. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate OWNER who will not return I never thought I would feel this way about a Starwood property, but do yourself a favor and stay at the Vistana Resort not here at the Villages. My wife and I are owners at this property and after our last stay in April '13 will likely never return to the Villages. Our unit was noisy all the way from hearing people scream across the parking lot at 1 AM, hearing every person toting baggage up and down the stairs to ultimately being subjected to hearing the family in the unit above us each time they used the bathroom (not just the flush)!!! No offence to the family, it 's not their fault. When we tried to explain the issues to our CSR at check out we were greated with "Oh I'm so sorry, here is your billing statement. Verify it for correctness and have a nice day"! About two weeks after our visit I completed a survey explaining all of these issues and recieved no responce from SPG. One representative did contact me (not related to the survey) but forwarded my concerns back to the resort itself. I recieved one phone call from the resort management who said they would look into my concerns and locate the survey I completed. Here it is June '13 and I have not heard another word from the Resort. My guess is that Management there is lacking in true customer satisfaction and more interested in chatting with the young female staff working for them. Truely not the type of review I like to write, however what I've stated has tainted our view of Vistana Villages and WE ARE OWNERS!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great layout.... This property has great layout in regards to accessing all amenities. Easy walking from village to village. We as grandparents took our granddaughters for 4 nights. We pre-stocked the rooms with our grocery order and it was perfect therfore, saving us time and money shopping at a nearby grocery store and everything was delivered and put away before we arrived! Great pools and activites! June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Villages Orlando Needs Improvement Overall, this resort did not live up to expectations. Having stayed down the street at the Sheraton Vistana on numerous occassions, this resort was well below standards. Upon check in we informed the staff that we would need to have a late checkout (noon) upon departure. When we got to the departure date, we were informed that this is not possible. The staff was not very willing or knowledgeable about how to handle the situation. The walls/floors of the villa were very thin and you could hear everyone above and next to you. We complained to security about this, and there was little done. Overall, the resort did not meet expectations for a Sheraton/Starwood property. We have stayed in many of Starwood hotels/locations, but this did not meet standards. April 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Resort This was my first and last time staying at a Shertaon resort. My fiance and I were looking for a relaxing get-away. We both work 7 days a week and attend grad school and was really hoping to spend some quality time together and visit Universal/Islands of Adventure. When we first arrived, the property looked great. The person at check-in was friendly. The property itself was average and does not offer many activities for people who are not there for a time-share. There was only one restaurant with sub-par food options (stay away from the mushroom pizza). Our room was on the first floor, which was fine but the shower door would get stuck. The shower itself was not clean. I would not bathe in it. There were NO vending machines for snacks and bottled water. There is a tiny "market" on the other side of the property which did not offer many options. The staff clearly did not communicate with one another, nor are they fully trained. We asked for a movie rental at the front desk and was told the activity center would have a selection. When we made our way there, the individual working the desk said they never carry dvds and that we would have to go across the property to the market. We were told there was complimentary shuttle service when I called prior to booking the reservation and found after arrival that the free shuttle service was not to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. We ended up having to cab or ride a shuttle that packed people in beyond the maximum amount allowed legally on a bus. Furthermore, my Fiance left his Kindle in the room upon check-out. I have called 3 days in a room with promises from the staff that someone would call me back. I have yet to hear from anyone. This is the 4th day now. The incompetence of the employees there certainly has steered me away from ever wanting to stay at any of the Sheratons or affiliate. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for a family vacation Just when you think the fun was only at the Theme parks, the Hotel already lined up great activities and events through out your entire stay. Although cost was attached to some of them, you can still enjoy the place without paying a dime with other free activities lined up for you and the kids. it is also near to the food grocery store and premuim outlet were you can do all your shopping. Except for the house keeping that sometimes forget to comeback for clearing, but just place a call to the reception and it's done. the elevator in building 17 need to be looked at. most often the smell of the floor tile is not good for the body since the elevator has no air conditioner. We prefer to walk upstairs to 4th floor most cases and it is not pleasant at all. The Vistana Resort is actually a big Village as the name sounds. I will always come back. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected I have never stayed at a Sheraton before and I am always looking for resort style lodging I was so impressed with the rooms and the decor of our unit felt like I was at home. The beds in the unit we stayed in were probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The kids had a great time at the pool which by the way is huge and the outdoor play area for the little ones was very clever with shading from the sun and soft ground. Outdoor hammocks and grills for guest's were a added touch I have already started planning our next trip for school break in September and now that I know what they have I plan on taking full advantage of our stay. Can't wait to go back. The Byrne Family August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience- and no appology from management thereafter! Sent: 03 July 2014 21:17 To: Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas I-Drive/Orlando [starwoodgei@e1.surveys2.com] Subject: stay at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas I-Drive/Orlando My stay at your Hotel was an extreme disappointment. The Hotel is beautiful and well maintained, and the rooms we had were wonderful,- BUT 1. When I made my reservations for the two rooms,-- I EMPHASIZED that I was bringing 6 grandchildren aged 4-10, and that I MUST have two rooms that adjoined or were at least right next to each other. You DIDN'T provide that one basic requirement I insisted on. 2. Shockingly, you even have a second room for me when we checked in at about 4 PM. Shocking!!! 3. When you FINALLY found us a second room-- you "graciously" told me that you did me a "favor", finding me a second room in the same building,-- although NOT on the same floor, let alone adjoining or next door. 4. My reservation request for a 7 PM checkout so that we could have 2 full days at Disney was not part of the registration notes,-- and, despite the room fiasco,-- your Manager felt no obligation to extend a "courtesy". As a "favor" to me, he "graciously allowed us to stay in ONE room to 7 PM,-- for $99.00. 5. Even worse, when we returned early from Disney at 4PM today because of a debilitating migraine headache-- we couldn't get into the one room all 9 of us were squeezed into,-- because you disabled our key cards. We had to beg a maid who was the only considerate person in the Hotel to open the door so that my wife could crawl into bed to deal with her migraine. IS THIS THE WAY TO TREAT GUESTS?? July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is lacking As an owner at this resort I am deeply upset in the service that was provided during our most recent stay. The service at the check in/out is extremely slow and not very friendly. The room itself was lacking and to top it off when we checked in, we found a triple X movie in the dvd player.. When we took it up to the front desk all that was said was sorry. I feel that service is extremely lacking. Not sure what has happened but def needs some help. I pay alot of money to have a nice place to stay for vacation. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards First of all, not a place to stay for business. No late check-out available and have to be out by 1000am. That is, if you can avoid the knocking on the door to pack and leave. The place is old and you have to be given the timeshare pitch, though I do not know who would own a place at this location. Old and in need of upgrade. Let's talk about the one restaurant/grill? Enough said. Should not be associated with Starwood properties. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and we had plenty of room. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would have loved to have had one of the newly renovated rooms, but the room that we did have was spacious, clean and bigger than we expected. The outside grounds were very well kept up and also clean. Our room had a leaking faucet in the kitchen and under the sink, but that wasn't an issue for our stay. I believe the building we were in will be renovated early 2014. Nice place for families and we would definately return. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 hours to get A/C repaired Spent 3 hours on the phone till midnight on my one night available for a decedent night sleep. Was ready and in bed at 9 PM realized the A/C wasn't working. Called front desk... 2 hours later it still wasn't repaired.. didn't get to sleep till midnight because of the work men working in the room. Front desk staff was very nice but there was no upgrades for Plat. except they call you to see if you want to buy a time share and they noted I was a plat. Member. oh and main pool was closed half of the week with no notice. . And when you stay at hotel I expect I can set the room temp for any temp I like. Here it was locked at 70 degrees so if you like to sleep in the cold like I do... find another hotel January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Use only if no other options The hotel grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff is there to make you "believe" they care but in reality they don't. This resort is catering to the masses and not to anyones particular needs so if you looking for creature comforts I would not recommend this place. A good example is there version of a help. If you go to the ticket and attractions desk they make you go to other desk first. Then that desk just hands you a simple price sheet and has you go back to the first desk you were at. Then the second desk will eventually get to you and just read you what is on the sheet you got with no real help. Then if you ask for something special you have to go back to the other desk. The run around is just not what I like when on vacation. It was too much trouble so we just went online and got our attraction tickets in 5 minutes. Secondary I was told by the sales rep “Kate” that if there was a problem you got to let someone know or it can’t be fixed. I tried that with above and all that happened when I asked for management is they put me on hold for 10 minutes which I then hung up. They identified me when I called but never even bothered to contact to see what issue was. If you want any level of upper level service I would not stay here. If you just have kids that are going to have fun at pool then nothing wrong with place. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice This was our 4th stay, we love it and will return! August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed 1) For two days a housekeeping cart with garbage and trash remained outside my unit door. Other guests started throwing their dirty towels and debris on the floor by the cart and I felt like I was staying at a slum. I showed pictures of this disgrace to the desk manager, who ordered it be cleaned but that took almost two hours. The condition should never have existed. 2) The dirty linen and towels are kept in large containers in the walkway waiting for removal so when you walk to your unit the view is very unsightly. The containers were not removed until 8:00 pm. I expect to see beauty and order when walking from the parking lot to my unit-not disheveled walkways with messy looking containers lining the walkway. 3) The sofa is very uncomfortable to sit on and even worse to sleep on. The sofa bed mattress and spring are so uncomfortable my family did not sleep well. I am very disappointed and shocked at the lack of housekeeping supervisory control exhibited by Sheraton. This is what I would expect at a cheap motel, not an organization such as the Sheraton. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experiance in my life I have been an owner for over 10 years. I never in my life been treated like I have been in this resort. Dirt and dust on unit, wild animals destroying garbage and it is left there all night to the morning. Bad counter person that checked me in. Problems with the shuttle service. Just to name a few. Some people did try to help. Unfortunately I am not going to give up the remaining days I was there to talk to them instead of enjoying my time with my kids. I lost 1 day already because of them. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family hotel very close to Disney! This was our first family trip and we had a fantastic time! The resort was clean and the staff were friendly. The kids loved the pirate ship pool and it was heated so it was warm on the cool evenings. We were less than ten minutes from Disney. Publix is right across the road for all your shopping needs. The outlet mall is very close. We will not hesitate to return to this hotel. Thanks for a great week! March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I used cash and points to book this resort for thanksgiving vacation, then I get the worst room, directly face to the main street and grill area, it's very noisy! When I asked their stuff if possible they can change a room for me, he just answered very cold" NO". It is first time I got this kind of answer in SPG hotels with such bad manners. The room is dirty, the room keeper even drunk my bottle water! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Great Hotel Can not say enough about the hotel and your staff. Have a Family of 7, Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. Perfect Fit, Slept Perfect, Beds are Phenomenal very comfortable, feels like your sleeping in your own bed. Condo is Extremely Clean, and well stocked. Housekeeping was overly Attentive to all our needs. House Keeper Beatrice Desir was a 5Star Employee. Engineering Associate Edwin Ruiz was overly helpful and Extremely Friendly. Front Desk Clerk Leah was Friendly and Very Informative also a 5 Star Employee. Restaurant Was Perfect, Clean, Great Food, Service was above and beyond Great. Specifically Taniel J, Super Friendly, and Was one of the best Servers I have ever had. Everybody made you feel at home, and made the Stay and vacation that much more enjoyable. The Hotel amenities were beyond expecations. Thanks for making our stay very memorable and Will be sure to Highly recommend to future guests. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This place is amazing. We have stayed here for the past five years. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pools are all amazing. The keys section has just been recently renovated. Great hotel and convienently located on I-Drive near WDW and Universal. October 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fake sheraton No sweet sleeper bed here! Mattress like a plank with no pillowtop. Inferior linens and towels as well! First place that didn't recognize my platinum status in years too. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Needs some improvement! Love the location of the the villages. We had a problem at check in.....supposed to be VIP...not really. Didn't get room until 4:30. We had 3 rooms....but none were ready. The room wasn't real clean but we didn't say anything we were just glad to finally get in. Mirror had fingerprints, carpet didn't look vacuumed. Mid week clean up was not good either. Didn't even leave more soap. Basically...I think the maid service needs some improvement. They did give a later check out time but the maids knocked at the door 4 times trying to get in during that period. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great vacation I keep coming back to SVV because each time I've not only enjoyed our visit, but the amenities, staff and property are fantastic. I have a 7YO and we've been coming to SVV since he was 4 and could only use the zero entry pool. He absolutely loves the pools on the properties, the water slide, the pirate ship and I love the hot tubs, the outside music. My favorite part is the lifeguards being so nice to my son, we have seen the same personnel each time and that means alot, little turnover in staff means great management. Our condo is spacious, clean and professionally decorated in a neutral colored, current style and huge screened porch. The property has added gas grills, perfect for barbeques! Very convenient to the grocery store and lots of restaurant options. The outlet mall is almost close enough to walk but you can take the shuttle bus, so convenient. I can't say enough great things about this property! It's now the only place I will stay in Orlando! June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great except..(please read whole post) We truly enjoyed our stay at the resort. before booking i looked at the other reviews on this site and would like to write a rebuttal to a few of them: 1. customer service was excellent, from our checking in at mid night Daisy made us feel very comfortable with answering all of our various questions. to the easy express over the phone check out. 2. it may take you a few minute walk to get to the main desk from your villa that is only because they have a huge beautiful grounds full with plenty of activity's including but not limited to three pools two arcade rooms a sand volley ball court basketball court....(equipment is provided free of charge) 3. if you request something to be brought to your villa ex. soup or shampoo it may take a while this is only because it is a huge resort and other people may be requesting things at the same time. 4. very worth while if your going to be on vacation for a few days as they provide a full size fridge, convection oven, stove dish washer, plenty of nice dishes to use a washer and drier..... my only "except" as i mentioned in the title was that we were told that if we attend a lecture about time shares and how to maximize usage of credit card points we will receive a complimentary x,xxx points we were clearly told this will take UP TO 90 MINUTES. me and my wife figured that the last day we are at the hotel we will attend because if it is only up to 90 minutes we should have plenty of time to get to the air port for our flight. the lecture ended up taking OVER TWO HOURS!! after the lecturer finished, made us an offer which we denied her manager then came and tried to make us another offer after that someone else made me another offer...... all it was, was a sales pitch for time share which we personally were not interested in, we would have gained more in understanding how to maximize our cc points. we ended up JUST MAKING OUR FLIGHT back home that day, we could have bean stuck in the airport for over five hours (besides for a speeding ticket for trying to make it to the airport on time for the flight). For the above aggravation i would appreciate if the resort would be able to offer me some more points (and keep to what they say that it will be UP TO 90 MINUTES.) thank you for your time of reading my post [which should have taken about 90 seconds to read] December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy SPG Member first the door had to be blocked the lock wasn't working, and no rooms availableto move to. the microwave had food in it, the tub had private hairs in and around it, the garbage cans still had garbage in them.i was told my account would be noted and a manager would contact me, still no call. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Sheraton (and Starwood) should be ashamed of this so called resort.. it's the furthest thing from it.. if you want a mini-Disneyland with a million kids and absolutely NO service, you'll love it.. if you're looking for the usual Starwood quality experience, then you're in for a huge disappointment.. it's starts with the horrendous, slow moving line at the front desk.. no matter what day or time you arrive, expect a 45 minute wait at least.. and for no good reason - and NO PLATINUM desk and NO CONCIERGE.. stop selling vacation condos and start checking people in.. the food is disgusting, the room walls and floors are paper thin, so you can hear EVERYTHING - and i mean, everything!.. the elevators are painfully slow, none of the housekeeping staff speaks english (or they feign not being able to), the boarding pass printer needs a toner cartridge, and the hot water needs to be turned up!.. seriously, it's shameful.. if you've got lots of time and don't need any service, then stay here.. otherwise, forget it.. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Service, Business Desk I am baffled that for owners room cleaning is not offered each day or atleast every alternate day. the service given is only to change towels once a week. If you do not impress owners who can recommend new people for referral. The washer dryer in the room is not of a great quality. I just wonder why the hotel must charge .75c to print one page. Why must one pay for Internet at the business desk when it is free in the resort. It just appears very mediocre and not befitting a hotel of this stature. when you are paying so much for membership I am sure a few of these things must be thrown in as complimentary. You have to make a separate card for this, pay ahead of time,( will not gve any change back). The card that I made had some money on it and it would'nt come out. I spoke to the Reception and they asked me to call a number..... I am supposed to call and get a credit for this...... No attention to details. I was left fuming and of course getting a feeling that I was getting ripped out. As I said there is no attention given to the fine details. I just did not feel welcome at all. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Home Away From Home We have stayed at Sheraton Vistana Villages five times over the past four years and enjoyed each and every stay. The resort is immaculately maintained and the rooms are excellent. What is unique about some of the rooms is the peaceful and quiet surroundings amidst all the hustle and bustle of a resort. The General Manager and his staff should be commended for the fine job that they do to make the guest experience a highly memorable one. We consider it to be a home away from home and would not hesitate to stay here again. June 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>