Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility! surpassed our expectations very scenic views! quiet and peaceful. close to everything November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under construction This unfortunate feature of remodeling the welcome center seemed to set the tone for the entire stay. It certainly deterred from the hotel friendliness. There were no clear cut directions explaining where to go to start our stay. So as we were required to ask for help in finding our locations, the staff were quick to respond in a very short explanation. Of course, it was everyday activity for them. They know where to go and how to get there. But for us visitors, the uncertainty set a negative tone and launched a bad experience. The phrase, "Just go down here and turn left" was very deceptive. There were several left turns that were available. To an unknown visitor, these directions were quite frustrating. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Accomodations Our expectations were met to the fullest, thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and amenities as well as the responsiveness of staff. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ver y good service from staff Frienly staff November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These villas are amazing! My family and I stayed here for one week in November. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the amenities were outstanding, and its location is central to so many major theme parks and attractions. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff Your staff at the Cascade Bar [Steve] was excellent and very polite. I wish the furniture in the living room at the villa was a little bit more comfortable. Please tell [Steve] at the cascades bar that we appreciate his politeness and hope to see him next time. Steve & Lisa November 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Welcome Gift Process is a Pain Although I am an owner - I had a business meeting and while making my reservations the Vistana Resort popped and the rate was comparable to other hotels. Since I was familiar with the Resort I decided to stay here. The first part of the check-in process was just like being in a hotel. Then the time-share process started. Although I told them I was not an owner nor a guest of an owner, they started in on handing me off to eventually 4 people to get my "welcome gift". Each person asked me the same question - are you an owner or an exchange guest. Each time - neither . Finally frustrated at being handed off 4 times I told them to keep my gift. I figured someone from Management would have tried to contact me but apparently they are not concern with someone getting upset during the check in process. My frustration was again raised after I checked out early. I called the front desk twice to tell them I needed to check out a day early (the second time because I wasn't sure the first person truly understood). They check my balances and told me I was good to go and just to drop my key card off with the gate. Guess what - my final bill showed that I had been charged for the day I checked out. Called the resort and had to get to a supervisor to resolve and the first person did not know what to do. Bottom line - I would not recommend the general public staying here as it appears they do not know how to handle you just as a "hotel" guest and want to put you through the sales process as they do owners and exchange guests. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Family of 4,stayed here for 10 nights. Serene and secure environment. Close to Disney parks. We rented the 2BR/2Baths in the Fountains section. Clean, big lovely rooms though I disliked the sun roof in the living room of the top most floor. It let in so much sunlight making the room pretty uncomfortable during the day. Aside from this, my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially the pools. Staff were very organized and responded promptly to our requests. Resort is very large, would recommend renting a car or call for the Mears taxi cabs since they are much cheaper than the Blue horizon vans arranged for by the resort. Wasn't pressured about the timeshare pitch but it must be noted that you must be accompanied by your spouse. Wasn't informed about this, showed up alone and was placed in a very embarrassing situation that almost marred my whole experience at Sheraton. The issue was promptly resolved but I was really irked. WiFi was fair enough but could be a lot better. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY PROMISED POINTS i stay at this result from 8/29/2014 to 9/7/2014. me and husband were promised 5000 points if we attend owners timeshare presentation which we did on 9/2/2014. After the presentation we were given a slip to give to the cashier who happens to be a male and promised to received in 30days. well unfortunately we still have not gotten our points and we are given the run around by sheraton main customer service. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice resort - great value for size of unit The resort is very nice. Very spread out - had to drive to restaurant on property. Liked the fact that we were given the option of forgoing housekeeping and having complimentary breakfast instead. Staff was very friendly and efficient November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by October 2014 Overall the hotel was very good. Three things I would recommend are as follows: 1) Have someone escort us to our room on the first day - We were very tired from our trip and spent a bit of time trying to find our room. We then realized we were on the wrong campus. Someone on a golf cart was very helpful in highlighting to us we were on the wrong campus and escorted us to the security booth. When we finally got on the right campus we were then able to find our room. 2) Magnify the size of the resort map, or the font size of the street names - More than one staff member circled the building we needed to go to and covered the street names of the street intersections with the black marker they used to circle the building. This made it more challenging for us to figure out where we had to go. 3) Improve the Shuttle experience from the parks - The 8:45pm return shuttle from Epcot Centre on Oct 25th was 45 minutes late. When it finally arrived there was no apology for the lateness. That to me was disrespectful to us guests. We left the park to make it on time for the shuttle. There were people sitting on the ground waiting over an hour for the shuttle. The times posted for the shuttle should be honoured, otherwise it makes no sense to post them. Apart from these 3 things, the hotel was fine. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. November 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring Your Own Food This hotel had two restaurants open at any given time, serving cheap bar food, and they were out of stock on any healthy options (I ordered grapes and cheese and they didn't even have that). If you want flavorless mozzarella sticks for your meals, and fries with everything, this resort is the place to be. Otherwise, you'll need to call ahead for one of the two shuttles available on the 135 acre resort (so be prepared to wait 10-20 minutes), then call a taxi from the front desk to head to a nearby restaurant, and back again. It's inconvenient and the shuttles are a huge pain. When I asked for a late checkout before my stay, I was told I would be notified if that would be possible. I was not notified. So again, I had to follow up and call during my stay, and I was told a late checkout would be fine. Of course, when I went to enter my room during the final hours, it was locked and I had to stand outside for 20 minutes, and call AGAIN. If you like calling several times for the same thing, this resort is for you. The only good thing about the resort are the rooms. Other than that, I wouldn't waste my money. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing retreat.... Our stay was outstanding and we would recommend bldg. 21 that offers a complete spacious villas. The area is safe and surrounded by wonderful staff to make you feel comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Think Resort, Not Business Hotel Checked in on a Saturday evening for a quick overnight. As other reviews mention, this destination is much more of a resort than a hotel, and I did not have a chance to partake of most of its amenities. Once I found check-in, which involved a few wrong turns, it was relatively quick, and I was upgraded to a two bedroom villa, a nice touch. However, handing out packets of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion rather than having them in the room seemed odd, and particularly only giving me one set when the resort had just given me a two-bedroom villa. The villa itself was actually a lot nicer than I was expecting, and was very comfortable for my short stay. It seemed well equipped with a full kichenette, etc. My only real complaints are that I was charged for internet as a Platinum, and I had to call the resort to get my bill as it was not emailed to me. Clearly a much more appropriate option for a family or longer-term stay, but quite nice overall. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The resort is very difficult to get around unless you have a car and want to drive to the pools restaurants, etc. the cleaning staff was horrible. We were there four days and there was garbage and food outside our unit . The outdoor garbage cans were never emptied. The house cleaning staff never replenished coffee. When we arrived, the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. The next day it was still full. I would not go back as cleanliness was poor. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for timeshare, not for hotel I stayed here on a business trip and found it an okay hotel with comfortable facilities and bed. There were some problems though: - certain standard hotel features were missing, such as toothbrush, toothpaste, and slippers. - the check-in staff were not professional and gave me a charge card but did not link it with my credit card, even though they asked for it at check-in. This resulted in my charge card being declined when I used it at one of the on-premise restaurants, and I had to make a trip back to the front desk in person to again register my credit card. In all, that was a waste of an hour and lost SPG points because I had to use my credit card to settle the restaurant bill - You're told that you can get SPG points by spending on premises with your charge card, but apparently you can only earn points for food purchased at the on-premise restaurants. Drinks do not count, nor does food purchased from the market. This is not made clear to guests at check-in. - the housekeeping staff works on their own schedule. They kept repeatedly knocking on my door every morning, even though I had hung the do-not-disturb sign outside and had asked them several times to come in the afternoon instead since I had morning phone meetings. When it came time to checkout, a staff member came 20 min early and wanted to know why I wasn't already gone. I told her that the front desk had given me a late checkout time and that I would be out on time. This visibly displeased her and she gave me attitude. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great exprerience We booked through Costco. The park shuttle was included in our package and we were not pressured into attending sales meetings like we read about in other reviews. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Proximity to parks and airport was great. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort We stayed at this resort for 7 days and was very pleased with the villa and the amenities. Housekeeping left Starbucks coffee in the kitchen every day. The jacuzzi bathtub in the master bedroom was wonderful after a long day of walking at the Disney parks. The pool was huge and very clean. Our experience was #1. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Resort We stayed for a week in a two Bdrm, 2 Bath Villa. The Villa was spacious and the full kitchen allowed us to eat some home cooked meals in our suite. The in-suite washer/dryer was also convenient. There was a large pool nearby that was relaxing. The poolside Tiki bar/restaurant was clean and reasonably priced. This was a convenient place to stay for our visits to WDW as it was under a 15 minute drive to the parks. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest staff in Florida. From the General Manager who is always on site to the first day on the job employee everyone goes out of their way to be friendly.Some Team members make it their business to learn and remember the names of guests.Every Team member is a "happy" individual.It is a true PLEASURE to stay at Sheraton Vistana. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6th visit We have been going to SVR since 1999 and when we visit Florida we never need to consider anywhere else. SVR is a large complex but each section of the resort makes you feel that you are the only section. The pool choice is good, staff are friendly and the place feels secure. SVR is always spotless and the location is perfect for the Disney/Universal and SeaWorld parks. Rooms are well equipped and spacious. Need I say more! September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vistana Resort Striving to become Sheraton Basically this is a timeshare property that was acquired by Stanwood and the services do no compare with other Sheraton properties. While it is a very large resort with many pools and outlets, while it has large rooms and it is all suites, the service quality needs to raise up to Stanwood standard. For a platinum traveler, it lacks the "it". You get lost in the crowd and commonality. Suites are spacious but quite plain and some villas are quite dated. Make sure that you get a suite in a newer or remodeled section. For instance Cascades are better than Lakes and so on. It is hard to get the elite recognition at this property. Pools are decent and some of them are large enough, but they present inconveniences. The towel policy is embarrassing : one per person and you need to use a card. This rationalization works in different regimes, but for the hospitality industry, this is a bum. There are no umbrellas at all which means you are forced to stay in the sun. It could be very crowded and impersonal. Food is bland like the Zimmies' breakfast. This particular restaurant needs a remodeling. The carpet is spotted and pulled off. It could be gross. The Market is convenient for small items shopping and groceries. Lobby is unwelcoming and noisy. Service is spotty. There are people are individually nice like one of the managers (Oscar), but overall does not have a Starwood service culture. Grounds are generally well kept and the property looks and feels tropical. It is also safe because it is a gated community in itself. It is also conveniently located to different attractions. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Espectacular Stayed for 11 days with wife and grandson. Hotel was much ABOVE expections in all ways - great location, fantastic staff, immediate response to any concern. Clean, awesome landscape, pools. Only one very small minus: the meeting about SPG is truly pushy. Try to avoid that. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel but uneven service The room was a pleasant surprise - highlights include granite countertops, comfortable beds, a Bose CD player/sound system, large master suite, in-room washer/dryer and 3 flat-screen TVs. Free internet for up to 10 separate devices was very appreciated. The on-site commissary had a deli and Starbucks coffee bar which made running to the local Publix optional. Pools were in good condition and had zero-entry areas for the little ones as well as deeper areas (5+ feet) for the older kids. Parts of the property could use some renovation including reception and restaurant interior (being started in Sept 2014) and the parking lot could use a resurfacing. Service was very uneven - our unit was largely clean although some surfaces were regularly ignored (e.g., our phone had a layer of dust on it). We had an issue with soap foam coming out of a toilet - both housekeeping and maintenance were on the spot within minutes of our call. Retail associates were very friendly but the poolside bar was a bit slow. Major turnoff - this is a vacation ownership property, so we received approximately 5 calls from the sales staff despite being there for a 3-day weekend. We were charged a $100 miscellaneous fee post-checkout. The sales staff mistakenly claimed we received their perk package (we received nothing), even though we never met a salesman nor attended a sales meeting. A subsequent call to the hotel the next day revealed that we were charged in error and that the fee would be refunded within one week. I requested an e-mail substantiating this error and that a refund would be processed. 10 days later, I have yet to receive neither the e-mail or the refund. Overall, this was a ok value for the price but we will likely stay elsewhere for next Orlando trip. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Locationdolphin but.. Check in 8 minutes Reach the villa from main gate 5 min Villa status 4 star : spacious welcoming pretty useful Clean less of villa. Bed frame was dusty, shower had hair around and smell like bleach kitchen was ok Coffee setup: 3 bag for coffee but only 2 creamers, no refill is provided Room amenities: shampoo body soap is provided only if requested.(if requested allow 15/20 min for delivery) No daily service Villa was reserved for 4 sofa bed was not ready, when ask to prepare it operator Danny mentioned you have to make your own bed sheets are in the closet. Check out experience: Heidi wasn't helpful when bring up the issue encounter has laugh about it and say she didn't know. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big Rooms, Average Sheraton Pros: - Many pools - Large villas (we stayed in 2 bed) - Close drive to Disney - Updated kitchens in Villas - Market is well stocked and has great breakfast sandwiches - Free parking outside Villa Cons: - Difficult to get around resort without a car (too large to walk, cabs can't come past gate) - Shuttles to Disney are infrequent, not convenient times, and only go to Epcot - House cleaning was disappointing (didn't restock many of the usual items such as shampoo, water) - Hotel just felt run-down on outside (old elevators, walls in need of painting) September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Villas are awesome We stayed in a two bedroom villa. The facilities were too good and the two rooms are spacious with Jacuzzi in one of the bedroom. Big dining table and separate kitchen with all amenities. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply wonderful!! Great accommodationsand very convenient. We have a large family (6) so finding accommodations that fit us is usually difficult. The 2 bedroom 2 bath villa was very comfortable with a full kitchen, a washer and drier and patio. The large pool with the splash area was fantastic for my 5 year old. This pool also has a deeper side so you don't feel like you are in a "kiddie pool". The hotel is very close to Downtown Disney, tons of restaurants and shopping. We had a wonderful time! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, would stay again. The resort was very clean and the location to Disney was very close and convenient. We were in the Cascades building and very close to the pool which was very nice for our toddler. This was the most child friendly pool we've stayed at. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Smoking Policy I was very upset to learn that even though upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa with a balcony - you still have to walk to a smoking area to smoke.What is the point of having the balcony? This was very inconvenient and I felt like a waste of $ to stay here. September 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T20:07:00.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_5608, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>