Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually great, this time less so We've stayed at the Burlington Sheraton for the last 4 years for the Vermont City Marathon. Each time I was able to easily arrange a late check-out on the day of the marathon so we could go back to the room for a shower - out of the room by 1:30! This time, when we check in on Friday, the front desk manager (who claimed to be "the person in charge") would not allow us a late check-out - no way, no how. And while the policy may have changed, I was disappointed in the lack of flexibility, customer service, and overall goodwill. Though it is convenient to stay there, as it is the host hotel for the marathon, we will be making other arrangements in the future. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed The hotel seems to be outdated. A light did not work in my room, the floor squeaked loudly in the room when I walked. Even the rain falling on the outside A/C unit was extremely annoying and loud. There was little insulation of sound in the rooms or hallways. I asked for green cleaning service which was to be on Thursday, the 4th day. I had to call twice to get this service. There were no trash cans on the perimeter of the building, the area was in constant construction and didn't look presentable and frequently one of the side doors would not work with a valid room key. I also requested a refrigerator which was an old, beat up small, heavy refrigerator which was borrowed and seemed to be a hassle, but I will say the front desk clerk made it happen. Overall, the front desk staff was friendly and the lobby was nice. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very tired hotel We had 2 separate stays in 1week. The 1st room was small with the bathroom having poorly patched ceilings. The corridor had torn carpet and the walls were scarred. In order to reach the corridor one ascended 5 steps with torn carpet. The 2nd stay was in an "updated room". Again, the carpets were torn and wall paper torn and scarred. The elevator to our floor worked fine but the tile in it was cracked and loose. The room was clean and comfortable. However, on our last day we came back after a long absence and found our door open! Nothing taken, we think! We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. We are unlikely to stay agin until it is fully renovated. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay at Sheraton Burlington. I really enjoyed the stay. The checkin was quick and easy. The hotel had nice ammentites and was very comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor I have been a frequent visitor to the Burlington VT Sheraton over recent years, and I have always found it to be a very comfortable, well appointed, and well maintained hotel with an excellent and very accommodating staff that always strives to meet my needs, even special ones. I was particularly impressed this last visit when, after I had inadvertently left some valuables in my room when I checked out, that the cleaning staff reported them & the hotel contacted me immediately, so that i could retrieve them. It is the sort of honesty and attentiveness I expect from the BTV Sheraton and that I invariably get. Though not inexpensive, it is excellent value for the money. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are excellent, restaurant facilities no so great Our room was excellent - no face towels, but I do think that this was an oversight with housekeeping, they brought some in immediately when I asked. Restaurant accomodation REALLY need improvement. The only dining offered was in a type of sports bar with VERY limited choices on the menu. Mind you, what we ordered was good. For breakfast, our ONLY option was a $15.00 buffet regardless if we only wanted coffee. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prompt service, very comfortable My husband & I were very pleased with our stay at this Sheraton. The staff was responsive to all our requests, which admittedly weren't many, but still, there were no issues. The hotel is right off the main highway and just a few minutes drive to downtown. We were told they have a shuttle that would take us and pick us up, but we opted to drive ourselves. We would definitely recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced I was in a standard room with one queen sized bed. The room was tidy and clean but nothing special worth the very high price I paid. I found it frustrating that internet is free in the lobby but $10 per night to have access in my room. Also, given the price for the room, I think it's tacky to have paper cups for coffee. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I recently stayed at this hotel when business brought me to Vermont. I chose to stay at a Sheraton for its international reputation. I was left disappointed. Firstly, the night I checked in, I arrived quite late after flight cancellations and weather problems. There were room problems and the front desk were trying to find a room to put me in. I appreciated their efforts, but I did explain that I had been travelling for 20 hours flying time, plus airport time, and I really needed food and sleep. I said, anything was good, as long as I could get some food (12 hours since my last meal). A room was found, although there was doubt over its cleanliness. Finally i was in my room at 1130pm, only to find that no food was available for me, except from a vending machine. Further, the room was not clean, and I had to ask several times for toiletries to be brought in (the bathroom had two used bars of soap, and nothing else). On checkin I had opted in for the "green" programme, which I thought meant I would not be having daily towel changes etc, but in fact meant that my room was not serviced at all. No replacements to anything I used, no beds made and no bins emptied. So, basically no service at all. I removed that option, so I could at least get some basics. Naively I had assumed that a large hotel chain like Sheraton would mean things like 24 hour room service, and above average facilities. Sadly not in this instance. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great city From the pool to the fitness center, this hotel has what it takes to provide a welcoming, relaxing refuge. The staff are great - very helpful - and the wine selection fabulous. With free parking and easy access, I would definitely rate this hotel top notch. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip The hotel had a warm and comfortable environment. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need improvment Just had a problem in the bathroom where the sink drain of the basin does not work and a old dirty towel was left on the top of the curtain close the tube. The reaction of the check-in staff was good and said they will definitely improve this. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK One issue clouded my stay. I had opted for the service where my room was removed from the daily housekeeping service, but could call for replenishment of towels etc as needed. On the 2nd day, I called for towels and for coffee replenishment....as even my first day, there were no stirrers, and insufficient sweeteners and creamer. I was specific in my request for coffee sweeteners, creamers and stirrers. When I returned to the room, the towels were piled on the bathroom counter, the soiled towels had not been taken, and I got coffee packets only.... I didn't bother to call again as I was busy.... August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a great stay! I stayed here for three days, and I love the facilities and how clean and well-kept this hotel is, My only issue was that the air conditioner in our room was really loud when it would turn on, and it would stay on (and loud) for about 45 minutes, even in the middle of the night, so we kept being scared awake by the air conditioner every couple of hours. Otherwise, our stay was perfect, and I would recommend this hotel to everyone, as long as the AC unit gets fixed! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable and clean very comfortable rooms in this newly renovated facility. we will be back frequently. lots of shopping near by and close to Burlington city center/marina. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monday Morning Breakfast Buffet We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last three years. This is the first time I was dissatisfied with your Monday morning breakfast. Ususally we are able to order off the menus. This past visit there was only what you called a buffet. To me this was a gloried continential breakfast for $15. There was only scrambled eggs, bacon, two cold fruit choices, oatmeal, cold cereal and bagels/bread. A four slice toaster to toast your own bread of which I had to wait to toast our toast. By that time the eggs were cold. I felt as if I was having leftovers from your Sunday buffet. Next time if we can't order off the menu then we will probably go some where else for breakfast. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just bad.... I normally have great experiences in Starwood properties, but this one was just terrible. When we checked in we waited for about 5 minutes while the desk clerk discuss his love of the San Francisco area with two young ladies. Once we were able to check in were told by the desk clerk that although I was a "preferred member" I could not receive points because I booked through a travel site. This was done in a very condescending tone and loudly enough for others in line to hear. I was then shown a map to my room, which was very hard to find. On top of that I was apparently in the "old” section of the hotel which had not been remodeled. The room was on the third floor (top floor) and there was no elevator (which we were not told). We were not offered help with getting our bags to our room. My girlfriend and I lugged our bags up three stories to the room. Once we got there we found the room to be almost attic like (sloped low ceilings, old carpet, etc.). The rest of the highlights (lowlights) are as follows: Shower drizzled water (no pressure) Stepped on exposed carpet tacks in floor (between hallway and bathroom) Two of the four days there was no maid service. On the days they did show up they just made the bed, left dirty towels on the floor, did not replace shampoo, soap, coffee packs, etc.). My guess is that they did not want to lug the supplies up three stories with no elevators!!! Most of the cable TV stations were fuzzy and unwatchable. The gift shop was “temporarily out of business” There was one gentleman that the front desk that was very nice and helpful (included his name on a comment card at the front desk). When we voiced our displeasure about our room he gave us a card for what we thought was free breakfast at the hotel. This of course would not make up for the awful experience but was at least a nice gesture. Well, when we got ready to cash in the free breakfast we looked at the card and it really was offering us breakfast at the “government employee rate”. Thanks! Overall, it was one of the worst hotel experiences I’ve had and would not recommend this particular hotel. We left a detailed “comment card” which included my cell number in case someone wanted to contact me about this, but no word yet. My guess is those cards never make it past local management. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service The staff and manager went above and beyond my expectations. My wife was the traveler and would stay there again! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the shuttle! We were traveling on business and did not have a car. The shuttle was an unexpected treat for getting us to and (even better) from downtown Burlington with a small child in tow. One of our drivers--Dan--was a particular treat. He made us feel very welcomed and treated us with genuine kindness--beyond the "hotel" hospitality that one would expect as a guest. Thank you, Dan, for adding a little sunshine to our Burlington visit! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little updating Rooms need some updating, bathroom needs a little work June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Stingy on included amenities (e.g. WiFi, breakfast, toiletries). Bathroom sink stopper missing. Inside directional signage minimal/confusing. However, bed extremely comfortable, resulting in very good night sleep June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more for $150/night First, the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We appreciated that. BUT the room was not do great. We arrived to a bunch of trash outside the door. Housekeeping would throw away our bar of soap and not leave another bar. Our was clothes would disappear and not be replaced. Although these are small complaints, they really added up. The room was quite small and seemed crowded with furniture. The ceiling creaked so loudly that it woke my husband and I up many times. The upstairs folks weren't being excessively loud, it was just extremely creaky. I will not be staying at a Sheraton anytime soon, nor will I recommend it to a friend. I'm usually very easy to please, but this was not a comfortable stay. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to the Excellent Staff Had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton for three nights in October of 2013. The room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Some of the hallway rugs and walls are a bit tired but there is redecorating in progress. The staff at the front desk, especially Storm, was very pleasant and helpful. We were on the concierge floor and also had lots of interaction with the staff ( Amber, Sasha, and Paulette) in the special concierge refreshment room. They were exceptional! Extremely professional, personable, competent, and very willing to share information and help out in any possible way. They made each guest feel special and totally comfortable. We will be looking forward to visiting again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Lucas, the front desk agent was phenomenal. Apparently, I "reserved" the wrong date, drove through white-out snow storm to arrive and got a ticket in Vermont on the way to the hotel. Lucas was the bright spot that fixed everything -- from ensuring that all would be well with my stay to telling me he was putting me in his favorite room with a sunrise over the mountains and finer amenities in my room. He made me feel special and at home. I really appreciated that and the sunrise over the mountains was SPECTACULAR! Thank you! March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desirable property in Burlington Vt All was fine, even proximity to downtown, except Housekeeping - room was still undone at 4 PM !!! (we had refused your credit of 500 pts for NO HOUSE KEEPING !! Pierre-Paul Houle June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Morning Joe Hi, My family and I have been frequent guests at the Sheration Burlington over the past 4 years. I really like what you've done with the recent hotel rennovation. My only grip and it is a small one, is charging for a cup of coffee at the restaurant in the morning. Though my stay is with SPG points, I met a women in line for coffee who said," $200 a night and I have to pay for coffee". I share those sentiments and think the hotels policy should changeand provide the coffee free of charge. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay The staff was amazing and very helpful... My son had to be admiited to the hospital and the hotel is less than a mile away. I came in from New York to see him, it was quite serious. I didn't have time to shop for hotels and negotiate a better rate. The staff at the Sheraton made it so easy for me to book a room and provided shuttle servie to the hospital. They all were so understanding and that taht evening asked how my son was doing. Thank you so much for the hospitality and wonderful room!!! It let me focus on my son. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Bathroom door would not shut and there was no fan in the bathroom. Construction in front of hotel made it difficult to walk to nearby restaurants. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room The room smelled like someone before us was smoking. The shower curtain had a terrible odor. When I called to have my room changed I was informed the hotel was full. They sent the night security guard to sprinkle something on the rug to take the odor out, however it surely did not work. How sad when you pay all that money and the room is sooooo bad. I told the front desk upon leaving and they did not give me a credit they did give points to my club account, but now I am not sure I really want to stay at another Sheraton. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food sensitivities...they are a reality for many My first impression was "wow" what a class act. The facility has sparkle & friendly staff. The pool was beautiful but had 3 large hairballs floating in it at 7 am. The menu was extremely expensive and had very few options for folks with food sensitivities. I was pleased with the oatmeal portion size at breakfast but felt a bit belittled by the staff regarding my food sensitivities. The salad sizes were a disgrace. I have never been given such a small salad as a side salad and they asked $13 for the "meal" size... March 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>