Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre et doivent présenter une pièce d’identité avec photographie lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff i really appreciated the tsaff willingness to help me with any problems i had throughout my entire stay. the room was great as well. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK One issue clouded my stay. I had opted for the service where my room was removed from the daily housekeeping service, but could call for replenishment of towels etc as needed. On the 2nd day, I called for towels and for coffee replenishment....as even my first day, there were no stirrers, and insufficient sweeteners and creamer. I was specific in my request for coffee sweeteners, creamers and stirrers. When I returned to the room, the towels were piled on the bathroom counter, the soiled towels had not been taken, and I got coffee packets only.... I didn't bother to call again as I was busy.... August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Conference Center I was there for a conference. The hotel had poor access with doors everywhere you turned. The food was average and the break food was below average. The bed was very good, other than that the room was average. I guess the Sheraton does not believe in in-room facilities (no refrigerator or microwave). There appeared to be only one soda machine in the whole hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just bad.... I normally have great experiences in Starwood properties, but this one was just terrible. When we checked in we waited for about 5 minutes while the desk clerk discuss his love of the San Francisco area with two young ladies. Once we were able to check in were told by the desk clerk that although I was a "preferred member" I could not receive points because I booked through a travel site. This was done in a very condescending tone and loudly enough for others in line to hear. I was then shown a map to my room, which was very hard to find. On top of that I was apparently in the "old” section of the hotel which had not been remodeled. The room was on the third floor (top floor) and there was no elevator (which we were not told). We were not offered help with getting our bags to our room. My girlfriend and I lugged our bags up three stories to the room. Once we got there we found the room to be almost attic like (sloped low ceilings, old carpet, etc.). The rest of the highlights (lowlights) are as follows: Shower drizzled water (no pressure) Stepped on exposed carpet tacks in floor (between hallway and bathroom) Two of the four days there was no maid service. On the days they did show up they just made the bed, left dirty towels on the floor, did not replace shampoo, soap, coffee packs, etc.). My guess is that they did not want to lug the supplies up three stories with no elevators!!! Most of the cable TV stations were fuzzy and unwatchable. The gift shop was “temporarily out of business” There was one gentleman that the front desk that was very nice and helpful (included his name on a comment card at the front desk). When we voiced our displeasure about our room he gave us a card for what we thought was free breakfast at the hotel. This of course would not make up for the awful experience but was at least a nice gesture. Well, when we got ready to cash in the free breakfast we looked at the card and it really was offering us breakfast at the “government employee rate”. Thanks! Overall, it was one of the worst hotel experiences I’ve had and would not recommend this particular hotel. We left a detailed “comment card” which included my cell number in case someone wanted to contact me about this, but no word yet. My guess is those cards never make it past local management. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Burlingtony The hotel was what you would expect from a Sheraton. The location is just a few minutes away from downtown Burlington, so it is close enough to the nightlife and activities. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprising I don;t want to come across as unappreciate, but there were a couple areas of concern. First, all the staff who worked at the hotel were wonderful, and they offered me an excellent rate, but I would be remiss if I did not bring certain concerns to the attention of management. The room was a litle disappointing. Although the room was deigned as a "handicapped" room I found it not easy to unwind. For example, the magnifying mirror wold only face the sink although it was on a swing to be moved, it would return to the downward position. Also, the air was inconsistent. Either very cold or very hot. I mentioned my concern to a employee i the hall, but nothing happened. This review is very difficult to navigate. It will not show the words I am writing and flips back to the beginning of the box each time I hit a key. This is what I mean, the little things. I'm frustrated... July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features nice location and facilities July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more for $150/night First, the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We appreciated that. BUT the room was not do great. We arrived to a bunch of trash outside the door. Housekeeping would throw away our bar of soap and not leave another bar. Our was clothes would disappear and not be replaced. Although these are small complaints, they really added up. The room was quite small and seemed crowded with furniture. The ceiling creaked so loudly that it woke my husband and I up many times. The upstairs folks weren't being excessively loud, it was just extremely creaky. I will not be staying at a Sheraton anytime soon, nor will I recommend it to a friend. I'm usually very easy to please, but this was not a comfortable stay. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to the Excellent Staff Had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton for three nights in October of 2013. The room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Some of the hallway rugs and walls are a bit tired but there is redecorating in progress. The staff at the front desk, especially Storm, was very pleasant and helpful. We were on the concierge floor and also had lots of interaction with the staff ( Amber, Sasha, and Paulette) in the special concierge refreshment room. They were exceptional! Extremely professional, personable, competent, and very willing to share information and help out in any possible way. They made each guest feel special and totally comfortable. We will be looking forward to visiting again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business in Vermont This hotel has great areas to gather and discuss upcoming business, current events, and sports. The Hotel looks brand new and the room was confortable and quiet (just like it should be). Unfortunately the night staff (Eddy) was unsatisfactory. I called down to the desk several times and no answer. I called your 1-800 number and they advised me to call the desk with my cell phone. I finally got Eddy and asked for a wakeup call but I did not receive it. It was bad enough that I was already late in the morning, Eddy was not at the front desk to check me out; I had to wait another 10 minutes for Eddy to show up. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous stays! I have stayed at this hotel atleast 3 times previously and have never had any issues. This year however was not the same. The shuttle service was beyond a joke! We kept being told 15 minutes, only to end up waiting an hour and finally calling a cab. This happened twice. The shuttle driver Matthew needs some training in people skills, very rude! Toilet paper is hard to come by, so if you need it give housekeeping atleast 5 hrs notice. The restaurant in the hotel smelled like mildew, the outside seating looked like an overgrown jungle, and there was not enough staff working at night, we waited 30min for drinks. Very disappointed w/the hotel breakfast, in the past was offered to order omlets, pancakes, etc, this year it was only a buffet, which was overpriced and not good. I will stay at this hotel again basically because it is where my conference is held, it would not be my first choice if I were to vacation there. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comforter not double sheeted The comforter on the bed was not doulble sheeted and was stained. Not very conducive to a good nights sleep. Housekeeping needs to imnprove for this and for dirty window sills. Restaurant staff at breakfast were indifferent. When we mentioned the comforter situation to the fornt desk, they were apologetic and offered bonus points as a way of apology. It would have been nice of they actually followed through on that July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Lucas, the front desk agent was phenomenal. Apparently, I "reserved" the wrong date, drove through white-out snow storm to arrive and got a ticket in Vermont on the way to the hotel. Lucas was the bright spot that fixed everything -- from ensuring that all would be well with my stay to telling me he was putting me in his favorite room with a sunrise over the mountains and finer amenities in my room. He made me feel special and at home. I really appreciated that and the sunrise over the mountains was SPECTACULAR! Thank you! March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience The overall facilities are very nice and the staff is exceedingly friendly. Housekeeping needs some improvement. There was broken glass under the sink credenza and when I moved the ottoman it had a lot of stuff under it. Also the hallway outside our room (199) all the way to the end was full of stuff (lint, toothpicks, small pieces of trash) for the whole 24 hours we were there. Not sure if it is this room only, but you can hear every movement of the people staying above you. That being said, I would still stay there again due to the close proximity to downtown, the friendly staff, and the overall value. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay The staff was amazing and very helpful... My son had to be admiited to the hospital and the hotel is less than a mile away. I came in from New York to see him, it was quite serious. I didn't have time to shop for hotels and negotiate a better rate. The staff at the Sheraton made it so easy for me to book a room and provided shuttle servie to the hospital. They all were so understanding and that taht evening asked how my son was doing. Thank you so much for the hospitality and wonderful room!!! It let me focus on my son. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs upgrading The room was dark, even with all lights turned on. Difficult to navigate within hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Burlington stay Everything was great at the hotel except the service at the restaurant and bar area. It was exceptionally slow all three times I went there. After waiting a very long time for service, The first time they were out of the ingredients to make the drink I ordered, listed as your specialty drink on the menu. After 15 minutes the waitress came back to tell us that ( without bringing the rest of the tables order. ). She returned again quite a bit later to tell me the second drink was also out. We finally got drinks and then ordered food. After another very long wait my salad came with the wrong dressing. The waitress never checked to see if everything was ok. One of my table mates was charged incorrectly on her check as well. The next day I came down with my family to eat. We had to ask for a server to wait take our order and still had to wait over 25 minutes for them to come to the table. This time they were out of the beer my husband ordered. After a long delay we had drinks and ordered dinner, only to find out you were out of the entree he ordered. He ordered a salad instead because he was starving and yet we had to wait a very long time for that as well. And it came out the size of a side salad rather than an entree sized salad. Again no one came to ask if everything was ok. The third time we stopped for a drink on the patio. We had to go inside to order drinks as it appeared there was no one waiting on those tables. We went in to order three waters, two beers and a glass of wine. Though they didn't appear to be busy we had to wait/ stand for a very long time for them to get them and make three trips, as no offer was made to bring them out or provide a tray. Of course they were also out of one of the beers we had requested, and didn't have a suggestion for any other beers. The rest of the stay I would highly recommend your hotel. However the staff at the restaurant/ bar need to step up their service and their ordering of supplies. My name is spelled incorrectly on this form. It is Kristi C Bruesehoff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Burlington VT Everything was GREAT. Clean rooms and the food in the restaurant was 5 star. My ONLY suggestion is to make the drinks and snacks more readily available in the Club Room. The breakfast hours were not long enough and the evening snacks didn't start until too late. Thanks. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room The room smelled like someone before us was smoking. The shower curtain had a terrible odor. When I called to have my room changed I was informed the hotel was full. They sent the night security guard to sprinkle something on the rug to take the odor out, however it surely did not work. How sad when you pay all that money and the room is sooooo bad. I told the front desk upon leaving and they did not give me a credit they did give points to my club account, but now I am not sure I really want to stay at another Sheraton. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food sensitivities...they are a reality for many My first impression was "wow" what a class act. The facility has sparkle & friendly staff. The pool was beautiful but had 3 large hairballs floating in it at 7 am. The menu was extremely expensive and had very few options for folks with food sensitivities. I was pleased with the oatmeal portion size at breakfast but felt a bit belittled by the staff regarding my food sensitivities. The salad sizes were a disgrace. I have never been given such a small salad as a side salad and they asked $13 for the "meal" size... March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What an unpleasant surprise I exclusivley stay at this property and was unpleasantly surprised about the state of the room I was given. The carpet was dirty and stained, and the couch look like it had come from a garage sale, it was ripped and torn. This is not the type of room I expect from this property as I have never had this experiance before. We did tell the front desk manager, who offered to ahve someone take a look and fix it, but as it was late we did not want to go thru that. He did not offer to move us, which surprised me as well December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I stay at this property several times per year. The staff here is always professional and friendly. Always get recognition as a platinum member and I am always upgraded to the club floor. It's a shame that a property of this size has only one suite. The club lounge is nice, but is very small and the evening food options are lacking. Rooms on the club floor have always been clean and comfortable. The bar downstairs is a nice place to hang out, have a few drinks and get a bite to eat. February 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience Convenient to downtown and the shuttle service is excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs serious renovations This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. This time I was disappointed that the plumbing in the room well bellow par: the toilet flush was almost unoperable, the shower faucet knob was broken, the water flow was not adequate. And the room was missing a trash can. the stand alone light was broken and the heating system was very noisy. Saturday night's hotel guest were EXTREMLY noisy in the corridor shouting and laughing up until 3:00AM couldn't sleep at all that night. I paid 350$ for two nights stay and the internet was not even free... I travel four times a year to Burlington VT to spend some relaxing week-ends and I am almost sure that this was the last time for me in that hotel. I am used to the Sheraton chain when I travel and I am very surprised to see that they allow there logo to have such a situation. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to stay. We are impressed with the quality of this Sheraton and it was a pleasant experience. We are planning to stay longer the next time. This is in a really nice location with easy access to the highway, the airport, downtown Burlington, the University Mall. There is much in the area to explore and we want to see more of it. Plus there are good and fun restaurants in the area. And there is a nearby Costco. The staff and hotel are just great. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this burlington hotel looked tired Stayed just one night.. hotel looks tired , The bathroom fan did not work..the heat/a/c unit was so loud had to shut it off, window missing screen, after working hard to even open the window! The young man at reception was very friendly, odd that he asked about birthday.. whos? and how old was my husband. , strange reservations would ask that question for what purpose? Free bottle of water in the room? NO.. no reason September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This Sheraton nickles and dimes you for what other hotels offer at a much cheaper rate or free. chargeing for internet is one way to drive customers away! The hotel itself is in need of a good cleaning and paint job. Warning: this sheraton charges your credit/debit card ALOT with out your knowledge, then good luck trying to get the money back. 45.00 for "incedentals" what is that???? The desk can't tell you!!!! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Sheraton Sheraton was in a old building with old facilities The gym and pool were nice, but the rooms were very outdated. I did NOT have a view even on the Club level as a Platinum guest. They neglected to tell me the Club lounge was closed, but comped me breakfast. Also, I had to wait in line just to check OUT, because Staff did not respect the SPG member line priority. Staff in general were very friendly otherwise. November 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monday Morning Breakfast Buffet We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last three years. This is the first time I was dissatisfied with your Monday morning breakfast. Ususally we are able to order off the menus. This past visit there was only what you called a buffet. To me this was a gloried continential breakfast for $15. There was only scrambled eggs, bacon, two cold fruit choices, oatmeal, cold cereal and bagels/bread. A four slice toaster to toast your own bread of which I had to wait to toast our toast. By that time the eggs were cold. I felt as if I was having leftovers from your Sunday buffet. Next time if we can't order off the menu then we will probably go some where else for breakfast. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful atrium and pool Very comfortable stay with great ambience and conveniences July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>