Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level benefits The Sheraton has a nice line of hotels and the Sheraton Commander didn't disappoint. The club room has recently been updated and provided a comfortable atmosphere, a lovely breakfast spread, and an evening appetizer bar that was very satisfying. In addition, the snacks throughout the day were appreciated. The staff was always friendly and the rest of the hotel proved to live up to my expectations for a Sheraton. I'd stay here again August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Know You Can Do Better Room smelled like pesticides. Shower water pressure was among the worst I've seen. Took 3 tries to get someone on the phone to schedule a wake up call. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was very surprised by the size of the room and how quite the room was. The bathroom was extremely small. The lounge/computer area was very modern and clean. I will definitely stay again. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. Lots of shopping. We dined at the Red House restaurant twice. Loved it! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your home away from home in Cambridge Our room, located on the 4th floor, was clean, comfortable, quiet, and sophisticatedly decorated. Beds and linens of higher quality than most hotels I've stayed at. Conveniently located within walking distance of Cambridge restaurants, stores, Harvard Square, and the T (easily take the Red Line to downtown Boston). Taxi's waiting just outside the hotel entrance (or use your Uber app!). August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not as clean as I would have liked I was there for a week long program and the hotel staff put me in one of their worst rooms. There was a generator or HVAC system that turned on every 15 mins and made the entire room vibrate, all through the night. There was hair, that was not mine in the shower/bathroom and the room had an unpleasant smell. I wouldn't stay here and I would not suggest that others stay either. I will not be returning to the Sheraton Commander. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend stay The reception staff was very responsive to my needs. The room was large and comfortable. Very quiet I had two great nights of sleep. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and convenient I needed to be close to Harvard Law School, and the location was perfect. The room was spacious and comfortable, and a short walk to Harvard Square provided access to restaurants, the Coop and general retail. I would stay at this hotel again. It may not be spanking new, but has plenty of charm. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel was nice and had a lot of potential but unless you are one of their SPGs, they don't care about you. For the price, parking was not included, nor was even a simple breakfast. The staff was very friendly while they thought you were a reward member, once they found out I wasn't they simply answered my questions to get me out of the way. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old style hotel near Harvard This Sheraton could easily have been branded as Luxury Collection. The restaurant offers a surprising variety with lots of southern accents. The hotel does not have a pool and the blinds in the room look nice but fail to keep the room dark early in the morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtesy at its best!!! My stay at the Sheraton was wonderful! The overall staff was courteous, pleasant, and professional. The rooms and bathrooms were quite spacious and comfortable. Refrigerators, when needed and requested were not readily available, however. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! The staff, ambiance, and rooms are all fabulous. When there was a problem with noise from a nearby room, hotel staff responded immediately. Close proximity to Harvard and the Square is a real bonus. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Linens, Grat Salmon I found the linens on the bed to be very nice, adding a touch of luxury. I had the salmon in the restaurant, it even tasted special when placed in a to go container. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel I've stayed here twice, once alone on business and once with my family. The rooms are nice, but small, so it was much better when I was alone. Two of the 3 elevators are tiny---don't use them for much luggage. Front desk was very nice and helpful. The price for a location just off Harvard Square was fair. The hotel is about 1/3 mile from a subway station, so it's easy to get to downtown Boston. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Very good and front desk people really helped us with directions. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Category 5 is a stretch... Recently stayed for conference in Cambridge. Although the recommended hotel for conference was NOT Sheraton, paid for club-level room for SPG benefits. Courteous front desk staff with immediate recognition of SPG membership and upgraded to one bedroom suite upon check-in. Unfortunately, "upgrade" entailed staying on the 4th floor, not the 6th floor (club-level). The suite was street facing with local bus stopping below multiple times an hour throughout the day & night. The windows had no sound proofing as the voices of loud pedestrians were clearly audible past 1am, never mind the constant sirens and traffic noise. The suite itself was in need of renovation; the carpet and wallpaper were old, the water from the sink next to the tub would only flow at a trickle, and the in-room safe could not be opened fully as its door would get stuck behind the sliding door of the closet. There was minimal environmental control in the hallways; the humidity matched that of the outside. All in all, courteous staff and convenient location but barely a category 4 hotel... July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good nights sleep My husband and I had a very comfortable stay when in town for a wedding. slept great! staff were wonderful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity This Hotel provides great proximity not only to Harvard University but also to the subway system into Boston. This is our second time using this Hotel and we will continue to utilize it in future trips to the Boston. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super location! We stayed at the Sheraton Commander because it is close to our son's apartment in Cambridge. We were able to walk almost everywhere, and the T was close by as well. The room was very clean and spacious. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again on our next visit. The staff was incredibly helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I cannot say enough about the professionalism of the staff of the Sheraton Commander, especially Stefanie Richardson. My recent visit to assist two grand children enroll at Harvard Summer School went flawlessly due to the staff and location of the Commander. All requests were handled in a timely manner and employees were polite and cheerful. I met Michael Guleserian, Gen'l Mgr, in the elevator and commented on his well-run establishment and great employees. Will ALWAYS return to his hotel on future visits to the Boston area. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel with no wake up calls I spent 8 nights at the hotel; air conditioning problems and inattentive front desk; asked for someone to come fix the air conditioning and waited 45 minutes on a very hot afternoon for someone to come to my room and the person who came brought a a hair dryer! Obviously a mix-up. No one ever came to fix the air conditioner which was a window unit. I finally fixed it myself as no repair person was ever dispatched to the room even though I told the employee that they had mixed up the room numbers with a person who must have requested a hair dryer. The elevators are painfully slow and extraordinarily small. The final two insults were that I requested wake up calls at 4:15 and 4:30 am because I had a 7:00am flight out of Logan and I never got any call (thank goodness I set the alarm on my cell phone as a back-up) and when I returned home I found that the hotel had charged the entire stay on my credit card even though my room had already been charged to a master account for the group function I was attending. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised After walking into the main lobby to check in, I was pleasantly surprised by my room. The room was spacious and clean and the temperature in the room was easily controlled. I had ample space and free in room Wi-Fi which was all I needed to keep up with my work while I was away at the conference. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few minor details Overall, I had a lovely stay here. There were only a few minor issues. 1. First, I was told the "going green" option was simply that they don't change your linens. Not true - they don't clean your room at all, not even taking out the trash. Fine - just something to know. 2. Then there were a couple design flaws in the bathroom - the soap dish in the shower doesn't drain, so it just fills with water and makes the bar soap gross. And the tissue box on the counter was wet (because the counter had likely gotten wet at some point, and it's a cardboard box), so the tissues all came out damp. Just minor things to consider fixing. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Tiny elevators size of a phone booth so two people with luggage cannot ride together; tiny room; could not adjust A/C - either hot and stuffy or bitter cold air blowing over you while you sleep; mattress and pillows uncomfortable; did not know pets allowed - awakened overnight by barking dog; asked for advice on nearby restaurants, but was simply given a list; so disappointed I used my SPG points to stay here 2 nights June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understaffed My only complaint was the hotel appeared to be understaffed at the front desk and check in took longer than necessary. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harvard Trip This hotel falls below the standard usually expected of Sheraton. Starting with the big illuminated sign outside where most of the letters are out. Room was not made up on first night of stay, food trash was not removed, bed made or bathroom cleaned. Front desk offered no explanation or compensation. Service in the restaurant was slow and inattentive - although food was good. Even for an old building, hotel displays its wear and verges on the shabby. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Commander Hotel Just superb place to put up on vacation June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Everything Boston! Great location for a great Boston weekend. Fantastic hotel with a comfort and charm that comes with age. Solid walls - no noise and extremely comfortable room. Location is great, just a couple blocks from Harvard Square and the T. Definitely take advantage of the T. You can get anywhere in Boston from this hotel very easily. Be sure to spend time exploring Harvard and the Square! The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful with suggestions and advice. Had limited opportunity to check out food and beverage - but what we did try was great. Thanks to the entire staff for a very peasant stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding Expectations We have happily stayed at The Commander many times during our daughter's time at Harvard. But the wonderful hospitality in the form of complimentary ice cream, Bailey's and coffee, champagne and strawberries, chocolate fountain, photos, and gifts of the charming Dr. Seuss book and photo mug... WOW! All of this combined with the warmth of the staff made this the BEST place to stay for graduation. You made this once in a lifetime occasion even more special. Thank you!!! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Happiness We have always been happy during our many stays in Cambridge at the Commander. The location is perfect, the staff are very supportive and attentive, and the facilities mix old school charm and quirkiness with modern supports and comfort. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Harvard This nicely appointed hotel is close to Harvard but is also a quiet place to stay. The club room is well provisioned and competently managed. The dining room is surprisingly good May 30, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:23:47.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_607, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>