指挥官喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 马萨诸塞州,
  • 剑桥
  • 花园街 16 号
  • 邮政编码 02138
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but very noisy Here are the details... We checked in a little earlier (2:00 PM) which was nice. Although my Gold status was recognized I don't think I got an upgrade. Usually an upgrade is on the higher floors and we were placed on the second floor. While the room is very nice and clean (there's nothing they can do about the size of the bathrooms), the noise coming form the outside traffic was very loud. I had a hard time getting any sleep at all during the night because of the noise. Maybe on the higher floors is not that bad, but I think the lower floors need a window upgrade for a better soundproofing insulation. Restaurant and gym were very nice and if they fix the noise problem this would be a very charming hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel and not too clean Hotel is in need of a better housekeeping staff. Rooms are not comfortable from an HVAC perspective. Bathrooms have wall heater unit. Rooms have older AC/Heat unit that blows directly over the beds - so either too hot or too cold. Fire alarm went off twice in one night - had to evacuate hotel and walk down 5 flights of stairs. Valet parking is a joke. You pay $30 a night to park your car in an uncovered lot at the end of the block and walk to the hotel. Calling for your car in the morning results in having to walk back to the lot to get it - they don't even bring it to the door. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay Great value! Room very comfortable, well decorated, good size. Very convenient location. would be my first choice if returning to cambridge. Only complaint would be the AC unit which was somewhat loud and kicked on and off a few times during night. Did not bother my daughter who slept soundly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Celebration We held a graduation celebration at the Sheraton Commander. While I have recommended this property to others, this was my first time hosting an event here. My expectations were exceeded in every way. The staff was attentive, the food was delicious and ample, the room was charming. A special thank you to Judy B. for all of her help in planning this event and making sure every detail was perfect. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few big problems. A/C was as loud as a truck all night long. At various times throughout the night, we had to turn the system off and on to get it to quiet it down. So although the bed and pillows were very comfortable, they were not enjoyed. Toilet and mirrors seemed to have been designed for very short people. Toilet appeared to be built for a child. I had to bend down to see my face in the mirror. The water pressure was so low, it made it difficult to shave. The wireless Internet connection was very week. I could not access the Internet on an Ipad. In conclusion, we left with very mixed feelings about this hotel. It is a wonderful location with a very "Cambridge"feel, but these details prevented us from having complete satisfaction. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swim weekend This hotel, while not having the typical hotel appearance (built in 1927), the accomadations were exactly what we expect with a Sheraton!! Staff was very helpful from the time we arrived late in evening to a late check out.!! The only downside were the elevators, small and slow, but for a 1927 structure, more than adequate. The Club lounge efor SPG members was always stocked and attended. entire facility was kept clean and spotless. We've been in the SPG family almost 5 years now and so happy we did!!. the SC hotel contributed to wonderful weekend in Boston!! December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest are a nuisance I checked in after 10 PM on Monday night after a full day on the road. There was no hot water and thus no way to take a shower - BASIC comfort which I expected and PAID for. I only found out once I got into my room and unpacked - the staff did not informe me in advance. At this point I wasn't going to re-pack and start changing hotels. I also had issues of getting water, tea, coffeee in the room . . .Reception staff was very unhelpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level benefits The Sheraton has a nice line of hotels and the Sheraton Commander didn't disappoint. The club room has recently been updated and provided a comfortable atmosphere, a lovely breakfast spread, and an evening appetizer bar that was very satisfying. In addition, the snacks throughout the day were appreciated. The staff was always friendly and the rest of the hotel proved to live up to my expectations for a Sheraton. I'd stay here again August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Guest Hello, My overall complaint is how I was treated as an SPG member. I was on a business trip with multiple SPG members all which were treated like SPG members and I was not. For example my colleague is an SPG member and has only accumulated 1000 points, but he had access to the SPG lounge. If you look at my Activity I have built up quite a bit of points. Needless to say, every other hotel I have stayed at I have received the SPG status except for the Sheraton Commander. I will be traveling back to the Boston area, but I don't think I'll be staying an SPG hotel unless we can get this rectified for the next time. I don't hear from anyone on this matter I will assume that it won't be resolved and I'll plan on booking my hotel elsewhere. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I cannot say enough about the professionalism of the staff of the Sheraton Commander, especially Stefanie Richardson. My recent visit to assist two grand children enroll at Harvard Summer School went flawlessly due to the staff and location of the Commander. All requests were handled in a timely manner and employees were polite and cheerful. I met Michael Guleserian, Gen'l Mgr, in the elevator and commented on his well-run establishment and great employees. Will ALWAYS return to his hotel on future visits to the Boston area. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor rooms, poor service Hello - I stayed in room 606. 1) The sink water pressure was too low during my stay - shaving and washing my face were very difficult. 2) When the bathroom fogs up, the words "I see you" can be clearly seen written across the mirror - clever prank but freaky none-the-less. 3) I was told at check in that I don't need to call for a cab in advance because they are lined up outside all morning, but when I went out to get a cab there were none. 4) The doorman tried to radio the front desk to call for a cab and then went inside but never came out. I waited around for a while and finally found a cab going by. I did appreciate the breakfast and thought the room and common areas were nice and clean, but overall I'll be staying elsewhere next time. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Convenient location in Harvard Square. Away from high traffic. The remodeled club level lounge is great. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Room Overall I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were "comfy". There are only two caveats to this: first, The room heater is very very noisy - so much so that it will wake you out of a deep sleep when it comes on in the middle of the night. Second, I think the staff parking is on the side of the building. If your room heater is on and a car is running under your window, it pulls in the exhaust from the car... On the plus side, the room/bed/chairs were quite comfortable and I really liked how they have an umbrella in every room for emergencies. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weary traveller A quaint hotel in a great location, close to Harvard square. But what made me write this review was John Joseph, at the front desk, who was kind enough to take care of a weary and hungry traveller who had missed dinner, after a very long and 'delay-filled' day, with a few items from the gift shop. Thank you John for your care and generosity. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not as clean as I would have liked I was there for a week long program and the hotel staff put me in one of their worst rooms. There was a generator or HVAC system that turned on every 15 mins and made the entire room vibrate, all through the night. There was hair, that was not mine in the shower/bathroom and the room had an unpleasant smell. I wouldn't stay here and I would not suggest that others stay either. I will not be returning to the Sheraton Commander. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A classic hotel I've stayed many times at the Sheraton Commander, and it's central location just off Harvard Square is convenient. The staff has always been very helpful to me. Ironically, as a Platinum, I've generally refused the room upgrade, preferring instead the exceptionally quiet smaller rooms on the back of the hotel. The junior suites on the front are beautiful, but the street below is simply too noisy for me as a light sleeper. That's not the hotel's fault for the street noise, and other folks might not be bothered by the noise. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stately and Peaceful Retreat in a Wonderful Location We had a fabulous stay at the Sheraton Commander once again. The valet, the porter, and the front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by a complementary upgrade to a Club Lounge suite. The room felt very stately, elegant, and in keeping with the period. The furniture was a selection of tasteful, handcrafted pieces and the rugs were luxurious hand-knotted oriental rugs atop wide-plank tropical hardwood floors. The bathroom had a jetted tub and walk-in travertine shower with rainhead and hand-held shower wand. The best feature of the entire stay was the Toto bidet toilet with heated seat! The bed was exceptionally comfortable and had densely woven Egyptian cotton sheets. The Sheraton Commander is in a wonderful location, across the street from Radcliffe Yard. We had our two miniature dachshunds with us, and they were equally impressed with the hotel and its surroundings. We plan to return once again when our travels bring us back to the Boston area. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG hotel Start with the negative: I booked three separate reservations due to some schedule uncertainties, but the front desk combined two separate reservations when one of my roommates checked in. She combined the wrong two reservations so my suite upgrade got cancelled but fortunately I got the email notice, so I was able to call in and get the suite, although I told her I need a king size bed, I got two double beds when I checked in. It;'s all good from there. The roo was very nice and all my friends were happy with the hotel September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your home away from home in Cambridge Our room, located on the 4th floor, was clean, comfortable, quiet, and sophisticatedly decorated. Beds and linens of higher quality than most hotels I've stayed at. Conveniently located within walking distance of Cambridge restaurants, stores, Harvard Square, and the T (easily take the Red Line to downtown Boston). Taxi's waiting just outside the hotel entrance (or use your Uber app!). August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short visit In town to visit my daughter and her wife in Cambridge. First time at this hotel. Great location; well done guest room; surprisingly quiet and restful (there were weddings at the hotel and my room was right by the elevators - none of that a problem). Good value. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton in a historic property I stayed here because of the excellent weekend room rate. The property is very historic with a fascinating past. The renovation is sufficient considering the age of the building. Nothing too fancy or modern, but adequate.The location is great for exploring Cambridge and the Harvard area. I was disappointed there wasn't any hot food available in the Club Lounge for breakfast or weekend newspapers for Platinum members. The front desk told me I was welcome to purchase whatever newspapers I wanted from the gift shop. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Try it again I wrote another review that was apparently too disagreeable to post- simply put; I have stayed here a number of times in the last 20 years and was dissapointed by my recent visit- the quality and character of the renovations, cleanliness, and as others have said, the loud old heating/cooling unit made it difficult for me to sleep in an otherwise comfortable room (this was absolutely unacceptable), bathroom was dirty, slow drain, and hard to use. I cannot describe the Commodore as anything other than mediocre. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changing the bedding made the bed less comfortable I always thought the Sheraton bedding provided an extremely comfortable night's sleep. For some reason, the hotel changed the duvet and replaced it with one that is heavy and, even more importantly, slips off the bed constantly. This significantly impacted my night's sleep on 2 visits, leading me to downgrade my satisfaction with the overall rating as well as with the room comfort. I'd hoped that the problem was remedied after my first visit, which was why the facility did not meet my expectations. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was very surprised by the size of the room and how quite the room was. The bathroom was extremely small. The lounge/computer area was very modern and clean. I will definitely stay again. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. Lots of shopping. We dined at the Red House restaurant twice. Loved it! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding Expectations We have happily stayed at The Commander many times during our daughter's time at Harvard. But the wonderful hospitality in the form of complimentary ice cream, Bailey's and coffee, champagne and strawberries, chocolate fountain, photos, and gifts of the charming Dr. Seuss book and photo mug... WOW! All of this combined with the warmth of the staff made this the BEST place to stay for graduation. You made this once in a lifetime occasion even more special. Thank you!!! June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harvard Trip This hotel falls below the standard usually expected of Sheraton. Starting with the big illuminated sign outside where most of the letters are out. Room was not made up on first night of stay, food trash was not removed, bed made or bathroom cleaned. Front desk offered no explanation or compensation. Service in the restaurant was slow and inattentive - although food was good. Even for an old building, hotel displays its wear and verges on the shabby. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel I've stayed here twice, once alone on business and once with my family. The rooms are nice, but small, so it was much better when I was alone. Two of the 3 elevators are tiny---don't use them for much luggage. Front desk was very nice and helpful. The price for a location just off Harvard Square was fair. The hotel is about 1/3 mile from a subway station, so it's easy to get to downtown Boston. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Pleased! This was my second stay at your hotel. Overall I have been quite pleased. I love the location, the staff and the feel of the hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable and for such a old hotel, the rooms are pretty spacious. The only negatives were the heated/air unit being on the wall seems to be either too strong or not enough. And the heat did not reach the shower area...burrr. Also the pressure in the shower was not very good. But like I said, overall, I would recommend this hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms, Unhelpful Front Desk My wife worked in Starwood's corporate office for years. Lucky for all she did not pick up the phone and call folks who are still there. Except for one person who was great (Narjah?), the front desk staff needs help. Not problem-solvers at all. I could go into details, but I'd get a head-ache (again). Let's just say their first impulse was always to say "no", even when I needed help getting on to the computer right after having turned in my key. Duh! Sadly, many other examples exist. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel was nice and had a lot of potential but unless you are one of their SPGs, they don't care about you. For the price, parking was not included, nor was even a simple breakfast. The staff was very friendly while they thought you were a reward member, once they found out I wasn't they simply answered my questions to get me out of the way. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>