Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Just needs updated/ Super comfy beds! Just needs updated but that is underway. Had to park in the garage not to happy about that. Bed was super comfortable and clean and that is the most important to me. Convenient location! June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This room was the worst part of my trip I'm not sure what I paid for. I guess if you reserve a suite, you receive complementary old food in the fridge. Perhaps the price included the beer caps littered through out the room. It also could have included the bed that was falling apart, or maybe the peeling wall paper. I wont even begin on the teenagers running the halls until after 4am, drunk. I will never stay in this hotel again. I hope people read this and don't make the same mistake I did. Stay away from this overpriced dump. Pittsburgh is a very walkable city, I'm sure there are better options than this. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was not friendly Our checkin person was extremely rude and unwilling to listen to our needs. Check in was at 3:00 and the room wasn't ready till 3:45. The clerk was suppose to call us when the room was ready and never called, we happened to check back and see how much longer it would be. Our room had a sewer back up odor in it. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were there with a group of 200 attendees and the hotel was under renovation. Breakfast service was almost non-existent. The hotel didn't seem to have a clue that extra staff would be needed to take on the volume. Our room was fine, but needed drawers. There were only 2 small drawers on the TV stand, not adequate for living there for 4 days. I have stayed at your hotel 3 other times. This time I was not impressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par For a Sheraton, I thought the overall experience was less than what should be expected. My room smelled of cigarette smoke. The front desk graciously offered me another room, one on the floor above mine, but upon checking it out, discovered that it too smelled of smoke, so stayed put. There was a rehab going on in the hotel, so perhaps some of the workmen were smoking? The front desk compensated with a free breakfast. Room comfort otherwise was fine, and I had a nice view. Two of three nights were quiet for sleep, but on Saturday night there was loud partying going on until about 1 am on my floor. Very poor service in the restaurant. I had breakfast alone twice, and both times was seated at the same table behind a pillar, which made it hard to be noticed by the staff. Long wait for service, especially the second time, where it took at least 10 minutes, and gesturing to the hostess across the room to get noticed. I was comped on O.J. and coffee. Considering the price and stature of the Sheraton name, I expected a better experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed emotions about the Hotel While the staff and local ammenities were spot on, the location and room was not. Station Square offers great dining experiences and views of the city however that would not be enough to compensate for the paper thin walls of the rooms and the proximity of the Train Tracks outside my window overlooking the river. I could hear every conversation being had in the hallway as well as the rooms adjacent to mine. The biggest deterrent is that the train runs at ALL times of the day which makes it extremely difficult to unwind and rest in the evening. We were told that the hotel was to undergo renovations, it is too late, this should have been thought of LONG ago. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG should be ashamed of this property! This hotel is far below any SPG hotel that I have stayed at. We are in room 1223 - an SPG rewards room. The view is great, however, the room is substandard. The carpets are stained. The walls are marred with 12" long black streaks,. All of the furniture is worn. The bathroom tub tile is moldy and chipped. The white bed duvet/comforter is dirty, stained with ?. There are caked dust balls in the air conditioning vents. The phone handset/cradle is scary with grime. The wallpaper is peeling below the window. Plastic cups- really?? They are charging maximum points for minimal return. Not recommended if you are looking for quality. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 North American Greyhound Adoption Conference We held our conference here and stayed the entire weekend. Everyone was incredibly nice, and very helpful. I can't say enough about how nice everyone was! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation, Overbooked Our stay was very disappointing compared to other times i stayed at this hotel. We were woken up every morning at 7 AM! by the construction going on outside our room on the 10th floor. Why would you begin noisy construction that early???? The hotel was also over booked when we arrived. I had booked a river/ city view room, which the front desk tried to deny until i showed them my printed confirmation, and was told i could not have one. Then i was upgraded to "club level" which was a joke. First room was on the 7th floor, opened the door to find a construction fan and wet carpets. So we had to drag our luggage back down to the front desk to get another room that was not ready for 20 more mins. They did buy us dinner at the hotel restaurant as a sorry for the 7th floor room disaster. The restaurant needs a larger selection of dinners, it was hard to find something i liked. The ONLY reason i stayed here and did not find another hotel is that i booked through my work and could not change the reservations. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a great hotel within walking distance of the Clipper fleet, to take the shuttle boat to the stadium for a Steeler or Pirate game, a lot to do in Station Square , great restaurants in Station Square and near the Casino and Mt Washington where there are other very nice restaurants over looking the city. The hotel shuttle will take you to Amtrak or to the Incline which is a must if you want to see a fantasic view of the city . June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference excellence The Sheraton Station Square, Pgh, flawlessly accomodated 200+ attendees at an annual judges' conference. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Hotel My husband and I stayed at this location over the past weekend. We asked upon check-in for a river view room if available. The desk clerk asked if we would like to join the Starwood Rewards program and we said OK. She put us in a so-called river view room that actually was overlooking the construction in the adjoining parking lot. If you stood to the right on one foot you could catch a glimpse of the river. The first thing we noticed as we walked into the room was the wallpaper peeling off the walls. All of the furniture was really low to the ground. One chair in the entire room. We did not receive the room we had reserved. Instead we were put in a handicapped accessible king room. The hotel itself is in major need of repair/remodel. The carpet is stained and dirty. I'm surprised that Sheraton lets them keep their name. To top it off we had requested a quiet room away from noise and discovered we were right above a working railroad station with trains coming through all night long. Needless to say this was not the trip we had planned. We had no sleep at all. Good location for shopping/eating but lousy for a nice relaxing room at a Sheraton. The "free" shuttle was never available and we ended up spending $30 on taxi fare in addition to the parking charge because we were not familiar with the city. The shuttle driver was always running behind. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrrible................. the hotel was under construction, ac control did not work when an engineer arrived, he state he would get to it after I checked out. Restaurant service terrible. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to city and ball parks If you are planning on watching any sports games here in Pittsburgh then this is the right place to stay. Not only is it close to the transit lines but it has a good view of the city at night. I know it is undergoing renovations at the time but even so the accomondations were great. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast service was terrible, slow June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to change some features I was disappointed that after paying a high amount for the room itself I then was charged extra to park my car. I have never had to pay for parking when staying at a hotel. On top of all that the room smelled like mold. I called down and told the front desk and the housekeeper came up and sprayed but it did not help. My husband and I have been having issues with our sinus since our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful! Do not stay here! Most importantly DO NOT have an event here! I starting working with the Sheraton station Square one year in advance of my Labor Day weekend wedding. Thank God I did not have my wedding here, I only needed their services for my room block for my out of town guests. EVERYTHING was incorrect at check in. All of my over 25 guests rooms had at least one issue. Leading up to the wedding I worked with one woman at the hotel who would send me updated lists of my blocked reservations. She was very nice and always got back to me in a timely manner ( the only good experience that I had). Several mistakes occurred with the reservations throughout the year, but this woman fixed them all and gave me confirmation codes. However, when the guests checked in none of the mistakes were fixed. Some of my guests were even given the same room numbers! My husbands room was given to his brother so they put my husband up in a suite for the night. They never asked him for a cc number so I assumed they charged the room to my cc that I used to reserve the room. Upon check out I had to request to see a copy of my charges only to find out that they charged my father in law for the room instead. They would not switch the charges to my cc. When I called back later to speak with a manager they told me that they had no record of my husband ever staying in that room! Ha! The front desk at this hotel is moronic! I had welcome bags made that that were to e delivered to each guest room except for my husband's and I gave them specific instructions not to give him one. They charge you over $2 a bag to delivery them and they do not allow them to be given out at the front desk upon guest check-in. I understand that this is common at many hotels and I would be fine with this if my guests actually received their bags. Several rooms did not get bags and a bag was given to my husbands room despite me telling them not to. When I, the bride, called the front desk several times telling them what rooms still needed bags ( not my job), they said that they would be delivered. Needless to stay my guests still never got their bags and the hotel said " we delivered them all". So I believe some staff or other hotel guests enjoyed all of my goodie bags and read my personal information contained inside. I did receive refunds on the bag delivery fees and my husbands guest room. The Sheraton lost lot of money that weekend because their staff can not fulfill simple reservations that were made months in advance. The staff at the front desk even refused to look at my guests confirmation codes for their reservations. What is the point of getting a confirmation code if they won't use it?? It's a month later and I am still dealing with them! Do not stay here it will be a huge headache for you! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!!! We had our wedding reception at the Sheraton Station Square this past month. We had a large number of people in the hotel for about 4 days and everyone enjoyed themselves. Kelly and Amanda and everyone we came in contact with were amazingly helpful and responsive. The reception staff were also great and we keep hearing how great everything was, from the service to the food. Thanks so much for making our day special!! August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute worst experience EVER! Our stay was horrible. First room was dirty...second room was a business conference room with a fold up bed (definitely not the romantic room we reserved for our anniversary!) and the third room's bathroom and hall light did not work. Add to it that there was a very loud cargo train that passes within feet of the hotel...EVERY 15 MINUTES. Last insult to injury, the desk told us that the breakfast buffet was available until 12 noon on a Saturday. We arrived at 10:40 and it was already shut down to start setting up for a special event. All in all...the worst stay we have ever experienced. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good. This hotel is being upgraded, and the results are showing in a positive way. The staff is excellent, and the Club Lounge is exceptional. It's location near a walking trail and the T station are helpful. The Station Square complex leaves a little to be desired. There are many vacant store fronts. So, entertainment generally does require a T trip. The negative for this hotel is the parking. The garage is really, really expensive; and there aren't any other options available. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this hotel going bankrupt? This was for a business trip. I really enjoyed the city of Pittsburgh but the last place I wanted to be at the end of the night was my hotel. I "purchased" a club floor room and even with my gold status and purchasing of the club floor I was put on a floor far away from the club. I asked and was told there weren't any available - despite the fact that I purchased one. My room was dirty, the wall paper was coming off and the AC was not on (middle of summer). The clock was not working, nor was the phone by the desk. The refrigerator in the room was very loud and old. The maids the next day (after taking my tip and writing a thank you) left wet towels on my bed and on my desk. Certainly not where I left them. Room service was wrong twice and they were shocked when I wanted it replaced. The gym seemed fine. The area seemed fine but the staff and the cleanliness are not Starwood quality at all. I would have moved hotels if I had the time. I'm just happy I didn't have a trip that required more time "in the hotel" August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton we have ever stayed at Freight trains ran all night outside our window, workman drilling & pounding ON our window each day we stayed even though we were assured they do not work on Sat. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs better housekeeping For the price you pay for a Jr. Suite the room should be above par. The floors were not swept, When I advised the front desk that there were sunflower seeds on the floor, they sent housekeeping in, but the floors were not touched, sunflower seeds still in same spot all weekend. The air conditioner was louder than the trains that went by at all hours of the day and night. And they are pet friendly, but we should not have to listen to barking dogs early in the morning or any time. I did not bring a pet, I should not have to put up with barking dogs. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to believe this is owned by Sheraton I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel on a business trip and it was apparent from the moment that I walked in the room that I had been fooled by the name. From stained carpets and sheets to outdated furniture, it doesn't even come close to what you would expect from Sheraton. These issues are troubling from a "getting your money's worth" perspective, but to add to your enjoyment they have decided to make the walls as paper thin as possible. This means you will hear not only the conversations in the hallways at all hours of the night, but you will also be able to hear everything that is going on in the rooms adjacent to yours. Six of my co-workers also stayed at the hotel during the 4 nights that I was there and they reported similar issues with the rooms and the paper thin walls. Two of them also had the luxury of having their rooms right near the train tracks with freight trains running all night. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was they offered a complimentary shuttle that supposedly runs every 30 minutes. We bought tickets to a Penguins game and asked the front desk what we needed to do to ensure the shuttle would be able to take us and we were told that we should be in the lobby at 6. We arrived downstairs at 5:45, ordered ourselves a drink and began watching for the shuttle. 6:00 comes and goes, and around 6:15 I walk over to the front desk and am told that the shuttle should be here any minute; I explain to the lady working that we are trying to get to the game and that it is imperative the shuttle makes it there soon. She reassures me that it runs every half an hour, despite the fact that we have been waiting for over 30 minutes. 6:45 rolls around, still no shuttle so I decide to ask the front desk again what the status is. She tells me she isn't sure where he is and can't give me an estimate to when he will arrive. At this point I tell the lady I am going to call for a taxi and ask if the hotel will cover the cost of the taxi. She informs me that the hotel is not responsible if the shuttle doesn't arrive on time and therefore they won't be paying for it. We end up taking a taxi which arrived at the hotel around 7:10 and still the shuttle had not arrived. On Thursday we decide to try and use the shuttle to go for dinner, I stop down at the front desk around 4:30, I explain the issues we had the other night and I am reassured the shuttle will be available at 6 to take us. Again we get down to the lobby at 5:45 and start our wait. At 6:15 when the shuttle has not arrived, I walk over to the front desk and ask what the status of the shuttle is. The lady working tells me I need to see the bellhop since apparently only he can call and find out where he is. I find the bellhop and he calls the shuttle driver on the phone and the driver informs him that he won't be back until 6:45 and that once he gets back he is taking his half an hour lunch and won't be taking anyone anywhere until 7:15. I immediately walk to the front desk and demand to speak to a manager thinking I will finally be able to get some answers from someone whose main responsibility is customer service. The lady who comes out is immediately irritated that I have asked to speak to her and wants to know how the shuttle not being here is her responsibility. I calmly explain to her that the website says the shuttle runs every half an hour and that twice now I have confirmed with the front desk earlier in the day that I would need a shuttle at such and such a time and no one told me differently. She tells me that she has no control over when he takes his lunch or what time he arrives and that I shouldn't be complaining since the hotel is offering it complimentary. I explain to her that this is now the second night it is well over an hour late and that they should modify their website to explain that a shuttle might not be available. She tells me that there is nothing she can do and my only option is to wait for him to take the shuttle at 7:15 or find some other means of transportation. I am appalled at her rude attitude so I decide to explain to her the concept of customer satisfaction and judging by the look on her face, this is clearly the first time she ever had her job explained to her. I'm pretty confident that just about any other hotel in Pittsburgh would provide a better experience than this hotel and at half the cost. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor planning I booked a room for two double beds for two adults and two kids. They gave me a room with one king bed. Had to rent a roll away bed. The room was next to the train tracks. We were awake quite often because of the train. We still paid over two hundred dollars for the night. Not worth it. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievably disappointing I normally love Sheratons, but this one is supremely overpriced and needs a complete overhaul. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever We used the Sheraton for a bank of rooms for my daughter's wedding and it was a disaster from the beginning. Here is the list of issues we had: Continuous issues with guest registration. Told there were no rooms. Guests were charged higher than group rates. Welcome bags were not delivered to rooms on Saturday and were paid to be delivered. Rooms were not available for guests on their arrival. We had to use a conference room because rooms were not available for the groomsmen. Condition of rooms was very poor. One guest had blood on the bed comforter, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Another guest had vomit on bed skirt and makeup on bed, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Bellman was in attentive and would not take bags in for some of the guests. Shuttle was called to Grand Course several times and left without passengers. The reception staff was very terse and not at all helpful. Other staff was non-responsive. This was a big event for our family And we chose the Sheraton to represent what we had to offer to our friends and family. I have many friends who have upcoming weddings. One in particular will be changing the booking with the Sheraton for their wedding based on our experience. Couldn't be more disappointed. I wish I had read the September 2013 review of another wedding review as apparently the Sheraton has not changed their processes based on feedback. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy at the moment I did not know that the hotel was right by the train tracks. Although I could bear with a few train runs if the room price was right. Worst of all, we were told at check-in that renovation was going on. After two sleepless nights we were not able to sleep in because there was drilling in the room right above ours around 8 a.m. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements We stayed at this hotel because the website said it had free parking. There was no free parking. They were understaffed. Long wait at check in... without a long line No one gave the same answer to the same questions. Not friendly at check in... they say you have only a few seconds to make an inpression and ours was not good. The Hotel is older and in needs repairs. The elevator slams shut on you because of the old doors. Staff needs to work on the customer service skills. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was disappointed at check in when I heard the person beside me getting all the information about the hotel including parking and times for breakfast meanwhile I was waiting to be checked in and couldn't get anything out of the front desk girl except "here are your keys". Then upon getting to the room I was under the impression that the room would have a sleeper sofa but was rudely corrected about my misinformation when I called down. I wasn't in the room much after that point but the next morning when I made a cup of coffee in the room I used the creamers in the room and ended up putting lumps of curdeled half and half in my cup. Wasted cup of coffee! at that point I just checked out and wanted to get home. Even though it was nice to stay right in station square, I will pay the difference in cab fees and stay across the river. February 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>