Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by update needed I stayed here over the past weekend 3/9/12. The loby,bar has a nice area to sit and meet with people.The room I had was on the 14th floor was nice,bed ok, pillows great! but the bathroom was out dated no room in the tube area .Friendsstayed on 5th floor wth river view try not to stay there trains keep them up most of the night March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this hotel going bankrupt? This was for a business trip. I really enjoyed the city of Pittsburgh but the last place I wanted to be at the end of the night was my hotel. I "purchased" a club floor room and even with my gold status and purchasing of the club floor I was put on a floor far away from the club. I asked and was told there weren't any available - despite the fact that I purchased one. My room was dirty, the wall paper was coming off and the AC was not on (middle of summer). The clock was not working, nor was the phone by the desk. The refrigerator in the room was very loud and old. The maids the next day (after taking my tip and writing a thank you) left wet towels on my bed and on my desk. Certainly not where I left them. Room service was wrong twice and they were shocked when I wanted it replaced. The gym seemed fine. The area seemed fine but the staff and the cleanliness are not Starwood quality at all. I would have moved hotels if I had the time. I'm just happy I didn't have a trip that required more time "in the hotel" August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price I expected a hotel of this status to be very well kept and updated. In our room the head board of the bed was broken in several places and very uncomfortable. The bathroom tiles were dirty and broken. The room was dirty and the heat was very hard to adjust because it was an outdated heater that had controls on the unit itself. We also stayed two nights and on the second day we did not get enough towels and they did not replace our soap. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed We stayed here for a dance convention & we were completely dissapointed!! There were stains on our bedding & towels. The room was dusty and had not been vacuumed. The staff acted as if we were bothering them. A bag of ours was "misplaced" from a secluded hallway but turned in to the desk after nothing of value was found in it. One of the conference rooms had a leaky roof & could not be reached. The carpets could all use a major shampooing and just a good cleaning throughout. The staff was not very helpful or apologetic in trying to find the missing bag. The hotel should have had more than one cheep little microwave available for people to heat up lunches & dinners. Just overall not a great experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was standard, prices too high for value. Fast Track restaurant terrible. Eating area uncomfortably cold. Fodd in buffet on Friday night and Saturday morning was not up to Sheraton quality. Soup from buffet was only warm, Clam Chowder ordered off the menu was cold and should have been named potato soup. Meat not properly prepared. Chicken fingers were only warm and the pasta was cool and pasty. Saturday buffet, eggs were cold and mush, french toast cold. The only thing going for it was the coffee was hot and the toast was nice! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Station Square Room was in desperate need of updating. Sheets were stained, lampshades spotted 1 lamp did not work, and no hairdryer in the room. Coffee shop closed too early, not much choice to eat at restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful, however no recognition of being a SPG. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed based on price I attended the hotel for 3 nights while attending a training. I was very disappointed. For the expense involved I expected a "primo" room. Not so. The room was kind of nasty...black mold on the wall under the bathroom counter, the bathroom sink plug would not close so it wouldn't hold water (so much for washing your face in the sink), the TV had poor choices and the remote maddeningly slow, the emergency escape route map on the back fo the door was completely covered up with a do no disturb tag behind the glass, all along the outer edges of the bathroom counter there was grime where the housekeeping staff just wiped in a circular motion in the middle of the vanity, the pipes under the sink leaked so I put a cup under it to catch the water, the AC unit was so noisy that every 10 minutes when it kicked on it sounded like a car backfiring and woke you up, and the best part....when I stepped out of the shower the fogged mirror showed hearts and male genitalia drawn on the mirror from the last guest's stay! I guess housekeeping only cleans the mirrors if they look messy. Also, all of the "glasses" in the room were plastic cups(!) 2 of the 4 of switch were crushed and had cracks down their sides, so we had 2! What? Plastic cups in the rooms at a Sheraton???? Very disapointed and will not stay there again. I travel a lot and I am very easy to please....but this was bad. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute worst experience EVER! Our stay was horrible. First room was dirty...second room was a business conference room with a fold up bed (definitely not the romantic room we reserved for our anniversary!) and the third room's bathroom and hall light did not work. Add to it that there was a very loud cargo train that passes within feet of the hotel...EVERY 15 MINUTES. Last insult to injury, the desk told us that the breakfast buffet was available until 12 noon on a Saturday. We arrived at 10:40 and it was already shut down to start setting up for a special event. All in all...the worst stay we have ever experienced. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great choice!!!! My girlfriend and I were there celebrating her birthday. They upgraded our original suite to a lake view suite. We over looked the lake. It was gorgeous. We had never been to pittsburgh. Everything about this hotel was great: very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, great downtown location, etc......I would truly recommend this hotel to family and friends. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed a couple years ago and amazing how DOWNHILL a hotel could go. We were supposed to get an antrium view room, we got the city view without being told of the trains. We were in a corner room that was not very clean and very loud with construction going on. I was going to the hospital the next day and needed sleep which i did not get. The bed had metal bars sticking out which hit my leg a couple times. The shower was not good at all. Checking in and Checking out staff could not care. very disappointed. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This room was the worst part of my trip I'm not sure what I paid for. I guess if you reserve a suite, you receive complementary old food in the fridge. Perhaps the price included the beer caps littered through out the room. It also could have included the bed that was falling apart, or maybe the peeling wall paper. I wont even begin on the teenagers running the halls until after 4am, drunk. I will never stay in this hotel again. I hope people read this and don't make the same mistake I did. Stay away from this overpriced dump. Pittsburgh is a very walkable city, I'm sure there are better options than this. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs better housekeeping For the price you pay for a Jr. Suite the room should be above par. The floors were not swept, When I advised the front desk that there were sunflower seeds on the floor, they sent housekeeping in, but the floors were not touched, sunflower seeds still in same spot all weekend. The air conditioner was louder than the trains that went by at all hours of the day and night. And they are pet friendly, but we should not have to listen to barking dogs early in the morning or any time. I did not bring a pet, I should not have to put up with barking dogs. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Overall the hotel staff was the best thing about the hotel. Aways friendly, and seemed to enjoy their job. Regarding the facility itself, I would say the best attribute is the lobby, bar and restaraunt area. This area appeared to have been updated within the past 5 years. The guest room hallway was drab and outdated, along with the guest room itself. Most of the interior decor and furniture of the guest room was outdated. There were minimal wall decorations leaving the room to have an empty feeling, and was not warm and inviting. The pillows were too big for the pillow cases, did not have a pillow cover, and would come out of the case exposing the pillow on my face. This was quite distrubing knowinng the pillow probably had come into contact with someon elses face. Also, the matress did not have a cover or pad on it so it was the sheet and then mattress. Kind of an odd feeling because the sheet was rather thin. Lastly the carpet appeared to have not been cleaned in quite some time due to a few stains/spots and the matted nature of the testure. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid Wake-Up Calls Nice Hotel, Great Location but be careful of the maids, they start knocking on the doors at 7:30, doesn't matter if it's your door or not... you can hear them coming down the hall. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had a retirement party for my mother there. Emily was wonderful with the planning and being that we are all out of state she made sure the event was put together perfectly. The staff were wonderful and so nice. We had a blast, the view in the fountainview room is to die for. The food was delicious. The rooms are comfortable and being remodeled. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dirty, stained, and outdated rooms My boyfriend and I were so pleased that we found a great deal on a third party site after comparisons on multiple sights, including the hotel's webpage. I called ahead and requested a fridge and was told I would get one. When I mentioned that I was very excited about my visit, as this is the 2nd time I've ever been to Pittsburgh, the first being over 10 years ago, the lady didn't seem to care and said very dryly, that that was nice. I thought that was odd, but didn't think much of it. We also asked if our room would be one bed or two. She said one. We finally checked into our hotel today after 6 hours on the road...it was encouraging after all the missed turns, to be greeted by the concierge with such a friendly smile. He assured us that he would get our luggage up to our room. When I walked into our room, I immediately noticed two very small beds...it had been some time since I was in such a small bed (double) and I immediately questioned the bellhop as to why we had two beds instead of one. He called the front desk and they said that because we reserved through a third party, that was what we got and they could do no more for us. We also did not have a fridge. The outlets are coming off, the wires are exposed, the carpet is stained, the beds are like that of a motel (loud and springy) and the wallpaper is peeling and the furniture is scuffed. The lamp shade is also cracked and yellowed. This isn't my first time staying at a Sheraton. I stayed at a Sheraton in Frazer PA for a business trip, as well as Sheratons worldwide in Singapore and Kuala Lumpur. This is my WORST Sheraton ever. I am GLAD I didn't pay full price but wonder, if I had booked through the hotel, would my room be MUCH better? And are these rooms these shabby because I went through a 3rd party?! Also, my boyfriend was held hostage by the parking garage. He went to park the car there and couldn't leave the garage AFTER parking until he paid $3.00. This on top of the $20 parking fee. I'm not really looking forward to this "romantic getaway" There's only so much romance two double beds can handle. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No phone at desk Following a last minute reservation - Check-in staff explained the room options and kindly advised me not to take a room overlooking the railway tracks. I took a room overlooking the atrium. The check-in staff also kindly allowed me a late check-out, which was very helpful as I needed to work in my room the next day. Unfortunately, I found that there was no telephone on the desk. I had to move the bed to get the phone to the desk. Restaurant service at breakfast was friendly and the breakfast was good. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep I'm not sure how a hotel could have such uncomfortable beds & linens. From the unattached mattress pad that slides around and makes big lumps everywhere (and that we had to straighten ourselves - housekeeping did not remake the beds well) to the scratchiest sheets I've ever slept on and the wonkiest, noisiest heater (and the freight trains)...I didn't sleep more than 3 hours/night any of the 3 nights I was there. There are huge cracks in the bathroom grout, stains on the rug, but the bathroom counter is nice and big! Our thermostat didn't work, so if the heat was on, it never turned off. Others in our group had heaters that could not bring their rooms above 62 degrees. Front desk staff unconcerned, as the hotel is evidently starting a remodel. I can't believe how much money I had to spend for such an awful hotel room experience. At least the lock on the door worked! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing and relaxing We truly enjoyed our stay!!! What a great hotel! February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good the room walls are exceptionally thin. there was a party going on in the room next to us and i asked to be moved. the staff was nice enough to move us. the wall were thin in the new room as well. both rooms are old and dated. wallpaper was peeling off the walls in both rooms and molding was coming apart in one room. not the typical standards you would expect from sheraton. the view was spectacular. the lobby area was nice. overal just a mediocre hotel with old rooms. November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was disappointed at check in when I heard the person beside me getting all the information about the hotel including parking and times for breakfast meanwhile I was waiting to be checked in and couldn't get anything out of the front desk girl except "here are your keys". Then upon getting to the room I was under the impression that the room would have a sleeper sofa but was rudely corrected about my misinformation when I called down. I wasn't in the room much after that point but the next morning when I made a cup of coffee in the room I used the creamers in the room and ended up putting lumps of curdeled half and half in my cup. Wasted cup of coffee! at that point I just checked out and wanted to get home. Even though it was nice to stay right in station square, I will pay the difference in cab fees and stay across the river. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated This is a very nice Sheraton. My complaints are that with what they charge, parking should be included. Sheraton has this listed as a Category 4. No way! The Swan and Dolphin at EPCOT are Category 4s, this one is not. The Club Lounge is very nice, but a little more choice for breakfast would go a long way (especially for a Category 4 hotel). The furnishings were nice, and as always, the Sweet Sleeper Bed was very comfortable. We made the mistake of arriving at the same time that a Penguins game was being played. It took almost an hour to go the last 5 miles. Also, check the directions. We followed our GPS and it took us the long way. The printed directions are pretty good, but a little misleading. It definately helps to have a navigator with you!!! We were upgraded to a top-floor room overlooking the city. Can't get any bettter than that! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the best staff by far!!!!!!!!!! we wanted to send a shout out to our shuttle bus driver steve! he rescued us from the southside and got us to our eagles concert with time to spare!thank you soooo much!we waited for a taxi for almost two hours and they never came to take us!!!!!!the cab service in Pittsburgh is absolutely horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!beware!THANK-YOU STEVE FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PROFESSIONALISM AND SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Sincerely,The Orcutts July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - Service needs improvement Location is great - my wife and I had a great time walking around in the city, and there are many restaurants to choose from close to the hotel. 2 MAJOR problems with our stay - check-in was a mess. The check-in area is not very large, and the staffs inefficiency was resulting in many impatient guests checking in. There was a sign for SPG Gold and Platinum members to check in - however, when I moved over to that line, some of the other guests waiting to check in accused me of jumping out of line - the woman working the desk acted like I was in the wrong until I pointed out that I was a SPG Member and the sign identified that this was the SPG Check-in area. Not what I was expecting based on past experiences. The room had a great view, however it was not clean (mirror was dirty, hair on the bathroom floor). We did not use the pool however it looked nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Girlfriend Getaway! I just returned from a great weekend at the Sheraton at Station Square. The staff including the managers, restaurant, shuttle drivers and housekeeping could not have been more accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable with an excellent view of the Pittsburgh skyline as well as the river. I hope that anyone who is planning a getaway weekend in Pittsburgh chooses the Sheraton at Station Square. You will not be sorry! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a geat place to stay my son's recent wedding was at the Sheraton and we were totally pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room was a little pricey, but we recieved plenty and it was very good. There was a large group of family members that came for the wedding and stayed over at the Sheraton and all were pleased. Lastly hats off to the events staff they were excellent. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My college friends and I recently spent a weekend at the Sheraton Station Square. Our two room spacious suite overlooked the Monongahela River and the spectacular skyline of Pittsburgh. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The courteous shuttle drivers took us wherever we wanted to go in the area. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast buffet at the hotel. We will definitely be back! August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most Helpful Staff Upon arriving ask for Johnny, he was so friendly, helpful and kind. I was fortunate to obtain his service both checking in and out. Also, the security during my stay was again outstanding. No security issues as the Sheraton is a lovely place, but the security employees also help the guests if needed. I wobble, due to health issues, and they steaded me when needed. thank you to these people. March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I'd recommend this hotel as the rates are reasonable for the area. The lobby is gorgeous. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. The location is close to city, restaurants and transportation. The restaurant food was excellent. The service was outstanding. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassingly bad I have stayed with Sheraton and Starwood all over the world and this hotel is just an embarrassment. Rooms are old, dirty and furnished with ugly, mismatching furniture. Walls are paper thin so I was barely able to sleep. Wifi rare worked and when it did it was near dial up speed. SPG should be embarrassed to have this hotel in their portfolio. November 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>