Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15219
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor planning I booked a room for two double beds for two adults and two kids. They gave me a room with one king bed. Had to rent a roll away bed. The room was next to the train tracks. We were awake quite often because of the train. We still paid over two hundred dollars for the night. Not worth it. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Real let down This stay was a real let down. We checked in and hauled all our stuff to the room only to find out that there was no air conditioning. It was like being in a sauna. They sent a maintenance person to check it out and it took forever for him to arrive (nearly an hour). He took the filter out and said he would be back (nearly another 45 minutes). We had not eaten and could not leave until we knew what was happening. After another 30 minutes they called up and told us they were going to move us, but we would have to wait to see if they could find a room. This took over an hour. Then we had to move all our belongings and get situated in a room with no bottled water, toilet paper, towels, garbage in the trash can, and the floor not vacuumed. By the time the dust settled we were finally able to order a pizza and we ate at 12:30 am., and the project I was to have turned in by 10 PM was not completed, which cost me a job. Five hours to check in and settle into a room is totally unacceptable. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Room missing desk chair. Complimentary water bottle half gone. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever We used the Sheraton for a bank of rooms for my daughter's wedding and it was a disaster from the beginning. Here is the list of issues we had: Continuous issues with guest registration. Told there were no rooms. Guests were charged higher than group rates. Welcome bags were not delivered to rooms on Saturday and were paid to be delivered. Rooms were not available for guests on their arrival. We had to use a conference room because rooms were not available for the groomsmen. Condition of rooms was very poor. One guest had blood on the bed comforter, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Another guest had vomit on bed skirt and makeup on bed, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Bellman was in attentive and would not take bags in for some of the guests. Shuttle was called to Grand Course several times and left without passengers. The reception staff was very terse and not at all helpful. Other staff was non-responsive. This was a big event for our family And we chose the Sheraton to represent what we had to offer to our friends and family. I have many friends who have upcoming weddings. One in particular will be changing the booking with the Sheraton for their wedding based on our experience. Couldn't be more disappointed. I wish I had read the September 2013 review of another wedding review as apparently the Sheraton has not changed their processes based on feedback. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed based on price I attended the hotel for 3 nights while attending a training. I was very disappointed. For the expense involved I expected a "primo" room. Not so. The room was kind of nasty...black mold on the wall under the bathroom counter, the bathroom sink plug would not close so it wouldn't hold water (so much for washing your face in the sink), the TV had poor choices and the remote maddeningly slow, the emergency escape route map on the back fo the door was completely covered up with a do no disturb tag behind the glass, all along the outer edges of the bathroom counter there was grime where the housekeeping staff just wiped in a circular motion in the middle of the vanity, the pipes under the sink leaked so I put a cup under it to catch the water, the AC unit was so noisy that every 10 minutes when it kicked on it sounded like a car backfiring and woke you up, and the best part....when I stepped out of the shower the fogged mirror showed hearts and male genitalia drawn on the mirror from the last guest's stay! I guess housekeeping only cleans the mirrors if they look messy. Also, all of the "glasses" in the room were plastic cups(!) 2 of the 4 of switch were crushed and had cracks down their sides, so we had 2! What? Plastic cups in the rooms at a Sheraton???? Very disapointed and will not stay there again. I travel a lot and I am very easy to please....but this was bad. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 28th Anniversary Even though we had read the unfavorable reviews, after speaking to the reservations specialist we decided to stay anyway. The hotel was very busy when we arrived with a large wedding party and a class reunion. We got checked in quickly but I was disappointed that upon check-in the staff did not even acknowledge it was our anniversary since the reservation specialist noted it on our reservation. When staying at other hotels they always do a little something extra for special occasions, not the case here. The Club room was nice and the view was lovely. We were given a Club room right next to the wedding party so when they finished the reception downstairs they brought it upstairs at 2:15am. Someone else must have reported the noise/music as well because we heard security once then after another 25 minutes I called down and they did send security up again. When I mentioned at checkout that we had been disturbed for over an hour and putting us right next to the wedding guests might not have been a great idea, I only got an "I'm sorry". No compensation was offered. I will think twice about staying at a Sheraton again. The Richards October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have not stayed at this Sheraton in quite a while but expected a "Sheraton experience". We did not experience that. To the point: PET FRIENDLY SHOULD NOT MEAN EVERY ROOM, my wife is allergic to pet dander. The carpets throughout have visible stains. The bathrooms are dirty and sorely need refurbished and came with towels for 2 only. The beds are comfortable as well as the pillows. The phone service is fair to poor (not working properly). My brother is staying at the same time and has a king suite that has a small tv and no pull out couch. The bar area is great as well as the food in the evening. The fitness center appears fine, but the wifi does not reach, there is a water cooler without cups, dumbbells are missing, bike chain is missing gears. The breakfast buffet at 10 was unatteded to and dirty until identified to staff that it needed attention. Two bloody mary drinks were ordered with the order passing through 5 people before coming late. A free second drink was offered for the delay. This is a shame. The Sheraton at Station Square has a great name in Pittsburgh, but has significanly changed. I will be unable to recommend this to anyone. It was a huge dissapointment and embarrasment as I directed by brother to stay here with his family for Thanksgiving. The staff informed us that the Hotel is scheduled for renovation, which is great. I hope the attention to detail is renovated as well. I would not mind a dated hotel if the details were as expected. My brother advanced paid and unfortunately we will be staying a second night to stay with family from out of town. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was unimpressed. I'm sorry to say that this was not a good experience. From the check-in where I had requested a room with two beds a week before my stay and they placed me in a room with one bed, to having to hear a member of your staff dropping F-bombs in close proximity to guests was unacceptable. For a hotel that charges as much as you do, I expect better. I think your general manager needs to manage. The reception staff did a good job, and they were pleasant and attentive. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great choice!!!! My girlfriend and I were there celebrating her birthday. They upgraded our original suite to a lake view suite. We over looked the lake. It was gorgeous. We had never been to pittsburgh. Everything about this hotel was great: very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, great downtown location, etc......I would truly recommend this hotel to family and friends. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a huge disappointment! Because prior reviews cautioned guests about having a room on a lower floor due to the noisy train tracks, I specifically requested a room on a high floor at the time I made our reservation. Upon check-in at 3:00, I was told the 3rd floor was the best they could do. The lobby was practically empty and you could tell we were some of the first guests to check in. I was told they didn't know if they could get a room on a higher floor cleaned in time for us. ??? I advised we were going to eat and would be happy to come back to check in later. When we came back 1 1/2 hours later, we were told the 3rd floor was still the best that they could offer us. The lobby was full of guests checking in and we could clearly hear them being given rooms on the upper floors. They had no intention of giving us what we requested at the time the reservation was made or what we asked for at time of check in. The trains were VERY, VERY loud and ran ALL night long! As if the trains weren't bad enough, the walls in this hotel are PAPER THIN...another warning from a previous review that I discounted as an exaggeration. Big mistake. The couple in the next room sounded like they were on their honeymoon. Try explaining those sounds to your 12 and 10 year olds! Yikes! Going in to the bathroom, the first thing I saw was a large black hair on the toilet lid. The shower had hair all over it. It couldn't have been cleaned at all. They were kind enough to fold the toilet tissue into a point for us though. As if that wasn't bad enough, on BOTH beds, when we turned down the comforters, we found more hair. The dust ruffles on both beds were filthy. There's not much you can do about train tracks, but a clean room is a pretty easy thing to achieve. The hotel lobby was nice, the food was good - when you finally found someone to seat you, and the location was great. We paid over $200 for a room we had to clean ourselves and couldn't sleep in. I never write reviews, but felt so strongly about this experience that I had to take the time. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 rooms, 3 nights what a bad experience we had while staying at the this hotel. We were in town for 3 nights for a convention that we had to attend. We arrived at the hotel and checked in immediately, we than headed to our room for a good of night of sleep but because the hotel had placed us in a room next to families instead of a block with other seminar guests we were awoken several times during the night from screaming children. We called the front the desk at 5 am and they switched our room. After attending the seminar all day, we returned to our now second room and we found that there was an extension cord that was plugged into an exposed outlet with 6 plugs in it( can you say fire hazard) we than found dirty clothes with dirty underwear behind the curtains and old shower gel all over the bath tub, a headboard with screws coming off and a squeeky bed. When we called the front desk, they told us that there were no rooms available to switch too and sent up a maintenance man to take care of the problem , night 2 of NO sleep. We did speak with the manager the next day and he said he would comp our room for the one night and get us switched. Third room was decent. We decided that third night to head to a restaurant in the Southside, that the manager had told us about, he also told us that there was a complimentary shuttle that would take us there, i confirmed this with him twice. We headed to the lobby and spoke with the concierge about a shuttle and he told us we had to book it ahead of time. He said he would try and get it for us though and informed that the shuttle driver would be able to fit us in between other people and he would be there in 10 min. we asked if it would be okay to run and take a quick pic. and the concierge said yes. when we got back from taking the pic ( 5 mins) we asked where the shuttle was, we had been waiting for about 45 min. He said that it left without us and we would need to get a cab! we tried to grab a cab that was pulling up but another man grabbed it and the concierge looked us and said " try and be faster ladies" This hotel really dropped the ball in customer service, cleanliness and everything else I can think of.I would not recommend this to my friends and if I could give it negative stars I would!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but under construction We had a nice stay at this hotel however on Monday morning when we would have liked to sleep in we got a shock because they started drilling and hammering around 7:30 am. We all woke up then. I don't think it is appropriate to start working in a room that has people below you probably until at least 8:00 maybe even 9. I am supposed to hear from the manager to see what they will do for me, so far I have not. Overall, we had a nice stay and they are trying to update the hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, but not clean. We stayed at this hotel the day after Christmas. The front desk staff was very friendly. I called when I noticed several stains on the sheets and pillowcases and food on the floor. They said they would give me a new room. Moved us to Club Level and gave us vouchers for a free appetizer and 2 free breakfasts. Very apologetic. The new room still had stains on the comforter. Our room had a great view and the staff was friendly. I expected more from what is supposed to be a top hotel. Rather outdated. Nothing special. I won't be staying there again. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler The breakfast dining experience was very poor: painfully slow service, limited menu, substandard food quality for the high cost of the meal. The room was clean, but the amount of air freshener used in the hallways and rooms was a constant assault on my senses and made me wonder if the hotel was covering up some other, less desirable smell. Desk service was fine although I was put in a room right next to the elevator and had to return to the desk to change that. The bellhop is very helpful and gave me lots of good tips for how to get around town. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed at the hotel and used a conference room while I was there. In my hotel room, the eletrical outlets didn't work and I needed to blow dry my hair without a mirror outside the bathroom. The shower had terrible water pressure. In the conference room I was using, there was a water leak coming down from the ceiling. The paint started to bubble and the hotels response to fixing it was simply putting a divider wall between us and the leak. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming experience Had to check in 3 times. The first 2 times sent me to a uncleared room. Finally after3rd time the room was clean. Told me had a free breakfast, but never told anybody else in the hotel, had to go and beg for free breakfast. Got this room from an auction, was told it is paid for. Told at check in it is completely paid -> now got a bill charged to my CC and now I have to call and take time off to correct this mistake. Underwhelming professionalism or overwhelming incompetence from check in to check out. Room was mediocre. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed a couple years ago and amazing how DOWNHILL a hotel could go. We were supposed to get an antrium view room, we got the city view without being told of the trains. We were in a corner room that was not very clean and very loud with construction going on. I was going to the hospital the next day and needed sleep which i did not get. The bed had metal bars sticking out which hit my leg a couple times. The shower was not good at all. Checking in and Checking out staff could not care. very disappointed. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded my needs and expectations Thank you so much for the excellent service, hospitality and room. It was above and beyond both my needs and expectations. Nancy September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by coroner absolutely great stay, wonderful helpful staff, lots of room very clean thanks September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No phone at desk Following a last minute reservation - Check-in staff explained the room options and kindly advised me not to take a room overlooking the railway tracks. I took a room overlooking the atrium. The check-in staff also kindly allowed me a late check-out, which was very helpful as I needed to work in my room the next day. Unfortunately, I found that there was no telephone on the desk. I had to move the bed to get the phone to the desk. Restaurant service at breakfast was friendly and the breakfast was good. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An_Experience Staying in the Hotel was convenient because I was exhibiting at the SGCD-Show. I had booked four nights. The room was fine, but during the night you could hear freight Trains passing by. Breakfast was disappointing, the selection at the buffet below averag for the Price range. On Tuesday, after the Show, no buffet, because the Hotel did not have enough guest to warrent a buffet. Ordering French toast from the menu I was again disappointed, because the French toast was nothing Special. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness When I walked into my room the bed had not been made and the old linens were still there. The room smelled like smoke. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Room was very comfortable The room had a really comfortable king size bed with great pillows. It had a 42 to 46" flat screen TV and a refrigerator. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good the room walls are exceptionally thin. there was a party going on in the room next to us and i asked to be moved. the staff was nice enough to move us. the wall were thin in the new room as well. both rooms are old and dated. wallpaper was peeling off the walls in both rooms and molding was coming apart in one room. not the typical standards you would expect from sheraton. the view was spectacular. the lobby area was nice. overal just a mediocre hotel with old rooms. November 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 night minimum stay now required..even if you're a Starwood Member. We are Starwood members and have been staying here for years. I tried to book a room for one night and was informed it had to be at least 2 nights. I have been staying here for years and this is the first time this has happened. I am cancelling my AMEX Starwood credit card!! This is ridiculous!!!! They change their policies/point values constantly!! Being a Starwood Member means nothing....don't waste your time staying here!! Overpriced dirty hotel!!! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay, Hotel and Hotel Staff My wife and I visited from California, recently to attend Steeler's game. We had a Club level room and was very impressive with our room's view of the city and river. Room was very clean and our king size bed was comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating - especially Rachael - who was very friendly and took care of our needs in the Club Lounge. The closeness of Station Square shops and restaurants made our stay more enjoyable. Highly recommend hotel and we will stay here next time, when we visit the Burgh! September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated This is a very nice Sheraton. My complaints are that with what they charge, parking should be included. Sheraton has this listed as a Category 4. No way! The Swan and Dolphin at EPCOT are Category 4s, this one is not. The Club Lounge is very nice, but a little more choice for breakfast would go a long way (especially for a Category 4 hotel). The furnishings were nice, and as always, the Sweet Sleeper Bed was very comfortable. We made the mistake of arriving at the same time that a Penguins game was being played. It took almost an hour to go the last 5 miles. Also, check the directions. We followed our GPS and it took us the long way. The printed directions are pretty good, but a little misleading. It definately helps to have a navigator with you!!! We were upgraded to a top-floor room overlooking the city. Can't get any bettter than that! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the best staff by far!!!!!!!!!! we wanted to send a shout out to our shuttle bus driver steve! he rescued us from the southside and got us to our eagles concert with time to spare!thank you soooo much!we waited for a taxi for almost two hours and they never came to take us!!!!!!the cab service in Pittsburgh is absolutely horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!beware!THANK-YOU STEVE FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PROFESSIONALISM AND SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Sincerely,The Orcutts July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Girlfriend Getaway! I just returned from a great weekend at the Sheraton at Station Square. The staff including the managers, restaurant, shuttle drivers and housekeeping could not have been more accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable with an excellent view of the Pittsburgh skyline as well as the river. I hope that anyone who is planning a getaway weekend in Pittsburgh chooses the Sheraton at Station Square. You will not be sorry! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a geat place to stay my son's recent wedding was at the Sheraton and we were totally pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room was a little pricey, but we recieved plenty and it was very good. There was a large group of family members that came for the wedding and stayed over at the Sheraton and all were pleased. Lastly hats off to the events staff they were excellent. August 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>