Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

  • 612 Spadina Crescent East
  • Saskatoon,
  • Saskatchewan
  • S7K 3G9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Gold status non-existent this week I stay weekly at this Sheraton, when vacant, or the other Sheraton for now 10 consecutive weeks with anywhere from 3-5 nights per stay; i still have 4 weeks of 5 nights still booked. By now i feel deserving of more than what I got this past week, a Queen room with an average view located directly across from the parkade elevator. For long time stays and status members I would hope the person assigning rooms would take notice of this and recognize the continuous stream of business i give this hotel chain. Take a lesson from your sister hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room renovations are attractive but not practical. The room renovations removed dressers and replaced them with three small inadequate drawers, leaving little space for one person let alone two. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel Very comfertable room as all Sheraton rooms.Club lounge needs to be opened earlier than 7:30 AM on weekends. Parking access is not the greatest, needs improvement. Over all good hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Comfortable Stay! Sheraton is located by the river and close to amenities. In-house dining is good. For the price one pays you'd expect a microwave oven in the rooms but, this can be requested. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite Hotel This is my first choice when I visit Saskatoon unless I stay with friends. I've tried a couple of other hotels when someone else is in control of arrangements and I'm always disappointed because nothing can compare to the location and those incredible beds!! The cleanliness of the rooms and the linens is phenomenal & the service matches it. I always feel welcomed, comfortable & safe. A couple of years ago I had to bring my dog along to the veterinary hospital and was relieved to be able to have her stay with me. Even the designated dog room was very clean.I no longer have a pet but I love to see the occasional one around. I always recommend the Sheraton to friends. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is overpriced This is a very nice hotel to stay at, but the cost is too high for an average family. I can get much better prices in a number of other Canadian cities. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place in Saskatoon to stay The Sheraton Cavalier is the best place to stay at in Saskatoon with just finished renovations. The rooms are alot more functional for business people, comfortable beds, nice clean bathrooms, underground parking. The staff is what makes this hotel stand out, friendly, recognize frequent customers, always willing to help and accomadate you for whatever you need. The location has a great view of the river, close to restaurants. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Front Desk staff need customer service training. After a horrific check in experience, the front desk clerk ask me what time I was planning on vacating my room on day of departure so he could let housekeeping know. I have NEVER been asked this before, and thought it was rude. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay We found this hotel to be clean and very inviting. We had breakfast one morning at Windows and enjoyed it very much. All of the hotel staff were extremely courteous and we were always greeted with a pleasant hello.. At the end of our stay, we asked for assistance to return to the airport. Everything was done to our satisfaction, which made for a stress free departure. We would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay there again ourselves. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location & very helpful staff. Nice location, very comfortable beds and the friendly & helpful staff do their best to help in every way. The Carver's Steakhouse restaurant is a very high quality steakhouse with great food. I try to stay at starwood properties and this one always lives up to the great reputation. If you come on business, there are many choices for places to go out to eat or meet with customers within easy walking distance. I have to say that the starwood amenities here for their guests is top notch and makes you feel as close to being at home as is possible. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Saskatoon. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great friendly staff Our family stayed for 2 days over Easter break. The food was great, the staff were super friendly. We took our 2 dogs with us to stay, they were even treated great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with kids, because the pool and slides were great. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Saskatoon Executive Hotel I gave 5 Stars to every category above as everything one could wish for in an Executive Class hotel was perfect. I arrived exhausted after a 3,500 mile drive from Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Despite no reservation I was treated promptly, efficiently and yes, kindly by all reception staff. In addition to giving top ratings for the hotel, mention must be made if its incredible location. Right downtown, in walking distance to everything for business needs or for more social and personal requirements. Plus right next the river, with a broad tree lined promenade providing an excellent place for a stroll or for a more vigorous workout. Without a doubt, the best hotel I stayed in and best value for quality and amenities during my 21 day 8,000+ mile drive to Saskatoon, then on to Vancouver and then through many of the USA states back home to Hilton Head Island. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect weekend getaway in the city! I brought my son and a friend to the hotel for a weekend of watersliding, even though we live less than a mile away from the hotel. The waterslide and pools are the nicest in the city and the hotel promotes a fun atmosphere. My only cautions are to bring your own snacks for kids because the hotel prices are outrageous for things like water and chips and be aware that parking is an additional $15 per day! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by small complaint I booked using the website and got a U.S. operator who didn't know anything. I work for Legal Aid Sask and we have a long history with your hotel. I get crap from my boss because you charge me taxes that we, as a government dept., don't have to pay. It becaome a huge deal. I even had a billing no. to give your staff and they don't know a thing about it. Even the front desk staff in Saskatoon don't know what I'm talking about. April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hideous stay The alarm clock went off at 0630h. The problem is that I didn't set the alarm. Obviously, the housekeeping staff failed to check then when preparing the room. I was unable to fall back asleep. My night was ruined. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Chain EVER I took my grandkids on a mini vacation to Saskatoon to visit family. Upon our arrival our room wasn't ready, they needed to shampoo the carpet? Well this speaks to the quality of the hotel's cleanliness. But big surprise they then moved us up to a one bedroom Suite. I can tell you that the kids enjoyed the room, probably not nearly as much as I did, but the staff, the complimentary lounge, and especially the water slide made this vacation outstanding. Thank you Sheraton you remain as the top hotel in my eyes for quality, cleanliness, and more importantly customer service. GREAT JOB!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood points deciding factor Great location, great staff at front desk, waiters, waitresses, housekeeping, restaurants, etc.. Many restaurants or pubs within walking distance in Beautiful downtown Saskatoon. Starwood points are the driving factor of where I stay. Upgraded rooms. Underground parking is nice, but entrance and exit are challenging at peak hours of the day. I have been blocked on many occasions because of deliveries. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed I would like to congratulate the staff working this weekend. We were very impressed with the hotel, the waterpark, we had delicious room service and really enjoyed our stay. The most impressive part was that although the hotel was unfortunately flooded due to a burst water main the staff were so professional, friendly and accommodating. It's easy to be nice when everything is going well but to be so great today is really impressive! My 2 year old even got a puppy made out of a balloon. We can't wait to come back. Thanks! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Weekend I have never stayed in a hotel that I had so much fun at, especially where the hotel management was directly involved in helping the team and the parents have so much fun. Dale and the other manager had 4 teams in the hotel, but they made sure we had hospitality rooms to meet in and party in with our team and/or the parents of our players. Bus parking was great, and the club breakfast was incredible. Hotel management greeting you in the lobby daily to make sure your stay was perfect. Best hotel stay for family or team. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful. Rooms were very nice. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Very nice updated rooms with very comfortable beds. Room was very clean. Only complaint, is room was right outside elevators, which is noisy. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, but get ready for a hike if your vehicle is over 6ft tall! Our room was really beautiful... HOWEVER get ready for a hike outdoors around the perimeter of the hotel if your vehicle is over 6ft tall and cannot enter the underground parking. There isn't even a back door shortcut to the parking lot. Unacceptable, especially if you have children & -40 outside! There are not enough elevators and the ones they have must be the slowest I have ever encountered. I waited a good 10 minutes at one point! Staff courteous and helpful, pool and slides great fun. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Thank you very much to the kind and attentive staff at the Sheraton in Saskatoon! Your kindness, professionalism, cleanliness of facility, attention to detail and comfort were much noticed and appreciated during my recent stay! Thank you! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience I booked 5 rooms directly with the hotel at a premium rate. Upon receiving upgrade opportunity, I believed we could upgrade at the counter. All concierge rooms were "full" My Gold status gave me a wonderful river view via a huge air conditioning unit directly outside my window. I love SPG hotels but this one is off my list. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough for the area The hotel is undergoing renovation - the areas that have been updated are very nice. Make sure you press for an updated room. However the hallways reek of new carpet smell and wallpaper/paint fumes. The elevators are not yet updated , run slow and are also used for fright and construction workers. The staff was very helpful and prompt - so they help to make up for the short comings of construction in progress. The work-out facility is clean and roomy. Several elllipticals, treadmills, etc but the weight machines are a little worn. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably welcoming This hotel never fails to meet my expectations. The restaurants are excellent and the staff are attentive and very friendly. This is Saskatoon and friendliness and good manners define this town. This time, I was most impressed by the hotel's pillows: perfect, not overstuffed, and oh so comfortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best stay at the Cavalier I've stayed at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon probably two dozen times over the years. It's my favourite hotel in Saskatoon - my last stay, however, was definitely below average. The entire floor reeked of paint due to renovations, including inside the room. The room was also freezing cold, no matter how much I tinkered with the thermostat. Finally, a number of loud guests in neighbouring rooms made the stay all the less comfortable. Thankfully, it was just one night in this case. Normally the experience is a lot better. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location View of the park is great. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Downtown location is convenient with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff in all areas of the hotel (the doormen and front desk, housekeeping and coffee shop/restaurant servers) are friendly and helpful. Sometimes going above and beyond. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love staying at the Sheraton Cavalier! The staff treated us with such respect & made us feel welcome, as always. Room service was great & the newly rennovated room was a treat (very well done)! Our only complaint would be that the pool temperature was a bit cool, especially when the kiddie pool was the coldest & it flows into the main swimming pool. But we still really enjoyed our leisure time too. Windows Restaurant staff were excellent too & very attentive on Sunday morning. Will definitely be back again based on this experience. January 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>