Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

  • 612 Spadina Crescent East
  • Saskatoon,
  • Saskatchewan
  • S7K 3G9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 19 ans minimum et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by In desperate need of an upgrade.... I frequently travel on business and stay in an assortment of hotels; the Sheraton is typically top-notch in both service and comfort. Sadly, the hotel is Saskatoon is in dire need of renovation. The rooms are old and lack the attention to detail when being cleaned. I was thoroughly disappointed. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expedia Booking Do not use Expedia to book this hotel. Ended up with substandard room, likely the smallest room in the hotel. 3rd floor overlooking roof equipment, extremely small bathroom. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service A great stay this time prompted by three memorable events. 1. The young lady a the front desk (6:30pm Monday, August 19 2013) - my room was late getting ready. The young lady called me when it was ready and gave me an adjusted rate and 3000 SPG points even though I didn't ask. She said having the room ready that late was unacceptable. I appreciate her attitude. 2. Amber left a nice cheese plate for me when I arrived and well appreciated. I also had a short visit with her on Thursday and she is always very interested and accommodating. I appreciate that Amber is willing to help us with our travel and meeting arrangements at other SPG locations across Canada. 3. Anne in the lounge. She is always so pleasant and helpful and the main reason why the lounge is my favourite place to have dinner in Saskatoon. I eat at Carvers a half dozen times a year but the lounge is my go to spot. On this occasion, she let me buy a bottle of wine off the restaurant wine list and have it over two nights. It was another example of her can do attitude I so much appreciate. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems While the hotel from the exterior and the interior looked and conformed to the standard's of a Sheraton Hotel the level of service did not. However, I suspect that the service issues have to do with the fact that Saskatoon is a small community with little in the way of business traffic. During my stay, which lasted for 5 nights I regularly had trouble reaching the front desk when I had an inquiry, which meant that the phone would ring and ring with no one answering for quite some time. Further, when I tried to dial out one time the front desk picked up without advising me that I had reached the front desk of the Sheraton, which led me to believe that I had reached the front desk of the hotel I was calling out to. As a result when I asked to be connected to the room of the person I was trying to reach the person at the front desk told me that the person I was trying to reach was not staying at the hotel. Overall while the hotel from an amenities point of view was commerce rate with the standards a person would expect of a Sheraton the service was abysmal. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking We had made reservations for a two night stay and this is the fourth time that our reservations were messed up and we only had a room for one night. Not very apologetic and not very accomodating. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Excellent location for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. Updated lobby area and rooms, hallways and elevators could be improved. Access from parking lot not convenient. Had a great breakfast in the restaurant. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality for amount of money No parking for check-in. Unable to park SUV in low underground parking. One elevator working on a Saturday night and a long walk through doors, stairs and worn hallway carpets. For the price of a suite the front desk clerk tried to advise us to breakfast downstairs in the restaurant instead of access to the club level. Would seriously have to consider staying here again when there are other downtown hotels to choose.The bed was great - nice quiet sleep. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spotless! I have stayed at the Cavalier many times over the past several decades. It is always a great experience. My Club room was very comfortable and of most importance it was immaculate. My only regret was that on this occasion due to other commitments we were unable to dine in Carvers - my favourite hotel diningroom anywhere! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with View Nicely appointed, free upgrade to a nice one room suite, with a incredibly small wash room. You couldn't change your mind in this thing. Otherwise a beautiful hotel in a terrific location on Saskatoon's river bank. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite Hotel This is my first choice when I visit Saskatoon unless I stay with friends. I've tried a couple of other hotels when someone else is in control of arrangements and I'm always disappointed because nothing can compare to the location and those incredible beds!! The cleanliness of the rooms and the linens is phenomenal & the service matches it. I always feel welcomed, comfortable & safe. A couple of years ago I had to bring my dog along to the veterinary hospital and was relieved to be able to have her stay with me. Even the designated dog room was very clean.I no longer have a pet but I love to see the occasional one around. I always recommend the Sheraton to friends. December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff helpfulness/telephone not working I booked your hotel for my aunt and uncle, they were very dissatisfied that their phone was not working and it took so long to have it looked at . The person that looked at it said it was repaired and then subsequently still did not have a dial tone. There were messages left that they could not access and were not informed of. They rec'd a complimentary breakfast as compensation. I would expect that phone repair should have been done more immediately and properly. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel and its location If you are looking to stay downtown and close to the river, this hotel is a great location. It is across from the river and the walking/running paths. The walking and running paths are very scenic and are open year round. The other great feature about this hotel is the restaurant. The restaurant for general dining has large windows and it bright and airy. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, food and service good news: The food was great and the service was just lovely. bad news: The hotel was quite full when we found out we had to be in Saskatoon overnight so ended up with paying the extra queen with pull out sofa for the "double' room we needed. Those sofas are so awful - why call that sleeping accommodation? And please get a back access to the hotel parking lot! SUV's don't fit in your little parkade so tell people straight out they're walking around the block with their luggage and family, down the back alley. In Saskatoon weather! . May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location & very helpful staff. Nice location, very comfortable beds and the friendly & helpful staff do their best to help in every way. The Carver's Steakhouse restaurant is a very high quality steakhouse with great food. I try to stay at starwood properties and this one always lives up to the great reputation. If you come on business, there are many choices for places to go out to eat or meet with customers within easy walking distance. I have to say that the starwood amenities here for their guests is top notch and makes you feel as close to being at home as is possible. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Saskatoon. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Saskatoon Executive Hotel I gave 5 Stars to every category above as everything one could wish for in an Executive Class hotel was perfect. I arrived exhausted after a 3,500 mile drive from Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Despite no reservation I was treated promptly, efficiently and yes, kindly by all reception staff. In addition to giving top ratings for the hotel, mention must be made if its incredible location. Right downtown, in walking distance to everything for business needs or for more social and personal requirements. Plus right next the river, with a broad tree lined promenade providing an excellent place for a stroll or for a more vigorous workout. Without a doubt, the best hotel I stayed in and best value for quality and amenities during my 21 day 8,000+ mile drive to Saskatoon, then on to Vancouver and then through many of the USA states back home to Hilton Head Island. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Gold status non-existent this week I stay weekly at this Sheraton, when vacant, or the other Sheraton for now 10 consecutive weeks with anywhere from 3-5 nights per stay; i still have 4 weeks of 5 nights still booked. By now i feel deserving of more than what I got this past week, a Queen room with an average view located directly across from the parkade elevator. For long time stays and status members I would hope the person assigning rooms would take notice of this and recognize the continuous stream of business i give this hotel chain. Take a lesson from your sister hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Chain EVER I took my grandkids on a mini vacation to Saskatoon to visit family. Upon our arrival our room wasn't ready, they needed to shampoo the carpet? Well this speaks to the quality of the hotel's cleanliness. But big surprise they then moved us up to a one bedroom Suite. I can tell you that the kids enjoyed the room, probably not nearly as much as I did, but the staff, the complimentary lounge, and especially the water slide made this vacation outstanding. Thank you Sheraton you remain as the top hotel in my eyes for quality, cleanliness, and more importantly customer service. GREAT JOB!! October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hideous stay The alarm clock went off at 0630h. The problem is that I didn't set the alarm. Obviously, the housekeeping staff failed to check then when preparing the room. I was unable to fall back asleep. My night was ruined. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First quality but ... I stayed at this hotel many times, the last being over 25 years ago. It has been upgraded substantially into a first class hotel. But ... I found the room rates high ($180+) compared to those in hotels in other cities of similar size (and larger) for the quality of my stay. I found the room I was in to be small and I felt a bit cramped. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Had a fantastic experience from check-in right through to check out. Beautiful rooms, great sleep. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Nights at the Sheraton I was surprised there wasn't a bathtub: I was looking forward to a soak in the tub. The room was clean, offered tea & coffee as well as a bar, but cleaning staff didn't restock the teas or soap and shampoo daily. One night I was awakened by some guests that were going to their room late on the weekend, but they didn't carry on too long in the hallway. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very great hotel for consistent stays The staff is great for checking in, restaurants, any help that you need... Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the city May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay We found this hotel to be clean and very inviting. We had breakfast one morning at Windows and enjoyed it very much. All of the hotel staff were extremely courteous and we were always greeted with a pleasant hello.. At the end of our stay, we asked for assistance to return to the airport. Everything was done to our satisfaction, which made for a stress free departure. We would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay there again ourselves. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Rooms were very comfortable and food in the restaurant was excellent. I have used this location on a few occasions and found my stay quite enjoyable. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really impressed I would like to congratulate the staff working this weekend. We were very impressed with the hotel, the waterpark, we had delicious room service and really enjoyed our stay. The most impressive part was that although the hotel was unfortunately flooded due to a burst water main the staff were so professional, friendly and accommodating. It's easy to be nice when everything is going well but to be so great today is really impressive! My 2 year old even got a puppy made out of a balloon. We can't wait to come back. Thanks! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place in Saskatoon to stay The Sheraton Cavalier is the best place to stay at in Saskatoon with just finished renovations. The rooms are alot more functional for business people, comfortable beds, nice clean bathrooms, underground parking. The staff is what makes this hotel stand out, friendly, recognize frequent customers, always willing to help and accomadate you for whatever you need. The location has a great view of the river, close to restaurants. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Weekend I have never stayed in a hotel that I had so much fun at, especially where the hotel management was directly involved in helping the team and the parents have so much fun. Dale and the other manager had 4 teams in the hotel, but they made sure we had hospitality rooms to meet in and party in with our team and/or the parents of our players. Bus parking was great, and the club breakfast was incredible. Hotel management greeting you in the lobby daily to make sure your stay was perfect. Best hotel stay for family or team. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room renovations are attractive but not practical. The room renovations removed dressers and replaced them with three small inadequate drawers, leaving little space for one person let alone two. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by small complaint I booked using the website and got a U.S. operator who didn't know anything. I work for Legal Aid Sask and we have a long history with your hotel. I get crap from my boss because you charge me taxes that we, as a government dept., don't have to pay. It becaome a huge deal. I even had a billing no. to give your staff and they don't know a thing about it. Even the front desk staff in Saskatoon don't know what I'm talking about. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect weekend getaway in the city! I brought my son and a friend to the hotel for a weekend of watersliding, even though we live less than a mile away from the hotel. The waterslide and pools are the nicest in the city and the hotel promotes a fun atmosphere. My only cautions are to bring your own snacks for kids because the hotel prices are outrageous for things like water and chips and be aware that parking is an additional $15 per day! April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>