Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

  • 4440 West John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel experience I spent 4 days at this hotel during a business trip to Dallas, it met all my needs, I would recommend it to anyone. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monthly Stay I stay at this location once a month and the staff always meets my needs. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback 1) My group and I (Big Four Accounting Firm) try meeting in lobby at night but there are Mosquito constantly biting you in the lobby. The Hotel needs to figure out a way to keep Mosquito out of the lobby 2) I always do green choice but I have notice that there are only two towels in the room for the entire during of my trip(4 days three night) if I take a shower twice a day, I will have to use each towel 4 times. To be fair, I can always call the front desk for additional towels but the hotel needs to at least have enough towels in the room so as to void me having to call. 3) As of September 16 2013, the are going to start charging a $1 fee for beer and wine in the club lounge which. As a Platinum member, I feel this is an insult and in addition, it takes away from the tip that I would have left for the kind and friendly staff working in the club lounge. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cable/Satellite TV Issues I arrived Monday, September 9th and departed Wednesday, September 11th. I stay at this hotel frequently while on business and as a sports fan am disappointed in your cable/satellite service provider. Compared to other hotels the selection or unavailable channel selections for a hotel this size is below expectations. Might be time to look at upgrading to a different subscriber for TV as a few of my counterparts who also were guests shared the same complaint. Beyond that the staff is excellent but most other areas are essentially basic in terms of room amenities. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disappoinment Have stayed here before and always forget that it's not my SPG hotel of choice at DFW. The service here is really lacking with one notable exception--the lady who works the Club Lounge for breakfast who goes above and beyond the call. Front Desk couldn't care less and on a Monday Night--no ESPN working in the room--they told me to come down to the bar to watch football--what a bummer. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacks basic business traveler needs I stayed at this hotel on Sunday September 8th and Monday September 9th 2013. There were several TV channels that we not working properly. I along with several guests were shocked that the hotel didn't have ESPN for the Monday night football games. This is a basic for any football fan who is also a business traveler - and there are many of us. It was on in the bar but frankly that prevents a guest from being able to relax in the privacy of there own room for the game. Management has to be on top of issues like this and get them addressed immediately. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly atmosphere, all around great value The Club lounge floor had all the amenities that a business traveler like me appreciates. Water, sodas and fruit were always available and greatly appreciated. This hotel is a well-kept secret in the are. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dallas Airport Hotel Due to the fact that our flight was diverted to Dallas we chose to stay at the Airport Hotel overnight. The staff was unfriendly, the hotel was overrun with alot of children, homemade signs were plastered over the lobby and the room was extremely hot and cramped. We were there a total of 9 hours and we should have chosen to stay at the airport It was a complete waste of points. Would not recommend September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Room Air Conditioner was not working I was given a room in the Club Level that has no functional Air Conditioner. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit as usual but TV upgrade to HD is sorely overdue The staff as usual was courteous and helpful. Please strongly consider upgrading the old and outdated televisions to HD and expand channel selection starting with the Club Level floors. August 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse experience ever!!! As the assistant GM put it a "special group" was there the same time we were there. This group had unruly disrespectful kids called Rethinking Everything. I was asked if I wanted to get shot in the eye with a toy on one occasion, then another I was bombarded by 3 kids the elevator asking for change and was told my watch looks expensive if they could have it. I went to the front desk and was only told sorry they are a special group. Really?? So, I guess the non special people that paid their money to stay there meant NOTHING. Is the Sheraton that hard up for sales and money to allow any group to come in and take OVER their facility. Did I mention the flip flops, hand written Posters and blankets all over the floors in the LOBBY. The only peace was in our room. We didn't attempt to go to the restaurants or pools. These wild kids should have been separate from other guest and not allowed to move around the hotel unsupervised. Or the staff should have warned the other guest. We will NEVER stay at the Sheraton DFW Airport. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good airport hotel in Dallas. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It feels like a home away from home by now. As platinums we are upgraded and given club entry. The club is always pleasant. The ladies who work in the club are great and recognize us when we return. One of the nicer clubs we believe. The evening selections are fairly ordinary (hit & miss), however, breakfast is always good with hot dishes and fresh fruit, etc. With Asthma our room has to be de-feathered and dusted (feather particles everywhere), housekeeping is quick and efficient. We have stayed at other hotels where the procedure can take an hour which is unacceptable. We also like the location. It serves us well for the different locations we need to drive to on our trips... pretty central. There is an outdoor pool area. It would be a better area if there were umbrellas since it can really get hot in Dallas. Also, there must be an outside employee smoking area close by... I had to leave the pool as the only shady spot I could find was near the strong cigarette fumes. All in all a good Dallas airport hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Ambassador - Zero recognition Very disappointed with the lack of recognition at the DFW Sheraton. With more than 140 SPG nights so far this year, I am always at the Club floor (or at least a SPG floor), the only exception was the DFW Sheraton. Very small room, no SPG amenities ...... I will take my DFW business elsewhere August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great value for money This hotel had great facilities and service for the price. It was an excellent stay and I look forward to returning on my next business visit. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Customer Service The staff at breakfast were very courteous and helpful. The thing that will stick with me for some time is when I went to check out, I was passing by the front desk and when I told them my room number, without hesitation, the person behind the counter thanked me by name. She didn't have to take the time to "look up my reservation". That little bit of attention, made me stop and smile. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay experience Very pleasant stay - hotel employees friendly August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed at the Sheraton for a conference. The rooms were excellent, the customer service was excellent, the food in the restaurant was by far the best feature. Everything was so fresh and healthy. The only suggestion I would make is to get a few more computers for business travelers. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Manager needs lessons in Hospitality I was extremely dissatisfied with the fact that the tub did not drain. Unable to shower and the engineer never showed up to take care of it. The front desk manager started off on the defensive and I would not consider him to have Good Customer Service nor Good Hospitality Skills! I showed him a picture of the tub and can only hope they fixed the problem before allowing another guest in room 928. The worst thing to say to a guest is to acknowledge that the hotel you work for and service is simply OLD! He should have simply apologized for the inconvenience and offered to make amends, which he did not do to my satisfaction. I truly hope this message gets to your corporate office and not just into the hands of the same person that was uncaring, un-hospitable, and that obviously thinks poorly of the same Hotel he works for! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel poor staff. I guess I'm so use to receiving great service whenever I stay at your Hotels. It just surprised me to receive what I consider below average service. Great Hotel, Nice pool. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was ok The restaurant was over priced. Other than that it was a great stay July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Group Stay The hotel met all my needs. Everyone I talked to or dealt with were professional and courteous. Many of the people I talked to had been at the hotel for many years so they were knowledgeable about the hotel and cared about their jobs. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly staff even though i am a starwood employee you treated me like i was a vip. everybody from the front desk staff to the roomservice delivery was extremlly professional. I DEFINATLY WOULD RECOMEND YOUR HOTEL TO MY FAMILY AND GUESTS.PLEASE BE VERY PROUD OF YOUR STAFF THEY DID A TREMENDOUS JOB. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel met there expetations the only complain was the a/c was not working very well, had temp too 70 and would not cool rm. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel that you rely on You shall completely rely on Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel for your business visit. Really appreciate the Hotel Staff for their willingness to serve the guests with pleasing personality. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Security/Location Hotel security exceeded my expectations. By limiting an individual's access to his/her floor was excellent control feature that I never experienced before. Service was performed with smile by food service staff. Did not have time to utilize pool, spa or fitness center, therefore no comment. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location The fan in the bathroom was very noisy and has to be on when the bathroom light is on. It would be nice if either a quieter fan could be installed or if the switches could be separate so that if you don't need the fan you could just use the light. (e.g.. for putting makeup on.) Everything else was wonderful though--the food was great, business area and computers were nice and room was good. The pool and fitness center were excellent also. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle Hotel The Hotel Shuttle service was poor. Had to wait little over 40 min for shuttle after being told it would be there in 15 min. Called a second time after 30 min, was told shuttle would be there in 5 min. Still waited about 15 mins after the second call. Got a tour of the DFW airport after being picked up. Total time to hotel from first call 1 hour 15 min. Departing was no better. Shuttle was so late had to take a taxi to airport. AGM did a good job trying to make it better. But the poor shuttle service, I would have a hard time recommending the hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV An upgrade on the televisions in the rooms is sorely overdue. There is no HDTV and very limited channels. The hotel is great, staff are superior, Club Level excellent but the lack of HDTVs and the lack of HD channels really limits the entire hotel experience. Replacing TVs should begin in the Club Level. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Sheridan, Had a great stay at Sheridan. I wish we had the time to stay longer and enjoy the hospitality of the hotel. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really enjoy the shuttle to and from the airport. Front Desk gentlemen were reading a book when I stepped up to the front desk and acting like it was a hassle to check me in to my rooms. I haven't ever experienced this at your hotel and I have stayed quite a few times. It just took me off guard and didn't feel that warm welcome that I normally get at a starwood property. The shuttle to and from the airport is very convenient for my travel needs. Thank you to the shuttle drivers that do that on a regular basis it is definately appreciated!! June 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-07T19:50:29.776-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_743, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>