Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can the air vents be cleaned? I’ve been coming to this Sheraton each week for about 5 months now. For the most part, I’m happy with the service I get here, especially from the front desk staff. My biggest issue is with the air vents in the rooms (I believe all or most of them are located in the bathrooms) and in hallways. The dust hanging out of some of these vents suggests that they have never been cleaned for months or years. In the hallways, it’s so obvious because the vents are so huge and visible to everyone, but I just don’t know why the hotel management never pays attention to this. Some of these hallway air-vents are located right outside of guest rooms such that when you try to enter or exit your room; this is the first thing you see. It is DISGUSTING to say the least. Even when standing by the elevator, e.g., outside the Club Lounge on the 6th floor, just look up and your eyes will meet the disgusting clumps of dust hanging out of the vents. I can imagine how smelly it can be having the heat switched on for the winter. I happened to stay at one of the Sheratons in Boston downtown. What a huge difference. These are 2 different hotels, but I believe Sheraton cleanliness standards are the same. I’m hoping that by posting this review, something can be done otherwise it will remain a huge issue. I am just hoping that hotel management will care enough to make our stays more comfortable by taking care of this as I’m looking forward to many more stays here. I wish I had an option to attach photos here, that will certainly put things into perspective. Another question I have is that, isn’t there a way to clean the Air Conditioners to get rid of dust/leaves etc.? October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We've stayed here several times, but this time we had our pet. The room was very dark; lacking in furniture, no central light, We were put in an handicap room which would have better served for those that needed the facilities. We've always recommended hotel, but not this time. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a hit! I had read other reviews describing the hotel experience as hit or miss. This was definitely a hit. Everything was great! The only tiny drawback was that the buffet breakfast was busy without enough help and we had to wait for our delicious omelettes made to order. I would not hestiate to stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Below Average for a Sheraton - Poor Platinum Recognition Overall, this is a decent hotel that is clearly in need of a renovation, but then you probably knew that when you booked the place. It has a good location near lots of local businesses and with easy access to Boston (the hotel sits right on the Mass Pike). The service is ok - club lounge I would say is above average compared to similar Sheratons I have stayed at. Staff all seem friendly - no issues there. Issues with the hotel: 1) The parking situation is a complete mess, and charging for self parking this far outside of Boston seems, well, odd. 2) The plumbing in the hotel is unusual - I normally complain about not enough hot water, but here it's the opposite. If you aren't careful you can scald the heck out of yourself when you first get in the shower. 3) Platinum recognition is sad. I have stayed here almost 100 nights in the last two years and I have NEVER gotten a suite and only once was put on the club floor. I don't normally care about this when I am traveling on business, but it just is so brazen given the number of nights I have stayed here that I had to mention it. 4) As others have mentioned, housekeeping can be a challenge. It is not unusual to see mold in the bathrooms, especially near the ceiling. I think this has more to do with the age of the property than with the staff, who seem to be ok. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good Stop here Labor Day Weekend had average expectations and this hotel beat them. Room better than average. Quite on my floor (don't know about others). Clean throughout. ONLY issue was night of Labor Day the kitchen was understaffed causing delays. Food was good but portions were very small w/ a high price. Although a bit outside Boston, it's not too far and the price beats Boston competition. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms Excellent service form staff September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lindsay Baxter Stay Wow. I stay in hotels 100 to 120 nights/yr. This could quite possibly have been my most enjoyable stay. Every single Sheraton employee was enthusiastic and helpful. Rachel at the front desk went out of her way several occasions for me. Great leadership clearly. Hats off to the GM ! August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need improvements You should have refrigerators in all the rooms and the menu in the restaurant needs to be updated. It would be nice to see more appetizers. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Never received made service for the night I stayed over. Was told that I had a do not disturb sign on the room. Yes but it was removed when I left the room. There staff should come back and check. Ever heard of a check list? Then the day I am checking out - they come a knocking when I have a do not disturb sign on the room. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHARGING FOR PARKING IS RIDICULOUS At the time I checked out, I was advised for the first time that the hotel now charges $12 per day for parking - I was not told this when I checked in, nor did it appear when I made my reservation - I have stayed at this hotel many times before, and was never charged before - Given the fact that the hotel is 20 miles outside of Boston, I believe this charge is ridiculous - It will be a major factor of my deciding whether to stay at the hotel again August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by president just not up to par it needs a up grade August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the renovation We have stayed at the Sheraton Framingham before, for a business conference. Needed a place for another conference held in Cambridge. Despite the drive, we chose the Sheraton Framingham. We were very impressed with the renovations. Room was great, the Club Floor amenities are wonderful, service excellent. Will definitely stay again when in the Boston area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff, Nice Fitness Center I stayed at this property twice for business. When researching the area, I found that this was an older property that had been recently remodeled and others had reviewed that it was beautifully updated. Unfortunately the pictures of the fitness center did not adequately show that it was nicely equipped with multiple Nautilus Nitro machines, free weights and lots of cardio (treadmills, ellipticals, bikes) oddly arranged in three rooms. I found the staff to be helpful, responsive and pleasant. There had been a problem with my reservation at check-in and it was efficiently resolved by the front desk supervisor. One evening upon returning to my room, I noticed that housekeeping had not replaced the washcloths. I phoned the front desk and 5 minutes later I had a stack of washcloths. Then 2 minutes later I received a phone call confirming the washcloths had been delivered. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return when in the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing As a long-time guest of Starwood, I expected more. Bedroom was cramped and over air-conditioned. Club lounge food was awful, as was the food ordered at the pool. This hotel not up to Starwood standards at all. Needs significant improvement. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend w/ reservations A few issues this time so not as pleasant overall as my previous stays: 1) Charging $12 for parking is ridiculous. Re-think this one or likely lose some business (mine included) 2) Housekeeping can use improvement- garbage and bedding left in the hallway for hours. If not for a late-night phone call to the front desk, I'm sure it would have been there until morning 3) Only one (!) elevator operating and none (that I could find) to the lower level rooms. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Housekeeping Services Housekeeping in Room no - 376 on 30th Aug 2014 - Two housekeeping ladies came in . As they entered the room, one was wearing rubber gloves which are used for cleaning toilets and bathtubs. She did not care to remove them while making the bed which is very unhygienic.The sheets were not changed even after 2 days. The ladies did not clean the sink, the toilet and the bathtub . Also they did not care to vacuum the room. Did not care to dust the furniture in the room. I am very disappointed with the housekeeping in this hotel. Making a bed with dirty rubber gloves on is very unhygienic. Once they are done cleaning somebody's bathroom, they should remove their rubber gloves before entering another room . August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging parking fees is outrageous This hotel is fine, it was clean and staff was hospitable. However, the room was humid and sticky even though I had the AC on. But why we would never go to this Sheraton again is because they charged parking fees for their guests! Hotels should not nickel and dime their guests by charging parking fees! The parking fees were expensive. We did not use the valet parking service but yet we still had to pay a high parking fee. This is outrageous! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathing suit hooks OK, you are a hotel with two pools. People who swim get their suits wet. Wet suits drip on hotel room floors. Put hooks in your showers! Wet drippy floors are slippery and obnoxious. Put hooks in your showers! And the whole $10/ night wifi charge?? Are you kidding me? Cheap motels have free wifi. Tiny cafés have free wifi. The world runs on wifi these days. Catch up. Add $10 to the room bill and no one would notice. Nit pick us with a WIFI charge and you look small, and mean, and cheap. Figure it out. Holy Cow. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is the maintenance? Middle elevators: one inoperable; dirty floor x 3 days; loose handrail; floor numbers not lit. Hall: silverware (knife and fork) on floor outside another guest room x 3 days. Room: A/C erratic and unpredictable. Side entrance: outside door never locked despite "Locked at all times--guest key card required for re-entrance" sign. Also, $12 per night for self-park??? And $10 per day for Wifi when Wifi is free virtually everywhere. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible! Exceeded Our Expectations! Wonderful stay in the Sheraton in Boston, ... incredible hospitality! Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog Days of Summer Since the SHERATON is just a few miles from "the kids" it was the obvious choice for our weekend stay. The room was great and we especially liked the separate bedroom feature (door on the bedroom portion to close it off ). The tv was not working when we arrived but someone was sent up quickly after a call to the desk. Now my dogs were home but several times (even in the early morning hours) I thought they followed us as there was barking coming from the room adjacent,,,,,,,,did not know it was a doggie hotel, too. Not thrilled with the dog thing. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 stay Your hotel exceeded my expectations for accommodation, food and staff responsiveness. From the moment I stepped our of my vehicle the true ambassadors of your hotel were the valets. This groups of your men were professional, welcoming and personable. My daily interactions with them underpinned a welcoming, helpful and worry free stay. The restaurant staff were never too busy to pay that extra bit of attention that made us feel special. The front desk staff were some of the most helpful and welcoming that I have encountered in my many travels. The hotel is obviously older however the rooms were very comfortable and provided a relaxing environment. The pinnacle was the sleeping, a comfortable and quiet environment we the standard allowing wonderful rest. Thank you for an enjoyable and stress free stay. When in the Boston area, you will be my hotel of choice. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Catch up to the internet age... The hotel overall was nice. The staff was courteous but not overly helpful. What I couldn't believe is that I was charged for everything!! I had to pay $12 just to park?! Then $9.95 for internet service- which is free at almost 95% of hotels I stay at. And then good morning, if you want breakfast it is another fee. Nothing complimentary at this place so not on my recommend list. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A horrible experience! We checked-in our room almost around midnight on the 19th of July, the first room we went in is not cleaned - bed are used, bathrooms are dirty. Then we were given a second room, when we got in, there was a fa blowing the carpet in the middle of the room and the carpet was wet. So we were finally given a third room. The room was at least clean, but many facilities does not work, including the ironing board. The second night, around 5:30AM, the fire hydrant went off, all the guests went out, and there was no explanation given later on. No appologies given for any of these horrible experiences, certainly won't be back anymore. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay This was a very nice hotel. Would stay again. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Framingham - An Unpleasant Stay Problem #1. Upon check-in, we were told about a special club room that was included with our Triple A rate. We were told we could go there to eat a continental breakfast and have snacks in the afternoon. However, we were NOT told that a full breakfast was included in our rate. Needless to say, we ate bagels and cereal during our entire stay, but paid to have the breakfast in the restaurant. We didn't find this out until after we checked out. Problem 2. When we got to our room, the bathroom was filthy. There was dirt and twigs in our bathtub. We requested a room change, which was given. Problem #3. We were traveling with a large group (with many children) for a lacrosse tournament. Our organization booked many rooms for the different families. We have stayed at many hotels for tournaments that were great about accomodating large groups with families. However, this was NOT the case at this hotel. We asked the night manager if we could use one of the empty conference rooms to order pizzas and keep the kids contained, so they were not disruptive to the other guests, since we were not allowed to stay at the outdoor pool past a certain time. He said there were no empty rooms and refused to give us any area in the hotel (of which there were many), even when we explained we were trying to keep the kids in one area. The bottom line is that he wanted us eating in the one restaurant at the hotel, which was unaffordable to many of the families. There were zero options for food, other than the 1 restaurant at the hotel. We were told to order take out and eat it in our rooms. Instead of helping, he was rude, judgemental and kept following the kids around, no matter what they did. These were good kids who were not doing the wrong thing. They simply had no place to go. When you accept reservations for sports teams for tournaments, there has to be an understanding as to what that means. I do have to say, the night manager the next evening was much more accomodating. She allowed us to go to the lower level of the hotel, where the children and parents were able to be together. Problem 4. There was a large wedding booked in the hotel at the same time as our stay. Many of these guests were very disruptive. Their children were screaming in the halls at 6 am, they had drunk guests roaming the hotel, etc. While we were eating breakfast in the club room, a large group of the guests came in. One of the gentleman was arguing with the woman who worked in the clubroom that he wanted to eat breakfast there. She tried to explain that the wedding guests had their own special breakfast area, but he just kept arguing. There were quite a few of these guests and it was rather disruptive and made the clubroom crowded. However, we didn't complain because we felt that it was a wedding and these things happen. However, the hotel did NOTHING except accomodate these guests. At one point, the parking lot was shut off, by hotel staff, in one section, because they were having some kind of celebration in the parking lot, with drums, etc. Again, I didn't complain as I didn't want to disrupt their celebration. I just couldn't understand why they were allowed to do whatever they wanted, but we could not. I guess they brought more money into the hotel. Needless to say, due to the rudeness of that one manager, we will never stay at the Sheraton Framingham again. On a positive note, one of the front desk staff members, named Rachel, was wonderful. She was very helpful in telling us places to go eat, the best way to travel into Boston, etc. Perhaps the night manager could learn a few things about customer service from her. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spacious, clean and customer friendly My husband and I stopped at this hotel on our way into Boston. We totally enjoyed our stay and the customer friendliness that they exhibited. They recognized our membership and upgraded us to a club room which was excellent. we also enjoyed our escort into the hotel after check in where they pointed out all the different amenities and where we could find them. If we are in the area again, we will be back. thanks! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location We stay at the Sheraton every year on our way from Montreal to Cape Cod. The proximity of the hotel to the highway is why we return year after year, as well as its location near shopping and restaurants. The room rate is reasonable but we were surprised and disappointed by the additional charge of $12 for parking this year. A clear money grab, we felt that this was unnecessary. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The work area is awesome!!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight sty The Sheraton Framingham is a lovely hotel with great accommodations. We truly enjoyed our stay. The only down side was the unexpected charge for parking. We thought it was unfair to be charged to park at a hotel where we were spending the night. July 13, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:08:56.650-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_756, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>