Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls

  • 1989 Front Street
  • Cuyahoga Falls,
  • Ohio
  • 44221-3811
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My family and I checked into this hotel for a family wedding. I booked 2 rooms which were equally beautiful with a in room jacuzzi. The bathroom was very spacious and the bedroom was furnished with a flat screen tv and a king size bed which was beyound comfortable! The living room had a pull out sofa bed, refrigerator and comfortable lounge chair. The view was of the Cuyahoga Falls, very beautiful and relaxing. I enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi in on the lower level! All around beautiful and pleasant experience. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Reception Stay I would highly recommend this hotel to all friends and family. I couldn't have asked for a better room. Everything was perfect. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice older hotel - best option in the area I'm not a complete expert, but my research of the Akron market found this to be the best option for the $$s. It is a little older and somewhat worn, but staff is friendly and rooms are still niice. Platinum received club level services (evening food options not great, morning had nice hot options but not fancy) and upgrade to "penthouse suite", a huge two-level apartment that overlooked the falls. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always the Sheraton Suites in Cuyahoga Falls is a spectacular hotel at its finest My husband and I live about 35 minutes from the hotel and we decided last minute that we needed to get away for a night and have a break away from our two young children. The staff were very accomodating, the atmosphere is cheek but also comfortable. In the suites my husband was able to relax and watch a basketball game while I got ready in a seperate room. Love this hotel, and would not chose anywhere else to stay! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a weekend getaway My husband and I live close by (about 30 miles) and we stayed here for a weekend to get away from the stress of life for a minute. We had a balacony suite and it was just fab! The view of the falls is amazing. We ate at the restaurants as well as room service and it was all very good. The staff are helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only bad thing was that we actually had to leave. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not the room i booked I had booked a Bi_level Suite 2-3 weeks prior to our stay. When we arrived they put us in a normal room. I called down to the front desk to let them know the room was wrong and I was told they weren't available anymore and then the girl said you must have booked it online. I'm glad I called down to the front desk because I was still going to be charged for the Bi-level suite. I was a little annoyed since I made sure they were avaialbe when I booked the room online. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and views, but We stayed on the Saturday night before Mother's Day, and when we went to the hotel restaurant for the breakfast buffet, we were told that unless we had a reservation, we could not have a seat. It was clear the hostess was flustered and did not know how to handle the situation. That is terrible service for a hotel guest to be unable to have breakfast at the hotel. They should have advised us at check in that because of Mother's Day, reservations for breakfast would be required. Definitely not what I expect when I stay at Sheraton hotels, which I frequently do because of your pet friendly policies. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult Times After finding no availability we were forced to stay at another hotel for one night. We were attending a funeral and we just couldn't stay in the first hotel. We have stayed with the Sheraton Falls before and wanted to relocate. After finding availability online we were able to get a room for the remainder of our unfortunate visit. Despite alot of activty at the hotel this week, the staff was courteous and helpful and the room was excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service We checked in immediately after exchanging our vows at our wedding and I was very disa ppointed with the set up of our room. I paid extra money to have champange and strawberries already there and they weren't. Also, we waited 30 mins. to get extra towels the next day. Among other things that went wrong I would never stay at this hotel again. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, friendly! My husband and I recently stayed here for an anniversary night. Upon check in they immediately upgraded us to a jaccuzzi suite! The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast the next morning was excellant, and each staff member was more pleasant than the previous. A definite must if you need to stay in the Akron area!!! May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good a very nice place to stay outstanding view of falls June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel ! The hotel and staff were excellent in all area's. Best service we have ever received at any hotel, staff went out of their way to satisfy our needs, especially Vince at the front desk! I do agree with some of the other reviews that the water pressure could be much better in the shower. We will be back!!! April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oops SPg made a mistake in my reservations. The staff at Cuyahoga Falls came to my rescue, espeically a young man named Vince. He knew exactly what to do, made the necessary calls and actually put me up in the Penthouse and upgraded my status so I could use the clubroom. Thank you June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features But i would like to see grounds landscaping updated (or at least cleaned up.also great view of river but it was degraded by very dirty windows throughout hotel,also furniture on decks very dirty and old ,everything else very nice ,room was not ready till almost 6pm May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My daughters wedding night. I Purchased the sweetheart package: Didn't get it. They did refund it, the moment was lost. 1st of all, on the phone, the res. lady told me I could prob see a room. I went in to pay & when I ask the girl, she acted like I was putting her out. (the rooms were full, so she said). My new son-in-law was told he had to give a $50.00 deposit. I came in early & paid for the room. Why didn't they tell me, so he didn't have to be bothered. (He thought I didn't pay for all of it!). They charged $4.00 for a water the couple took. They said there was a sign on it. The first one is complimentary? I thought this was a classy place?? To begin with $4.00 for a water you probably paid $0.25 for. Over $300.00 for a room & you have to pay for the water that's already in it. It just wasn't the place I thought it was. I expected Great service, An unforgettable experience in a 5 star place. What I got was Attitude, confusion, apparently someone not making sure they're ready for Guests and feeling a combo of (flea market & corporate greed) over the water. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room #002 This should not even be a room, as it is sandwiched between the ice maker and the elevator and machine room. It is unbelievable how loud the elevator was and how it shook the room. Not only that, but the room smelled like insecticide. I was worried that is was hazardous to my dog. We had to sign some "no party" policy, which as a family travelling was kind of ludicrous, until I saw at 2am a police officer had to clear the bar area. If I worked there, I would give the crappy room to people who were there to party all night and not a family that needed some rest! Also, the carpet needed replaced as there were many stains and soiled areas. Yuck! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the hotel on 4/22/2012 Nothing negative Rooms are large , clean , with modern decor Lobby is very nice great pool , fitness area Freindly , helpful staff Highly recomended Dave from Brooklyn April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location & Staff This property has a convenient location and is consistent with Sheraton standards. It is beginning to look dated and in need of refurbishment. Rooms are spacious. Staff are friendly and professional. Surprisingly, breakfast at the club lounge ends at 8:30 AM which may be the earliest of any SPG hotel I have stayed in. This is particularly burdensome for families and people coming from different time zones. They should consider extending the hours. Luckily when we arrived at 8:45 the lounge attendant offered to make most of the breakfast items available to me even though he had cleared the buffet. A testament to the professionalism of the staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Travelor The hotel is great right on the river with great views from 2nd floor. The services were outstanding, the staff friendly and easy to get around the area. Thank you. Joan and Bill June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever! In July my family rented several rooms ta your hotel. My wife and I were in room 221, my daughter and family on the 1st floor, my brother and his grandson on the 2nd floor and I believe my nephew and his family were o the 1st or 2nd floor. All for a family reunion. Our stay was great!! Due to the sudden and unexpected death of my brother in Canal Fulton my wife and myself made a reservation for Aug 21, departing Aug. 22. Funeral Home in Barberton, Ohio from 5-8 PM Aug. 21, then Funeral Service in Barberton at 9 Am Aug. 22 with graveside sercvice following. We were given room 521. Upon returning from the funeral home and eating out we got showers and ready for bed as we had an early, busy, sad day facing us. At about midnight a train started and continued, ALL night, blowing and making a racket!!! I called your desk after about three or four of these episodes and was told they do that all night!!! The Mgrs. answer was to offer ear plugs??? Or we could move to one available room with 2 double beds on the 2nd floor. Remember that we had showers and had traveled from northern MI and been to the funeral home. Our wake up call was scheduled for 7 AM to be at the funeral home at 9 AM! I will NEVER stay or recommend one of your hotels again to anyone.!! Please publish this review. That hotel should volunteerily close from the 3rd floor to the 5th. It never should have been built to those standards. Where was the engineering?? Where was the hotels corporate executives common sense??? August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only.... I could easily give this hotel 5 stars if only they would be a bit more pet friendly...yes, they accept pets, and I am immensely grateful for that...but apparently the Love That Dog program has faded away or isn't active at this property for we were not even offered the bed/bowl etc. No problem as we travel with our own. But I find it a sticking point that pets could be in the lobby for check-in, and then are banished from "common areas". Yet they must use the hallway to get to the door to go out.... I am spoiled from other hotels, including Sheratons, who welcome pets in the lobby area by the Link. Especially in the wee hours of the morning it isn't likely that a dog is going to be disturbing the majority of guests. Many of whom are happy to visit a pet. I also think charging about $18 for a movie that has come out on DVD is a bit over the top. People who are bothered by smoke should be aware that the outside door at the end of the room hallway has a large ashtray receptacle so that it draws some smokers and one has to walk by/through when following the dog rules to use that door for their walks. The room service rates are reasonable with access to a menu form their great restaurant. The rooms have fridges that don't seem to be cold enough to keep perishibles, thought I don't travel with a thermometer; and also have microwaves. At the end of the road (make a left out of the parking lot to the end, and then a quick right) is a Swensons's restaurant which has a nice variety of fast food, shakes, phosphates etc. Note if you don't like the sound of trains that you might prefer a non-river view. It is a lovely place to stay with very attentive staff and in general is very well maintained. I did note a sauce stain on the sofa, a stain on the carpet that i pointed out so my dog would not be accused, and the plug was missing from the bathub. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th time the worst time Have been to this hotel 4 times before and always loved it... This time not so much.. was the 12th hotel on a 12 day trip.. I stay at over 100 hotels a year and this was supposed to be the easiest stay. Booked a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony and river view. Had never had the balcony before just a river view and was traveling with others so looked forward to a 2 bedroom suite. FIRST the 2 bedroom suites here only have 1 full bath between the 2 of them. Next upon arrival was given room keys and went to room..ok 5th floor thought all balcony rooms on lower but ok. We go into the room...large sitting room.. and 15 steps up to the bedrooms.. ok heave luggage after 12 days how are we going to get bags up there?? Go upstairs first room king bed has view of parking lot? second room has a peaked roof shutters that are screwed shut and if I open their blinds I see the roof??. I go downstairs and ask why I don't get the room I was confirmed for??... oh the people that were in it decided to stay another night and we are full booked so we upgraded you... How is this an upgrade?? I have no view, no balcony and I could never get my luggage up all those stairs..oh sorry thats all we have I can give you some spg points and $100 off... at this point fine I'm really tired...even more tired after I didn't sleep..on the top of the hotel you hear the trains!!! a lot!!! and didn't think about it but I purposely booked a room without a kitchenette because they make me nervous (had hotels with cockroaches) - sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but it was an upgrade I can't offer you any more --- needless to say I WILL NEVER BE BACK - property and cleanliness of rooms is also way below par for a Sheraton since last time I was here...all leaves on property guaranteed are from winter and this is July...and if you want to keep your meal in your stomach don't look at the corners or in the vents by the windows in the restaurant I think the dust has been collecting since they opened.>! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy, Relaxing, and Rejuvenating for All! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls over the Thanksgiving break. Our young one was playing in a sports tournament in Akron and we needed a place nearby to stay. Little did we know how pleasantly surprised we would be staying at this very special and completely renovated Sheraton. The ambiance upon entering the Sheraton was what one typically experiences when entering a world-class hotel and resort. But, to keep it brief, three words best represented our experience at this Sheraton: Roomy – We were fortunate to get upgraded to a multi-level suite overlooking Cuyahoga Falls. To put it bluntly, we had enough room in this well-designed suite to make our living space back home feel cramped and crowded. Our daughter especially loved the fact that she had an entire downstairs room with a huge flat screen TV all to herself! Relaxing – From the warm toned colors throughout the hotel to the rich and luxurious textures of materials making up our room, our senses were always left calm and at ease. We weren’t exactly in Maui, but based on the way we felt at the hotel and in our suite, we couldn’t tell the difference! Since when did any Sheraton become a resort hotel? Nice work by those running this hotel, from the general manager to those at the front desk, in making the atmosphere at this Sheraton a very relaxing one. Rejuvenating – We made good use of the fitness facility and hot tub throughout our stay. Both my wife and I belong to health clubs back home and we always find it hard to keep to our exercise routine when traveling. However, at this Sheraton, we had no trouble finding a very clean, modern, and well-equipped fitness facility to get all of our routines done with a sense of accomplishment. We should also mention that dining at this Sheraton was quite wonderful. We had our Thanksgiving dinner at Piatto Novo. The service and food were excellent, as was the wonderful, yet cozy falls view found from anywhere within the restaurant. All in all, we had a wonderful experience in the Sheraton Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. In part because our daughter made it to the finals (yeah!), and in part because we had a wonderfully roomy, relaxing, and rejuvenating time to celebrate the holidays as a family! We could not have wished for a more memorable experience. We’ll be looking to find another tournament in the Akron area soon, just so that we have an excuse to return to the wonderful Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls! December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a get-together Attended a convention at this hotel in September 2013, staying 2 nights. Room was great, comfortable, clean, spacious suite. A problem with the plug on the iron was pointed out to housekeeping and she immediately replaced the iron, even though I said I was in no hurry for one that worked. Only complaints by myself and other attenders was about the hotel restaurant, Beau's. Food was cold, after our server raved about the lobster bisque we were told they were out. Our server was very good and did everything he could, but service was very slow and the restaurant was almost empty. If the restaurant had met our expectations, would have given the hotel a 5 star! September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay well below the typical SPG standard The overall experience dealing with the staff at the hotel was not was we usually expect from a Starwood hotel. Making the reservation was difficult, with the Starwood hotline having to fix it, the stay felt very low-end for a Sheraton and the check-out required another unwanted discussion with SImon on days stayed, separate reservations, free nights, points, etc. Customer does not care about why/why not - just fix it and make it right. Finally, checking my points, they did not get it right and charged me points for our free night. Believe Starwood need to focus on certain hotels to ensure customer service where it needs to be. Did not feel like a 7 year platinum guest at the Cuyahoga Falls Sheraton. I would have settled for feeling like a valued customer. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Very comfortable rooms and attentive staff. The setting is beautiful. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My husband and I were staying in Akron for just one night and wanted to make the most of our time there. The hotel accomodations exceeded our expectations and the convenience of a hotel restaurant with a beautiful setting overlooking the falls was top notch. It was nice to drive to the hotel and not have to leave to go anywhere else until checkout. We would definitely stay here again! The Club level was also a nice addition for the beverages and snacks, but it would be better if there was some sort of hot breakfast (instead of just continental) for the additional rate. Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely stay here anytime we have to come back to Akron. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blissful Comfort This is the second time we have stayed at the Sheraton at Cuyahoga Falls, and both times we arrived very tired after a long day's journey in the car. To be met with friendly yet efficient smiles, to be directed to a room that looks as lovely as the suites at the Sheraton, and to fall into a comfy bed and 4 assorted pillows (you're sure to find one that suits your pleasure)....well, it was just dreamy! Blissful sleep came very quickly to all three of us and we thank you for it! The only downside was that we couldn't stay a second night because the hotel was full. Too bad! Word must be getting out about this place! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Outstanding Room and accommodations. We were traveling from Virginia and returning home to Michigan and this hotel has a great location right off the interstate and the room accommodations were terrific. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for any purpose This establishment is clean, well appointed, new, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Besides that, how could you pass up the opportunity to dine literally hovering over the Cuyahoga River. It is truly spectacular. If you are a preferred customer card holder, you will also have access to a very nice lounge with a balcony over the river, quality complimentary breakfast in the morning and a relaxed atmosphere. If you enjoy working out, this establishment has a very nice, but small, gym with free weights and a 2-lane lap pool and hot tub. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I am sure you will as well. November 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>