シェラトンスイート・アクロンカイヤホガフォールズ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 44221-3811
  • オハイオ,
  • カイヤホガフォールズ
  • 1989 Front Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring your earplugs! This is a lovely Sheraton with a beautiful setting next to the Cuyahoga River and all the amenities. There was only one problem - between midnight and 3 am at least 3 freight trains passed nearby, blowing their whistles for multiple warning blasts each time. Definitely impacted my sleep. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice older hotel - best option in the area I'm not a complete expert, but my research of the Akron market found this to be the best option for the $$s. It is a little older and somewhat worn, but staff is friendly and rooms are still niice. Platinum received club level services (evening food options not great, morning had nice hot options but not fancy) and upgrade to "penthouse suite", a huge two-level apartment that overlooked the falls. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always the Sheraton Suites in Cuyahoga Falls is a spectacular hotel at its finest My husband and I live about 35 minutes from the hotel and we decided last minute that we needed to get away for a night and have a break away from our two young children. The staff were very accomodating, the atmosphere is cheek but also comfortable. In the suites my husband was able to relax and watch a basketball game while I got ready in a seperate room. Love this hotel, and would not chose anywhere else to stay! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a weekend getaway My husband and I live close by (about 30 miles) and we stayed here for a weekend to get away from the stress of life for a minute. We had a balacony suite and it was just fab! The view of the falls is amazing. We ate at the restaurants as well as room service and it was all very good. The staff are helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only bad thing was that we actually had to leave. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel overall is good but there are a couple areas where things have dropped off over the years. Examples are bathrooms - showers are getting old and water pressure is pretty low. Television is not great either - competitors offer a lot more options. Front desk staff was just ok - did not acknowledge SPG membership. Could have been more welcoming even though they were busy. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service We checked in immediately after exchanging our vows at our wedding and I was very disa ppointed with the set up of our room. I paid extra money to have champange and strawberries already there and they weren't. Also, we waited 30 mins. to get extra towels the next day. Among other things that went wrong I would never stay at this hotel again. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, friendly! My husband and I recently stayed here for an anniversary night. Upon check in they immediately upgraded us to a jaccuzzi suite! The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast the next morning was excellant, and each staff member was more pleasant than the previous. A definite must if you need to stay in the Akron area!!! May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - BUT Absolutely a Beautiful Hotel, but very hard to get any rest here, at least where our room was located. The beds and rooms are very comfortable, clean, roomy and inviting. But when it is time to sleep is when the trains wake up!! We were located not only on the top floor so we did hear lots of road noise due to the freeway out our window, but also we were in the rooms at the far right in the hotel so we were located right by the train track road crossings and numerous times throughout every hour the whistles would blow not just once but numerous times. The hotel had a very low occupancy rate the night of our stay so I don't understand why they didn't put guest in rooms where this would not be a problem. I would stay here again but with a special request of lower floor and most likely a city view room away from trains. I was really put out with the staff's response, which was just an I'm sorry, so I did end up cancelling the next nights stay because I was exhausted from no night sleep. My advice to the hotel would be to at least tell the guest what to expect if they have to be put in these rooms or even give discounted rates for these particular rooms. To guest, if you want to sleep request rooms on lower floors on right side of hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel ! The hotel and staff were excellent in all area's. Best service we have ever received at any hotel, staff went out of their way to satisfy our needs, especially Vince at the front desk! I do agree with some of the other reviews that the water pressure could be much better in the shower. We will be back!!! April 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing payment policies. Upon check in we informed the desk agent that we wanted to pay cash for our room. He informed us that they would still hold $150.00 on our card as a form of payment. He said that it would be returned to our account within three to five days. This is a ridiculous policy! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oops SPg made a mistake in my reservations. The staff at Cuyahoga Falls came to my rescue, espeically a young man named Vince. He knew exactly what to do, made the necessary calls and actually put me up in the Penthouse and upgraded my status so I could use the clubroom. Thank you June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features But i would like to see grounds landscaping updated (or at least cleaned up.also great view of river but it was degraded by very dirty windows throughout hotel,also furniture on decks very dirty and old ,everything else very nice ,room was not ready till almost 6pm May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My daughters wedding night. I Purchased the sweetheart package: Didn't get it. They did refund it, the moment was lost. 1st of all, on the phone, the res. lady told me I could prob see a room. I went in to pay & when I ask the girl, she acted like I was putting her out. (the rooms were full, so she said). My new son-in-law was told he had to give a $50.00 deposit. I came in early & paid for the room. Why didn't they tell me, so he didn't have to be bothered. (He thought I didn't pay for all of it!). They charged $4.00 for a water the couple took. They said there was a sign on it. The first one is complimentary? I thought this was a classy place?? To begin with $4.00 for a water you probably paid $0.25 for. Over $300.00 for a room & you have to pay for the water that's already in it. It just wasn't the place I thought it was. I expected Great service, An unforgettable experience in a 5 star place. What I got was Attitude, confusion, apparently someone not making sure they're ready for Guests and feeling a combo of (flea market & corporate greed) over the water. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay Our son and his new wife booked a number of rooms for guests attending their wedding. The Sheraton staff was incredibly helpful, especially the housekeeping staff who paid special attention to our dog. The restaurant and lounge staff easily accommodated our family gatherings on a moments notice. The hotel and surrounding areas were beautiful. We will definitely stay here again when we visit our son and daughter-in-law. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the hotel on 4/22/2012 Nothing negative Rooms are large , clean , with modern decor Lobby is very nice great pool , fitness area Freindly , helpful staff Highly recomended Dave from Brooklyn April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous view Always go with the gorge view as it is fantastic! Club level is nice, however, breakfast was less than impressive. Would save that money & go to brunch in the restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room #002 This should not even be a room, as it is sandwiched between the ice maker and the elevator and machine room. It is unbelievable how loud the elevator was and how it shook the room. Not only that, but the room smelled like insecticide. I was worried that is was hazardous to my dog. We had to sign some "no party" policy, which as a family travelling was kind of ludicrous, until I saw at 2am a police officer had to clear the bar area. If I worked there, I would give the crappy room to people who were there to party all night and not a family that needed some rest! Also, the carpet needed replaced as there were many stains and soiled areas. Yuck! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TravelerX7 The overall hotel is very nice and exceptionally clean. The staff is great and helpful. The river location is an added bonus. My only issue was with the Wifi, as a business traveler I need a strong steady wireless signal. The signal varies by room and can be very weak reducing business work. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location & Staff This property has a convenient location and is consistent with Sheraton standards. It is beginning to look dated and in need of refurbishment. Rooms are spacious. Staff are friendly and professional. Surprisingly, breakfast at the club lounge ends at 8:30 AM which may be the earliest of any SPG hotel I have stayed in. This is particularly burdensome for families and people coming from different time zones. They should consider extending the hours. Luckily when we arrived at 8:45 the lounge attendant offered to make most of the breakfast items available to me even though he had cleared the buffet. A testament to the professionalism of the staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great character I found the staff and facilities to be very accommodating. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was what I expected! Other than the pillows which were very uncomfortable. This hotel was every thing I expected and I was glad that I finally chose to spend a few days & nights there. I would suggest more firm pillows on the bed. I did sleep soundly irregardless. I will come back to this location just for a get-a-way in the future. Great facility & location. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever! In July my family rented several rooms ta your hotel. My wife and I were in room 221, my daughter and family on the 1st floor, my brother and his grandson on the 2nd floor and I believe my nephew and his family were o the 1st or 2nd floor. All for a family reunion. Our stay was great!! Due to the sudden and unexpected death of my brother in Canal Fulton my wife and myself made a reservation for Aug 21, departing Aug. 22. Funeral Home in Barberton, Ohio from 5-8 PM Aug. 21, then Funeral Service in Barberton at 9 Am Aug. 22 with graveside sercvice following. We were given room 521. Upon returning from the funeral home and eating out we got showers and ready for bed as we had an early, busy, sad day facing us. At about midnight a train started and continued, ALL night, blowing and making a racket!!! I called your desk after about three or four of these episodes and was told they do that all night!!! The Mgrs. answer was to offer ear plugs??? Or we could move to one available room with 2 double beds on the 2nd floor. Remember that we had showers and had traveled from northern MI and been to the funeral home. Our wake up call was scheduled for 7 AM to be at the funeral home at 9 AM! I will NEVER stay or recommend one of your hotels again to anyone.!! Please publish this review. That hotel should volunteerily close from the 3rd floor to the 5th. It never should have been built to those standards. Where was the engineering?? Where was the hotels corporate executives common sense??? August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Is Nice The Hotel is nice but my room was not as clean as expectant. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected My husband and I attended a wedding reception here and stayed one night. I haven't stayed in a Sheraton in years, and the quality of the last one made me think it was a dying chain. I only stayed here because there was a block of rooms reserved for wedding guests. I was pleasantly surprised with a very clean suite, high end furnishings and bedding, and comfortable beds. Staff serving at reception were personable and attentive. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only.... I could easily give this hotel 5 stars if only they would be a bit more pet friendly...yes, they accept pets, and I am immensely grateful for that...but apparently the Love That Dog program has faded away or isn't active at this property for we were not even offered the bed/bowl etc. No problem as we travel with our own. But I find it a sticking point that pets could be in the lobby for check-in, and then are banished from "common areas". Yet they must use the hallway to get to the door to go out.... I am spoiled from other hotels, including Sheratons, who welcome pets in the lobby area by the Link. Especially in the wee hours of the morning it isn't likely that a dog is going to be disturbing the majority of guests. Many of whom are happy to visit a pet. I also think charging about $18 for a movie that has come out on DVD is a bit over the top. People who are bothered by smoke should be aware that the outside door at the end of the room hallway has a large ashtray receptacle so that it draws some smokers and one has to walk by/through when following the dog rules to use that door for their walks. The room service rates are reasonable with access to a menu form their great restaurant. The rooms have fridges that don't seem to be cold enough to keep perishibles, thought I don't travel with a thermometer; and also have microwaves. At the end of the road (make a left out of the parking lot to the end, and then a quick right) is a Swensons's restaurant which has a nice variety of fast food, shakes, phosphates etc. Note if you don't like the sound of trains that you might prefer a non-river view. It is a lovely place to stay with very attentive staff and in general is very well maintained. I did note a sauce stain on the sofa, a stain on the carpet that i pointed out so my dog would not be accused, and the plug was missing from the bathub. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th time the worst time Have been to this hotel 4 times before and always loved it... This time not so much.. was the 12th hotel on a 12 day trip.. I stay at over 100 hotels a year and this was supposed to be the easiest stay. Booked a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony and river view. Had never had the balcony before just a river view and was traveling with others so looked forward to a 2 bedroom suite. FIRST the 2 bedroom suites here only have 1 full bath between the 2 of them. Next upon arrival was given room keys and went to room..ok 5th floor thought all balcony rooms on lower but ok. We go into the room...large sitting room.. and 15 steps up to the bedrooms.. ok heave luggage after 12 days how are we going to get bags up there?? Go upstairs first room king bed has view of parking lot? second room has a peaked roof shutters that are screwed shut and if I open their blinds I see the roof??. I go downstairs and ask why I don't get the room I was confirmed for??... oh the people that were in it decided to stay another night and we are full booked so we upgraded you... How is this an upgrade?? I have no view, no balcony and I could never get my luggage up all those stairs..oh sorry thats all we have I can give you some spg points and $100 off... at this point fine I'm really tired...even more tired after I didn't sleep..on the top of the hotel you hear the trains!!! a lot!!! and didn't think about it but I purposely booked a room without a kitchenette because they make me nervous (had hotels with cockroaches) - sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but it was an upgrade I can't offer you any more --- needless to say I WILL NEVER BE BACK - property and cleanliness of rooms is also way below par for a Sheraton since last time I was here...all leaves on property guaranteed are from winter and this is July...and if you want to keep your meal in your stomach don't look at the corners or in the vents by the windows in the restaurant I think the dust has been collecting since they opened.>! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy, Relaxing, and Rejuvenating for All! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls over the Thanksgiving break. Our young one was playing in a sports tournament in Akron and we needed a place nearby to stay. Little did we know how pleasantly surprised we would be staying at this very special and completely renovated Sheraton. The ambiance upon entering the Sheraton was what one typically experiences when entering a world-class hotel and resort. But, to keep it brief, three words best represented our experience at this Sheraton: Roomy – We were fortunate to get upgraded to a multi-level suite overlooking Cuyahoga Falls. To put it bluntly, we had enough room in this well-designed suite to make our living space back home feel cramped and crowded. Our daughter especially loved the fact that she had an entire downstairs room with a huge flat screen TV all to herself! Relaxing – From the warm toned colors throughout the hotel to the rich and luxurious textures of materials making up our room, our senses were always left calm and at ease. We weren’t exactly in Maui, but based on the way we felt at the hotel and in our suite, we couldn’t tell the difference! Since when did any Sheraton become a resort hotel? Nice work by those running this hotel, from the general manager to those at the front desk, in making the atmosphere at this Sheraton a very relaxing one. Rejuvenating – We made good use of the fitness facility and hot tub throughout our stay. Both my wife and I belong to health clubs back home and we always find it hard to keep to our exercise routine when traveling. However, at this Sheraton, we had no trouble finding a very clean, modern, and well-equipped fitness facility to get all of our routines done with a sense of accomplishment. We should also mention that dining at this Sheraton was quite wonderful. We had our Thanksgiving dinner at Piatto Novo. The service and food were excellent, as was the wonderful, yet cozy falls view found from anywhere within the restaurant. All in all, we had a wonderful experience in the Sheraton Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. In part because our daughter made it to the finals (yeah!), and in part because we had a wonderfully roomy, relaxing, and rejuvenating time to celebrate the holidays as a family! We could not have wished for a more memorable experience. We’ll be looking to find another tournament in the Akron area soon, just so that we have an excuse to return to the wonderful Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls! December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a get-together Attended a convention at this hotel in September 2013, staying 2 nights. Room was great, comfortable, clean, spacious suite. A problem with the plug on the iron was pointed out to housekeeping and she immediately replaced the iron, even though I said I was in no hurry for one that worked. Only complaints by myself and other attenders was about the hotel restaurant, Beau's. Food was cold, after our server raved about the lobster bisque we were told they were out. Our server was very good and did everything he could, but service was very slow and the restaurant was almost empty. If the restaurant had met our expectations, would have given the hotel a 5 star! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and views, but We stayed on the Saturday night before Mother's Day, and when we went to the hotel restaurant for the breakfast buffet, we were told that unless we had a reservation, we could not have a seat. It was clear the hostess was flustered and did not know how to handle the situation. That is terrible service for a hotel guest to be unable to have breakfast at the hotel. They should have advised us at check in that because of Mother's Day, reservations for breakfast would be required. Definitely not what I expect when I stay at Sheraton hotels, which I frequently do because of your pet friendly policies. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay well below the typical SPG standard The overall experience dealing with the staff at the hotel was not was we usually expect from a Starwood hotel. Making the reservation was difficult, with the Starwood hotline having to fix it, the stay felt very low-end for a Sheraton and the check-out required another unwanted discussion with SImon on days stayed, separate reservations, free nights, points, etc. Customer does not care about why/why not - just fix it and make it right. Finally, checking my points, they did not get it right and charged me points for our free night. Believe Starwood need to focus on certain hotels to ensure customer service where it needs to be. Did not feel like a 7 year platinum guest at the Cuyahoga Falls Sheraton. I would have settled for feeling like a valued customer. November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>