シェラトンスイート・アクロンカイヤホガフォールズ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 44221-3811
  • オハイオ,
  • カイヤホガフォールズ
  • 1989 Front Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My daughters wedding night. I Purchased the sweetheart package: Didn't get it. They did refund it, the moment was lost. 1st of all, on the phone, the res. lady told me I could prob see a room. I went in to pay & when I ask the girl, she acted like I was putting her out. (the rooms were full, so she said). My new son-in-law was told he had to give a $50.00 deposit. I came in early & paid for the room. Why didn't they tell me, so he didn't have to be bothered. (He thought I didn't pay for all of it!). They charged $4.00 for a water the couple took. They said there was a sign on it. The first one is complimentary? I thought this was a classy place?? To begin with $4.00 for a water you probably paid $0.25 for. Over $300.00 for a room & you have to pay for the water that's already in it. It just wasn't the place I thought it was. I expected Great service, An unforgettable experience in a 5 star place. What I got was Attitude, confusion, apparently someone not making sure they're ready for Guests and feeling a combo of (flea market & corporate greed) over the water. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the hotel on 4/22/2012 Nothing negative Rooms are large , clean , with modern decor Lobby is very nice great pool , fitness area Freindly , helpful staff Highly recomended Dave from Brooklyn April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room #002 This should not even be a room, as it is sandwiched between the ice maker and the elevator and machine room. It is unbelievable how loud the elevator was and how it shook the room. Not only that, but the room smelled like insecticide. I was worried that is was hazardous to my dog. We had to sign some "no party" policy, which as a family travelling was kind of ludicrous, until I saw at 2am a police officer had to clear the bar area. If I worked there, I would give the crappy room to people who were there to party all night and not a family that needed some rest! Also, the carpet needed replaced as there were many stains and soiled areas. Yuck! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location & Staff This property has a convenient location and is consistent with Sheraton standards. It is beginning to look dated and in need of refurbishment. Rooms are spacious. Staff are friendly and professional. Surprisingly, breakfast at the club lounge ends at 8:30 AM which may be the earliest of any SPG hotel I have stayed in. This is particularly burdensome for families and people coming from different time zones. They should consider extending the hours. Luckily when we arrived at 8:45 the lounge attendant offered to make most of the breakfast items available to me even though he had cleared the buffet. A testament to the professionalism of the staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by `kent stay This unfortunately is our last stay at this hotel as our son graduated from Kent State. That is bittersweet as this hotel consistently shines in every area from check-in to departure. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is very clean and has good parking. Thank you for many great stays. We have never had a disappointing one. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, however it needs better maintenance. In a 3 day stay we had three maintenance issues with the room. First the thermostat was not working when we a arrived, the next day there was a problem with the door lock and latch. The toilet also needs some repairs to the flushing mechanism The first two items were fixed as soon as we reported them; I did not report the last item, but it needs attention. Otherwise we liked the hotel and would stay there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALways our choice when we come to northeast ohio First time I did not like the room. Our "city view" was a "hotel roof top view" and I think the bed was a queen not a king. But the room and bed were comfortable and clean and the hotel was quiet even with the festivities going on all around. There's always something going on in the Falls. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAMILY TRAVEL WE HAVE FAMILY IN AKRON AREA AND WNEN WE TRAVEL TO AKRON FOR FAMILY WEDDINGS AND FUNERALS WE HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE FOR OVER 15 YEARS AND USUALLY BOOK 8 OR MORE ROOMS , JUST RETURNED TODAY FROM THERE , AND WE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH OUR STAY ,THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND GOES OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMODATE OUR REQUESTS ,, LEFT MY LAPTOP IN ROOM SUNDAY AND REALIZED WHEN I WAS HEADING HOME , CALLED HOTEL FROM ROAD AND THEY RECOVERED MY COMPUTER AND FEDEX IT TO ME AND RECEIVED IT TODAY ,CANT ASK FOR BETTER SERVICE ,, WILL BE BACK IN JUNE FOR ANOTHER WEDDING July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel... Internet service is bad!! August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever! In July my family rented several rooms ta your hotel. My wife and I were in room 221, my daughter and family on the 1st floor, my brother and his grandson on the 2nd floor and I believe my nephew and his family were o the 1st or 2nd floor. All for a family reunion. Our stay was great!! Due to the sudden and unexpected death of my brother in Canal Fulton my wife and myself made a reservation for Aug 21, departing Aug. 22. Funeral Home in Barberton, Ohio from 5-8 PM Aug. 21, then Funeral Service in Barberton at 9 Am Aug. 22 with graveside sercvice following. We were given room 521. Upon returning from the funeral home and eating out we got showers and ready for bed as we had an early, busy, sad day facing us. At about midnight a train started and continued, ALL night, blowing and making a racket!!! I called your desk after about three or four of these episodes and was told they do that all night!!! The Mgrs. answer was to offer ear plugs??? Or we could move to one available room with 2 double beds on the 2nd floor. Remember that we had showers and had traveled from northern MI and been to the funeral home. Our wake up call was scheduled for 7 AM to be at the funeral home at 9 AM! I will NEVER stay or recommend one of your hotels again to anyone.!! Please publish this review. That hotel should volunteerily close from the 3rd floor to the 5th. It never should have been built to those standards. Where was the engineering?? Where was the hotels corporate executives common sense??? August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little slice of paradise With the Cuyahoga River running past, the outside decor and the room layout it would be hard to find a better place to spend a few days in Cuyahoga Falls other than the Sheraton. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nasty towels The bathtub had hair on the sides and there was no tub stopper so I had to use the plastic from the disposable cup with a wash cloth to plug the drain hole in order to bathe. The towels were very old and were frayed on the edges; not what I expected from such an expensive hotel. The hotel lacks color and the room carpets were dirty. The location is great and close to the highway and local entertainment. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only.... I could easily give this hotel 5 stars if only they would be a bit more pet friendly...yes, they accept pets, and I am immensely grateful for that...but apparently the Love That Dog program has faded away or isn't active at this property for we were not even offered the bed/bowl etc. No problem as we travel with our own. But I find it a sticking point that pets could be in the lobby for check-in, and then are banished from "common areas". Yet they must use the hallway to get to the door to go out.... I am spoiled from other hotels, including Sheratons, who welcome pets in the lobby area by the Link. Especially in the wee hours of the morning it isn't likely that a dog is going to be disturbing the majority of guests. Many of whom are happy to visit a pet. I also think charging about $18 for a movie that has come out on DVD is a bit over the top. People who are bothered by smoke should be aware that the outside door at the end of the room hallway has a large ashtray receptacle so that it draws some smokers and one has to walk by/through when following the dog rules to use that door for their walks. The room service rates are reasonable with access to a menu form their great restaurant. The rooms have fridges that don't seem to be cold enough to keep perishibles, thought I don't travel with a thermometer; and also have microwaves. At the end of the road (make a left out of the parking lot to the end, and then a quick right) is a Swensons's restaurant which has a nice variety of fast food, shakes, phosphates etc. Note if you don't like the sound of trains that you might prefer a non-river view. It is a lovely place to stay with very attentive staff and in general is very well maintained. I did note a sauce stain on the sofa, a stain on the carpet that i pointed out so my dog would not be accused, and the plug was missing from the bathub. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th time the worst time Have been to this hotel 4 times before and always loved it... This time not so much.. was the 12th hotel on a 12 day trip.. I stay at over 100 hotels a year and this was supposed to be the easiest stay. Booked a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony and river view. Had never had the balcony before just a river view and was traveling with others so looked forward to a 2 bedroom suite. FIRST the 2 bedroom suites here only have 1 full bath between the 2 of them. Next upon arrival was given room keys and went to room..ok 5th floor thought all balcony rooms on lower but ok. We go into the room...large sitting room.. and 15 steps up to the bedrooms.. ok heave luggage after 12 days how are we going to get bags up there?? Go upstairs first room king bed has view of parking lot? second room has a peaked roof shutters that are screwed shut and if I open their blinds I see the roof??. I go downstairs and ask why I don't get the room I was confirmed for??... oh the people that were in it decided to stay another night and we are full booked so we upgraded you... How is this an upgrade?? I have no view, no balcony and I could never get my luggage up all those stairs..oh sorry thats all we have I can give you some spg points and $100 off... at this point fine I'm really tired...even more tired after I didn't sleep..on the top of the hotel you hear the trains!!! a lot!!! and didn't think about it but I purposely booked a room without a kitchenette because they make me nervous (had hotels with cockroaches) - sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but it was an upgrade I can't offer you any more --- needless to say I WILL NEVER BE BACK - property and cleanliness of rooms is also way below par for a Sheraton since last time I was here...all leaves on property guaranteed are from winter and this is July...and if you want to keep your meal in your stomach don't look at the corners or in the vents by the windows in the restaurant I think the dust has been collecting since they opened.>! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by akron's finest Everyone at this hotel is so helpful, courteous, and kind. We love to visit Akron just to stay at this place, August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy, Relaxing, and Rejuvenating for All! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls over the Thanksgiving break. Our young one was playing in a sports tournament in Akron and we needed a place nearby to stay. Little did we know how pleasantly surprised we would be staying at this very special and completely renovated Sheraton. The ambiance upon entering the Sheraton was what one typically experiences when entering a world-class hotel and resort. But, to keep it brief, three words best represented our experience at this Sheraton: Roomy – We were fortunate to get upgraded to a multi-level suite overlooking Cuyahoga Falls. To put it bluntly, we had enough room in this well-designed suite to make our living space back home feel cramped and crowded. Our daughter especially loved the fact that she had an entire downstairs room with a huge flat screen TV all to herself! Relaxing – From the warm toned colors throughout the hotel to the rich and luxurious textures of materials making up our room, our senses were always left calm and at ease. We weren’t exactly in Maui, but based on the way we felt at the hotel and in our suite, we couldn’t tell the difference! Since when did any Sheraton become a resort hotel? Nice work by those running this hotel, from the general manager to those at the front desk, in making the atmosphere at this Sheraton a very relaxing one. Rejuvenating – We made good use of the fitness facility and hot tub throughout our stay. Both my wife and I belong to health clubs back home and we always find it hard to keep to our exercise routine when traveling. However, at this Sheraton, we had no trouble finding a very clean, modern, and well-equipped fitness facility to get all of our routines done with a sense of accomplishment. We should also mention that dining at this Sheraton was quite wonderful. We had our Thanksgiving dinner at Piatto Novo. The service and food were excellent, as was the wonderful, yet cozy falls view found from anywhere within the restaurant. All in all, we had a wonderful experience in the Sheraton Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. In part because our daughter made it to the finals (yeah!), and in part because we had a wonderfully roomy, relaxing, and rejuvenating time to celebrate the holidays as a family! We could not have wished for a more memorable experience. We’ll be looking to find another tournament in the Akron area soon, just so that we have an excuse to return to the wonderful Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls! December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a get-together Attended a convention at this hotel in September 2013, staying 2 nights. Room was great, comfortable, clean, spacious suite. A problem with the plug on the iron was pointed out to housekeeping and she immediately replaced the iron, even though I said I was in no hurry for one that worked. Only complaints by myself and other attenders was about the hotel restaurant, Beau's. Food was cold, after our server raved about the lobster bisque we were told they were out. Our server was very good and did everything he could, but service was very slow and the restaurant was almost empty. If the restaurant had met our expectations, would have given the hotel a 5 star! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We found this hotel through our AAA travel book. When we arrived, the staff was easy to understand and very professional. We were there for one night but took a quick swim in the pool before bed, to get some blood flow to our bodies. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food served on the breakfast menu and the breakfast buffet. This was no continental breakfast! Made to order omelets, pancakes and waffles, FRESH fruit, really good coffee and a variety of breakfast meats. The view from the restaurant was very tranquil with an actual river flowing underneath! My only complaints are that I slept on the sleeper sofa and it was warped, uncomfortable and cold. Some of the pillows inside the covers were stained and should have been replaced. The room service food was mediocre but we did order a half hour before they closed. I had forgotten my toothbrush and the front desk gave me one for free! Overall it exceeded our expectations especially for just a one night stay. There was even a Bob Seger tribute concert playing down the street but we couldn't here it because the rooms were so quiet. Staff was outstanding and acknowledged us when we would see them in the hotel. They all seemed to enjoy working at the Sheraton . August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay well below the typical SPG standard The overall experience dealing with the staff at the hotel was not was we usually expect from a Starwood hotel. Making the reservation was difficult, with the Starwood hotline having to fix it, the stay felt very low-end for a Sheraton and the check-out required another unwanted discussion with SImon on days stayed, separate reservations, free nights, points, etc. Customer does not care about why/why not - just fix it and make it right. Finally, checking my points, they did not get it right and charged me points for our free night. Believe Starwood need to focus on certain hotels to ensure customer service where it needs to be. Did not feel like a 7 year platinum guest at the Cuyahoga Falls Sheraton. I would have settled for feeling like a valued customer. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features are good. We had a wonderful experience, great time, good food, great staff. The only thing that would make this hotel better would be a continental breakfast, For the price of the rooms, breakfast should be included. Other than that.........beautiful! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great all around. This hotel offers a fantastic view and a enormous suite style rooms that are great for business or family travel. Will definately stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My husband and I were staying in Akron for just one night and wanted to make the most of our time there. The hotel accomodations exceeded our expectations and the convenience of a hotel restaurant with a beautiful setting overlooking the falls was top notch. It was nice to drive to the hotel and not have to leave to go anywhere else until checkout. We would definitely stay here again! The Club level was also a nice addition for the beverages and snacks, but it would be better if there was some sort of hot breakfast (instead of just continental) for the additional rate. Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely stay here anytime we have to come back to Akron. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Reception We had our daughters reception there this weekend. It was better than we could have imagined. Jennifer, Michelle and their staff were professional and beyond efficient. From the beginning, Jennifer was on top of everything. We were never concerned or stressed about anything because Jennifer was so competent. We will highly recommend your facility to anyone. From your check in staff to the event staff, it was impressive! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blissful Comfort This is the second time we have stayed at the Sheraton at Cuyahoga Falls, and both times we arrived very tired after a long day's journey in the car. To be met with friendly yet efficient smiles, to be directed to a room that looks as lovely as the suites at the Sheraton, and to fall into a comfy bed and 4 assorted pillows (you're sure to find one that suits your pleasure)....well, it was just dreamy! Blissful sleep came very quickly to all three of us and we thank you for it! The only downside was that we couldn't stay a second night because the hotel was full. Too bad! Word must be getting out about this place! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and views, but We stayed on the Saturday night before Mother's Day, and when we went to the hotel restaurant for the breakfast buffet, we were told that unless we had a reservation, we could not have a seat. It was clear the hostess was flustered and did not know how to handle the situation. That is terrible service for a hotel guest to be unable to have breakfast at the hotel. They should have advised us at check in that because of Mother's Day, reservations for breakfast would be required. Definitely not what I expect when I stay at Sheraton hotels, which I frequently do because of your pet friendly policies. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for any purpose This establishment is clean, well appointed, new, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Besides that, how could you pass up the opportunity to dine literally hovering over the Cuyahoga River. It is truly spectacular. If you are a preferred customer card holder, you will also have access to a very nice lounge with a balcony over the river, quality complimentary breakfast in the morning and a relaxed atmosphere. If you enjoy working out, this establishment has a very nice, but small, gym with free weights and a 2-lane lap pool and hot tub. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I am sure you will as well. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you love trains and motorcycles Hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Trains that roll by blaring the horn at all times of the night and day terrible. Train tracks very close to hotel and they honk the horn numerous times with each pass through. Trains run numerous times all night and day. Staff explained they have tried everything to eliminate the sound with no success. Also motorcycles getting on the freeway tend to rev it up and the sound echos off a concrete wall and the sound it deflected directly to the hotel. I would recommend that if you HAVE to stay here that you try to get a room overlooking the parking lot so sound is minimized. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! I have no complaints. This was a great experience! The staff was wonderful! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service and Bad Location I was traveling cross-country from San Francisco to a Washington DC and had to make a stop in Hudson, OH for business. This appeared to be the nearest Sheraton and since I have been a Gold Member of the SPG program since 1999, I tend to look for Sheraton properties during my travels. My mistake was to stay at this property. As an SPG Gold member, I am usually upgraded to the Club Level or at least provided access to the Club Lounge if Club Level rooms are not available. The staff at this property refused to provide me with access to the Club Lounge. When I asked for a blazer to be pressed I was told that they could not do so because they outsource the pressing of clothes and they would have to send it out the next day (after I had checked out) and it would be ready the next day. I therefore had to press my blazer using the iron provided in my room. There are no bakery/cafés or restaurants in the vicinity of this property and so guests are forced to eat in the one restaurant in the hotel. For breakfast I just asked for a muffin and found out that muffins are also outsourced. I was then served 2 stale cold muffins. I asked for them to be warmed they were overheated in a microwave oven. I just got up and left. At checkout, when I expressed disappointment with service, the clerk did not seem to care. I would not recommend thus Starwood Property. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful way to celebrate Valentine's Day We booked the romance package for Valentine's Day overnight and couldn't have been happier. We did have 3 snags - a less than kind woman checking us and no luggage carts to bring our stuff to the room. Also, the package included a 4pm check out, if available. It was disappointing (and surprising) to find out it wasn't available. We ate the Sunday brunch. Not only was the food spectacular, but the service was friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The room was in a great condition. The bar staff was friendly. The champagne and strawberries were a perfect touch. All around excellent! February 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>