Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls

  • 1989 Front Street
  • Cuyahoga Falls,
  • Ohio
  • 44221-3811
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel ! The hotel and staff were excellent in all area's. Best service we have ever received at any hotel, staff went out of their way to satisfy our needs, especially Vince at the front desk! I do agree with some of the other reviews that the water pressure could be much better in the shower. We will be back!!! April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oops SPg made a mistake in my reservations. The staff at Cuyahoga Falls came to my rescue, espeically a young man named Vince. He knew exactly what to do, made the necessary calls and actually put me up in the Penthouse and upgraded my status so I could use the clubroom. Thank you June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features But i would like to see grounds landscaping updated (or at least cleaned up.also great view of river but it was degraded by very dirty windows throughout hotel,also furniture on decks very dirty and old ,everything else very nice ,room was not ready till almost 6pm May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room #002 This should not even be a room, as it is sandwiched between the ice maker and the elevator and machine room. It is unbelievable how loud the elevator was and how it shook the room. Not only that, but the room smelled like insecticide. I was worried that is was hazardous to my dog. We had to sign some "no party" policy, which as a family travelling was kind of ludicrous, until I saw at 2am a police officer had to clear the bar area. If I worked there, I would give the crappy room to people who were there to party all night and not a family that needed some rest! Also, the carpet needed replaced as there were many stains and soiled areas. Yuck! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the hotel on 4/22/2012 Nothing negative Rooms are large , clean , with modern decor Lobby is very nice great pool , fitness area Freindly , helpful staff Highly recomended Dave from Brooklyn April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location & Staff This property has a convenient location and is consistent with Sheraton standards. It is beginning to look dated and in need of refurbishment. Rooms are spacious. Staff are friendly and professional. Surprisingly, breakfast at the club lounge ends at 8:30 AM which may be the earliest of any SPG hotel I have stayed in. This is particularly burdensome for families and people coming from different time zones. They should consider extending the hours. Luckily when we arrived at 8:45 the lounge attendant offered to make most of the breakfast items available to me even though he had cleared the buffet. A testament to the professionalism of the staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Sleeping Hotel The hotel and staff are great. The major problem is the noise with the train that runs through and blows a horn every half hour which kept our family awake all night. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only.... I could easily give this hotel 5 stars if only they would be a bit more pet friendly...yes, they accept pets, and I am immensely grateful for that...but apparently the Love That Dog program has faded away or isn't active at this property for we were not even offered the bed/bowl etc. No problem as we travel with our own. But I find it a sticking point that pets could be in the lobby for check-in, and then are banished from "common areas". Yet they must use the hallway to get to the door to go out.... I am spoiled from other hotels, including Sheratons, who welcome pets in the lobby area by the Link. Especially in the wee hours of the morning it isn't likely that a dog is going to be disturbing the majority of guests. Many of whom are happy to visit a pet. I also think charging about $18 for a movie that has come out on DVD is a bit over the top. People who are bothered by smoke should be aware that the outside door at the end of the room hallway has a large ashtray receptacle so that it draws some smokers and one has to walk by/through when following the dog rules to use that door for their walks. The room service rates are reasonable with access to a menu form their great restaurant. The rooms have fridges that don't seem to be cold enough to keep perishibles, thought I don't travel with a thermometer; and also have microwaves. At the end of the road (make a left out of the parking lot to the end, and then a quick right) is a Swensons's restaurant which has a nice variety of fast food, shakes, phosphates etc. Note if you don't like the sound of trains that you might prefer a non-river view. It is a lovely place to stay with very attentive staff and in general is very well maintained. I did note a sauce stain on the sofa, a stain on the carpet that i pointed out so my dog would not be accused, and the plug was missing from the bathub. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th time the worst time Have been to this hotel 4 times before and always loved it... This time not so much.. was the 12th hotel on a 12 day trip.. I stay at over 100 hotels a year and this was supposed to be the easiest stay. Booked a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony and river view. Had never had the balcony before just a river view and was traveling with others so looked forward to a 2 bedroom suite. FIRST the 2 bedroom suites here only have 1 full bath between the 2 of them. Next upon arrival was given room keys and went to room..ok 5th floor thought all balcony rooms on lower but ok. We go into the room...large sitting room.. and 15 steps up to the bedrooms.. ok heave luggage after 12 days how are we going to get bags up there?? Go upstairs first room king bed has view of parking lot? second room has a peaked roof shutters that are screwed shut and if I open their blinds I see the roof??. I go downstairs and ask why I don't get the room I was confirmed for??... oh the people that were in it decided to stay another night and we are full booked so we upgraded you... How is this an upgrade?? I have no view, no balcony and I could never get my luggage up all those stairs..oh sorry thats all we have I can give you some spg points and $100 off... at this point fine I'm really tired...even more tired after I didn't sleep..on the top of the hotel you hear the trains!!! a lot!!! and didn't think about it but I purposely booked a room without a kitchenette because they make me nervous (had hotels with cockroaches) - sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but it was an upgrade I can't offer you any more --- needless to say I WILL NEVER BE BACK - property and cleanliness of rooms is also way below par for a Sheraton since last time I was here...all leaves on property guaranteed are from winter and this is July...and if you want to keep your meal in your stomach don't look at the corners or in the vents by the windows in the restaurant I think the dust has been collecting since they opened.>! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy, Relaxing, and Rejuvenating for All! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls over the Thanksgiving break. Our young one was playing in a sports tournament in Akron and we needed a place nearby to stay. Little did we know how pleasantly surprised we would be staying at this very special and completely renovated Sheraton. The ambiance upon entering the Sheraton was what one typically experiences when entering a world-class hotel and resort. But, to keep it brief, three words best represented our experience at this Sheraton: Roomy – We were fortunate to get upgraded to a multi-level suite overlooking Cuyahoga Falls. To put it bluntly, we had enough room in this well-designed suite to make our living space back home feel cramped and crowded. Our daughter especially loved the fact that she had an entire downstairs room with a huge flat screen TV all to herself! Relaxing – From the warm toned colors throughout the hotel to the rich and luxurious textures of materials making up our room, our senses were always left calm and at ease. We weren’t exactly in Maui, but based on the way we felt at the hotel and in our suite, we couldn’t tell the difference! Since when did any Sheraton become a resort hotel? Nice work by those running this hotel, from the general manager to those at the front desk, in making the atmosphere at this Sheraton a very relaxing one. Rejuvenating – We made good use of the fitness facility and hot tub throughout our stay. Both my wife and I belong to health clubs back home and we always find it hard to keep to our exercise routine when traveling. However, at this Sheraton, we had no trouble finding a very clean, modern, and well-equipped fitness facility to get all of our routines done with a sense of accomplishment. We should also mention that dining at this Sheraton was quite wonderful. We had our Thanksgiving dinner at Piatto Novo. The service and food were excellent, as was the wonderful, yet cozy falls view found from anywhere within the restaurant. All in all, we had a wonderful experience in the Sheraton Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. In part because our daughter made it to the finals (yeah!), and in part because we had a wonderfully roomy, relaxing, and rejuvenating time to celebrate the holidays as a family! We could not have wished for a more memorable experience. We’ll be looking to find another tournament in the Akron area soon, just so that we have an excuse to return to the wonderful Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls! December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a get-together Attended a convention at this hotel in September 2013, staying 2 nights. Room was great, comfortable, clean, spacious suite. A problem with the plug on the iron was pointed out to housekeeping and she immediately replaced the iron, even though I said I was in no hurry for one that worked. Only complaints by myself and other attenders was about the hotel restaurant, Beau's. Food was cold, after our server raved about the lobster bisque we were told they were out. Our server was very good and did everything he could, but service was very slow and the restaurant was almost empty. If the restaurant had met our expectations, would have given the hotel a 5 star! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel-Not so great restaurant Our dinner from the hotel restaurant was so salty we could not eat it. We should have said something but were too tired. We brought it back to our room as takeout. Other than that we had a great stay and appreciate your dog friendly policy. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent location The Cuyahoga river is a significant attraction May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My husband and I were staying in Akron for just one night and wanted to make the most of our time there. The hotel accomodations exceeded our expectations and the convenience of a hotel restaurant with a beautiful setting overlooking the falls was top notch. It was nice to drive to the hotel and not have to leave to go anywhere else until checkout. We would definitely stay here again! The Club level was also a nice addition for the beverages and snacks, but it would be better if there was some sort of hot breakfast (instead of just continental) for the additional rate. Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely stay here anytime we have to come back to Akron. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blissful Comfort This is the second time we have stayed at the Sheraton at Cuyahoga Falls, and both times we arrived very tired after a long day's journey in the car. To be met with friendly yet efficient smiles, to be directed to a room that looks as lovely as the suites at the Sheraton, and to fall into a comfy bed and 4 assorted pillows (you're sure to find one that suits your pleasure)....well, it was just dreamy! Blissful sleep came very quickly to all three of us and we thank you for it! The only downside was that we couldn't stay a second night because the hotel was full. Too bad! Word must be getting out about this place! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for any purpose This establishment is clean, well appointed, new, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Besides that, how could you pass up the opportunity to dine literally hovering over the Cuyahoga River. It is truly spectacular. If you are a preferred customer card holder, you will also have access to a very nice lounge with a balcony over the river, quality complimentary breakfast in the morning and a relaxed atmosphere. If you enjoy working out, this establishment has a very nice, but small, gym with free weights and a 2-lane lap pool and hot tub. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I am sure you will as well. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you love trains and motorcycles Hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Trains that roll by blaring the horn at all times of the night and day terrible. Train tracks very close to hotel and they honk the horn numerous times with each pass through. Trains run numerous times all night and day. Staff explained they have tried everything to eliminate the sound with no success. Also motorcycles getting on the freeway tend to rev it up and the sound echos off a concrete wall and the sound it deflected directly to the hotel. I would recommend that if you HAVE to stay here that you try to get a room overlooking the parking lot so sound is minimized. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Penthouse Our stay in the Penthouse, although only one night, was fantastic! The Penthouse was probably the best of any place I have ever stayed in. Thank you. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful way to celebrate Valentine's Day We booked the romance package for Valentine's Day overnight and couldn't have been happier. We did have 3 snags - a less than kind woman checking us and no luggage carts to bring our stuff to the room. Also, the package included a 4pm check out, if available. It was disappointing (and surprising) to find out it wasn't available. We ate the Sunday brunch. Not only was the food spectacular, but the service was friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The room was in a great condition. The bar staff was friendly. The champagne and strawberries were a perfect touch. All around excellent! February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was unable to meet any of my requests Rate was more then others in my party and hotel wasn't willing to lower my rate to match it. I asked to be on the ground floor, I was on the 4th. I asked if the ground floor was unavailable could I please be close to a door, my room # was 412 that is in the middle of the hall which isn't at all close to a door, their were several doors in this hotel seems that wouldn't have been that difficult. Seems to me the over all customer service has gone way down at the Sheraton properties. It was a busy weekend at the hotel but that is a reason to step up your customer care. I felt unvalued as a guest. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service! We received impeccable service at this really nice hotel. From Guest Services, Housekeeping and Maintenance, all were attentive and prompt to our needs. Beautiful falls view. Train noise didn't affect sleep once you've already fallen asleep. Super impressed with the cleanliness and layout of the suite. Super luxurious with spa tub, robes provided and closets and drawers in the bathrooms making getting ready quicker and easier. Had to avoid ordering anything "grilled" from the restaurant since it was black charcoaled lines affecting the taste. Other than that, the food and service at the restaurant was outstanding. Try the lobster bisque. TV channels reception on the upper channels not so great due to satellite dish issues. Wonderful view and wonderful suite. Fabulous and inviting pool, whirlpool, dry heat sauna and fitness center. Will definitely stay here again! Bravo! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location This is a good place to stay and the location is safe. The only drawback is that crazy train that comes through every morning around 5:30. (No wake-up call needed). April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This is a nice hotel. We select spg hotels to utilize the club level and the amenities. The club level here is not worth the extra cost. Better off going minutes away for those needs. The hotel was not crowded, and as a result and it appeared to be understaffed by management. Close to everything, modern and clean. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A repeat guest My wife and I have been staying at the Sheraton in Cuyahoga Falls since 2002. We enjoy the many amenities the hotel has to offer. However, we have noticed a drop in the overall service in the past 10 years, especially the front desk staff. And on both days, our room was not cleaned until 3 or 4 p.m. (However, the housekeeper was more cordial than the front desk staff.) And I'm wondering if there is any hotel in the world that does not offer complementary morning coffee to their guests (other than a tiny coffee maker in the room). These things are easily remedied though, and I hope they will be taken into consideration. The atmosphere, cleanliness, and location are great. In all, a comfortable stay. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated like royalty. My wife and I visit Cuyahoga Falls once or twice each year to visit our Grandchildren. Sheraton has bent over backwards every time to accomodate our every need at a great price. I can't say enough good about the entire staff. What a team! Breakfast was wonderful each day and the lounge was fun to visit. The housekeeping staff was attentive and kept our room in tip-top condition at all times. The only problem we encountered was that a Bridal Show was scheduled for the same week-end as our visit, which made parking a little difficult. We had to park across the stree at the overflow lot, which wasn't a real big deal. All in all, this is a great place to stay and my wife and I will be returning for sure. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The lobby was beautiful. Only a few small problems. The front desk staff was not helpful or pleasant. We went down at approx. 11:00 pm to ask a few questions and the two gentleman never even looked up. Gave one word answers. We waited about 5- 10 minutes in the store to purchase items and again they was rude like we were interrupting. Finally in the morning at breakfast, we asked for two clean coffee mugs as ours had lipstick and coffee still in them. The server told us the cups were just stained. We took two cups off another table. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dishwasher Health concern about the glasses replaced in the room; they were so soiled with fingerprints and other marks that I wondered if they had actually been cleaned. Maid was very helpful and met every expectation and more. Love the view but Hate all the steps in the restaurant. Hostess was a pest about, "I have to seat you", though there were lots of tables empty and I was only getting the breakfast buffet. Business people need to get in and out in a hurry, unlike in the evening for dinner. I cancelled the breakfast option for future reservations. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere! From the moment you walk in until you leave, from the smiling and welcoming faces, to the friendly good-morning's and good night's, you will be pleased with the atmosphere created by the staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay This is a quality hotel and the staff is great. My only problem is that it's by far the best in the area (to include Akron) and it doesn't provide shuttle service to airport. Food was good, but room service a little pricey. View from dinning area is fantastic! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and comfort Happy to stay at the Sheraton. Has all the amenities to make a business stay more comfortable. April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>