Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressed The hotel was clean, but the housekeeping staff neglected our room. The Do Not Disturb sign was NOT on display yet the staff came by leisurely at 3:30pm one day and didn't even show at all another day to tidy the room. I had to ask for extra toiletries to accommodate the TWO people booked in the room. The food in the restaurant was run-of-the-mill and expensive for what you were getting. Room service (we had it twice) forgot part of our order the first time and had to return with it. By the deliverers own admission, the hotel was empty (not busy) that night and that food omission should not have happened. The front desk was staffed with lovely young people. That was the only plus. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above John Gallagher and Jane McLaughlin are stellar employees. Upon check in Jane was cheerful and full of useful information- she recommended a great place to eat and told us about the free shuttle service. At the bar John engaged us in fact filled conversation and told us more about the city. When we returned from dinner John and Jane had an after dinner treat waiting in the room- thx again. Neither knew that though our 25th anniversary is in September we were celebrating it on this trip- which also included a cruise. Their surprise gesture went a long way in turning this trip into a memorable one. We will be telling this story to our friends, Jane and John exceeded our expectations. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and well kept facility A well maintained hotel. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Pleased that all the elevators are working all the time. The matress needed attention however. In all a good week away from home. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Luxury with great location Located on the campus of Syracuse University, this Sheraton is an oasis of quiet and comfort, The recently remodeled hotel offers all the amenities one needs for a satisfying stay. From the courtesy of the staff to the comfort in the rooms to the quality of the food in the restaurant, you will not be let down. We had one problem with the in room wi-fi, which is free, by the way. The signal was weak and we kept getting booted off our devices. We asked for assistance but we were told it was OK. It was not working and nothing further developed. Other than this hiccup, we highly recommend this hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location...Comfortable Beds I stayed in the hotel for a week and loved the view of, and proximity to, Syracuse University! My room was in the front of the hotel, so I watched the sunset from my room every night. The beds were comfortable, plushy pillows, relaxing sleeping conditions. The air conditioner was tricky to control...it was difficult to get the right temp...sometimes it was too cold, and sometimes it was too hot. The outlets on the desk did not work, so that was an inconvenience. But I would stay there again regardless and request a room in the front of the hotel so I get the views again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good overall The hotel is obviously due for an overall refurbishment but that didn't detract from satisfaction. What did, a bit, were (a) there was no doorman at any time during our stay; as it happened, we only had two pieces of hand luggage so not a problem, but we did take a chance leaving car in front driveway while we checked in; and (b) we agreed to parking charge but there was no attendant during the entire stay, so we could have just parked at no charge like others. Really odd. On the plus side, the club floor was a great idea, and staff there could not have been more helpful and polite. We were very pleased with what was offered for both the amenities and the price. Does ANYBODY pay the rack rate? August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Half College Dorm, Half Hotel This hotel is first Sheraton hotel I have stayed at that did not meet my expectations. First off, it is very expensive with rooms priced around $200 per night. Then you have to pay parking $13. So it is with much surprise when you walk in and hotel is under much renovation AND is filled with college students who occupy many rooms in hotel. I've been told the college kids staying in hotel reduces number of rooms available which increases prices of remaining rooms. The hotel itself is very outdated, and a bit run down. The renovations don't look like they'll change much. Bottom line, in my opinion, this hotel does not meet the standards that many of us have come to expect from Sheraton hotels. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leisure or Syracuse Game Sheraton exceeded my expectations at the Club Level which I've never experienced. We underestimated our arrival time and the staff graciously allowed us to check-in very early at no additional charge. The convenience of having evening appetizers and a.m. breakfast on the same floor was awesome and convenient! Staff was very courteous and attentive and did not mind our questions re: directions although others were checking-in as well. I especially loved the lobby area which allowed visitors access to a host of computers along with a reading area nearby. We utilized both areas along with the gym. Beds were so comfortable and the rooms very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel should have better parking The parking structure was one of the hardest to get in/out of and the amount of space to park was minimal. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit to this Wonderful Hotel I would like to say that this is our 2nd stay at The Shearton Hotel in Syracuse N.Y. since the end of August. And both times we have been more than pleased with our stays from the time we made our reservation to the time of checkout we were treated with respect and with golden gloves. Your front desk representative Jane Livshin Mclaughlin is to be commended on the way she treats her customers. She has excellent customer service skills and makes you feel at home. Her smile and manner about her is of very high standards. 5 Stars to Jane. The staff in the lounge on the 9th floor have also been very polite and courteous towards us. We thank you very much again for the way we felt during our stay. Overall 5 star rating from us. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with the air in this hotel When you walk into the lobby, the stench of fake flowers is overwhelming to the point where it is nauseating. When I entered my room at the end of the day, it was 85 degrees outside and over 70 in my room. I spoke with someone who was in charge to ask why the air conditioning was not on in my room. They responded, it was 72 in my room and programmed for 68 - not too far off. I asked how I can put the air on and they said it was required for them to turn it on. I slept awful. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are so accommodating Our recent stay at the Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel was an unexpected delight. Our suite was just what was needed for our business meetings, yet also provided us with personal expansiveness and comfort. Staff could not have been more accommodating. We had to extend our stay due to weather and although the Hotel was heavily booked, were able to keep our room and were treated with extreme consideration. That very same consideration was shown to us by all staff (including at Rachel's restaurant) throughout our stay. We will be returning again soon! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory, but not Outstanding I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a business conference. Overall, the hotel was satisfactory, but was not quite up to the level of some other hotels I have stayed at before. The staff were all very pleasant, particularly at Check In/Check Out and the restaurants. I also enjoyed the fact that if you chose to not have your room tended to by housekeeping, that the hotel gave you a voucher to use at the hotel restaurants. However, there were some smaller details that kept the hotel from fully reaching my expectations. They had a "healthy" vending machine, which was a nice touch, however the Popchips that I purchased from it were expired. The toilet in my room also did not flush very well, requiring multiple flushes anytime it was used. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding was excellent at this hotel! Every staff person we dealt with was exceptional and did all they could to make a very special occasion seem even more special. Except the billing or accounting department. It took 2 days before I got to speak to someone regarding a billing mistake make to the bride for a room. On day three I got a returned call finally from the first person, who knew nothing of my dealings with his office the day before. I am still waiting to receive the email which will let me know the corrections were made. This is the only issue on an otherwise perfect day. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Everything was lovely and comfortable and convenient. The only problem was the final checkout confusion. My client was paying for my stay and I'd given my credit card ONLY to cover anything my client's credit card was not covering. Someone got confused and charged everything to my credit card. Even though I notified them of the mistake the day after I checked out, it took a week before the correction was made. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent visit Very friendly to motorcycles and bikers. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by syracuse Rooms clean,nicely furnished. Easy access from freeway. Parking extra but affordable. Did not dine here. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay My dad and I stayed over for a night as my mom was a patient at Crouse Hospital. From calling to book a room to checking out I was beyond impressed with the polite, professional and kind staff. The room was sufficiently spacious for my dad and I. The room was clean and the beds were BEYOND comfortable. Really enjoyed having 2 chairs in the room! We ordered room service twice- very tasty food and fair prices. If we are in need of a room in Syracuse again- we will surely contact the Sheraton. Thank you for a peaceful, enjoyable stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel I stop here twice a year. Its above average August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and the rooms are remarkable My mother was seriously ill and was transported to the Syracuse Upstate hospital, after a very long night and day at the hospital, we needed a room. We looked out the hospital window and saw the Sheraton, so I called the 1-800 number. Our expectations were low, but we knew we needed sleep. Well, what a surprise. Starting at the front desk, there could not be more compassionate individuals, moving the restaurant - the manager asked us every day how mom was, the server at breakfast - same thing - noticed we where there with hospital badges. The rooms were so clean, and modern (I live in NYC), and the beds so comfortable. The stay was under horrible circumstances, but your team at the Syracuse Sheraton made my family feel at home. I cannot thank all of them enough. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Comfort Outstanding Each summer for 16 years I have returned to this hotel and it keeps getting better. The staff is outstanding and I notice that many have worked there several years, so that says a lot. The beds are so comfortable. Plus, it is very convenient to Syracuse University. I highly recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable bed, lots of power outlets I was in room 534 which was very spacious and comfortable. However the bed was very uncomfortable as it moved around alot and creaked with the slightest movement. I did not get a restful sleep at all. Sheraton Syracuse - please decommission that bed. One thing I did appreciate was the power outlets on the side of the night stand. I was able to easily charge my phone nearby and not have to hunt for outlets. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff are very friendly and helpful Great location for visiting Syracuse Univ. The staff are very friendly and helpful! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You Need More Elevators! The hotel was very busy (a lot of guests) and the number of elevators (at least in operation) were not enough to support the guests. We waited over 10 minutes for an elevator twice and at least 5 minutes for an elevator every other time we had to use one. Given the demand for the limited elevators, each time on the elevator it was packed as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We are returning guests to this hotel We are returning guests to this hotel. On this particular visit, we arrived late and left early. We did not have much of an opportunity to utilize the facilities. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We loved staying here on the beautiful Syracuse campus. The restaurant and bar were convenient, the rooms very comfortable and clean. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location We stayed at the hotel to visit Syracuse University. It was extremely convenient to the school and was very helpful in that manner. The service was nice and when a problem was brought to their attention they were very helpful and kind. The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The rooms are too dark and dirty. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June Stay Used this hotel as a stopover travelling to Canada. I had a kayak on my roof and the check-in desk was very helpful providing parking to accomodate the over height vehicle. My only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in the room was very loud when engaging which caused some disruptive sleep. Otherwise the stay was great. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating, efficient and friendly. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Our room was ready early so we could change before the wedding we were attending. The room was clean and comfortable. Loved the pillows. The reception was held here and I cannot say enough about the organization and efficiency of the banquet service. Plus the food was very good. Overall fantastic stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great friendly staff! I was greeted very nicely by the receptionist. She was friendly and gave me directions to my place of worhip. One of the staff was leaving for the night and she offered to stay to help me print my boarding pass. I was provided with transportantion to a gathering and to the airport. This was a great savings! The hotel was beyond my expection. I like the fact that the hotel was extremely clean. I also liked that if I needed to wash something there was a washer and dryer on the the 3rd floor! April 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>