Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk and most other staff terrific but... At many Sheratons including this one Club Lounges are staffed by back-up staff, especially on weekends, which obviously causes problems at times. Food runs out. Plates and other items are difficult to find. At this Sheraton, like some others, it seems that no one in the entire hotel is trained to operate the espresso machine. I called the hotel on Thur to make sure the espresso machine was present and operable. The best answer I could get was "I think so." I called on Fri and was told yes, for sure. On Saturday it was not functioning properly. I would not have stayed there if I knew it was not working. Definitely not if I knew so many staff and so much time would be involved in trying to fix it and operate it. Some people like alcohol and require it. I am this way with coffee. The experience this past Sat night interrupted my relaxation and caused stress. In the wee hours, when I wanted to sit an read, a wedding party filled the lounge. At 5 am when I went into teh lounge for a water, it was if a frat party had happened. The room was littered with beer cans and booze bottles and smelled like a bar room. On the other hand I loved being welcomed back to the hotel by friendly staff. On this stay, unlike past stays, I avoided the restaurant because I wasn't so desperate for food that I'd eat anything and wait an eternity for it to be served. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a consistently pleasant stay The staff are always very welcoming and willing to answer any questions. I've stayed here multiple times and have always had consistent service. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unkept and unsatisfactory I am a SPG Gold Member ad travel quite extensively. This experience was below par and unacceptable. I arrived in my first room to find the bathroom was filthy. Tub and toilet had things in it and it was not ready at all. I was then moved to another room and as I was leaving to make an important meeting, the door lock was stuck and I had to wait for maintenance to come and fix it so I could leave and shut my door. While the staff did attempt to help, the fact that these were even issues in the first place are not ok with what an SPG property should be. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing people and atmostphere Hotel was great. Special shout out to Barbara who made us feel at home. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay The hotel is clean and well-kept. The staff is pretty nice and helpful. Everything looks good other than the concierge lounge. The food selection of breakfast is extremely limited in the concierge lounge. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, a bit tired property I've stayed here many times and things have definitely improved over the last couple years. Staff is great, Club room facilities are above average but the facility is showing it's age. Convenience to PVD is a big plus. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Excellent experience in every facet of my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff Mike at the front desk goes above and beyond. He is helpful and remembers the details. Megan is doing an excellent job. Alex is the best in the club lounge. Drivers are friendly and prompt. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs new cleaners. Not able to give a review. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Place to stay when visiting the area Can't say enough great things about this place. Have stayed here exclusively over the past 2 years. In fact, we even traveled back to Warwick after a Boston Yankee game because we like this hotel so much. Extremely clean, absolutely wonderful staff, great club lounge and nice size rooms. We stayed on the fifth floor. Free wifi throughout, including rooms. The breakfast the lounge had just about everything you'd be looking for. Cereal, yogart, eggs, fruit (should I go on). The appies in the afternoon are always great. Hot/cold and great selection of desserts. They also try to keep the lounge stocked with incidentals (chips, fruit, beverages). One of the best perks is the free open air parking but the best perk of this hotel is their staff members (Michael, Alex we love you guys). I've read all the previous reviews and perhaps it's sounding too good to be true but the staff here is just that good, nice and professional. We would highly recommend this hotel for every type of traveler. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement I was disappointed because I was given a room that has no view and the air conditioner was in the middle of the window and therefore, you cannot pull the curtains all the way. the air conditioner was loud and there was no fridge in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11 out of 10 I like to begin by congratulating you on your outstanding staff, first Matthew and Michael these two gentlemen went beyond their way to assist me and my family. Although we arrived under stressful circumstances from Staten Island, New York your front desk staff assured we felt at home. Due to family matters we needed an additional night and after booking with SPG Michael’s warm welcoming and remembering my last name was very classic to me. Charletty and Erik were also very accommodating. Please let Matthew know he ROCKS!! Robert, your property is fresh, warm and comfortable, that ranks 11 out of 10. We didn’t get the opportunity to enjoy the Club Lounge and it amenities but the atmosphere and décor was notice and we are definitely looking forward to staying soon. Please thank your great staff on behalf of my family. Regards, October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upside potential Food at floor 5 have large upside potential. One morning there was nothing in the refrigerator, no water, no yoghurt, no coke nothing. Bread, no. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The staff was great. Had trouble with remote to tv (Batteries). Taken care of with 3 minutes. Overall the stay was great. The door hinges (Room 505) could use some WD-40. Don't try to make a left hand turn out of the hotel during rush hour. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Warwick Upon my arrival I was greeted by Matt who immediately recognized me as a SPG member and provided excellent service. I was able to stay on the fifth floor and enjoyed the club room where they had a variety of light dinner options and desserts. The breakfast was just as welcoming. Additionally, the fitness room does offer more options that a standard Sheraton hotel. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New staff is great In addition to Alex, Mike and Barb..the new addition of Felicia at the front desk is a nice addition..Chalettie and Mellissa are also terrific..the van drivers are courteous and always remember my name April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for a Short Stay My wife and I came into this SPG property as a stopover on my road trip, not anticipating too much since it was only supposed to be a 1-night stay. We were warmly welcomed by Michael at the front desk, who was among the best SPG employees I met so far. He was willing to go the extra miles to help us in finding a suitable room. The check-in was quick and pleasant. There wasn't a dedicated SPG line, but it was not a problem since there wasn't a line at all at the moment we stepped in. The room was clean, bed was comfortable with clean sheets. I haven't got a chance to try other facilities, but I do wish breakfast in the SPG club lounge could have been better. Overall, I rate this hotel at 5 star. Though there was something to be improved (there always is, no?), consider the price I paid, I feel very satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to come back next time. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walls are too thin During my stay I thought the people next door just had their TV on loud. I asked the hotel staff to contact them and have them turn their TV down. As the night continued I realized the walls were just thin. I could tell they were watching DWTS, and could here the couple discussing who should be voted off. This was on the executive level floor in a non-connecting room. As a platinum member I expect better. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff Your staff were, without exception, stellar! Helpful, cheerful, well informed, kind, patient, knowledgeable....they went above and beyond the norm to ensure that my stay was comfortable and pleasant. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Sheraton Providence for 3 days, 2 nights. I found that the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We also stayed on the club level, and the club level lounge was very clean and had plenty of snacks, drinks and food. The staff in there were also very nice. It was a great stay! March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect service in the restaurant. Food is expensive. If you get the wrong server you could wait forever. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel -warm & inviting From the moment we checked in, we felt welcomed (I think it was Michael) and valued. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. The club lounge was great, and the restaurant was great too. Our wake-up call was forgotten, but a minor detail in an otherwise perfect stay. The fireplace in the beautiful lobby was awesome. Wish we were staying longer! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is Top Notch Never stayed at a Sheraton before, now I wont stay anywhere else. The employees were so helpful and kind, especially Barbara & Dave at the front desk! You could tell that customer service was their top priority! Thank you! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I brought my Navy reunion to this hotel. I can not say enough about them. Rob the GM, Ashley, Nick and even Eric at the front desk were so helpful and bent over backwards to help out. No matter which employee I asked I received the same result. Perfection.,I would recommend this hotel to any group that wants a nice friendly place to meet. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is terrific Just a few comments about the great staff. Welcome back Alex, we missed you on the club level. A big thank you to Susan for Wednesday nights (manager nights). It is the highlight of the week to hang out, have a drink and enjoy "lively" discussions about ANY topic. Susan and the staff make my stays terrific. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes out of their way Just a quick thank you to recognize the staff at Sheraton. Alex in the lounge is great and the front staff, Jamel, Stephanie and Kathy are top notch..The recent new folks have jumped right in and are always accommodating. Good value for a frequent traveler June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RPB01176 Use this hotel for visits to Providence. It's close eneough and not too far away. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell down on promises Arrived at midnight and hotel very full. Had two rooms booked club floor. Also booked and paid for two adult cots on for each room. Got to room no cots. Called down said they send them up. Guy showed up with only one said it was the last one. Brings a sheet BUT NO BLANKET OR PILLOWS. Makes no suggestion of a fix and basically runs out the door. Kind of ruined the stay. Broken promises. Very disappointed. Tour suppose to do better and you owe me something to make it up. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very very clean I always stay at this hotel when I am in the Rhode Island area visiting my daughter in college and this weekend I brought along other family members. Without my asking they commented on how clean and lovely the Sheraton airport hotel was. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to detail No lightbulbs in some of the room's lamps; no clean towels in the fitness center; no water in the fitness center; confusion in the restaurant for breakfast . . . just not the kind of stay that I've come to expect from Sheraton. March 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>