Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by All great staff reviews? Something fishy !! Funny this old hotel where you go down under ground to get to a dark dated,worn out, room and not up to average SPG standards got all these great reviews.....? What's up with that??????? Hmmmmmmm. Finding the bar was a tricky, food in the bar is bad at best. Tryed nachos, bunch of chips with very little topping on them. Then tryed caprese salad, tomatoes were not ripe. Got back to room hubby tryed meatloaf, it was ok. All the "staff is great" comments ???? All I can say is only staff I came in contact with that said more than 3 words to me was bartender. She was very pleasant . She can't help the fact food was poor. I don't recommend and I am gold star woods member. Pro: close to airport September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Location Near Airport!-Great Hotel! Just stayed at the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel with my wife and 2 daughters over Easter break. We were flying to Disney the next morning. Very impressed with the quality of the hotel, staff were great and the location is perfect! The hotel shuttle provided a ride to the airport (two minutes away) and then picked us up a week later within 5 minutes of landing. We parked at the hotel for the week and what a deal...(I think it was $8.00 a day). Jet Blue out of Providence airport, 100% will be back!! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disillusioned We ordered breakfast in the room on both mornings of our stay. Although the meal was very good and cooked to our liking, it arrived late both times.The 2nd day was delivered without condiments for our toast and no water. In response to our call mentioning the missing items, they had to make 2 trips as they forgot to bring the 2 missing items on the first followup. Internet access was confusing Upon check-in, the room had no tissue (an empty box), only 2 bags of tea (1 regular and 1 sweet fruity), no shower cap. Call me spoiled but, as Pfd Gold customer, I've come to expect the free water bottles, real glasses, and the little bath amenities (packet of cotton balls with Q-tips and nail file), little bottle of bath gel, and the cute little scrubby, all of which were non-existent. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient to Traveler I stayed at this hotel when my flight from PVD was cancelled due to storms in the northeast. The hotel location is convienient to PVD and has a 24 hour shuttle. The staff certainly undestands the distressed traveler and the hotel provided a restuarant and and a restfull night to travel the next day. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, a bit tired property I've stayed here many times and things have definitely improved over the last couple years. Staff is great, Club room facilities are above average but the facility is showing it's age. Convenience to PVD is a big plus. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell down on promises Arrived at midnight and hotel very full. Had two rooms booked club floor. Also booked and paid for two adult cots on for each room. Got to room no cots. Called down said they send them up. Guy showed up with only one said it was the last one. Brings a sheet BUT NO BLANKET OR PILLOWS. Makes no suggestion of a fix and basically runs out the door. Kind of ruined the stay. Broken promises. Very disappointed. Tour suppose to do better and you owe me something to make it up. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wait long time to check in Hotel lost power, have to wait long time to check in. After check in, no lights in hallway. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unkept and unsatisfactory I am a SPG Gold Member ad travel quite extensively. This experience was below par and unacceptable. I arrived in my first room to find the bathroom was filthy. Tub and toilet had things in it and it was not ready at all. I was then moved to another room and as I was leaving to make an important meeting, the door lock was stuck and I had to wait for maintenance to come and fix it so I could leave and shut my door. While the staff did attempt to help, the fact that these were even issues in the first place are not ok with what an SPG property should be. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality Not as Advertised I am a Sheraton loyalist and frequent traveler for both business and vacation. I do not typically leave negative feedback, but this is the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel from the Starwood group and I feel obligated to inform other frequent travelers. After my partner's flight into Boston was cancelled and he was able to get a flight into Providence instead, we needed to find a place to stay late at night and at the last minute. Being an SPG member, this hotel near the airport was the obvious choice. Also, since my partner had a very stressful day, I decided to pay the extra money and splurge on a suite, as the photos on the website made this option look very comfortable and romantic - the suites appeared modern and nicely decorated. I was very disappointed when I arrived to find that the actual suite appeared nothing like the example in the website photos. Rather than a separate seating area with modern ivory-coloured chairs and a small round dining table, there were two old torn and stained chairs in an ugly burgundy fabric, probably from the 1980s, and the cushions were so worn out, they had no support. There were stains in five different areas on the carpet. There was only one Sheraton robe hanging in the closet, and it didn't have a waist tie. There was a small dorm-style fridge under the wet bar, but it wasn't cold and made a loud humming noise. The bathtub caulk was peeling away, and the whole room smelled musty. Furthermore, we were on a Club Floor and the room across the hall had a loud party going on when we arrived around 2:30 AM. We asked the guests if they could keep it down, but they went on into the wee hours. We were then awakened at 6AM by screaming children on both sides of our room. It seems that a hotel this incredibly large might be able to designate a family wing and a quiet wing. If it hadn't been for our exhaustion of arriving at the hotel after a long day of airport delays, we would most definitely have found a different place to spend the night. The only saving grace of the whole experience was the friendly welcoming staff at our check-in and the manager who offered apologies upon check-out. I certainly would not stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Place to stay when visiting the area Can't say enough great things about this place. Have stayed here exclusively over the past 2 years. In fact, we even traveled back to Warwick after a Boston Yankee game because we like this hotel so much. Extremely clean, absolutely wonderful staff, great club lounge and nice size rooms. We stayed on the fifth floor. Free wifi throughout, including rooms. The breakfast the lounge had just about everything you'd be looking for. Cereal, yogart, eggs, fruit (should I go on). The appies in the afternoon are always great. Hot/cold and great selection of desserts. They also try to keep the lounge stocked with incidentals (chips, fruit, beverages). One of the best perks is the free open air parking but the best perk of this hotel is their staff members (Michael, Alex we love you guys). I've read all the previous reviews and perhaps it's sounding too good to be true but the staff here is just that good, nice and professional. We would highly recommend this hotel for every type of traveler. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The staff was great. Had trouble with remote to tv (Batteries). Taken care of with 3 minutes. Overall the stay was great. The door hinges (Room 505) could use some WD-40. Don't try to make a left hand turn out of the hotel during rush hour. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New staff is great In addition to Alex, Mike and Barb..the new addition of Felicia at the front desk is a nice addition..Chalettie and Mellissa are also terrific..the van drivers are courteous and always remember my name April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Clean Stained sheets, dirty carpets, June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11 out of 10 I like to begin by congratulating you on your outstanding staff, first Matthew and Michael these two gentlemen went beyond their way to assist me and my family. Although we arrived under stressful circumstances from Staten Island, New York your front desk staff assured we felt at home. Due to family matters we needed an additional night and after booking with SPG Michael’s warm welcoming and remembering my last name was very classic to me. Charletty and Erik were also very accommodating. Please let Matthew know he ROCKS!! Robert, your property is fresh, warm and comfortable, that ranks 11 out of 10. We didn’t get the opportunity to enjoy the Club Lounge and it amenities but the atmosphere and décor was notice and we are definitely looking forward to staying soon. Please thank your great staff on behalf of my family. Regards, October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great to be back was in Europe and was great to see everyone. Mike at the front desk is great and alex makes you feel at home in the club. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Warwick Upon my arrival I was greeted by Matt who immediately recognized me as a SPG member and provided excellent service. I was able to stay on the fifth floor and enjoyed the club room where they had a variety of light dinner options and desserts. The breakfast was just as welcoming. Additionally, the fitness room does offer more options that a standard Sheraton hotel. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff Your staff were, without exception, stellar! Helpful, cheerful, well informed, kind, patient, knowledgeable....they went above and beyond the norm to ensure that my stay was comfortable and pleasant. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely done Great location, club floor with its amenities was super (on Wed p.m. there was complimentary wine and beer, hors d'oeuvres) with continental breakfast in the morning. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for a Short Stay My wife and I came into this SPG property as a stopover on my road trip, not anticipating too much since it was only supposed to be a 1-night stay. We were warmly welcomed by Michael at the front desk, who was among the best SPG employees I met so far. He was willing to go the extra miles to help us in finding a suitable room. The check-in was quick and pleasant. There wasn't a dedicated SPG line, but it was not a problem since there wasn't a line at all at the moment we stepped in. The room was clean, bed was comfortable with clean sheets. I haven't got a chance to try other facilities, but I do wish breakfast in the SPG club lounge could have been better. Overall, I rate this hotel at 5 star. Though there was something to be improved (there always is, no?), consider the price I paid, I feel very satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to come back next time. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walls are too thin During my stay I thought the people next door just had their TV on loud. I asked the hotel staff to contact them and have them turn their TV down. As the night continued I realized the walls were just thin. I could tell they were watching DWTS, and could here the couple discussing who should be voted off. This was on the executive level floor in a non-connecting room. As a platinum member I expect better. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is Top Notch Never stayed at a Sheraton before, now I wont stay anywhere else. The employees were so helpful and kind, especially Barbara & Dave at the front desk! You could tell that customer service was their top priority! Thank you! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Sheraton Providence for 3 days, 2 nights. I found that the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We also stayed on the club level, and the club level lounge was very clean and had plenty of snacks, drinks and food. The staff in there were also very nice. It was a great stay! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June Stay I love this hotel, and will continue to stay here when I am visiting the Warwick/Providence area on business. The only issue I had this time was when using the gym. The woman cleaning the gym started cleaning the treadmill I was on. She was spraying and using the cloth to clean it and if I would have step on it or slipped, there could have been an issue. Not a huge deal, but just wanted to mention it! June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SIgnificant difficulties We waited over 45 minutes in the sun to be picked up by the Sheraton Shuttle from the Car Rental Facility on Jefferson Blvd. We called numerous times, and were given assurances they were on their way, which was not true. The restaurant service was depolrable. The waitress failed to bring us what was offered with the meal on the menu, and when we found her, a stale substitution was offered. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people Mike is one of the best front desk workers I have ever met. He always knows me, remembers my wake up and choices. He always goes above and beyond. Between Mike and Alex in the lounge, they are the best June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel -warm & inviting From the moment we checked in, we felt welcomed (I think it was Michael) and valued. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. The club lounge was great, and the restaurant was great too. Our wake-up call was forgotten, but a minor detail in an otherwise perfect stay. The fireplace in the beautiful lobby was awesome. Wish we were staying longer! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I brought my Navy reunion to this hotel. I can not say enough about them. Rob the GM, Ashley, Nick and even Eric at the front desk were so helpful and bent over backwards to help out. No matter which employee I asked I received the same result. Perfection.,I would recommend this hotel to any group that wants a nice friendly place to meet. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton hotel - felt a little tired I generally like Sheraton's, but this one seemed a little tired. The beds were small and not that comfortable . The heating system seemed old and noisy and either left the room too hot or too cold unless you fiddled with it often. There was a piece falling off of our shower handle assembly. They use single ply toilett paper which felt cheap and rough. We liked the free wi-fi. Sunday they serve buffet brunch only which did not look that appealing . We packed up and went elsewhere. The maid, when she cleaned, did not empty the ice bucket or leave fresh cups in the room. Oh well. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness I remain very impressed with the way every staff member, administration, desk staff , cleaning people, etc greet you in the halls and service areas. It is refreshing and makes one feel welcomed . I had occasion to go to the front desk and "mini store " area to try and get my wife a shower cap. I looked for a few minutes but couldn't see one when a very nice lady at the desk asked if she could help . I told her what I needed and after a quick smile she produced 2 shower caps from behind the desk. What service ! Thanks for having such wonderful staff. It makes a difference ! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden gem near Providence airport Inside the Conference entrance the decor is much more lovely that one would ever expect from the street view of the property. The rooms are fine, and very adequate for a stay in proximity to the airport; afterall, this is not a resort. However, the staff is fabulous and makes the hotel a wonderful place to stay. The frontdesk asked immediately what directions I might need, or assistance in my travels (they probably deal with a number of travelers but cudos to them for proactively anticipating ours needs). The staff throughout the hotel was more han helpful, and it was not fake; they sincerely take pride in their hotel and want the guest to have the best possible experience. May 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>