Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Your staff was excellent, my wife and I were departing for the MacArthur ceremony and I told one of your staff members that I was worried about checking by noon. He arranged my checkout time at 2 PM. The luncheon ran past 2 PM, when wife went to check out, your front desk staff told her not to worry and gave us the added time needed to clear the room. The cleaning person was equally accommodating when we in the process of packing. GREAT SERVICE. Please thank your staff on behalf of my wife and I. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and Wonderful Hotel! We felt a warm welcome from everyone at this hotel - from the front desk greeting, staff around the hotel, the ladies in the 14th floor "club" and housekeeping, everyone was always friendly and helpful with a warm "hello". Our bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows and a wonderfully soft comfortor. The room was very clean and the Arlington view was great in the mornings because sunrise did not greet us with a bright smile. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and enjoyable visit to the DC area. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality The help staff with our reception and banquet were outstanding. They (staff) worked well at getting our needs met. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location with Amazing Staff Very attentive and hotel staff; hotel was very busy during my stay but the facilities were well-maintained. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I ever stayed in This was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The carpets were so stained I could have played dot-to-dot on them, the shower curtain was stained (had to leave notes to housekeeping to change it TWO days in a row until it was finally done#, towels were poor quality, no frig or microwave #got my fridge for free because there were so many issues with my room#, hotel restaurant had extremely poor quality of food and outrageous pricing, at $244 per night #DISCOUNTED rate# they could at least provide complimentary breakfast, but do not. The Starbucks in the lobby ran out of coffee!!! On the last day of the conference we were told there wouldn't be tea or coffee available for us, but we could purchase it from the Starbucks. DID I MENTION THAT THE STARBUCK'S RAN OUT OF COFFEE!!! Terrible location; nothing within walking distance #not that you would want to walk around in this neighborhood even during the day). I was basically forced to stay here because I was traveling for work. I've already recommended to the planning committee this venue be deleted from the list of possibilities for next year's conference. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We booked a prepaid three night weekend stay at this hotel and were extremely pleased with our choice. Our room was on the tenth floor with a view to the east which revealed the Washington Monument, the Capitol Building as well as Arlington Cemetary. Our room with two double beds was clean and comfortable. But the best thing about this hotel stay was the staff. Every staff member we encountered from the front desk to the restaurant was very friendly, very helpful and always wearing a smile. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so close to downtown D.C. I stayed with my 3 small children and my wife for 4 nights. The accomodations were outstanding! We dined in the Potomic restaurant for 7 meals during our visit as it was convinient with small children. Not only was the food delicious and fresh, the staff went ouit of there way to make my children feel special. Thank you!! February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Accommodations comroftable room with excellent air conditioning. However, the carpet was dirty and stained. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! This was a very special family vacation for my family. CY (manager) learned of this and went out of his way to make sure that our entire stay was special. Not only was my SPG Gold status recognized, but we treated to a suite with a spectacular view of Arlington, the Potamac, and Washington DC. We were also thoroughly spoiled by Emerlita in the Club Level Lounge. The staff were equally helpful and courteous. The pool was great, the view from the pool deck even greater, and the food was very good. With shuttle service to both the airport and the DC Metro, out trip was truly memorable. Thank you to everyone for an outstanding stay!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been the best hotel experience This has been the best hotel experience I have had in a very long time. The staff was there for our every needs; the location was excellent when we got the hang of the shuttle & services provided. There were over 250,000 bikes in for the holiday run, yet our hotel made us feel like we were their only guest. I have already recommended this hotel to 2 people wanting to make the trip to DC. Your staff is WONDERFUL!! Great Vacation. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed When I checked in Wednesday night the ice machine on my Prefered Guest Floor was turned off. The soft drink machines were sold out on floors 3,5,7,9,11. When I checked out Sunday morning still no ice and the soft drink machines had not been filled. I waited until almost 5PM for my room to be cleaned on Saturday. The carpet in my room was badly in need of cleaning. I would have expected this kind of clean in a cut-rate motel. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expect from Sheraton The location and cleanliness was exceptional. Service was reallly lacking on many fronts...housekeeping came 7am on the first morning of a 2 night stay (didnt know we were staying another night). Had to ask for additional towels twice. Front desk was very understaffed, and management wasnt helping.Pool was closed for construction after their project dates. I'm pretty exclusive to SPG hotels; this one was a tough one for me. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Sheraton Pentagon City The Sheraton Pentagon City has one perk no one else in Washington has; Ranjit is the best Guest Services person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. This stay was the best because of Ranjit. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Not fully accomodated I was not accommodated like other family members for the Williams' Family Reunion! Other family members informed me that they had called in after the appointed date and was given the family rate! I was charged $151.00 per nite, I stayed 2 nites! I just feel if you gave the rate to 1, you should have given it to all! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service disappointing I was very disappointed in the customer service. I have never written a bad review until now. There were two people who were wonderful but the rest were very...My room had several issues (no hot water for 2 days...tv had no signal for a day and a half)...bartender was rude and offensive... July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room assignment a problem We were given a room directly below the workout facilities and certainly didn't appreciate being woken up at 7:00 a.m. on Saturday morning by the sound of someone running on the treadmill. For future reference I suggest that NO ONE be given such a room unless it is the absolute last available space and/or you give the guests some advance warning. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great place to stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton National. Everything about it was top notch. I especially found my bed with the pillow top mattress and the great pillows so comfortable for sleeping. It reminded me much of my own bed. The staff, food and cleanliness were excellent. I will stay here again. My stay was great from beginning to end. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room had a outstanding view of DC. The atmosphere inside main lobby was very appealing and comfortable. Front desk and housekeeping personnel were excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i booked I specifically called and asked for the room with the large conference table aka presidential suite. I Was told that this is what I booked. Upon arriving we were given a suite with a bedroom and small living area...not at all what I asked for!!.When I pointed this out I was told that I had the biggest room available.Not true I was to have the prpresidential suite..I was told it was being renovated....this was not told to me over phone..staff did not offer me a discount..and did not get a manager as they said they would...we use this hotelfor our corporate Xmas party every year..doubt we will be booking next year.... December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service We stayed here for a family vacation in July of 2012. We were greeted with the most friendly staff. We were treated like royalty. Our rooms had a spectacular view of Washington Monument and the Pentagon. When we travel to the DC area again, we will stay here. Thank you for helping make our vacation memorable. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed with the staff. We arrived at 0200 after an 18-hour drive. We chose that hotel as it was located close to Arlington National Cemetary, and we were part of the ceremony to inter an active duty military member killed in action that day. When we arrived, there was an issue with way the name was entered for one of our reservations. I explained that I had an actual reservation number since the name was wrong, and she just kept asking for a name. When that (obviously) did not work, she became agitated. When she finally entered the res number, it worked fine. The check-in staff member that worked with us was very curt and not helpful. Additionally, they failed to mention that a construction team would begin sawing into the brick outside our window at 0830. When I Asked the desk about it, they stated that construction was occurring every day from 0900-1700. I was offered a meal voucher for breakfast as a condolence. The cost of the hotel was way too overpriced for the service and being forced up by construction with no notice. I was very displeased overall. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel was wonderful! I was very pleased with the hotel room and wonderful staff. I highly recommend this hotel when you're in the Arlington/Ft. Myer area. I would love to stay there again when I'm in town. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. :-) February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath room Bathroom setup unacceptable. It was way too small, not enough storage space. The shower area needs a sink for shaving etc. nice to have the sink outside the shower area but only one person can use at a time. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by pan No one ever came to make up my bed or clean the bathroom or check whether I needed fresh towels (I didn't). There was a huge black stain on the rug that clearly no one had tried to remove or clean. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff I stayed at the hotel this past Saturday. There was a party being held by a somewhat questionable crowd(there were even police there from the start of the party). Lo and behold at 2 am the fire alarm goes off. I had to wait outside with my 10 month old daughter for 45 minutes. That morning, I went to get breakfast. The food was bland. Then the waiter told us to go to the front desk to get a credit. which I did. When checking out, I asked if I was going to be comped for the night. Then one of the people at the front desk said I had gotten enough with the food vouchers. My wife then asked for the manager and he said he could not comp us because we went through a third party vendor. However, he did say he could give us points if we were starwood members. But, my Starwood rewards number was already on my reservation. He gave us the points but I came away thinking there needs to be imporvement. The fact that there was a party was poor judgment. Then, why is there such a fight to give longstanding starwood members compensation for a bad night. I should have also mentioned the power went out for about three hours. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Front Desk needs work Had a great stay except for the checkout. Being that these were my departing experiences, they are what sticks in my head for this review. Overall, great hotel, location, facilities, room, (view was a bit rough), but all in all great...except for the Front Desk Manager. I had been told 3X prior (two times on the phone, and another at checkin) that my breakfast was included in my rate, and when there was a complication when my food bill came, the manager in a very rude manner told me I had to pay. He then simply went on to berate another customer in front of many others waiting to check out. The rest of the staff under this manager also lacked the empowerment to make any decisions, which was probably half the issue as well. Yes, my issue is simply over $20, but I wanted to alert you to a bigger issue with your morning check out staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel; terrible satellite TV We were in Arlington for my father's funeral at Arlington National Cemetery. Staying at the Sheraton Pentagon, with being so close to both the airport and the Cemetery, made the travel plans stress-free. The food was excellent and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is their use of satellite TV that went out completely on Wednesday night due to an electrical storm, right in the climax to a mystery show; we never did find out who-did-it! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - A Gem This hotel is a little gem located very close to D.C. Everyone there is top notch. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking was an Issue I arrived at the hotel after dinner with friends in the District. The garage was full and no direction given for alternatives. I stopped my car at the front door to inquire at the front desk. The lobby was overflowing with people attending a party or wedding. There were a several police cars and officers present to monitor the crowd, no doubt, because it was so large. I was instructed by the front desk to park at the National A.F. memorial and a shuttle would pick me up. I drove down to the memorial and thought it was strange - using federal park land as overflow parking...would my car be towed? I called the front desk to say no shuttle had come in some time and to ask if my car was safe. She informed me a shuttle just left and my car was fine. I waited 15-20 minutes with no shuttle and walked back to the hotel. They removed one night of parking but I dont think that was enough. Especially considering the next morning I had to get to the parking lot with all of my luggage. I did get a shuttle to take me but everyone I spoke to (front desk, shuttle driver, concierge) had no idea guests were being directed to park there. It didn't seem like a usual practice which made it all the more of a relief my car was still there. April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but hotel needs improvement Ok first the required improvements: 1) It would be nice if as a Gold SPG member get at least an offer for a room with DC view. 2) Shuttle was really bad for Sunday in the evening. Regular van arrived after waiting for 20 minutes and could only fit 6 people, so we had to wait for the next one and then the big one arrived to pick the rest of people. 3) It would be nice to have all bulbs working in the bathroom 4) It would be nice to know in advance that pool and etc. is closed. 5) Self-parking very pricey Good things: 1)Staff front desk very friendly 2)Good breakfast 3)Convenient location to DC August 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>