Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginie
  • 22204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been the best hotel experience This has been the best hotel experience I have had in a very long time. The staff was there for our every needs; the location was excellent when we got the hang of the shuttle & services provided. There were over 250,000 bikes in for the holiday run, yet our hotel made us feel like we were their only guest. I have already recommended this hotel to 2 people wanting to make the trip to DC. Your staff is WONDERFUL!! Great Vacation. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed When I checked in Wednesday night the ice machine on my Prefered Guest Floor was turned off. The soft drink machines were sold out on floors 3,5,7,9,11. When I checked out Sunday morning still no ice and the soft drink machines had not been filled. I waited until almost 5PM for my room to be cleaned on Saturday. The carpet in my room was badly in need of cleaning. I would have expected this kind of clean in a cut-rate motel. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expect from Sheraton The location and cleanliness was exceptional. Service was reallly lacking on many fronts...housekeeping came 7am on the first morning of a 2 night stay (didnt know we were staying another night). Had to ask for additional towels twice. Front desk was very understaffed, and management wasnt helping.Pool was closed for construction after their project dates. I'm pretty exclusive to SPG hotels; this one was a tough one for me. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs updating Check-in fast and front desk clerk accommodating to SPG member. Room was dated and carpet stained. Unaware of shuttle to Metro until I read the sign on my last day. Food was average in restaurant, but the tables needed a good cleaning.. My napkin was stuck to the table. Check-out fast and smooth. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be The room the staff and food are second to none. I plan on returning in the near future August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room assignment a problem We were given a room directly below the workout facilities and certainly didn't appreciate being woken up at 7:00 a.m. on Saturday morning by the sound of someone running on the treadmill. For future reference I suggest that NO ONE be given such a room unless it is the absolute last available space and/or you give the guests some advance warning. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great place to stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton National. Everything about it was top notch. I especially found my bed with the pillow top mattress and the great pillows so comfortable for sleeping. It reminded me much of my own bed. The staff, food and cleanliness were excellent. I will stay here again. My stay was great from beginning to end. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another superb stay I stay frequently at this hotel, and keep coming back, primarily because of the wonderful people who are members of your superb team! Once again, on this most recent stay, my wife and I were superbly cared for ... particularly by Rodrigo, Ranjit and C.Y. at the front desk, and Ermelita and Carmen in the Club lounge. YOU HAVE A GREAT, CUSTOMER-FRIENDLY TEAM, who go the extra distance! Keep it up ... we'll be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i booked I specifically called and asked for the room with the large conference table aka presidential suite. I Was told that this is what I booked. Upon arriving we were given a suite with a bedroom and small living area...not at all what I asked for!!.When I pointed this out I was told that I had the biggest room available.Not true I was to have the prpresidential suite..I was told it was being renovated....this was not told to me over phone..staff did not offer me a discount..and did not get a manager as they said they would...we use this hotelfor our corporate Xmas party every year..doubt we will be booking next year.... December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check Hotel's Schedule before booking Our first night was not too great. There was a workshop going on with a bunch of young adults/teenagers and they kept us up! They were screaming and talking very loudly in the hallways. Just hanging out like it was a dorm. I called downstairs twice and was told someone would come up and take care of it. Didn't happen. We had just driven HOURS and were tired. No rest that night. They left the next day, THANK GOD, but it really bothered me that a hotel this nice would allow these children to run wild. My husband was not happy not having a microwave nor refrigerator in the room. I would have given you ALL five stars but that first night was just ridiculous! Being vets, it was nice having the Marine Exchange within walking distance. The shuttle service was great! Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY The hotel has great staff member that really care for the people they serve .They make you feel as if you are in paradise. The pool and fitness center were very clean. restaurant has great food and serve . I cannot Thank you all enough August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service We stayed here for a family vacation in July of 2012. We were greeted with the most friendly staff. We were treated like royalty. Our rooms had a spectacular view of Washington Monument and the Pentagon. When we travel to the DC area again, we will stay here. Thank you for helping make our vacation memorable. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to DC attractions This hotel provides a comfortable base of operations for the attractions of Washington DC just across the river. Drive and park in the city, or take the hotel shuttle to the nearby metro station. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed with the staff. We arrived at 0200 after an 18-hour drive. We chose that hotel as it was located close to Arlington National Cemetary, and we were part of the ceremony to inter an active duty military member killed in action that day. When we arrived, there was an issue with way the name was entered for one of our reservations. I explained that I had an actual reservation number since the name was wrong, and she just kept asking for a name. When that (obviously) did not work, she became agitated. When she finally entered the res number, it worked fine. The check-in staff member that worked with us was very curt and not helpful. Additionally, they failed to mention that a construction team would begin sawing into the brick outside our window at 0830. When I Asked the desk about it, they stated that construction was occurring every day from 0900-1700. I was offered a meal voucher for breakfast as a condolence. The cost of the hotel was way too overpriced for the service and being forced up by construction with no notice. I was very displeased overall. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Pentagon review I give it an excellent score stay overview August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel was wonderful! I was very pleased with the hotel room and wonderful staff. I highly recommend this hotel when you're in the Arlington/Ft. Myer area. I would love to stay there again when I'm in town. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. :-) February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath room Bathroom setup unacceptable. It was way too small, not enough storage space. The shower area needs a sink for shaving etc. nice to have the sink outside the shower area but only one person can use at a time. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Your staff was excellent, my wife and I were departing for the MacArthur ceremony and I told one of your staff members that I was worried about checking by noon. He arranged my checkout time at 2 PM. The luncheon ran past 2 PM, when wife went to check out, your front desk staff told her not to worry and gave us the added time needed to clear the room. The cleaning person was equally accommodating when we in the process of packing. GREAT SERVICE. Please thank your staff on behalf of my wife and I. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pan No one ever came to make up my bed or clean the bathroom or check whether I needed fresh towels (I didn't). There was a huge black stain on the rug that clearly no one had tried to remove or clean. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff I stayed at the hotel this past Saturday. There was a party being held by a somewhat questionable crowd(there were even police there from the start of the party). Lo and behold at 2 am the fire alarm goes off. I had to wait outside with my 10 month old daughter for 45 minutes. That morning, I went to get breakfast. The food was bland. Then the waiter told us to go to the front desk to get a credit. which I did. When checking out, I asked if I was going to be comped for the night. Then one of the people at the front desk said I had gotten enough with the food vouchers. My wife then asked for the manager and he said he could not comp us because we went through a third party vendor. However, he did say he could give us points if we were starwood members. But, my Starwood rewards number was already on my reservation. He gave us the points but I came away thinking there needs to be imporvement. The fact that there was a party was poor judgment. Then, why is there such a fight to give longstanding starwood members compensation for a bad night. I should have also mentioned the power went out for about three hours. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - A Gem This hotel is a little gem located very close to D.C. Everyone there is top notch. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking was an Issue I arrived at the hotel after dinner with friends in the District. The garage was full and no direction given for alternatives. I stopped my car at the front door to inquire at the front desk. The lobby was overflowing with people attending a party or wedding. There were a several police cars and officers present to monitor the crowd, no doubt, because it was so large. I was instructed by the front desk to park at the National A.F. memorial and a shuttle would pick me up. I drove down to the memorial and thought it was strange - using federal park land as overflow parking...would my car be towed? I called the front desk to say no shuttle had come in some time and to ask if my car was safe. She informed me a shuttle just left and my car was fine. I waited 15-20 minutes with no shuttle and walked back to the hotel. They removed one night of parking but I dont think that was enough. Especially considering the next morning I had to get to the parking lot with all of my luggage. I did get a shuttle to take me but everyone I spoke to (front desk, shuttle driver, concierge) had no idea guests were being directed to park there. It didn't seem like a usual practice which made it all the more of a relief my car was still there. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff! All of the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed four days of meals in the restaurant. The shuttle service to and from the Metro station was a big plus. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but hotel needs improvement Ok first the required improvements: 1) It would be nice if as a Gold SPG member get at least an offer for a room with DC view. 2) Shuttle was really bad for Sunday in the evening. Regular van arrived after waiting for 20 minutes and could only fit 6 people, so we had to wait for the next one and then the big one arrived to pick the rest of people. 3) It would be nice to have all bulbs working in the bathroom 4) It would be nice to know in advance that pool and etc. is closed. 5) Self-parking very pricey Good things: 1)Staff front desk very friendly 2)Good breakfast 3)Convenient location to DC August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I've been SPG Member for 8 years now. I'm also a Platinum Member. Whenever I travel to Washington D.C., I prefer staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City because of their outstanding customer service. Mr. CY the front desk supervisor has always made sure myself and my in-coming guests receive excellent customer service . As a SPG Platinum Member my expectations are met each and every stay. Thank you Mr. Cy. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for our needs If you need to be near Regan International, this is a great location. Good shuttle service to and from the airport. The room was nice. I did have some problems at first getting service at the bar for a bar menu (it was about 9:15 pm) but once I was able to get help the angus burger and fries were great! The breakfast bar more than made up for the bar menu experience. The breakfast bar was REALLY GOOD. Plenty of choices with lots of fresh fruit. My wife and I got a good night's sleep to send my daughter and son-in-law off to Okinawa, Japan for his tour of duty with the Marines. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre I admittedly don't do a lot of traveling, but the workshop I needed to attend for work, was held in this hotel (July 23 & 24# so I booked here. As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I have to say this experience was more disappointing than enjoyable. It would have been nice, at the front desk on check-in, to be reminded of the services available to me as a SPG! I realize the information is on the website, but I honestly wasn't even aware that I qualified for the SPG services and having the services hi-lited to me, on check-in, would've been a really nice thing to do, from a customer service standpoint! I would've loved knowing that I could have complimentary bottled water and about the breakfast/afternoon service in the Club Lounge! I didn't find out about the breakfast until check-out, when I asked if there was a complimentary breakfast?! Also, I would suggest putting the notice about the pool/fitness room renovation on the front page of the website since it TOTALLY gets lost on the Contact Page??! On arrival to my room, I changed into my swimsuit and, on getting to the pool level, found the EMPTY pool and construction mess-UGH! The reading lamps on either side of the bed flickered every time I made the tiniest of moves while in bed-VERY ANNOYING, as was the constant cable/HD interferrence on the TV screen! I decided to use the floor lamp instead of the bed lamps, to read by, but found it to not be working at all! The dining room service was TERRIBLE! Food was good, but it's never a good sign when you see the hostess and manager taking food orders from customers and also serving?! The one waitress we did have, served our table of 4 intermittently-we all didn't get served together?! One of my colleagues didn't even get his meal until the rest of us had finished eating because, we were told, the order had been forgotten about??!!! I decided to use the shuttle to the Mall and, even though the shuttle was sitting outside the lobby with one rider, there was no driver to let us in until 4:40?!!! Not only was it really late to leave #it was supposed to leave at 4:30 for the Mall!), but it was quite annoying that we had to stand OUTSIDE the vehicle waiting for 10-15 min. for the driver to return so that we could even get on where we, at least, would've been more comfortable waiting?! I would definitely think twice before staying at this hotel in the future, and I thank you for your attention to this matter! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less impressive than I expected... The front desk staff was great. After that, the restaurant and room service staff was unresponsive and almost rude. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I ever stayed in This was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The carpets were so stained I could have played dot-to-dot on them, the shower curtain was stained (had to leave notes to housekeeping to change it TWO days in a row until it was finally done#, towels were poor quality, no frig or microwave #got my fridge for free because there were so many issues with my room#, hotel restaurant had extremely poor quality of food and outrageous pricing, at $244 per night #DISCOUNTED rate# they could at least provide complimentary breakfast, but do not. The Starbucks in the lobby ran out of coffee!!! On the last day of the conference we were told there wouldn't be tea or coffee available for us, but we could purchase it from the Starbucks. DID I MENTION THAT THE STARBUCK'S RAN OUT OF COFFEE!!! Terrible location; nothing within walking distance #not that you would want to walk around in this neighborhood even during the day). I was basically forced to stay here because I was traveling for work. I've already recommended to the planning committee this venue be deleted from the list of possibilities for next year's conference. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised We stayed here in May for a business trip and when we were presented with another business trip in DC we knew where we wanted to stay. The staff is great-above and beyond. We know that you are in the process of renovating but our bathroom had mildew all over the grouting and the floors were dirty to touch. When we checked in at nine pm, there were still dirty dishes sitting outside our door ( they were still there when we checked out). The floors were so dirty and stained that I felt dirty the entire time I was in the room. The bed was very comfortable The pool was so dirty and mildewy - when was the last time that the area was inspected? When we were there there were no towels, and I asked the life guard to pls call down and get some sent up-he did but an hour later, when we left they still hadn't arrived (?!?!). Overall we were so disappointed. I couldn't wait to get home to shower, because I felt so dirty showering in our room. I wonder if your corporate office knows just HOW bad this hotel is looking....I would be embarrassed if I worked in this hotel. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>