Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores  y presentar una identificación válida con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fasilities close too early Arrived at 1100 pm, bell staff told us we could order room service 24 hours, which was untrue, unable to after 1100,. All restaurants closed also, had to get the car from valet and go driving somewhere in an unknown city gor some food. Also literature in room misleading and staff states they had just changed their times , was very frustrating after long trip January 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unusual, but disappointed Pool was usuable, TV was broken, bathroom had strange lay out, neighbors were very noisy, and traffic noise in my particular room as very loud. Not what I had come to expect from this Sheraton...I've stayed here numerous times and felt differently...I felt like it had unhappily run its course. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor At the time of reservation no mention was made that the swimming pool was unavailable and there was an $18 per day parking fee. Even with the $50 club level upgrade, room was very small. Also, one day room was not made up. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by family fun it was excellent for the convenience of Universal Park June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal The hotel exceeded my expectations. It was clean and up to date in its appearance. The room was similarly maintained. Close proximity to Universal Studios was a real plus. Food was good quality and service was excellent (Starwood Standards were being met). The only minor issue we had was the freeway traffic noise penetrating our room which made it difficult to sleep. We were on the 18th floor facing the freeway. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome! I loved that you had a green option and could choose to have a $5 credit instead of housekeeping services for the duration of your stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Comfortable stay at the Sheraton Universal! I stayed three days for a conference. The room was very nice and the staff very kind and accommodating. I would also recommend to families looking to stay close to Universal Studios or City Walk. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room dirty room in terrible repair. staff unhelpful re change of room. will not return. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great customer service We received amazing customer service from Front Lobby staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet room. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer service in this hotel is lousy!!! Lack of return phone calls by managers! And a lack follow through of getting anything done.... June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Communal areas other than the main lobby require urgent improvement. Corridors had a heavy smell, unbearable at some points. Staff was clueless and not friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! I've had the pleasure of staying at this property twice, so far. Once was in December (2013) for the weekend, and my other time was 4/5/14 for two nights. And during each visit, I had the most wonderful experience! First, the property itself is gorgeous! From the main lobby to the guest rooms, and everything in between. And every staff member I came across was more than helpful. It was so refreshing to see their genuine smiles and their willingness to help in any way they could. A special thanks to all the front desk staff I came in contact with...you were awesome!! And if you're going to Universal Studios for the day, or have an annual pass to the Park, this hotel is even more perfect to stay in, because they're so close! This is definitely my hotel of choice whenever I need to stay in the area. Thank you, everyone, for making my experience so wonderful. =) April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money, the balcony in 303 was littered with cigarette butts and cups filled with butts and empty packets of cigerettes, room 306 had toothpaste smeared over the counter and the advertised video game did not function, when we stepped out for a bite, we advised the front deck to please have it cleaned while we where out, we were ignored, we were polite and I must say we were politely ignored, I would be very hesitant to stay at a sheraton again or even recommend it! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need to update room Furniture So uncomfortable to stay when room is not clean. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I've been to The rooms are old and dusty, The toilet was half way under the vanity and we couldn't sit down normally. We called before making the reservation to make sure the pool construction will be done when we arrive and they guaranteed us the pool will be open, however when we arrived they said the opening of the pool was pushed off till March. The TVs weren't working the entire first day we were there. so the next morning we took our stuff and just checked out. There are much nicer hotels in the area. Stay Away from this Sheraton February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what a Sheraton should be. The Sheraton Universal exemplifies the Sheraton brand attributes in the best way possible. This is an older facility that has obviously benefited from excellent maintenance. The decor will be familiar to Sheraton regulars, but somehow a little nicer. The experience started with friendly competent parking valets when we arrived, and was enhanced by excellent staff member at the front desk. The facility was very clean and everything was in good repair. We appreciated the upgrade to a small suite based on our SPG status. We used Room Service. The service was quick, the server was pleasant, and the food was good. We had a similar experience in the coffee shop. As I previously stated, this hotel sets the standard for the brand. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in LA visit Universal...Sheraton! Your people made your hotel perfect from the sweet man at the front door, to the great freinds I felt I had at the front desk and service desk to the thoughtful man at the club room who had cocoa for me when I showed up at breakfast.. to the great food and service at the Calfornia room, they make a fantastic hambuger! (good fish too),...and, then the bed...do you sell the mattress? It was the most comfortable bed I have ever had at a hotel...loved the shuttle, but I also loved that the hotel was a great place to have friends or business contacts meet me...Thank you, you all made my trip effortless, I only had to concentrate on why I was there! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is exceptional Hotel staff was professional and helpful even when we requested new bedding in the middle of the night. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had an incredible experience From the time we pulled up at the valet service to our check out our experience was amazing. We were welcomed at check in with a glass of wine and fresh cookies for the kids. We met all of the mangement team at the managers reception. The room was amazing the service was outstanding. At the managers reception the hotel manager overheard my 5 year old neice say that she did not like the appetizers and he had a pizza prepared by the kitchen staff just for her. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. The staff impressed us at every turn. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room under renovation Excellent customer service from the front desk to the twin bar/lounge waitresses! However, did not receive two queen beds in each room as reserved. A bit of a disappointment but family only stayed one night so no big issue. They did give us free breakfast to make up for it which was very nice of them. Highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a place in walking distance of Universal Studios. Friends were staying at the Hilton next door and the bar was of no comparison. Layout was bad and service was horrific! Sheraton all the way! September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Heat Paid over $200 per night and room had no heat. We were told the heat is turned off in the entire hotel during this time of year. They gave us a space heater. Our room was 65 degrees. Room was okay but furniture was warn out and stained. Staff was good. Went to a large banquet and ordered vegitarian meal in advance - it was plain noodles and steamed vegies - no seasoning, no salt, no pepper, no sauce no effort to create an enjoyable meal. Really? Very disappointed with our stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was in a deteriorating condition Our room 1728 was in bad shape. The head board for the bed was worn through the finish. It was worn out. The desk chair was in similar condition. The finish was worn out. Next is the condition of the bathroom. The wall paper was coming away from the wall in the shelf area next to the mirror. It looked like it would fall off if you touched it. I have pictures of the wall paper, chair and headboard if you care to see the conditions I am describing. I have never experienced such a worn out room at a Sheraton Hotel in all my years staying with you. We have stayed at this hotel more than 15 times in the last 20 years. It needs renovation in a major way. The condition of the room is worn and dated. You should renovate the room quickly before you start to lose your quests. Also, the elevator sounded like it was falling apart. There were scraping and grinding sounds during its operation. This was a very disappointing stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SERVICE EVER! My family recently stayed at your hotel and have to say that we received the best customer service ever. The front desk checked us into our club level room and asked if we were there for a special event, which we were. It was our boys birthdays and the desk gave us a voucher for the breakfast buffet and an in room movie to watch that night after we returned from Universal Studios. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure everyhting was to the the club lounge.We can not wait to perfect for our stay. Our boys loved going go back. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful atmosphere The Sheraton Universal Hotel was beautifully equipped to accommodate for the wedding we were attending. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the reception room on the top floor had magnificent views. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service!!! I've been an SPG member for a little less than a decade, and an elite member for three years, and the Sheraton Universal Hotel has by far been one of the best stays I've had! Due to travel constraints, I had to check in early - the staff was attentive and accommodating, Claribel granted my request and was very cordial. Later, upon checkout, Joey allowed me to extend my stay an extra 30 min because my flight was delayed. Also, the front office manager Sherry personally reached out and thanked me for my stay. I've stayed in SPG locations from Bali to New York and the staff here, as well as the room cleanliness & service have been world class. I will most definitively stay here again, as well as recommend friends and family to do the same! Thank you, Sheration Universal. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible internet This hotel has horrible internet speeds. It gets so slow at times that I was clocking 0.15mbps download speeds - this isn't even fast enough to send emails. For business travelers who tend to work from their hotel rooms a lot, this is a terrible hotel to stay at as you won't be able to get anything done. Got on the phone with tech support one night and they were able to slow down other people on the network in order to allow me to send off my emails; however, this isn't a solution one can do every night. Complained multiple times (through Twitter, email, and front desk) about this and was told that the manager would reach out to me; however, did not hear from the manager. Otherwise, the staff is exceptional though. Very friendly and go out of their way to help. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I recently stayed at this property and was underwhelmed. First, I went out for a run and many hotels have water available when you get back. This property didn't and when I asked I was told I could buy a bottle from the store. second, One night I ordered room service, the pasta with sausage, and couldn't believe for $21 I got a tiny and bland meal. At checkout I mentioned both issues and the agent could have cared less. I expected more from this type of property, especially as a Gold member, but they didn't deliver. January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE Loud party on the floor above me, I was not notified of this prior to check in. The clean up for this party began about 6am...got 2.5 hours of sleep. Restaurant is poorly managed and the service and food are in horrible need of a makeover. WILL NEVER STAY AT AN SPG PROPERTY AGAIN. Thanks to this staff for ruining a birthday celebration!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Universal is the gratest The Sheraton Universal in located near accesable transportation. The room we had had the most beautiful view. It was quiet, clean. The staff were readly available to help you with any thing that was needed. They were very knowledgable. You could see that every staff member that we had contact with really enjoyed their job and enjoyed helping people. We are recommeding this hotel to our friends, and relatives. We will be making an reservation for September (our aniversry) soon. Ron and Beverly March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not well maintained My first online review ever. I usually just take my business elsewhere. However this hotel was so bad i felt compelled to write something to warn others. Firstoff it took 30 munutes to check in, then we went down to the supposed heated pool and spa which was ice cold and the spa was not functioning. When we tried to watch a Netflix movie in the room, the Internet was not functioning. The staff was overwhelmed and as such struggled to be responsive. Not a good thing to say about this hotel. February 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>