Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • Californie
  • 91608
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAUSD RETREAT STAY My stay here was quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was well appointed and I enjoyed the amenities available. I was not as pleased with our banquet meal. It was barely warm and the chicken breast and mashed potatoes a little dry. Overall, however, I felt my stay here was relaxing and I would definitely come back. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i would not recommend this hotel We showed up for our reservation and there was a public hair on the toliet seat. Not cool at all, especially when paying $300 a night June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid experience Dreadful experience. We were there for three days for a wedding. We made the reservation by phone directly at the hotel in my companion's name. Upon arrival I checked us in under my name (different from his) and used my credit card for payment. During the wedding on the second day I tried to use my room key but it had demagnetized as I was carrying only my phone and the room key to the festivities. I trudged back to the front desk to get a new key. The woman at the desk said I wasn't entitled to a key as the room wasn't registered in my name despite my having one. She asked for identification which, of course, I didn't need to carry to the wedding. She refused to accompany me to the room to get my identification, or my companion's, stating that it was hotel security policy to only accept identification in person in the name registered. (He was at another event away from the hotel and thus not available>) I showed her the emailed registration I had used to register. No go. Hotel policy. I showed her my companion's recent call to me just minutes earlier. No dice. In person only. I called him right in front of her. No difference. Hotel policy. She then told me that even if she could talk to him (against hotel policy) "she would still need to speak to him personally to issue a key." I told her I personally had registered us and had given my credit card. Didn't matter. Hotel policy. Things got heated and I asked for the manager. Front desk manager appeared and was unmoved by my distress, my complaints about what had just transpired, and unswayed by the facts of the situation. He then did the most surprising thing I had ever seen a hotel employee do to a guest, let alone to a 68 year old in the middle of a wedding: He announced in a loud voice to the entire desk staff, and guests registering, that "this women is NOT to be given key access under any circumstances". I had wait until my companion got back from his event later that evening to get back into my room. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal such a dissapointment! The shuttle back & forth was terrific! That's the best I can say about our Sheraton Universal experience this past weekend. Here's my list of what went wrong: 1. Bad odor as u enter hotel 2. Only 1 elevator wrking. Lines of guests waiting. 3. Our room not clean! Dust everywhere! 4. Bathroom door lock broken (rm 628) 5. Bathrm door in 626 binding badly & much more that system says no rm for June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by little Getaway For the price we paid for this room it was not worth it. The rooms are small and outdated. Very disappointing. Would not stay here again at that cost. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing Came to hotel with 3 kids to go to Universal Studios. Requested adjoining rooms - didn't get 2nd room until after 7pm. No kids channels on TV even though they were listed on the guide in the room. When I called front desk, they said we would receive free movies for kids. Then the movies were unavailable. Disappointing! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE WILL BE STAYING WHEN WE COME BACK July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever At first, this hotel seemed to be a decent hotel with the perfect location, but it didn't take long until I realized how bad my staying experience would be. After putting kids in the bath tub, my wife told me that the bed size seemed wrong. We booked a room with two queen sized beds, but the beds looked too narrow, like double-sized. Luckily, we had a measure tape, so could easily confirm that we were given the wrong room indeed. Ok, not a big deal. The front desk should be able to handle it in no time. However, my wife came back looking disappointed after quite a long time. They did exchange the room, but the problem is, she said, it took really long for them to figure out what went wrong, and they were really unfriendly. They didn't even apologize for their fault. Ok, still not a big deal, we thought. They seem to have a lot of customers today, so it may not be their best day. I went down to check the new room, and it had the right beds this time. But, soon I realized that the room was strangely cold, and the heater didn't work. Only cold air was coming out from the vent. I went down to the front desk myself this time to talk to the manager. And, wow, my wife was correct. She didn’t bother to apologize and just said “We don’t have any rooms with two beds available right now. I can have technicians check the room.” What can I do? I just made sure they’d take a look ASAP and came back. Luckily, it was fixed in about an hour, and we finally moved to the new room. If this had been the end of the story, I would haven’t been writing this review right now. The next day, when we came back the to the room after a long day, we found that the heater didn’t work again. :( This time, I knew better than to assume they’d sincerely apologize for the ordeal, so I just brought a small space heater from the car and used it instead. We’re not living in the perfect world. People make mistakes. They can give customers wrong rooms. Things are broken sometimes. But, what matters is, when things go wrong, you must take the responsibility, sympathize with the customer, and offer sincere apology. Just one word can change the whole impression. I doubt they’d care about what customers say here though. They have little competition there near the universal studio, and customers keep coming in no matter how bad the staying experience at the hotel is. BTW, there were other things that were below than average with this hotel, such as weird consistent fridge-like noise throughout the night and old elevators making scary noise and shaking... December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, and Convenience I have stayed at this hotel several times and service has always been great. Check in, once I reached the counter was expedient and very friendly. Our room on the club floor was clean and quiet. The club lounge offers a very generous breakfast buffet also with great service. Hotel is convenient to Universal city and offers a shuttle to Universal Studios. Location is also very convenient to Hollywood and, because of nearby Fwy 101, other Los Angeles attractions. Looking forward to my next say in September. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great customer service We received amazing customer service from Front Lobby staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet room. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely unsatisfied!!! I would simplify this review and list down all the unsatisfactory items I've had with Sheraton Univeral: 1 - They lost my reservation from a month ago. 2 - Misinformed on which airport is nearest to the hotel. I was told to go through LAX! 3 - When I rebooked my reservation, they would not extend the group rate that was given initially. Had to complain to the seminar director that i was attending to get the rate. 4 - No hot water in the shower the next morning of my stay! 5 - Finally, I was charged twice on my credit card and will now have to wait until the weekday to dispute! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home I travel 2-3 weeks a month on business, and I won't stay anywhere else in this area besides the Sheraton Universal City. The staff is warm and welcoming, and really makes me feel like I am at 'home' not just a strange customer in a strange hotel. I love this place so much, I recently used it for a long weekend vacation! This is the first time I have used a hotel for both business and pleasure. Hats off to a great staff, especially the front desk staff for working hard to accomodate my wishes. Also, I usually order room service for breakfast, and my server even knows what I want and adds it to the tray even if I forget to order it! I love this place! March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE This Hotel was disgusting.The Ladies bathroom in the lobby,the vanity was broken and held together with Tape( can you believe this). Our room was small and dirty. I was forced to clean the dirt and grime off the light switches and phones before we touched them. The bathroom was so small the toilet was squeezed under the vanity, which cut off half of the vanity for use. We had this disgusting stain on our floor, we covered it up with a bath towel. The bath towels were stained . April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but needs improvement Staff at the hotel were courteous, the size of the room is standard but the t&b is a bit tight. One major complaint is their aircon. Especially during the wee hours of the morning, we stayed their for 2 nights, both nights my wife and I woke up because the aircon is simply not enough to cool the room. Maybe that is the reason why they have a small fan in the closet. I have also seen a similar complaint from another site. Hopefully they would address that. The best feature for us is the proximity of the hotel to Universal studio. Also adding a ref to the room would definitely help since these stuff are standard anyways in any hotel. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features I consider this hotel a 5-star. Very nice decor, clean and friendly staff. Hotel is in a great location. We were greeted by friendly bellman who was very helpful. The reservation clerk was also very friendly. Shuttle service to Universal Studios made the stay even better. The room very nice and comfortable. This was the best place to stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer service in this hotel is lousy!!! Lack of return phone calls by managers! And a lack follow through of getting anything done.... June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Location, and Rooms I enjoy staying at Sheraton Universal. Jayson and Max are great at the Front Desk and handle any of my concerns and needs. Hotel rooms are nice, clean, and updated. The elevators are good in this hotel with a typical wait time of 30 seconds to a minute (I have waited 15 minutes for an elevator at some other hotels). If the room and staff aren't enough, the location is! Right next to Universal Studios and the City Walk. If the City Walk is too "touristy" for you, then 2 blocks away is a shopping center with all the stores you would expect to see -- restaurants, groceries, and department stores. Additionally, the Subway is across the street if you want to venture further without using a taxi. I highly recommend this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fasilities close too early Arrived at 1100 pm, bell staff told us we could order room service 24 hours, which was untrue, unable to after 1100,. All restaurants closed also, had to get the car from valet and go driving somewhere in an unknown city gor some food. Also literature in room misleading and staff states they had just changed their times , was very frustrating after long trip January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent assistance As a Starwood Hotel employee I had high expectations when it came to customer service in the hospitality business, but I was beyond pleased with the excellent customer service provided. Claribel especially, was superb. The room I booked was for my brothers anniversary and not only did she assist me with information needed but she helped me set up their surprise i had for them in their room. She is extremely kind, understanding and dedicated to her work. She really went above and beyond to help. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. My brother and his significant other really had a great time. I would definitely recommend this property to other people. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unusual, but disappointed Pool was usuable, TV was broken, bathroom had strange lay out, neighbors were very noisy, and traffic noise in my particular room as very loud. Not what I had come to expect from this Sheraton...I've stayed here numerous times and felt differently...I felt like it had unhappily run its course. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Very nice Property. The new pools is really something. I had a room with two beds which was great because one of the beds needed to be replaced. It leaned to one side. Not sure why. The second bed was perfect. I go to LA once a month for business and will stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Close proximately to Universal Studios and other attractions. Only drawback is air condition unit in room (#619) could not figure out to keep a constant temp. It cooled room down to 60 by morning, but was set at 75. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor At the time of reservation no mention was made that the swimming pool was unavailable and there was an $18 per day parking fee. Even with the $50 club level upgrade, room was very small. Also, one day room was not made up. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome! I loved that you had a green option and could choose to have a $5 credit instead of housekeeping services for the duration of your stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room dirty room in terrible repair. staff unhelpful re change of room. will not return. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place with great value We stayed in an executive suite as a family of four. Plenty of room and the room was very clean. We enjoyed great service at the front desk and in the restaurant. Shout out to Monica in the restaurant for great service. We arrived just as the pool area reopened after renovations - it did not disappoint. The pool area was very well done with comfortable couches and covered areas. The concierge (named Dia I believe) was fantastic. We had club level status and highly recommend upgrading. The continental breakfast on the club level was great, as were the appetizers in the evening. The price we paid for the room for three nights was a great value given the location, the service and the pool facilities. Enjoyed the shuttle service to Universal Studios. Only criticism that I might have is that there are some areas looking a little tired and in need of minor renovation. However, the key areas, such as the lobby and pool area, were in excellent shape. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a spot in the Universal City area for a fair price. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. If you plan on going to Universal, or Hollywood Blvd., or Warner Brothers tours etc., the whole Hollywood scene, then this hotel is located perfectly for all of the above. And of course, being a Sheraton, the service, cleanliness etc. is top notch. The concierge was very helpful on tricks in getting around Universal efficiently. And he was right. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more organized We were very unhappy with this hotel the room was hot..reservations were wrong and we were charged double although they did eventually fix the charge and the reservation we decided to leave due to problems with the program we were with but had the hotel done what they should have we would not have had the added stress July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what a Sheraton should be. The Sheraton Universal exemplifies the Sheraton brand attributes in the best way possible. This is an older facility that has obviously benefited from excellent maintenance. The decor will be familiar to Sheraton regulars, but somehow a little nicer. The experience started with friendly competent parking valets when we arrived, and was enhanced by excellent staff member at the front desk. The facility was very clean and everything was in good repair. We appreciated the upgrade to a small suite based on our SPG status. We used Room Service. The service was quick, the server was pleasant, and the food was good. We had a similar experience in the coffee shop. As I previously stated, this hotel sets the standard for the brand. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in LA visit Universal...Sheraton! Your people made your hotel perfect from the sweet man at the front door, to the great freinds I felt I had at the front desk and service desk to the thoughtful man at the club room who had cocoa for me when I showed up at breakfast.. to the great food and service at the Calfornia room, they make a fantastic hambuger! (good fish too),...and, then the bed...do you sell the mattress? It was the most comfortable bed I have ever had at a hotel...loved the shuttle, but I also loved that the hotel was a great place to have friends or business contacts meet me...Thank you, you all made my trip effortless, I only had to concentrate on why I was there! June 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>