Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic! Upon arrival we were greeted by Anthony and Donna at the front desk with the best customer service I have encountered in some time. Throughout our stay the staff were unbelievably professional. The rooms were clean, the food good and the beds, well let me just say as soon I hit the bed I was out! The pool was warm and CLEAN! I can go on forever as to how fantastic this hotel is! I would definitely return and tell others about it. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service! Weak! Nobody at the counter when I checked in. Had to ring the "bell" several times. Gave me a room with someone in it. Back down to the front desk to ring the bell for another 5 minutes. No rooms left. Had to give me a twin. Checked out at 6:30 and again nobody at the counter and had to ring the bell. Get a clue, this is not 5 Start service and you shouldn't need a survey to figure it out. August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not use this hotel!! The food in the restaurant, I use the term food loosely, was terrible, expensive and barely edible. The staff looked bored, uninterested in guests and provided incorrect information. The location was dreadful could not book a taxi or rent a car. For a Sheraton, it was dredful. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mahwah needs rehab I grew up near Sheraton Mahwah, which was The Place to be. Now its run down, in need of much rehab. Minor things that could be done are replace dead trees & plants. Food is horrendous, plus expensive. Please - revive yourself to what you can and should be for the area. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever Rooms in poor shape Mold on bathroom ceiling. Room 2208 Furniture in bad shape Club floor carpet is so wrinkled I tripped over i Manager Alex followed up on nothing he does not understand customer service Food ran out on club floor for break On and on September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful Hotel My daughter could not stop instagraming to her friends. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I had a wonderful experience celebrating my sons wedding and I couldn't of asked for a better staff experience especially Lisa she made my stay perfect. I love her! Thank you so much August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price - Great Room The price was very reasonable and the rooms are biga lot of windows and above all very clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience This hotel's location is conveniently located on Route 17 in Northern NJ. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities make for a pleasant and relaxing stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Rooms were clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful in getting items and directions. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always nice have stayed here a few times, always nice September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by #2's a Charm In May 2012 my boyfriend and I did not have the best experience at the hotel between long waits at the restaurant, broken elevator, not getting the room we asked for, a/c broken, etc. We were not happy at all. I filled out the hotel's survey after our stay and they offered us a 2nd chance and complimentary stay on them. At first we were hesitant to return, but upon our arrival they placed us in a junior suite and it was great! Super comfy bed, clean, great view, and we loved our room's layout. They really redeemed themselves and we are now happy customers! They didn't have to do this, but the hotel staff really cared to make sure we were satisfied. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A comfortable place for a holiday We stayed at this hotel for two days to attend a wedding that took place in this hotel. The hotel has a very large clean and comfortable banquet hall for weddings and functions. The room was clean with a good view of the mountain The service and food was excellent. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice upgrade When staff gave us the wrong room, they upgraded us for free! Nice service and beautiful room! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AVERAGE WEEKEND STAY POSITIVES:I love this hotel for my weekend stays. The staff is amazing and the location is beautiful. There were two weddings this weekend at this location NEGATIVES: This is a popular location for weddings in summer especially Indian weddings wherein a few hundred people converge upon this property creating total havoc. The elevators are hard to access during these times as hundreds of people can be in line and it might be a while before you reach your room. There a 3 elevators numbered 9. 10, 11 and they have limited capacity. The wedding invitees tend to cram in there like sardines making the situation dangerous. CLUB LOUNGE: When there are weddings at this hotel the quality of club lounge food deteriorates and I noticed it during this visit. The cheese was stale and tasted awful and the fruit was also stale. This NEVER happens on other weekends. The club lounge also had a stench of cheap ladies perfume as the wedding invitees had used the lounge until 1800 hrs on one day as their personal dressing room. The club bathroom smelled horribly too. In addition some guy walked into the club lounge with a ton load of alcohol bottles stating that he wanted 20 people to party in the club lounge and wanted to empty the lounge fridge to store his alcohol. The club lounge attendant informed him that it was not possible to party in the lounge but he insisted that the front desk had approved it. The front desk had to be called for clarification. All this transpired while there were children in the lounge. JUNIOR SUITES ON 20TH FLOOR: The junior suites on the 20th floor are NOT at par with the suites located on the 21st and 22nd floor. Hairdryer in 2015 had steam oozing out of it and I was very scared to use it. I reported it to the staff but unfortunately it could not be replaced. The staff is amazing but were very busy on this weekend. Overall this is a great hotel and in a beautiful location which you will enjoy. I just wanted fellow SPG members to be aware of the pros and cons. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER FABULOUS STAY This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. ROOMS; Have beautiful mountain views. Thank you for upgrading me to a JUNIOR SUITE. LOCATION: The hotel structure is magnificent and it is located in beautiful Bergen County, New Jersey amidst mountains. GARDEN: It is one of the prettiest garden ever with a magnificent and majestic fountain. Multiple Canadian geese flock here. WEDDINGS: This hotel is VERY popular wedding destination. Beautiful and colorful Indian weddings can be seen here during wedding season. DINING; Fountain View restaurant has great food with beautiful views and the staff is friendly. STAFF; Very friendly and helpful. Thank you Jonathan, Lisa, Makeda, Kathy, Christine and others. CLUB LOUNGE: Located on the 22nd floor. It has beautiful views of Bergen County and fantastic food. TRANSPORTATION: You have to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel. If you choose not to rent a car then just take a cab to Ramsey Route 17 Train Station. The New Jersey Transit has multiple trains running on this line. If you wish to go to New York City then take a train to SECAUCUS and transfer to another train to NEW YORK 34th STREET PENN STATION. There is a lot to do in Manhattan on foot. The train ride will be about 1 hour 10 minutes including the transfer. The trains also go from Ramsey Route 17 to HOBOKEN. You can go and meet the Cake Boss on Washington Street in Hoboken. Its walking distance from Hoboken Terminus. From Hoboken you can also take the PATH train to Manhattan. NEWARK AIRPORT (EWR): Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus and transfer to trains stopping at the airport. If you check the monitors there will be a tiny airplane sign next to the train number indicating that all trains with that sign stop that the airport. NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus transfer to New York 34th Street Penn Station. Take New York City Subway A train to HOWARD BEACH. From Howard Beach you can board the AIRTRAIN to all terminals. This is the cheapest and quickest way to JFK. NEW YORK LA GUARDIA (LGA) AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus Transfer train to New York 34th street Penn Station. Take a cab to LGA. It will cost about 35 bucks and is the quickest way. You can also take a shuttle that cost $13 but will take about 2 hours as you have to transfer at Grand Central Terminal. OVERALL: One of my favorite SPG hotels and I love it. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Showers Without advanced warning, the hotel performed maintenance on the water system. The note under the door explained that the water would be shut off for 2 hours in the afternoon. After running brown water and sediment through all of the faucets, I did not have hot water. The next morning, I still did not have any hot water so I was forced to endure an ice cold shower. Several folks from our company did not have hot water for at least two days and therefore were unable to shower at all. There was no warning, no information regarding when the hot water would return, and no mention of compensation, not even some extra SPG points! Poorly communicated, poorly handled. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is very friendly and responsive Staff members are friendly and responsive. I am greeted by name and a welcoming smile. Stacy and David (front desk) always make me feel "at home". April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is comfortable the hotel was lovely and the staff was excellent. There were only 2 things I didn't care for. One was a billing problem. Apparently they didn't charge some guests, but then put those charges on my son and his father in law's cards. And they did overcharge my other son by $60.00. They really messed that up. The other was the club that opens on Sat. night. The place was fine (although outdated), but the music was horrible and sent many of us back to our rooms. We were really hoping to enjoy an after party, but that just didn't cut it. Otherwise the accomodations and staff were terrific. The bellhop is a sweetheart. He did his job with a big smile. I would stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place this was a very nice and clean Hotel April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF If you have an employee of the month program, I feel that you should recognize Lisa from the front desk, who provide over the top assistants during the incident that happen on Sunday Jan 5th. Lisa provided clear communication to the guest, made sure everyone was safe and helped with getting children to their parents; she is a very well organized professional, with a great take charge attitude. She made sure everyone was being taken care of and also making sure that all emergency personal had clear path to get to the area that was flooding. Lisa should be give award for she professional go to attitude. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed and pillows were great. I stayed overnight at the Sheraton Mahwah for a wedding on June 29, 2012. The room was nice and clean and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The catering and food were superb for the wedding reception. I was disappointed that the pool water was warmer that the Jacuzzi. Also, in the room I would have liked to have had drawers in the bedside tables and a refrigerator. Towel racks in the bathroom would have been a nice touch. What ever happened to the coffee carafe? The coffee maker only makes one paper cup at a time. This room was fine for one night but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of comfort and service I have back problems so I called to the hotel to inquire any information possible about the mattress used in this chain.I visited a Sheraton near home where I was allowed to briefly try lying on a mattress to evaluate if the mattress would work for my needs. My husband, who has no back problems, and I found the mattress way too soft. We are not large people, but the mattress sagged even just sitting on it. I went to bed feeling fine and awoke (only able to sleep for 4 hours due to discomfort) in pain. When I went to the front desk in the morning to inform them, both the desk clerk and the manager seemed disinterested and had nothing to say. I will certainly not stay here again. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy rooms The comfort of the nice room with great bed unfortunately gets destroyed by very loud air condition inside and especially outside of the room. What upset me most was that the manager at the reception pretended that they never heard such a complaint (although my colleagues staying there at the same time all had the same issue). He promised to send an engineer, but I never heard back. So better don't stay there in winter or hot summer if you have a light sleep! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisa Ruffe Outstanding again, the staff is always will to go the extra mile. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation I brought my Husband here for a relaxing night after shopping @ Woodbury Commons for his Birthday. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. However, we were a bit disturbed by a nearby guest on our floor. They had 2 small kids - the baby was crying very loudly and the couple allowed the other child to run around loudly in the hallway.Other guests on that floor were complaing as well. We were on the Club Floor so I did not think that kids would be on that floor. All in all my stay was Great!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. I would describe it as "ordinary." The rooms are what you would expect from a Sheraton. The staff is well trained and helpful. The restaurant is mediocre, but there are some good local choices...particularly if you are willing to drive five minutes. They have a nice indoor pool. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bettyer than Edison, but... I have stayed at this facility before and, both times, I was pleased with the accommodations. My exceptions during this visit were that the club lounge is accessible to anyone who comes in off the street - there is no key card only access to the upper floors as in other Starwood locations. The hostess was quick to question the people who did not belong and asked them to leave. Other than this, I found this facility to be 4 stars out of 5 in all respects. PS: The club lounge, after hours, has no milk, soda, water, etc. for guests. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great value I have always had great experiences with Sheraton, but Sheraton at Mahwah still exceeded my expectations. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally efficient and helpful. In fact, every staff at the hotel are very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel lobby is breathtaking, the elevators are very fast, and rooms are roomy, comfortable, very clean with a great mountain view. We have been holding events at the hotel, and have found the hotel offers everything we needed under one roof. Will definitely come back often. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel could use some improvement 1) I like that you have a parking deck - I don't like that it is poorly lit. I usually leave the hotel for work before the sun comes up and after it goes down, the parking deck just does not feel safe. 2) The showers and sinks drain poorly! 3) The doors are loud and poor sound proof - you can hear everything in the halls clearly, including the elevator ding, from your room. 4) There is usually at least one long dark hair in the bathroom every time I come - I am a blond. 5) coffee in the lobby would be a nice perk. 6) some rooms really need new carpet/furniture February 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>