Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to check-in to the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food, Good Service, Good Room, Good Internet For me the food and internet are the most important and they had both. Both in resturant food and room-service food were good. Internet was excellent! Room was kept up, really liked having few snacks there. And I think first hotel I went to that didn't charge $10 for water bottle (YEEEH!). Def. will stay here again if in North part of Calgary. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for family staycation Enjoyed 2 nights this past weekend in a king suite. Kids rated pull out sofa as comfy (2 boys). Suite could have used one more arm chair/lounger. Room updated nicely but for the price I was paying,and the quality expected, they should talk to the contractor to tidy up the loose ends. The king bed was ok, pillows, while plush, were too soft.But that is only our preference. Enjoyed eating at Colors (shouldn't it be colours...;), and room service from same was very good. Price was as reasonable as family restaurant just down street.Kids enjoyed pool area,wifi was very good. We'll come back, but probably just book 2 adjoining rooms (for same price range).Also, it was easy to find and lots of amenities close by.Would have preferred fridge not filled with mini bar items and requiring a key, but over all, clean and fun. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge wine. The wines listed are shown as 1/2 litres but what you get is a 375 ml bottles. This is not right. I brought this to the attention of the Lounge staff and they were going to advise management. I mention it here so that it is documented as we only stayed one night I was not able to follow it up. Other wise our stay was very nice and enjoyable. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service Gary Hambley, Saleem and staff continually exceed my expectations compared to staying at other Hotels. They epitomize what SERVICE really stands for. It makes traveling a better experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs a clean up pillow had crumbs on it, room not as described on booking, night manager the first night sat night not very professional looking, not on the ball re room types looks like that hotel needs a manager to come in and get things a little more ship shape August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel This is a nice hotel, has many places to eat within walking distance, staff were all very nice, clean and quiet rooms. I would stay there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Price Every other major hotel in Calgary was crazy expensive. This Sheraton provided a reasonable rate and it is only 20 min. away from Downtown. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy & Not Clean.... Booked this hotel because a friend had mentioned this location. Best part was the water slides and pools for the kids. After checking in we went in quick then to dinner and swimming. Later put the kids to bed and realized ther is a pair of underwear under our desk. Obviously this hotel does not clean their units very well. I told the manager and got a $40 gift card for breakfast. Not bad but I wasn't planning on having breakfast there. Our breakfast for our family was about $48 so I had to pay extra and tip. I have never had anything like this in a hotel. Didn't want to use glasses or anything after this. I also would not consider the rooms kid friendly. We heard everyone in the halls including kids screaming untill after 11 untill I had them ask the group to quiet down and you could hear everyone going in the halls untill 12:30. Very hard to get the kids to sleep and I had cranky kids the next day. Front staff was friendly and the look of the hotel was great but with this experience I don't think I would return. I have slept in lower star hotels and never had a problem so disgusting like finding someones dirty underwear. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Vice President I normally stay downtown at The Westin or Sheraton eau Claire. Couldn't get downtown this time. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice room. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by club lounge a dissapointment every time we travel, we try to stay at a starwood property. we find the rooms clean and the most important for us ; the beds are extremely comfortable. the past two visits at the cavalier calgary, we chose to stay in club room for access to the club lounge. our main reason for this choice was so we could have a quick healthy breakfast with some choice. both occasions we had a tight schedule. the club lounge breakfast was to be served at 7:30 am, which would work with our schedule. the first visit , breakfast was not complete until 8:00 am and on our last visit, there wasnt any breakfast even ready when we left without breakfast at 7:50 am. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Our family of 4 booked a Dbl room and requested an upgrade (being SPG gold member) when we arrived. We were told there are only King beds on the Club Floor so we won't fit and they only have Dbls rooms on the 1st & 2nd Floors. We were told all the rooms are renovated and the same. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was dark and dingy with the only window looking at the fire retardant sprayed ceiling of the indoor swimming pool. The bedding was dark brown and didn't looked dirty. We have stayed at Sheraton hotels for 10+ years and never had a room this bad! Having only King beds on the Club floor basically discriminates against family from staying there. All the other Sheratons we have stayed didn't seem to have this limitation and we were always able to use points or pay extra to be on the Club Floor. When we asked the front desk for recommendation to dinner, they told us to ask the bell captain who really didn't know anything. But that's not his fault since he's only the bell caption and not the concierge! A week later when we stay there on our returned trip, we were given a Dbls room on the 7th floor that was much nicer with WHITE bedding. Don't know why they lied to us the first night! VERY disappointed! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I entered into my room and saw wine and cheese were waiting for me. Great place to stay in Calgary April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience in Worst Case Scenario This hotel will always hold a special place in my heart following a flood that took down the city of Calgary. It was the worst flood in a century and it left the city in chaos. This hotel was a source of security and safety during that time. We checked in the night of the flood - it was so busy yet we were treated with patience, respect, and empathy. Our room was delightful. It was large, modern, and very comfortable. The beds and bedding were comfortable however the pillows were in need of replacement. We had a regular Queen bed room on the edge so we had lots of windows and natural light. It was fantastic. One complaint is that the rooms have mini-bars instead of mini-fridges which I found very inconvenient with children. There was no microwave which would have been appreciated. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the rooms for those who enjoy that, I don't really like that brand but I know it is a bonus for many people. I loved the complimentary water and was happy with the convenient room service. Room service was fast, affordable, and the food was pretty good. The waterpark is this hotel's stellar feature. Our kids had endless hours of fun and the waterpark is appropriate for all ages. There are two hot tubs, a really warm kiddie pool, a regular pool, and two waterslides. The property has two restaurants and a lounge. We ate at the Colours restaurant which we found a bit over priced for the food quality. Our room service meal was much better and cost less. Guest services was incredible and we were so impressed with the level of service we received from Gary H. He was remarkable. He helped make a very scary time manageable and we will never forget his kindness. We booked more nights and instead of gauging us on prices he offered us a fair rate - and this is one reason we love your hotel is your commitment to your clients. I was so impressed with Gary H and felt he offered an exemplary model of what customer service should be. The gentlemen who cleaned our room were wonderful too. The door man Mervin offered to help us with our luggage when he saw us struggling. He was so friendly and we appreciated his help. The front desk staff were also super friendly. I can't say enough good about this hotel, especially considering the service we received in such a stressful time. The hotel never sacrificed its standards or service despite it being overwhelmed with guests who were frantic and scared. I have stayed at this hotel before and been impressed, but I must say I didn't expect the same quality of service given the situation, however we got it. This hotel is truly remarkable. Thank you. The strengths of this hotel are its wonderful staff, its steal-of-a-deal prices, its waterpark, it modern look, the amenities that it offers, and its ample parking (even in extremely busy times) June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd home I stay at this hotel one to twice a week. Staff is awesome, always greet with great smile and welcome me like an old friend. Rooms are very quite and comfortable. Hotel is close to shopping malls,theatre etc. I enjoy my each and every stay April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel has great amenities. The kids loved the pool, which is why we chose this location. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We found the hotel caters more towards the traveller as it's close to the airport. The fridge is stocked, which means we can't put our own things in it to get cool. There is a basket of goodies for purchase out in the open, which I can see a big problem for people who can't read, speak English, or over excited kids who want a snack! The toilet paper is one ply, which is unacceptable in a hotel, which is supposed to be 4 stars! We thought the room to be overpriced for what you get. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Checkin Staff I travel to Calgary once or twice a month and this is my second visit to this location. The bed is great, Complimentary bottled water is a treat. I was made to feel welcome. No bathtub, no big deal, but is this something you should expect? Unfortunately, my room was not cleaned well prior to visit. (Whiskers still in sink), and the staff at check-out were ambivalent about it? I didn't notice until morning but I was tired the night before. Too bad... I will stay there again because the location is good. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and about 15 minutes from downtown. If the room is not cleaned well next time, I will start looking for another place to stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY RUDE EMPLOYEE We stayed in sheraton cavalier in calgary last april long weekend with a group of friends and suddenly this rude employee came to us and ruined our day.At first he did not introduced himself to us,he wants us to go back in our own room,the way he said it with an attitude,plus he waited us until we go back in our room.It seems like he treated us like a child,which he does'nt have the right.And asking us so many question that his not supposed to.We did'nt check in to this hotel to tell us what to do. So,this kind of experienced that we had in your hotel,We would never come back and never recommend to our friends & family,due that they dont have any respect to our privacy. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! When I arrived, I was upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. The lounge has a good variety of breakfast foods and Henry's Pub is a great place to eat - 20 wings for $5.00 on Wednesdays! Overall a great hotel. Always enjoy staying here while in Calgary on business. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation in Calgary We stayed at this hotel to visit with friends that were in from out of town and staying at the Sheraton Cavalier (even though we live in Calgary). By far the best hotel pool area I have ever seen! Lots of hot tub space, our kids loved the waterslides, and it was nice to be able to socialize with a drink while supervising our kids at the pool. The staff was accommodating in getting us an available room close to our friend's room. I would have been nice to have a little more space - the rooms are quite small - and 2 beds instead of a bed and a pull-out, but we were able to accommodate our family of 4 easily enough. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton Cavalier Rooms have been nicely updated and the waterpark is always great fun for the whole family. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service & Food Check In - After a long day of travel, I checked into the hotel late Sunday evening, expecting a Club Level room as advertised and proven on my reservation confirmation; I had been excited about this reservation as I was not away of any Club Level and after learning about the additional services, was looking forward to it. However, the front desk clerk informed me that my reservation was for a King room, not club level and I was in no mood to argue, though I did mention and show him the reservation inform stated Club Level. Discouraged, I went to my room to rest, already starting my stay in a poor mood. Lobby - The lobby is nicely decorated, a very large open space with lots of seating in the lounge area. The one issue was that access to the elevators from the lobby was narrow and seemed to a gathering area for groups of people, including children carrying over sized hockey bags.. This made it very awkward to pass by them to get to the elevators. Room - The room was nice, lots of space and a good view of the mountains and downtown Calgary skyline. The windows were in tremendous need of cleaning, the outside of them was very dirty, causing no picture of the mountains to actually turn out. Best yet however was a imprint of a child's hand on the window, likely after handling something sticky. I noticed the hand-print on day two of the stay and it was still there when I left 5 days later - completely neglected by cleaning staff. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were far too soft. I asked the front desk on two occasions (once by phone and once in person) for harder foam pillows, but they never arrived. Amenities - The pool was below average. While the facilities were large, they are in need of deep cleaning and repair. The sauna has so many loose boards, you need to be very careful where you step. There is a cafe in the pool area which is very nice, a great incentive for families to stay longer. There were two hot tubs, one however was sectioned off; the other was fine, warming than what I expected; and even though there was a sign not allowing children under 10 in the hot tub, there was a 4 year old with her mother, while 2 staff looked on and did nothing to enforce the rule. I was not able to relax in the pool area at all, it is certainly catered towards families experience and not relaxation. Restaurant - The breakfast restaurant, Colors, was a big disappointment. I tried it on two occasions, once for the Eggs Benedict which I did not enjoy, the eggs were over cooked, potatoes undercooked, and the Hollandaise sauce was made from a powder, not from scratch. I tried it again a few days later for their buffet but was disgusted by the grease level in every warm item they served. I opted for fresh fruit from the local market instead of breakfasts at this location. I did not try Carvers, their steakhouse onsite, after hearing Room Service - I managed to get a couple orders of room service in during study periods of my stay. I would say that the deserts were fantastic, and the entrees are not worth the money. I have attached pictures of the orders. Their Chocolate Mousse Torte was great, rich and light; baked apple pie was good; the chicken breast was small and over cooked; the bruschetta was overcooked and hard, the tomatoe topping was heavily salted for some ready, but the roasted garlic was a great touch. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This might seem like Wineing Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Had business meetings both at the hotel and elsewhere. The meeting facilities were acceptable. Rooms without windows are terrible for all day meetings. However my disappointment came following an all day meeting at the hotel when we went to the lounge (lobby bar) for a glass of wine. We were promptly told we would not be served because a private function would be beginning in a short while. Others were turned away as well. There was not indication of the private event in fact signage in the lobby continued to invite guest to the bar for a drink. When I asked at the front desk I was summarily dismissed as well. Very poor performance all around. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienence Great location and near lots of good dinning within short walking distance. Pools and waterslide very family friendly and entertaining, Comfy beds ,pillows and bedding. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the updated rooms I had a great stay. Love the cleanliness and quality of the rooms and finishings. Staff were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast restaurant "Colours" was very good and the steak at Carvers exceeded expectations. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with service Hello, I have been staying at the Cavalier in Calgary for many years. i was in a real bind this time and Gary was able to get me a room when no onw else could. He went above and beyond with phone calls etc to set this up for me. From a platinum member it is much appreciatd. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some suggestions for the water park I am concerned regarding the safety of children in the pool area. Please consider an attendant at the top or bottom of the slide and to enforce the "no diving" suggestions written on the edge of the pool. As well the attendant could monitor the overcrowding in the hot tubs. Persons folding the towels do not appear to have any ability to perform these safety duties. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expected standard for this type of hotel. Food is definitely below standard. Menu choices are quite limited. No options available for people with food sensitivities. Sweet potato fries have been undercooked each time. Room service food cooled off very quickly. Room temperature difficult to control. The fan is very noisy you can't even hear the tv over it. The fan is noisy going on and off throughout the night but if it is turned off altogether, the room gets too hot. I have stayed in several different rooms over different stays at this hotel, and it is the same in all rooms. The doors of the rooms are loud so you hear every neighbour coming and going. Large gaps in the doors let in lots of light from the hallway during the night. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has comfort figured out We travelled to Calgary for a team tournament and found the hotel very efficient, comfortable and accommodating. They kept our whole team together with our rooms which was a bonus. Pool was enjoyed by all the kids. Would have been nice to have a fridge in our room (not bar fridge) to keep our extra food, drinks for the tournament April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton cavalier A great relaxing place to stay weather for 1 night or a few nights. Pool is great and the lounge is a relaxing place to unwind. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by romance package??? really?? arrived at the hotel after having booked romance package, which included late checkout if available, I had to ask, them prompt the front desk clerk to look at our reservation, which would include a late checkout til 4pm if the hotel was available. I was able to have a checkout til 3. I asked if the sparkling wine and chocolates were in the room, blank stare...they were sent up, but merlot not sparkling and only half a bottle. Dinner in the lounge, steaks tasted like they were boiled...odd Breakfast was included in romance package, we asked desk in the morning when we came down where the breakfast was, we were directed, a nasty breakfast to the tune of 35.00 which we had to fight about because our breakfast was to have been included They eventually went to the front desk to check and the lady came with breakfast vouchers which had not been given to us at checkin. No apology, appears they didn't much care...the room was fine..the romance package a joke...what a shame April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>