Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting Worse My family and I stay at this hotel probably at least once a year for various reasons. We used to love this hotel (the staff used to be friendly, rooms clean, and always had positive experiences). However, our last couple of visits have not been as smooth. This last time we stayed it was not good at all. The gentleman who checked me in was not friendly. Then the t.v. in the sitting room (where our kids sleep on pull-out) did not work properly (no signal). If it hadn't been getting late and we hadn't already unpacked everything we probably would have switched rooms. Then when my wife went to take a shower she found an old wash rag hanging in the shower curtain. Finally, when I got our invoice, it had $40 worth of improper charges that had to be removed (although the young lady that checked us out was friendly and helpful). It was not a positive experience. Might have been our last visit to that hotel, even though it has been a yearly tradition for the last 6 years. I will probably start researching another property or another hotel chain altogether when we stay in Columbus. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular Visitor I regularly stay at this hotel. This time, however, was not the best. The shower curtain had what looked like ink stains on it. One of my bath towels was gray looking. Not up to their usual standards. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable property The Sheraton Suites Columbus is in an excellent location. The hotel is close to dining with several restaurants within walking distance and shopping. The property is a nice size and allows adequate room for dog walking. I saw several hotel guests walking their dogs. The hotel was clean and quiet. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff and super clean! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was spotless and the bed was ultra comfortable. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features We enjoyed our stay a the Sheraton Suites in Columbus, however, when we walked in to our room, the bed was about half made, comforter on the floor, pillows on the floor etc. It was a little shocking and we thought someone was still in the room. We checked in at 3:40PM - I completed making the bed which was no big deal but it was a little weird walking into that! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by metting Great experience, they accomodated to my recent glunten free dietary needs December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape in Columbus If you want a clean, quiet, convenient, place to escape to, this is it. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fallen Off Seeminly all new staff Service was poor Elevator's slow Food not good April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what you expect clean, comfortable. just what you expect December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great room very comfortable. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! This was mine and my boyfriends first stay at the Sheraton Suites and we loved it! The room was amazing and the service was perfection! We only had two qualms with the entire stay. Number 1: our toilet was funky; always running and had an extremely slow flush, but nothing we couldn't handle on our own. Number 2: the exit to get to the hotel was under mass construction; nothing that the hotel could have done about that, but it would have been nice to have been alerted before arrival. Overall, a great weekend away, thanks to the Sheraton Suites! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So disappointed! I had stayed at this hotel in September when I was in town with my daughter for a family event & had a wonderful experience. My second stay at the hotel in November, for another family event was terrible. When I arrived, I found that my 2 room reservation had been canceled. The front desk clerk was unhelpful & it was only when the manager intervened that I received even a small amount of courtesy. The problem with the reservation was resolved, or so I thought. Two mornings later, I awoke to find that instead of reinstating the reservation as it had been originally placed (2 rooms, 3 nights), the reservation had been altered to 1 room for 3 nights & 1 room for 2 nights. Simple enough mistake, except that when I went to the front desk to fix the problem, I was told by the clerk that he couldn't help me & that there wasn't going to be anyone in that day (Sunday) who could. So rather than have the front desk at the hotel fix the problem that they had created in the first place, I was only able to resolve the problem through a 15 minute call to the 800 reservation number for Sheraton. & while this was annoying, I was also disappointed had how poorly the rooms were cleaned. Towels used were not replenished, nor were all of the dirty glasses replaced. All in all, not a good hotel experience. I will not return to this hotel, even though it is very convenient to my family. I will look elsewhere. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baseball Tournament We were in town for a baseball tournament and the hotel was very kid friendly. There were at least a hundred boys running down the hallways, in the pool and clogging the elevator during the day! But at night, it was quiet as could be. The staff managed this very well. The only tip I can give is that we stayed in the king suite while our son stayed on the pullout sofa. The french doors that separate the room have sheer curtains so there was no privacy. Every time someone had to change, we were fighting over the bathroom. Would be a good idea to put dark curtains for more privacy. Fantastic place to stay, would definitely recommend it. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Standards As a frequent business traveler, as well as a diehard SPG fan, I have to say this is one of the worst Starwood properties that I have stayed at. A group from my company stayed here for a few weeks and each week we were charged for internet (baked into our contract with Starwood), got dirty towels, did not receive services requested (replacement of room amenities), and requests were ignored by the staff...including the manager. This does not even include the fact that they left one elevator closed for a whole day and the other elevator was malfunctioning. Save yourself the time and stay at another property in the Columbus area. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of stays here but never again The utter lack of recognition for a Platinum member is amazing! Here's how to kill your hotel with Platinum guests - start with sending a message suggesting we spend 30% more for a "club level" room. If it's available Platinum is supposed to get upgraded. At check-in be told you've been upgraded (but not to the best available) because access to your floor is restricted. Of course the room is the same size, amenities are the same, and it is exactly the same as non-"restricted" floors, but HEY! it's an upgrade! By the way, that "welcoming gift"? You better want points because the front desk staff is going to give you an alternative by asking. Go to your room and find they've ignored your requests for extra towels and pillows. (This is guaranteed or compensated in other plans folks!) Now ask for those additional items and have the person delivering only the towels drop them off and just leave without a word. What a stupid guest, you should have KNOWN those extra pillows were in a bag in the closet (where they may have been for the last 6 months for all you know.) Check the next day, and find out there's an entire floor of much larger, nicer rooms on the executive level. And guess what? They are available for your entire stay. Now be told you can reserve that level next time (at additional cost of course.) So much for the upgrade, but we're not done. Now if you really want to put a dagger in the hotel's Platinum heart, have one of your keys not work. Then send your spouse down with your Platinum key-jacket to get one that does. Can you see this coming? The staff person keeps the non-working key and says you need your ID (that's back up in the room) because they want to be security conscious. The Platinum jacket isn't enough because you might have found or stolen it. It doesn't matter that they talked to you less than 24 hours ago and heard your complaints then. Please, Platinum member, we must abuse you just a bit more. Stayed here more than 10 years and probably close to 50 times but I'm done. I recommend you stay away from here if you are an elite member who knows how a property is SUPPOSED to treat you. They didn't even send a manager to talk to me. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded to a top floor room I was upgraded to a 19th floor suite without being asked and it was a nice surprise. We loved our room and we also received complimentary breakfast coupons which was a great bonus. One thing I would like complain is that the night crew (even the front desk staff) should pay more attention to the cleanliness of the hotel. One of the elevators was messy and one of the rooms on my floor had an empty beer case left in front of the room (in the hallway) that didn't get cleaned up until the next day. We noticed the night staff (front desk) playing with a computer that is mean to be used by the guests instead of patrolling the hotel to make sure it's kept clean. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever! I have no complaints! I slept like an angel..everything I needed The Sheraton Provided!! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very informative. The girl at the front desk that checked us in was less than informative. When I booked the stay I was told that breakfast came with our room. We checked in and the girl told us we were on the club level. We never were told were to go for breakfast or what club level included. Turns out the breakfast that was included was only between 7:30-9:30. We missed it. The room we were given was a handicaped room and the shower dripped the entire night long. It was our Anniversary that we came to Columbus for. Not the best hotel experience we have had at this hotel! We have stayed here before and had great experiences. Just not this time. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel with a few issues This Hotel has excellent rooms and facilities, however there are a couple negatives to this hotel. First of all there is a bar as soon as you come in the front entrance and every evening there was alot of people in the lobby (next to the front desk and elevators) drinking and being very loud. Not an environment I would expect for the Sheraton. Second the Continental breakfast was not very good, however this is to be expected with a restaurant in the hotel. The last issue was the house cleaning, we were woke up on sunday morning at 8:00 by house keeping wanting to know if you needed anything, and this was our checkout day. Then house keeping came back about an hour later with towels (that was not ours by the way) and asked when we would be leaving. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Hotel Staff very attentive and polite August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ONLY HAVE ONE ISSUE WITH THIS HOTEL I had 2 rooms at The Sheraton Suites Columbus, Oh rm 927 and 701 (I used 8000 spg points) When i made the reservation I was told that I would have free comp breakfast in the lounge(927) club fl and 2 adult comp breakfast(701) club fl in the restaurant. Well when we went to have breakfast we were told that it was not compt. So we had to purchase our breakfast. I called the Sheraton reservation center and spoke with a very pleasant rep. she said that it showed on her screen that our breakfast should have been free. She in turn placed me on hold and called the hotel. We were told in order to get our refund we had to contact the general manager Des i believe thats his name. I have called and left 2 messages since Ive been home and no response or refund. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked Arrived for my business stay at 11:45 pm with a reservation confirmed and guaranteed to my credit card. Was told hotel was overbooked and had no rooms. Staff seemed unsure what to do. The staff member made one unsuccessful attempt to call another hotel for room availability. Staff then offered a room without working heat. I was offered a free breakfast coupon as compensaton which seemed inadequate to me. No price reduction or other accomodation was offered. I was unhappy with the overbooking of a confirmed and guaranteed resrervation (policy was not the staff's fault) and puzzled by the lack of staff training on how to handle this situation and help the guest. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Overall stay was excellent. We enjoyed our accommodation immensely. We would recommend this location to others. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pictures are deceiving This hotel is welcoming upon arrival. The stamped concrete and landscaping is beautiful. The lobby is tight in comparison. The suites are not as large as depicted in the pictures. The indoor pool is much smaller than it appears. The staff was friendly and helpful. Security into the hotel is a concern with the back door being propped open for anyone to enter. Our room had a light bulb out, the toilet needed the handle to be held in order for it to flush. I am not totally disappointed, but there is room for improvement July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We used points for our one night stay on the way home from the mid-west. Staff was cordial and friendly. The bar staff were efficient and welcoming. We are frustrated with Sheraton, not this hotel in particular in that the "new" coffee makers in rooms are horrible. It was bad enough when the chain went to paper cups, but now it is impossible to make two decent cups of coffe, one is like mud, the second like dishwater. Secondly, even low end hotel chains now offer free wifi in the rooms; to pay an additional $10 a day for what we could have for free at any number of perfectly adequate hotels seems over the top. It's the 21st century and wifi is a necessary service.. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and nice location! We were pleased with our recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Columbus for an overnight getaway. The room on the Preferred floor was comfortable and quiet. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool along with a whirlpool which is great, regardless of the weather. There is plenty of shopping and dining options nearby and downtown Columbus is only 20 minutes away! August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Manager - Uneducated and uncaring Due to underage kids at the hotel they broke the emergency water spout in the room and it flooded a whole chain of rooms below. My room was diagonally located and at 12 midnight they decided to wet vac the room which was so loud it woke me out of a sleep and they continued for 45 min. The desk Clerk informed me that the manager had gone home and there was nothing he could do. He wanted to move my room at 12 midnight when the Manger was well aware of this problem at 8 pm and did nothing to show some respect for his hotel guests and move their rooms. Instead he went home and had a good night sleep. I had to get up a 6 am the next morning for work. I was there on business. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, very convenient The Sheraton Suites is a terrific place to stay. It is convenient to many places in Columbus, the rooms are large and well appointed. The hotel was quite crowded with softball players when we were there, and there was traffic congestion for the elevators. A small inconvenience compared to all this place has to offer. The people were wonderful--warm, welcoming, and there to please. I have stayed at this property multiple times and will continue to do so. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star hotel This is not a 4 star hotel. It's a 2.5-3 star at best. The day of arrival, we were charged extra for "just in case incidentals" and was not told this until we checked our banking. Our room did not have toilet paper. We called the front desk and they asked us to look in the closet for an extra roll. Why wouldn't they just say, "we'll bring some up to you?" There was not an extra roll in the closet. The bottled water in the room cost $4.00, that is ridiculous. The pool area was disgusting. The water was cloudy, the hand rail going into the pool wobbled back and forth, my sister-in-law is handicapped. The water in the hot tub was brown, the pool area floor was flooded and dirty from people walking through with their shoes on, and there were no pool towels because their dryer broke. The day of check out we almost missed breakfast because the front desk gave us the wrong closing time. After complaining they left it open for an additional 30 mins. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected If you have read some of the negative reviews, you may have some reservations about booking. I am a SPG gold member, and was able to stay on the top floor. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. It was quiet in the hall and I had no problems with noise. There are many good restaurants within walking and driving distance, and a grocery store is about 1 mile away from the hotel. The only problems I had was the wait for the elevators (only two elevators) and the extreme number of children in the pool. If you plan to swim, forget about it during the summer, as there are far too many kids there for softball tournaments. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>