Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 21 ans ou plus et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by dtwed2014 The hotel staff is very friendly (except for one lady behind the desk) and accommodating. The hotel was OK, the beds were very comfy. Some rooms were updated and some weren't. I saw a lot of rooms as a big group went up for a wedding. Parking is TERRIBLE and was told by security not to walk around the area as it wasn't really safe, so if you park in the outside lot late at night; good luck. They should have valet parking for when there are large events. They were hosting a conference there and there were lots of people all over the place and they were loud. Don't know if I would go back to the hotel or Springfield August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worse sheraton stay I have been a loyal SPG customer and stayed a number of different Sheraton hotels. This is not a of the better ones to remember. The front desk was impatient for any questions and our rooms were upgraded due to my gold membership. I think the room we got was just the standard room. The bedding sheet had stains. Used paper-napkins are stuffed back to the box. The "free" breakfast at the lounge was poorly managed and overly crowded. It is a room with about 15 chairs for a hotel of 200+ guests. It was a mess. Used plates and utensils are stacked on the table like mountain. Food and coffee ran out 15 mins after they show up. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the bathroom Most hotels I've stayed at have either really small counter/sink. This Sheraton had a huge counter and an off-center sink which really helped have a place to put all my toiletries and clothes etc. I stayed by myself but had my family been with me, that space would've been most definitely needed (and I used it all with just me) so thanks for that! And I have to say, the water pressure... FANTASTIC! I hate when there isn't enough pressure to remove shampoo and this water pressure was awesome! Thanks for a pleasant stay! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, good value for points, a little worn out I used points for this stay, very glad I did. This is one of the Starwoods that is a far better value for points than paying. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, expecially in the Club Lounge. However, the hotel badly needs updating and struggles with a goofy architectural design. The rooms feel old and our TV was an old 26" (+/-) tube TV on the dresser. There was no minibar/fridge and a pleasant 1" gap under the door to the hall which let in so much light we needed to roll up and stuff a towel under the door to sleep. The bed was comfortable but coming apart. Overall an average stay with pleasant staff. May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Coffee....No Parking! After working all day and driving for a few hours I arrived at 3am only to be told that there was nowhere to park my full size vehicle. The staff was helpful but the hotel has no plan for full size vehicles other than to park in a lot, across the highway, several blocks away at 3am in Springfield :/ I was able to leave my vehicle in front of the hotel but told I had to move it at 6am! (I checked in at 3am!) That was not going to work. When checking out the parking attendant explained to me how much trouble I had caused 'HIM" by leaving my vehicle out front! Wow... I had great coffee in the meeting room though.... May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight stay We pulled in around 5pm, wanted to go out to dinner and were given eroneous directions to Olive Garden from main desk, wasted 30 minutes returned to hotel for dinner. Sat in the restaurant for 15 minutes and still hadn't been greeted by our waitress....left to go to sport bar. Service there was average (2 forgotten drinks). Room was clean, TV remotes were worn out had to press the buttons very hard, volume control only went to 40% so TV was hard to hear in some cases. Beds were awful. Middle of one bed sunk down, the other felt as if the head of the bed was lower than the fool of the bed. Not a restful sleep. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We arrived late and were enthusiastically greeted at 2 in the morning! Everyone we met was friendly and willing to assist us in any way! We particularly enjoyed meeting Lilly in the 12th floor Club. We accidentally overslept, and hurried to get something at the Club. Lilly was cleaning up/closing and she allowed us to come in and get what we wanted. She was so friendly and helpful! We made certain to be early the next day so that we could hopefully say hello and thank her again for her kindnesses the day before. We were successful and she was just as kind and friendly that day as she had been the day before! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recently renovated Everything was good with the room when we arrived. Beds were comfy and clean. We attended a show next door and prior to and after the show we went to the motel sports bar. Service was a shambles. They were not prepared for the business generated from the show. Took almost 60 minutes to get our one appetizer to arrive. Orders were being split for some where a cold sandwich was delivered and the soup came out 30 minutes later. After the show the manager was telling people there was a 35 minute wait for food. My wife who was in the restaurant business for 15 years could not believe the service she was seeing. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Stay Was Great On arrival the day before Thanksgiving Day it was day with a Big Snow Storm. I had reservations and was able to check in early which helped us to relax. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate, but not outstanding I stayed here for over a week for a recent conference. The room and specifically the beds were very comfortable, however, there were several things that kept frustrating. There were four of us staying in a double room. Despite repeated calls each day of our stay, the custodial staff never replenished our towels properly. One day, it was 2 washcloths and three towels, the next it was no towels and five hand towels). How difficulty is it to count? Plus, in 7 days, we were subjected to 5 fire alarms, which a maintenance worker told us were triggered by steam from a shower. Time to get on that, Sheraton. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping I have been a frequent guest at this hotel for many years. I stay here approximately a month out of the year. This is the first time that I have found a need to complain about housekeeping. They knocked on the door at 8am on Saturday morning. When I answered, I explained that we would be leaving for the day shortly. I was asked "when", in a rude way. After returning in the evening, we found that our towels were not replaced and nor was the soap and other toiletries in the bathroom. I've never had this experience at this hotel before. I plan to stay there again in a couple of weeks. We'll see... August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by traffic outside room could not sleep-8th floor sounded like we were in bed on the highway underpass room was very clean and roomy staff friendly- doors shut very loudly-food at event was ok only provided tiny plates for our entrees had 1 chef for hundreds of guests at a pasta station?? November 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good stay We were directed to this hotel by SPG because it was the only one in a large geographic that would accept cash and starpoints. The room was adjacent to an interstate, train tracks and city streets and the noises permeated the room. There was no recognition of our SPG Gold status and we considered our welcome rather cold. The one bright spot of our visit was a quick dinner in the sports bar where the waiter was excellent. After traveling eight hours from Maine we could have used some more hospitality. No breakfast offered in the morning. We will be more selective in the future. JOE037 September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Customer I booked club floor with 2 Queen Beds, went in at noon to let them know I will not be checking in until after 8pm, and asked if that room on the club floor will still be our room. Checked in after 9pm the room that I booked was not available and they had to give me another room on a different floor. Had to park our car 1 block up and across the street. When checking out we paid cash for our room, came home checked my bank on line and seen that they also had a hold on my checking account for the room and it was for more money. I was told that the it takes 3 to 5 business days for it to get released on my checking account,,and remember I have already paid for the room in cash. I am not a very happy customer September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really no wifi? We were there with a group for an event near by. We did not find the staff very friendly. We also found the wait staff in the restaurant slow and non responsive. We were the only ones in the facility and the service was awful. We had a question for the desk staff and did not find them friendly. And in this day and age--no wifi in the room???really. I stayed in a no name brand hotel for a wedding and they even had wifi. Not allowed to eat in the lobby either. We ordered a pizza and sat in the lobby and were chased away. We have done this in many other major chains. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Springfield Weekend Beautiful hotel and amenities. Staff was cooperative and pleasant. Unfortunately, like several other SPG hotels I have been in lately, it appears that the company has made an intentional decision to not put money into maintaining the facilities...leaking traps for sink, broken outlets, dirty/noisy AC and misc. other items in all 3 of the rooms I had for my family. I saw the 3rd floor (?) was getting ready for renovation, but regular maintenance is needed and will save operations costs, extend the need for renovation, satisfy more guests and therefor have more repeat customers. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to update! I'll start by stating I am a very loyal Platinum SPG member who loves Starwood. The staff at this hotel were very sincerely friendly and helpful, and the bed was as comfortable as you would expect - all good there. The room, however, was very dated and the carpet was simply disgusting. So disgusting that I took a couple pictures of the holes and stains to show my wife so she would believe me because it sounded like I was describing a seedy roadside motel...not a Sheraton. Perhaps the Springfield market requires a lower standard or the cost of a full remodel is too much to bear. I don't know. But gross is gross and at a minimum the carpeting should be replaced. The $13 parking fee was a negative surprise, too! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice! My family and I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The room was so nice! The view was beautiful. The only negative was the continental breakfast offered to club level guests. It was a little surprised that the only things offered were cold food items. The only benefit we were able to take advantage of as club level members was having a room on the top floor. Which was nice and quiet. We ended up having breakfast downstairs in the restaurant and it was wonderful! It was just an added expense I didn't intend on making. Luckily the food was fresh, there were many hot breakfast food items to choose from, including vegetarian options. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Springfield. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk is much improved! The front desk staff was much friendlier and responsive thna the last few stays! Only complaint is that the pillows are too big. I seem to recall haing many small pillows instead of 4 giant pillows. A mix of big and small might solve the issue November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Springfield MA Requested repairs to bathroom tub which did not occur. Bathroom light very poor, the very dark decor probably contributed to this. Hotel is very noisy - sound from other floors appears to carry. No Hotel signs for the conferences? There were a few groups at the hotel it would have being nice to have signage in the lobby welcoming the various groups. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Face Lift We arrived on Wed to stay on the 8th floor. The room was very comfortable and the staff helpful. The next night we moved to the 12th floor (club room) for 3 more nights. I wished we had stayed on the 8th floor. The wall paper was pealing off the wall in spots and there was water stains in various points in the ceiling. The club room was OK but usually crowded and the food had to come from the downstairs so we found ourselves waiting. There was one coffee machine which was constantly in use and again we had to wait. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in getting us 2 rooms next door to each other. I would have preferred to stay on the 8th floor and had adjoining rooms and went to the restaurant for breakfast. The cost of the club room is over $200 which we payed for the first night and then got a promotion for $56 for the following 2 nights. Had I payed $200 for all 3 nights I would have been very upset as the room and services did not warrant that price. Again, the staff was pleasant but the room and amenities was not worth the money. It would have been better to offer a continental breakfast free with our stay. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Buyer beware. We thought this would be a great hotel for our family of four. We were unaware of a conference that took place the weekend of our visit, which made for an unpleasant experience. The conference had guests that partied till 3:30 AM in the morning. We notified the manager of the issue, but the following night we were prank called at 2:00 AM and 3:00 AM in the morning. (Most likely because we had our "do not disturb" placard on our door.) On top of the disrupted sleep we were inconvenienced by the limited parking. Traveling with two children and strollers we had to park across the street and walk in the rain to get from the hotel to our car. Unfortunate circumstances but we are so disappointed with our stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as before Reserved a suite with a full kitchen but found myself in what was probably a Jr suite. Since I had an early check-in and time was short, I decided not to go back to the front desk and seek to change rooms. Also the Jr suite was fine for the price and for my needs. Heat in the living room didn't work and the engineer said it couldn't be fixed. Hard to believe. Bed was somewhat swaybacked on the left side. Sink faucets leaked onto the countertop and toilet kept running because chain was too long and got caught under flapper. Curtains didn't fully cover window, previous repairs were obviously a botch job. Desk chair wouldn't recline. The hotel was really fine except these things specific to my room. Great staff, bar, etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updated This Springfield Sheraton hotel needs updating and is not worth the money. The rooms are not dirty, but older. They were likely very nice when they were new. The TVs are flat screens, but low quality. There is even a sign that says the TV will likely freeze, so call the front desk when it does. There are no listings of the channels, so you have to slowly surf (so the TV doesn't freeze) and some of the channels are not stations. There is NO FREE INTERNET, which is expected in the 21st century. I survived; it was by no means awful but I was definitely underwhelmed. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! While staying at the hotel I had a few questions regarding my stay. I have to say that Joey & Katie were by far the best customer service people at the front desk. Extremely helpful and friendly! Joey made sure that my parking arrangements were taken care of. Katie was able to assist me with a discrepancy with my room rate. The MVP Bar food & service was OK. There was a large event going on while I was there. There was only 1 waitress on, while she was extremely friendly, she needed additional staff to help her. Overall our experience was great! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sprinfield, MA A very comfortable and convenient facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The MVP Pub provided the worst food ever! The hotel was decent being in Springfield and all it pr9bably was above average. The staff allaround was fantastic. However the worst meal I have ever had ( I was with my wife and two kids was at the MVP Pub. There food quqlity and preperation Iis disgusting. They should shut down this restaurant. The shrimp cocktail was freezer burned and gross. The burger was terrible as was the mashed potatoes and chicken fingers and wings. It was not just ours and we noticed everyones plate around us look horrible. I am so surprized sheraton would let a dump like this sit under their roof and operations. Shut it down now. A mcdonalds would be 5 steps above this and much cheaper. This is the worst review I have ever had to give a restaurant. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totally Surprised 1. The toilet never worked well. We were fortunate in that our floor had public bathrooms that we used for significant needs. 2. I am totally amazed when hotels are totally booked by a convention and then the breakfast restaurant is totally understaffed. Don't they know we are coming? Don't they know that we all eat breakfast at the same time since the meetings all start at the same time? The problem solved itself. The second day 80% of the people found someplace outside of the Sheraton to eat, look at all of the money the Sheraton lost on the next 3 days. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but poor parking set up This hotel is very clean and comfortable. However, the parking is horrible. There is a secure underground garage, which is one of the reasons I stay there. The problem is, when there is a function or a large convention going on, it fills up and quite often they run out of parking. The is an over fill lot across the street. However, I travel alone and am reluctant to park and walk from there to the hotel at night by myself. I think that they should have the people attending functions park across and reserve the underground parking for their hotel guests. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring you Earplugs I have stayed at this hotel many times, sometimes on the club floor. I submitted for the upgrade, at cost, but didn't get it. That meant I had to pay for internet, which I won't do. I also wasn't able to access the breakfast or light dinner in the club lounge. Room 611 is large but on a busy corner with all of the highway noise. There were also two events in the hotel with blaring music. The pool was quite cold and the hot tub didn't exist anymore. Parking is pay even if you have to park across the street. It's a dicey neighborhood so ask for an escort. January 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>