Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Stay I had to stay in Springfield for the Bar Exam in July 2013. Your hotel helped make a very stressful time a bit more bearable. The Springfield Sheraton staff was great. I have a gluten allergy so they helped me by getting me a refrigerator and assisting me in the club lounge with a microwave... Beverly was fantastic. And the hotel was nice and quite, so I was able to study and try to relax before the exam. Thank you~ September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay Room is dated, some other guests laundry in closet. Thermostat did not work, room was very hot. -dinner was terrible, filet mignon was dry, vegetable side was some kind of white beean, which was never pre soacked so it was like trying to eat uncooked beans out of a bag. However dessert was very good. Chef was very accomidating and made a special dish for my wife, because a food alergy, her fish was excellent. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let outside fool you. the outside wasn't impressive but the interior was great . The middle of the hotel was open and there was a skylight. It was amazing architecture. it was right by the water and close to all types of stores and restaurants. Room was neat and clean, when we called guest services they came right away and gave us extra of what we requested. Everyone was pleasant. Would go there again if i am in the area! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Guest Services And Housekeeping Make The Sheraton Monarch Place A Very Special Hotel Arrived at the Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel this afternoon for the MAAC Basketball Tournament. Alexandra and Jillian at the front desk provided a very efficient, friendly, and personable check-in. The Housekeeping staff had the room ready prior to the 3 p.m .check-in time. $6 million in renovations make this hotel very fresh and up-to-date. Room 609 was recently renovated with a brand new ottoman, lounge chair, flat screen TV, and a new desk and bathroom fixtures. There is no question in my mind that I made tje right choice staying at the Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel in Springfield, MA for the MAAC Basketball Tournament. Not only is the hotel most convenient to the Mass Mutual Center, but Alexandra and Jillian in Guest Services make the place very special in the eyes of this guest. They truly care about the needs of this guest. Certainly plan to return for the 2014 MAAC Tournament! March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Service Was Horrible Six of us went into the restaurant for dinner. We had a 5:30 reservation, and told them we were in a rush and needed to be out by 7 for a meeting on site. It took 20 minutes for a waitress to take our orders. The restaurant was less than a quarter full. the two people who ordered soup got it about 20 minutes later. The rest of the table waited and waited and waited for food. We watched other tables that came in after us get served the same dishes we ordered. We kept asking the waitress, and she said it must be coming right up. Two people joined us at 6:15, ordered, and got their food at 6:45. At 6:45, we asked the manager where our food was. He said he saw it in the kitchen and it would be out soon. At 7pm, we all left with no food. I would NEVER eat at the hotel again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club floor The club floor is a nice amenity for guests. The complementary snacks and breakfast were great . My only suggestion would be faster service at the pub. We attended a meeting and waited 45 minutes for our lunch . The desk staff are all great and had great suggestions for dinner . Always a great experience at Sheraton. Have stayed here before and will again! December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for business traveler but not for funseekers as a retired CEO and person that worked for Hilton, while in college.....I must say every hotel has + and -- s. the hotel caters to night activity and I accept that. But I see and hear of, the need of a Jacuzzi... small items like broken light bulbs and inoperative window shades+blinds should never exist. BUT THE STAFF IS AWESOME. Chris in the barroom...and BEVERLY in the clubroom (eves) were just great and very attentive. AND Joseph at the Front Desk is the "Go-To" guy with any need , who made my stay an excellent visit....NOW and on my former visit. The Staff and Joseta in housekeeping were awesome. If I attend a meeting at Sheraton Monarch, I would definitely visit again and stay on Club Level.... Joseph and Beverly are "Keepers" !!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good recovery My stay started out poorly. Room was not clean. I left a message for the Hotel manager which must have gotten lost. I called back and Josh took the call. He addressed all of my concerns and gave me great recommendations on where to go. He did a great job. As a result i'll be staying there now again this week. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springfield I really like this Hotel. It is very clean and the staff is professional. I travel four to five days a week and the value is outstanding! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with a Terrific Staff This hotel has a great location. Rooms are clean and spacious. What made this hotel stand out for me was it 's staff. front desk was very nice and accomadating. The lady in the lounge in the morning and evening are very nice and asset to your hotel. The hotel is a little dated but the staff more than makes up for it. Snacks in the lounge are great. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by King Corner room was great... King corner room was huge compared to usual hotel rooms and although i spent hardly any time in it , was still nice not being crushed. Complaint only for room is No refrigerator.. I bought apple cider and water with me and cider went bad from being hot all day. most hotels now have refrigerators. also bottle water, 1 is free other cost $??$$ forget amount but glad we noticed card that said it cost to drink. That didnt make me happy as it is very easy to mistake it for being free. come on give 2 bottles of water for free. last complaint is the Hot Tub which we thought was in use but not ready yet. I had called a few weeks earlier to ask questions and was told the tub would be finished by end of august. otherwise this is a huge hotel and front desk staff very helpful and courteous, especially since my room wasnt ready and request for 4 rooms to be together and on same floor was never written down. not her fault .....i would consider coming back here again next year IF the price is right but will bring my icechest !!! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! A big thank u for the AWESOME stay Jeff and I had this last weekend, it was our 1st stay with u and we will stay with u when we're back next year. The only down fall I could find was having to pay for WiFi, no hot tub, sauna didn't work and pool was really cold. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mislead For the first time I have been very disappointed in staying at the Springfield Sheraton… I was in for a conference and asked for a club floor on the 12th floor, a request I made back around the 1st of the year… I paid the extra money for the convenience of the top floor, the view and the privacy; instead I was placed on the 3rd floor club floor which didn’t amount to anything more than a standard room… I was told at the front desk to wait till after 3 and something might be available… I waited till after 3 only to be turned away again… As I was waiting for a room to be ready I asked for a place to stow my bags, I couldn’t even get a bellhop to take my bags however a nice guy from maintenance was nice enough to check them into the room, however when I came to retrieve them I waited 15 minutes for someone to show up and it wasn’t till I left and came back 10 minutes later that some guy came out of the office to get my bags… I learned later that others that checked in after me were granted the 12th floor… I was very mislead and over charged for a standard room... July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel and staff great but manager not good at all. We were there for an event whcih has been headquartered at this hotel for many years. The main staff was great to work with, but the manager on duty was very poor and nasty. He has no people skills at all. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay for writers conference We were very comfortable in your wonderful hotel. The waitstaff in both your restaurant and in your pub were courteous, efficient and prompt. Any questions we asked about area restaurants and activities were answered to our satisfaction. We also used your work out room and found it to be more than satisfactory. The room was comfortable and was cleaned efficiently. We would not hesitate to stay at your hotel again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff - great location- modern look I don't travel much so I'm not too hard to impress. My kids and I used this as a stopover before hitting Six Flags in the morning. We loved being in the middle of everything and walking around town, checking out the Dr. Seuss statues.The concierge and desk staff were friendly and eager to help. When I had to wait, they were sure to acknowledge me and let me know they'd help soon.I was charged twice for parking, but they fixed it. I did find the room temperature a bit warm and didn't like the fact that I could hear the ambient music all night in the hallways from inside my room. They did offer to turn it down for me. Overall - a great stay. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great folks running the club room-- really make you feel welcome Remember to purchase access to the club room-- and don't forget to work out at the gym. If you miss these two amenities of the Monarch, you will have missed the friendliest folks in Springfield. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updated This Springfield Sheraton hotel needs updating and is not worth the money. The rooms are not dirty, but older. They were likely very nice when they were new. The TVs are flat screens, but low quality. There is even a sign that says the TV will likely freeze, so call the front desk when it does. There are no listings of the channels, so you have to slowly surf (so the TV doesn't freeze) and some of the channels are not stations. There is NO FREE INTERNET, which is expected in the 21st century. I survived; it was by no means awful but I was definitely underwhelmed. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and poor service I stayed here for five 4-night stays over the space of 6 weeks, for a total of 20 nights. Rooms are old, need renovation and updating, and don't have a fridge or microwave unless you are in an extended stay suite. Some rooms have a faint smell, and 2 of the 5 that I had during my weeks there did not have blackout curtains. The common areas were nice once, but look to not have been updated in 15-20 years. Staff is generally superficially nice but has very poor attention to detail. I travel a lot and am generally pretty tolerant of mistakes, but every stay, at least 3-4 minor things were wrong. This included cards missing parking, disputes over the negotiated rate, cleaning my room when I had a sign out, not cleaning my room when I did have a sign out, and others. When staff was asked to remedy whatever the latest issue was, got increasingly visibly annoyed. Again, people make mistakes, but correcting the mistake with a smile and an apology rather than overt irritation is key to good customer service. Also, parking is an issue - even if you pay the $13/night for the underground lot, they allow outside parking there. Nightly events and conventions can mean that the lot is full and you have to park across the street and walk to the hotel. In my opinion, the area is not safe enough to be parking at night in a remote garage and walking alone to the hotel. As good things - the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. If you have to stay here, it's not the worst place ever, but it certainly isn't the best. I can't recommend this hotel unless you have a convention in the hotel itself and are looking for convenience. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay The Thursday night that I spent at the Sheraton in Springfield Massachusetts was an awful experience. The hotel was extremely noisy and the parking garage was full when I arrived. There was some sort of event going on that evening. I decided to stay regardless which was a huge mistake. During all hours of the night and early morning individuals ( I presume other guests) were partying, hollering, and carrying on up and down the hallways. Therefore, I hardly got a wink of sleep that night. I left incredibly disappointed that hotel staff did not try to enforce measures to make the stay adequate for guests desiring a restful night. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff Yes, the hotel was clean & met my needs & the staff was friendly for the most part but the level of incompetency overshadows everything. A couple weeks before my reservation I called to upgrade my sister into a suite (it was her wedding). I was transferred around & no one seemed to want or be able to help me. All I wanted to do was give my sister a nice surprise & spend more money with your hotel. I was told that someone would call me back & try to make it work . . . still haven't heard back. Because I was there for a wedding which I was part, I needed to check-in early. The person on the phone was very rude & not willing to allow me to check in early. Luckily when I arrived early the gentleman at the desk was more than helpful & checked me in. What was disturbing was that they checked another family member in under my reservation which means they didn't even confirm his ID. Again, the gentleman was very apologetic & gracious by upgrading me. I really liked the room & thought that I could over look the mistake until I found out that they charged me for both my room & my brother's room. Luckily my brother caught it & fixed it before it was finalized. I was also put off by the restaurant Picks. The morning after the wedding we went down for breakfast at 9:30, the staff seemed annoyed that our party of 10 didn't have a reservation. Once we were sat, the service was average but the buffet ran out of several items throughout our meal. One would think that with two separate wedding parties booked in the hotel that the restaurant would be better prepared. I was very disappointed with my overall stay. I enjoyed the atmosphere & comfort of the hotel & a few of your staff members display the level of hospitality one would expect from a Sheraton. I was just taken back by the carelessness & overall lack of guest service by the rest of the staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by May Be Time To Rebrand This as a Four Points Property Having stayed at a number of Sheraton properties over the years I must say this was by far the most disappointing. It may be because of its location and the clientele it likely generally caters (mostly those going to the Basketball Hall of Fame of to Six Flags). I received the kind of treatment from the staff that I would expect to come from a motel. I was running late and called ahead to see if I could have my girlfriend check us in to make the evening's plans much easier. The person I talked to on the phone did not seem at all interested in getting my girlfriends name correctly spelled and I hazard to think what would have happened if I had actually given my girlfriend the go ahead to check in for me (and this wasn't the case that they were busy because I called at 18:45) When I finally did check in the staff was equally as unimpressive. I was not addressed by name and was hurried through the process. I was not even told what room number I was to be in nor where the elevator was located and was left to my own devices to figure that out. When I returned to the front desk to ask about getting a car service I was directed to Enterprise, the rental car company. Maybe it is some colloquialism that I have become accustomed to in my big city travel, but I thought it general knowledge and jargon that a car service would be referencing a livery service. Attempts to get the number to a local cab company were met with being told that the best solution was to return to my room and call guest services and have them call a cab for me, which would take 15 minutes. Perhaps I have become too accustomed to being pampered by helpful staff at other SPG properties, but in my experience a person at the front desk -- heck, the valet outside -- generally is more than happy to make the call for you. I did, however, find the people across the street at a separate hotel property far more helpful in ensuring that my needs were met. Had they had any availability I would have much rather stayed at that hotel property. The rooms were again, just passable. They were extremely rough around the edges with the furniture showing noticeable signs of wear, and much tear. The hotel is located basically atop the highway so you are rocked to sleep by the sound of cars on a highway. The windows and window treatment did a passable job at keeping the road noise to a minimum. Housekeeping in the morning was not the least bit concerned about the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the front of the door and I was pleasantly greeted by knocking at my door and the sound of the door opening at 9:00. Checkout was a breezy although not as breezy as the folio suggested. I spent a good five minutes trying to figure out how to check out using the TV as I was instructed I would be able to do on the folio but to no avail. I suspect that they got the standard template from a properly functioning Sheraton property and didn't take the time to amend to confer with their actual opening. Checking out at the front desk was fine, although I didn't get the customary invitation to come again. All in all if you are a frequent traveler who has come to expect a certain level of customer service and fit and finish to your Sheraton stay, I would steer clear of this place because it will only disappoint. If you want a affordable hotel that is a cut above a place that will keep the lights on for you, then this may work for you. I usually turn first to SPG when it comes to where I am staying during my travels, but after my experience at this hotel I will sadly be stepping outside of the SPG family for my stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I went to this hotel for a conference. My card was charged for the full weekend 8 days in advance when I was told I would not be charged until I checked in. The manager was very apologetic but It took almost a week before I was credited back. I was offered the concierge floor for my inconvenience. Only with a convention going on at the hotel there was only 1 girl running the concierge room and needless to say they had trouble not running out of food/coffee in the morning. As for housekeeping, they never took the dirty dishes off the counter when they came in to straighten up. I will say the beds were comfortable. The hotel needs a good management injection. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable corner room The room was spacious and allowed for a wonderfully quiet and restful stay. Clean and prompt housekeeping response. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion I would have liked an option of having my bed made, bathroom cleaned and still have the option of not having my linens and towels replaced each time. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy rooms Room 525 comfortable but bed had an unbelievable squeak that was constant, even if we so much as moved an arm or a leg. Turning over wakes the other spouse. Staff offered to switch our room if they had one avail; we didn't have the time to switch. hotel has open atrium area from floor to the 12th floor ceiling, so noise from the parties downstairs will carry...Room service made a delivery at 630 on Saturday morning and made no effort to be quiet. Woke us up. the 4 elevators could not handle the capacity on Sunday morning when people were checking out. Signage directing us to our room wasn't correct. Figure that one out. This particular room is inset, slightly around the corner. Spa closed at 10--not realistic. Chg'ing $9.95 per day for internet use is ridiculous. November 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't meet the Sheraton standards in other area This hotel doesn't meet the standards I have come to expect from the Sheraton chain. However, due to its location it is still preferable to other facilities in the area. I have stayed here several times over the recent years and note that staffing isn't always adequate nor do the staff treat SPG guests any different than other guests, something that the Sheraton chain excels at in other locations. The hotel appears to have its greatest sucess from booking group activities rather than its hotel guest traffic. These party guests do not always lend themselves to a relaxing stay. The amenities are average at best and the restraunt is closed more often than available. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worse sheraton stay I have been a loyal SPG customer and stayed a number of different Sheraton hotels. This is not a of the better ones to remember. The front desk was impatient for any questions and our rooms were upgraded due to my gold membership. I think the room we got was just the standard room. The bedding sheet had stains. Used paper-napkins are stuffed back to the box. The "free" breakfast at the lounge was poorly managed and overly crowded. It is a room with about 15 chairs for a hotel of 200+ guests. It was a mess. Used plates and utensils are stacked on the table like mountain. Food and coffee ran out 15 mins after they show up. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the bathroom Most hotels I've stayed at have either really small counter/sink. This Sheraton had a huge counter and an off-center sink which really helped have a place to put all my toiletries and clothes etc. I stayed by myself but had my family been with me, that space would've been most definitely needed (and I used it all with just me) so thanks for that! And I have to say, the water pressure... FANTASTIC! I hate when there isn't enough pressure to remove shampoo and this water pressure was awesome! Thanks for a pleasant stay! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, good value for points, a little worn out I used points for this stay, very glad I did. This is one of the Starwoods that is a far better value for points than paying. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, expecially in the Club Lounge. However, the hotel badly needs updating and struggles with a goofy architectural design. The rooms feel old and our TV was an old 26" (+/-) tube TV on the dresser. There was no minibar/fridge and a pleasant 1" gap under the door to the hall which let in so much light we needed to roll up and stuff a towel under the door to sleep. The bed was comfortable but coming apart. Overall an average stay with pleasant staff. May 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>